reviews for: listing #90686 - Breckenridge, Colorado House rental

Gold Run at Timber Creek
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Timber Creek Estates
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $220 - $950 /nt
    $1,316 - $5,698 /wk

sort by:

3 day getaway

Review submitted: June 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

This house was amazing!! It had every amenity that we needed, was spacious, clean, and very modern. The two unit setup was perfect for keeping the rowdy bunch separate from those who wanted more peace and quiet. There was plenty of sleeping space for our 5 couples and we could have invited 5 more with beds left empty still!
I definitely recommend this property for any type of getaway! You won't be disappointed!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

30th bday

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

A group of 14 just rented this place for my 30th birthday. IT WAS AMAZING! Every couple had their own room and bath. There's 2 living rooms in each space, a pool table, and hot tub! We have already started to talk about renting this place again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Family Reunion Yet!

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2013

The Blue River rental was all that it claimed to be--and more. Even with our large family group, there were no complaints. We all loved the place--such a beautiful, well-maintained home with spectacular scenery, great open kitchen/dining/living room area, and the wonderful bonus of each bedroom having its individual bathroom! It is going to be hard to even come close to topping this for our next reunion! A special thanks to Marty (the property manager) for his quick response to all our inquires and for his careful consideration of all our requests. And then, while we were there, we did not once have to contact him--we had everything we needed (in working order!) for the whole week. It was a reunion we will not soon forget and this wonderful rental property went a long way in making our stay in Colorado more than memorable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tale of Two Houses

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

My husband and I started our search looking for houses in all the four corners of Colorado for our wedding in November of 2011. Nothing "fit" what we wanted, a small intimate wedding amongst the trees. A "True" Colorado wedding.

Then we got into this cul-de-sac and realized we'd found our perfect house.

There are two separate houses, though you can get to both easily (they are attached) the walls are incredibly thick and even if you don't rent both sides, you won't hear the other renters.

This house is immaculate. We had the "quiet side" for our parents, my pregnant sister and the kids. On our side we had the "louder" family and friends. It was perfect, no one felt like they were inconvenienced and we cooked, grilled, enjoyed the hot tubs (even at 1 in the afternoon) and the changing of the leaves from the view of the porch was STUNNING!

If you are looking for a place to accommodate a large number of people, THIS is it! There is a lodge near by for other guests to stay if needed.

Thank you for allowing us to stay at your lovely home (we will be coming back) and for, Marty, he was a wonderful asset through this and always assuaged any concerns I had prior to renting for the entire week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Vacation Spot for Large Groups

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

I rented both sides of this property for a church retreat for married couples. We found the space ideal for our group, each of our 9 couples got their own bedroom. Common space was large enough to have study sessions with guest speakers. There were GORGEOUS views of the mountains and easy access to Breckenridge. Everything was clean and well kept. Marty was a fantastic host and most accommodating in all of our needs. I think each one of us left, anticipating to rent the unit again for family reunions or other church gatherings.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Weekend at Gold Run

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

Our group had an amazing time in Breckenridge and the Gold Run houses were absolutely gorgeous. They look exactly like the pictures and were stocked with everything we needed for the long weekend. We look forward to returning and I would recommend this property to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home--we will be returning!

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

We had three families coming together (a total of 6 adults, 2 teens, and three children) to share in a vow renewal for my parents. We rented out both sides of the home, and it was a wonderful space for everyone to spread out and have their own space. The listing was very accurate, and the pictures accurately reflect the rental's appearance. The space was clean and well taken care of, and we felt right at home in all areas of the property. We enjoyed both the outdoor hot tub and in-bath jacuzzi tub, and the dining room table had enough space (when paired with the bar stools) to seat us all for a nice dinner. It is child-friendly, but the stairs going up to the second level were open on the back side and made us a bit nervous that our one year old would slip through if allowed to climb them herself--I would recommend a baby gate to make it 100% baby-friendly. The owner was friendly and readily available to answer all of our questions, and replied promptly to emails. We didn't travel out of the home, so no recommendations about activities or restaurants nearby, but we certainly will be returning, and hope to have a family reunion here in the next few years.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Large Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

