reviews for: listing #90733 - Marco Island, Florida Condo rental

Beautiful Marco Island Condo on Anglers Cove
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Angler's Cove
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $340 - $550 /wk
    $1,270 - $2,150 /mth

sort by:

Return Visit to Anglers Cove

Review submitted: August 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2014

This is out second stay at Bernie & Sue's apartment at Anglers Cove and it definitely ticks all the boxes for a thoroughly enjoyable stay. It really is home from home.The obvious question is you do not return to some where if you are not completely satisfied with it. Marco Island in general has enough to keep you busy, beautiful beaches, extremely good restaurants,museums and also shops.
Thank you again Bernie & Sue for this year and all we can finally add is 10/10 for your part in making our stay excellent.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: October 30, 2013

I came here for my sister's wedding and it was my first time to Marco Island. The condo was great! I looked at a lot of other rentals and this was the best by far. It was very warm, inviting and cozy, made me feel like I was at home. It's only 5-10m from all of the beaches and hotels. Most of the restaruants and hotels have a contract with this one certain cab company and they will take you anywhere you want to go for only $6 each way on the island. But back to the condo, it was very clean and spacious. My parents stayed with me for a couple of days and felt like there was plenty of room. Wish my vacation didn't have to come to an end. I hope to be able to visit again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Crystal, thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to hearing from you in 2014. Have a wonderful Christmas.

Best Wishes

Bernie & Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo, Great Deal

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

Very clean, well decorated, comfortable condo. Fully stocked with everything you need for the beach, including umbrellas, coolers, and snorkel. We enjoyed sitting out on the lanai at night. The Dolphin Tiki bar is located in the complex, and was a favorite spot.
A car is recommended for getting to the beach. Everglades City and Naples beach were short drives.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our stay at ANglers Cove

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

This was our first stay at Anglers Cove, although we have visited the United States and Marco Island before this trip. Our first impressions when we went into the apartment was that we had definitely made the right choice, it was extremely well decorated with very tasteful furnishings.The property was exceptionally clean and had everything you could need for your stay. There are a number of restaurants in the area which you can drive/walk to, you are only half a mile from Old Marco and also the shops and most of all it was extremely good value. We cannot fault the apartment or come up with any negatives.Lastly,we would just like to thank Sue & Bernie for the use of their home.
Sandy & Bill,Shropshire, England

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

I spent my Memorial Day week at this condo and had a wonderful time. Bernie & Sue made the rental process easy. Their condo is cozy and has everything you need to enjoy all that Marco Island has to offer. Anglers Cove is centrally located, near to restaurants, shops, and most importantly the beach. We also enjoyed time in the complex pool and the adjacent Tiki Bar. I am definitely going back (hopefully soon)!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

beautiful place

Review submitted: May 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

We love going to this condo. The location is so in the middle of everything. Many great eating places,shopping and walking are all around you. Bernie and Sue are great people to rent from. They want your experience to be the best and do all they can to make it that way. The condo has everything that is needed for a great time. It is nicely furnished and clean. We come back frequently and enjoy our time there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Home Away from Home!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

The condo at Anglers Cove was fantastic! Every necessity was provided, right down to the beach towels and chairs that I forgot to bring! The condo was incredibly cozy and clean, and the king size bed was more comfortable than my own at home! The pools, spas, and Dolphin Tiki bar at Anglers Cove were perfect as well. The condo went above and beyond my expectations. Sue and Bernie were very friendly and willing to answer any questions I had regarding plans for the trip! Best of all, the condo was incredibly affordable! So I was able to relax and not worry about losing my life's savings on vacation! Marco Island was beautiful and family friendly! Also, I was able to experience for the first time the Florida Everglades which were nearby. I can't wait to go back! I will definitely be suggesting Sue and Bernie's condo to all my friends! Thanks for an incredible vacation. I was sad to leave!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Christin, thanks you for your lovely review, we are really happy you had a great time on Marco and enjoyed our condo. Looking forward to hearing from you again.

Kind Regards

Bernie & Sue Cranny

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Condo, Beautiful Location!

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

Brandon and I stayed in this condo for our honeymoon, and we absolutely LOVED it! This particular condo was WAY better than I even imagined it would be, the bed was very comfortable, beautiful location, fireworks on the 4th of July were amazing from the balcony, and they even provided basic necessities. The price we paid for the condo was VERY affordable. Sue was such a sweetheart and very nice to deal with. I would definitely stay here again in the future! I really appreciated the fact that she let us book the condo under the age of 21 because most places require you to be 21 or older to book a hotel, condo, etc. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay! I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a fun time at a beautiful location in Florida! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jennie, thank you very much for your lovely review and we would be more than happy to rent to you again in the future.
Bernie & I would like to wish you and Brandon a long and happy marriage.

Thanks again Bernie and Sue.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Love Marco

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We have had the most wonderful time, this is our 4th time on Marco but our 1st visit to Anglers Cove and we love it. The condo was clean and nicely decorated there is everything you need for a beach vacation chairs, cool bags, parasol and towels. Anglers cove have 2 tennis courts which we used and the condo has the rackets and balls you only need your trainers.
Bernie and Sue's made the transaction a breeze and were a pleasure to deal with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Tyler and Vicki, thank you both very much for your kind review it was a pleasure dealing with you and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

Thanks again

Bernie & Sue.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nice Unit

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

Nice clean unit..Did not have to leave the Island for anything..Eats, drinks and entertainment all close..Had a great time

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 23, 2012

We had excellent time . The condo is very comfortable and well equipped. Conveniently located.
We highly recommend for others to stay in this condo.
The owners are very co-operative and honest and very professional.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Deven, thankyou for your kind review, we look forward to dealing with you in the future.
Bernie & Sue Cranny

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Chris and Mike

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

We enjoyed a fantastic break in this beautiful Condo.The property is very well equipped and is very tastefully furnished and decorated with many great finishing touches.
It is ideally situated for all of the amenities on Marco Island and the facilities in Anglers Cove are excellent.
We have visited Marco on many occasions and have never had a better holiday , the only sad part was coming home.
We would highly recommend this condo for anyone looking for high quality accommodation at a great location.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Chris and Mike,thank you for your kind review, we are so happy you enjoyed your vacation in our condo, and look forward to hearing from you again.

Kind Regards
Bernie & Sue Cranny

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Marco Island Condo

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Very nice remodeled and clean 1 bedroom condo. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. We would recommend for anyone looking for a great deal.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dion, thank you for your review, please don't hesitate to get in contact if we can help you in the future

Kind Regards

Bernie & Sue Cranny

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review