reviews for: listing #90679 - Cape Coral, Florida House rental

Villa Romantico - Pool/Canal Home + Guest Apt. S.E. Cape
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cape Coral Yacht Club
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $795 - $1,200 /wk
    $1,750 - $3,200 /mth

sort by:

Winter Holiday

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Have just spent 6 weeks at this wonderful location getting away from the English winter & experiencing fantastic weather for the whole duration.
The property is superbly located within easy walking distance of many local restaurants & bars, a number of which have live music throughout the week.
It is also very well situated for visiting Fort Myers, Fort Myers Beach & other tourist areas.
The property is very homely & has a number of amenities such as a heated pool & pleasant sun deck by the canal.
Altogether a very pleasant property to spend a long vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect home away from home!

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

Villa Romantico was the perfect place to call home while visiting SW Florida. We were traveling to the area for a family wedding & searching for a place to call home while there. Villa Romantico was fabulous! My husband & I enjoyed the privacy of the guest house while the kids stayed in the main home...both were lovely, clean, very well-stocked...everything we needed was already there. The pool was beautiful, the setting was peaceful, the location was ideal - only minutes away from any & all the activities you want...from shopping to the beaches to great dining establishments & more. We can't say enough about this wonderful home, it was absolutely the best part of our vacation! Can't wait to book a return trip!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome getaway

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

I do not know where to start, but I will try to do my best to give this property the accolades it deserves. family and I rented this beautiful for a week, it was extremely cozy with more than all the comforts of home. The owner is great to work with. There are so many things to do locally great bars restaurants, the beach is only five minutes away, I will admit that I do not think my review will do this property justice, I just hope that anyone that is interested in this property from relaxing to all out enjoying what it has to offer, do not hesitate to go for it... The home is really well stocked with everything you will need, we brought so many things with us when we packed and then realized that almost everything we brought up was already there....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great convenient place to stay

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Our stay at Villa Romanitco was wonderful. we were meeting people who were staying in Sanibel. This house is about as close to the bridge to Sanibel as possible and still being in a nice well kept neighborhood. The house was clean. Everything we needed was there. When we had a question we received a response immediately. We went to Florida on a family vacation with teenaged children. It was the perfect set up for us. We slept in the pool house and had our own privacy while the kids slept in the main house. The pool was wonderful, warm, and an great extra benefit to the home. It was the perfect place for us to stay. For people who want to visit Sanibel and the surrounding area and are on a budget(not being able to afford a home on the island) this is the perfect place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!!

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this house for the mo.of jan. Everything Scott told us about the property and the area was true,a great place to stay and injoy fla.to its fullest. The extra apt that was part of the house was wonderfull and roomy as was the house. The owner had a local contact person we could get in contact with if there was a need for anything or any questions about where to eat out or even had info as where to fish and rent a boat. A lot of activities in the town of Cape Coral and only a short distense to places like Pine Island, Ft myers Beaches,and the airport is a short 20mins from the Cape
Cape Coral has its own beach 5mins from our stay.
I could go on and on about all the attractions and things to do there in Cape Coral but you have to see and injoy on your own when you get to Fl.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review