The duplex was great. With two lofts one for girls and one for boys the kids had a great place to sleep. With 2 sides the families with young kids could nap while the older kids had fun watching TV, playing a game, doing a 2000 piece puzzle or playing pool. Marty was great!! The owners have thought of everything. The duplexes have every amenity and then some. There are hair dryers, booster seats, humidifiers and pack and plays. The fixtures and finishes are top end and the scenery is breath taking. It was a perfect place for a vacation we were in the forest but 5 minutes from Breckenridge.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Rental Tenant

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

The location and site were exactly what Marty had sent and explained to our group of 18. Everyone had their own privacy when needed, and could be together as we desired. We did have a couple of problems with some of the things in one of the rentals which was reported to Marty and he said he would check on this. I would recommend your home to anyone that has any questions. We look forward to staying with you again either in Colorado or another state if you have other locations. Thank you. Again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation home!

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

This place was great, and worked out perfectly for our family and close friends on our wedding weekend! Super fun, beautiful, clean home with lots to do - pool tables, hot tubs, hiking just outside the door. It was nice to be a little removed from Breck, which was super busy that weekend. But this didn't stop some guests from riding their bicycles into town, which was just 5 miles away. We had approximately 25 people staying at the house, and I was worried that we would all start to feel like we had no personal space; this turned out to be a non-issue! There was plenty of room for everyone to relax and play without bothering each other. Property manager Marty was very responsive to questions and quite helpful. Bring your own pillows though...those things are flat as pancakes!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lillian Woodside Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We were remarkably surprised from the moment we entered this home, the pictures and description were accurate. Our family have been vacationing in various states for the past eight years now, and I must say that this home was by far the best. In addition to being fully equipped with the basic essentials the owners have provided things that people don,t even think about for example Vicks Vaporizers. I had a flu and believe me if it were not for that equipment I do not think I would have been able to sleep as easily as I did even with the top of the line Sleep Number Bed beneath me.

We had no major issues however Marty was always there to offer assistance and advice with the home and the Breck area. A day before our departure the garbage disposal malfunctioned and I insisted that I could be done after we left but that was not good enough for Marty the repair man was dispatched and the disposal was operational once again. Sure it only needed to be reset but his carefull attention to service really meant alot to us. On behalf of the Woodside Family Marty we loved your home and would visit again in a heart beat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful property

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

The place was beautiful. We had 12 in our party with more singles than couples,which made the layout of this house work very well for us. My Mom and her twin sister celebrated their 85th Birthday with their families. It worked well with a very huge master bedroom on each of the main levels for them.
Hot tub,pool table,grill deck and big kitchen all went to very good use along with a large table for game playing in the evening.
Pictures were good,but the place itself was better.
Don't think twice about renting this place. Very spacious and Marty was very easy to work with.
Thanks for sharing your place,so we could enjoy our great celebration!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home in the Breckenridge High Country

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We rented Gold Run for the 2nd year in a row and enjoyed the home as a group of 3 families (22 people) from Des Moines, Iowa. This home is more than everything we could have hoped for. The house has everything we needed to house, feed, and sleep a large group. The home is ideally located to several of the best hiking trails in the area. We will be back again without a doubt.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Softball house

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Our stay at gold Run was perfect for a softball team that traveled to Breckenridge to play in a tournament. We had 6 families stay here comfortably. There was plenty of room and when people went to bed there was not alot of noise because you were not on top of each other. We highly recommend Gold Run. We will stay here again next year. Thanks Marty

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A perfect place for our family reunion

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We just want to say thanks for the perfect weekend. The house was in perfect shape and we were able to do all that we wanted and more. We have quite a large family with a lot of kids and this place was able to handle it perfectly. The sleep number beds were great and the hot tubs worked like a charm.

