reviews for: listing #90737 - Daytona Beach Shores, Florida Condo rental

Upscale St Maarten Condo on the Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  St Maarten
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,100 - $1,600 /wk
    $3,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Great spot for the whole family

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

My husband,son, daughter in law, two grandchildren and I spent the week here. It was the best condo experience we ever had. Laura was great to work with in planning our trip. Matt met us at the condo and explained all the amenities. Everything from bicycles and boogie boards to beach chairs and umbrella was available to us. Matt had stocked drinks for every age and snacks for us. The laundry room was well stocked. The beds were very comfortable and the condo was sparkling clean. We didn't want for anything.
Our view from the balcony was beautiful. The beach in that area is not as crowded and perfect for younger children. We were impressed with the security. Even the beach gate needed a key for access. The pool areas were well kept and beach access was easy. The other residents were friendly and helpful. It was a wonderful trip. Our grandchildren cried when they left. Our son said they had not even reached Ormond beach before they asked to come back.
We are looking forward to renting this condo again. GREAT Experience for us all. Thank you for a fun week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great spot for the whole family

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

My husband,son, daughter in law, two grandchildren and I spent the week here. It was the best condo experience we ever had. Laura was great to work with in planning our trip. Matt met us at the condo and explained all the amenities. Everything from bicycles and boogie boards to beach chairs and umbrella was available to us. Matt had stocked drinks for every age and snacks for us. The laundry room was well stocked. The beds were very comfortable and the condo was sparkling clean. We didn't want for anything.
Our view from the balcony was beautiful. The beach in that area is not as crowded and perfect for younger children. We were impressed with the security. Even the beach gate needed a key for access. The pool areas were well kept and beach access was easy. The other residents were friendly and helpful. It was a wonderful trip. Our grandchildren cried when they left. Our son said they had not even reached Ormond beach before they asked to come back.
We are looking forward to renting this condo again. GREAT Experience for us all. Thank you for a fun week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased that all of our guests are full of compliments and truly enjoy their stays. Our caretaker, Matt is a blessing and takes the best care of our condo and our guests!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow!!

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

WOW, was the first thing out of our mouths as we walked into this beautiful condo. We were a party of 5, grandparents, daughter and two grandsons. The layout was perfect for us . . . grandma and grandpa could go into the master suite, close the door and get away if we "needed" to, and the boys enjoyed the 3D TV and other amenities offered.
The condo was immaculate and well appointed. Imagine our pleasant surprise with the welcome basket provided by the property manger, Matt . . . snacks, cheeses, coffee, cream, fruit, juice . . . we wanted for very little. AND, fresh flowers. Matt even went the extra mile to make a special trip to bring age appropriate movies for our grandsons. What a guy!
Laura, owner, was gracious and very easy to deal with as we made our reservations.
It is our hope to return, if schedules allow.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very happy that all of our guests are so happy with the accommodations and especially our treasure in our manager Matt!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Condo on Daytona Beach!!!!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

I have stayed in various condos over the past 15 years at Daytona Beach. While the others I stayed in were nice, this is immaculate. The best part about it though is you truly feel like you are at home. The owner (Laura) went out of her way to help me with some minor details we were struggling with before our arrival. Her caretaker, Matt is hands-down the nicest most helpful person I have ever met. We arrived at midnight after traveling 14+ hours with my 10 month old grandaughter. When we walked in the condo, he had left us all sorts of snacks and a fully stocked refrigerator. The only complaint I have is that after two weeks in the condo I had to leave and return to KY. I will definitely rent this condo again!!! In fact, I am making plans to stay an entire month next summer:)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I'll Be Back!!!!!

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This condo offered a great view of the ocean, I sat inside on the sofa every morning and had a perfect view. Our host, Matt was great!! He greeted us with a Disney charm...with all the special touches of "welcome home"; fresh flowers, wine, cheese and even beach toys for the kids. The condo was BEAUTIFULLY decorated and IMMACULANTLY clean! I recommend that if you choose this condo, you pack light. The condo had everything you would need from linens, kitchen essentials, cleaning supplies, beach equipment, bikes and even your basic medicine cabinet. It truly felt like home away from home. If you have several people in your party there is plenty of room to sleep, shower and just hang out. There is enough space to be together with a group or to be alone with a good book. Speaking of books, there is a library on site. There is a full work out facility on site, pool tables, an indoor pool, two outdoor pools, saunas and a jaccuzzi. This condo offers something for everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very happy that all of our renters have had nothing but positive comments about their experience. We are also very grateful for our associate Matt who takes such good care of our condo and our guests, everyone raves about his service and all we offer!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best rental ever!

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

We rented this condo last week and could not have been more pleased or surprised by the experience. Starting with the owner, Laura, who was great in communicating with us and making us feel comfortable with the experience. Next was the caretaker, Matt, who gave us the grand tour and left us a wonderful welcome basket. They say this unit is not ocean front but with the way the furniture is positioned in both the family room and master bedroom you feel like it is. The furniture was upscale and beautiful. The building was new and extremely well kept. We have already shared our experience with family and friends and we will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are thrilled that everyone so far has loved the condo and wants to come back. We certainly feel we have a lovely ocean view from the North East side, just not completely direct front view! Thank-you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo with Wonderful Hosts!

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 6, 2012

We stayed in the condo for Bike Week, 2012. From my first contact with Laura, the owner, the transaction was a pleasure. The caretaker, Matt, was very friendly and helpful. We were greeted on arrival with a welcome basket full of goodies. The building and the amenities which we used (outside pool and hot tub) were wonderfully maintained. The condo itself was beautifully decorated and very comfortable with a wonderful ocean view. We'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review