We recommend it for anyone who needs lots of space, loves the mountains, and enjoys a good soak in a hot tub.

Thanks again Marty and we hope we will be able to stay again soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House!

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

We had a large group of adults spend a few days here and we all had a great time. We actually really liked the split house, one side was always quite while everyone hung out on the other side. The kitchens were well stocked with pans and skillets as well as less common items like blenders and shakers. The beds were amazing and everything was well cleaned for our arrival. Definitely a recommended house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay at Gold Run at Timber Creek

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 17, 2011

Our family had a wonderful stay at Gold Run at Timber Creek. It is a gorgeous new home that had all of the upscale amenities. We enjoyed ourselves so much, we extended our visit. Can be an intimate setting for a small group or plenty of space to host a large group. Would highly recommend this home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reunion organizer

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

This is a beautiful, spacious duplex and was a perfect fit for our extended family ranging in age from 4 to 77. Having 2 kitchens allowed everyone to be flexible for breakfast and lunch and yet the eating areas were large enough for everyone to have dinner together.

Local activities included tennis, golf, mountain bike riding, hiking and horseback riding. River rafting is also available but is quite some distance away. 2 restaurants we enjoyed were Mia Casa and Relish, both in downtown Breckenridge.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Our family of 14 (ages 7-77) just returned from a wonderful week in Breckenridge. The accomodations were as listed with every imaginable amenity available. The master suites with the rain forest showers were amazing and there was enough room for evryone to either spread out or hang out together. Thoroughly enjoyed the jacuzzis and pool tables. Some small issues with the electricity in some of the rooms - but would highly recommend these accomodations to families or groups. Marty was great to work with and very responsive.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We recently hosted a family reunion with 16 people ranging in age from 65 - 9 months at the Gold Run Vacation Home. We rented both sides of the property which allowed everyone to have separate bedrooms and baths as well a quiet side for the baby. The property is every bit as beautiful as the photos, maybe even more so! It was immaculate, well maintained and fully furnished. The kitchen had plenty of table settings including wine glasses, tons of silverware and enough cookware to accomodate cooking for our large group. The owner was available by email at all times and always answered any questions promptly, which made it more like renting from a friend than a management company. Our experience was first class and we have vacation memories to cherish for years as not only did we spend quality time together but we went rafting, hiking, biking, gondola riding, shopping, dining and so much more. We would rent this property again in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Room to Roam

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

We had 14 for a family reunion and there was lots of great room for all. Some could be upstairs sleeping while others were downstairs playing. It worked out perfectly. Great location just outside of town. The kids and grandkids want to come back again very year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely perfect

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

Our stay in Brek could not have been more perfect. We have a large family and we decided we were going to have our reunion this year in Brek. We were worried about finding a place big enough for all of us. Gold Run and Timber Creek was perfect. It was clean, well maintained and the pictures don't do justice of how nice it really is. The facilities we amazing, the nicest of everything, and the surrounding area was beautiful. At the end of our stay I asked the rest of the family where we would like to have our next reunion and all I heard back was "Can we do it here again." We hope that we will be able to return again and we will recommend it to anyone who wants to enjoys the Colorado mountains in a large and spacious house full of the nicest things at a reasonable price. Thanks again and we hope to see you again...soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Reunion - Summer 2011

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We spent the last week of June 2011 at Gold Run with my wife's entire family (24 people). The house was great. We had plenty of room for family functions and privacy when needed. We especially enjoyed the decks and hot tubs. The location is perfect. 5 miles south of busy Breckenridge but quiet enough to enjoy the quiet of the mountains. The house was very clean and modern with everything needed for this large group. The kitchens were large and fully equipped. The 4 car garage kept our cars well protected from weather. Marty was great to work with in preparing for the trip. We didn't need to call him once the entire week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House!!

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

The house was amazing. Everything was in immaculate condition from the master bedrooms to both hot tubs. The only thing that became an small issue for us was that the house was split in two and in order to go between sides of the home, we had to go outside which did get a little cold when it was snowing but not a big deal. Other than that the listing was word for word exact.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time Great Place

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 23, 2011

This cabin was amazing. We had a large group of friends come out for a ski trip and rented both halves of the split home. There was more that ample space and having access to both hot tubs was amazing. Great kitchen and great beds. The driveway was cleaned out before we arrived which made it ease to get even small rental cars in and out without much difficulty. I would recommend this to anyone and look forward to coming back. Thanks for a great place to stay!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 26, 2011

My group of 9 adults (2 couples; 4 singles) booked both condos recently and we were thoroughly impressed with the accommodations. The pictures really do not do it justice. It is a beautiful, large home offering everyone plenty of space and privacy. Even though it’s not in Breckenridge, it is an easy short drive from town. This is the perfect setup for large groups such as mine. Each couple / individual had an entire floor to themselves. Each condo has a master, but the rooms downstairs could easily be described as a master suite as well. There definitely wasn’t any fighting over who got the master suite this year! We’ve been to Breck several years and have stayed in multiple locations, including a ski in/out; this one was the best by far! My biggest complaint was that the chandelier in the dining room and the lights over the pool table in the North condo weren’t on dimmers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Leaership Retreat

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

We held a church leadership retreat at this location. Group members thoroughly enjoyed their stay. Owner helpful and attentive to details. Neighborhood quiet. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks again for staying with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

marty, i can't think of many times that something exceeds expectations, but your house and my long weekend there certainly did. my seven brothers and sisters suprised my mom there for her 80th birthday and it had to be up there as one of the highlights of my life! of course that owes to my wonderful family but also to your place.everything was perfect, we got to hang at the house,enjoy meals together and yet have our own space. pictures will never do this place justice. minutes to breckenridge and minutes to some of the most beautiful country in the world, thanks thanks thanks. also getting to put my mom up in the master suite made her feel like a queen ( which see is)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks! Look forward to having you back :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow!!!

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

This is a truly a beautiful place! It was appointed lovely. Marty was great! If you have a group that wants time together and privately, this is the place for you. I would recommend this property to anyone. I will agree with other reviewers-the pictures do not do it justice. I want to live there. Thanks Marty~!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words! Look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

loved the place

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

We loved the place, which was clean and all it was represented to be. We definitely recommend the property, and some of our guests will seek it out for future rental. At one point the water heater went out, but the owner was very responsive, and it was quickly repaired.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks! Look forward to having you guys back :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome vacation home at a very reasonable price

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

We had a wonderful time at the vacation home. It is a splendid home and we enjoyed thouroughly. We will definitely go back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay at Gold Run

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2010

We had a great stay at Gold Run May 19-24 2010. The photos on the site don't do the condo justice. It was clean, very spacious and had all the amenities we needed. The bedrooms/floorplan allowed each family member to have their own privacy. We enjoyed the pool table, hot tub and heated floors! Located very convenient to Breckenridge..about a 5 minute drive. Great views and close to many trails! The owner Marty was wondeful...he responded very quickly when we had questions. I recommend this condo for all families. We will be back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Stephanie. Look forward to having you back! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Property!

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

What an exquisited home! We had a wonderful time relaxing after long days of skiing in the Jucuzzi. The pictures do not do this property justice, it was much more than we had expected. We would defintely consider making this a yearly stay, so convienent to Breck village and slopes. Highly recommend!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks guys! I'm so happy you were able to enjoy the home :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

Marty,
Our family had an absolute wonderful time this past weekend. You have such a beautiful home and it worked out so great for our large family. We could not have asked for a better place to stay, thanks again!

The Allen Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: January 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 16, 2009

We stayed in this beautiful home on Dec 16-23 ~ two families stayed here! This home is absolutely beautiful, and we look forward to coming back! Plenty of room throughout the house, and the hottub was an added bonus after a day on the slopes! I would recommend this home to anyone!! We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review