reviews for: listing #907563ha - Manhattan, New York rental

Duplex in a Townhouse in Harlem Perfect for Family Gathering
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 700 / night
    $ 3,640 / week
    $ 8,580 / month
  • sleeps  11
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Great Home!

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2014

My family and I rented the house to host relatives visiting for graduation. The 4 bedrooms with queen sized beds were great for accommodating the family and the common spaces were well-suited for family gatherings. The kitchen was very well equipped, and the deck, which provided comfortable outside space, was the icing on top!

The owner was very gracious and provided a personal tour of the property prior to the rental. The experience could not have been better. This is a BEAUTIFUL home and well worth the money!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much Bill! Hope to see you again soon.

Cheers,

Razia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SEJOUR NEW YORK

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

Très bel appartement idéal pour deux familles sur deux niveaux .Quatre belles chambres. Quartier calme et proche des lignes de métro rapides. Nous avons passé une très belle semaine. Décoration intérieure avec beaucoup de goût. A recommander.

Owners response: Merci beaucoup Emmanuel pour votre reference!
Vous avez ete des locataires extraordinaires! A bientot j'espere.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

Just want to take a few minutes to let you know that we really really enjoyed your place this past weekend. We had a great time.
Thanks so much for accommodating our family. We will most definitely look you up for future visits to the city.

Take Care and again thanks.

Carol Sanderfer

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very large home in a very nice neighborhood

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

The unit is ridicuously large. The price per square foot is worth it. Good choice for people who want to stay together yet still have their space. We were in NYC with other family for our sons St Johns graduation. Two subway lines within walking distance. Apollo Theater and shops on 125th are within walking distance. Starbucks, Harlem Shake, Sylvias, Jacobs, Harlem Underground Clothing and more also within walking distance. Subway access to other parts of NYC is easy and quick. Guests need to be able to go up and down stairs.

Owners response: Hi Ken

It was a pleasure having you in our home!

Cheers,

Razia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceptional!

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay to enjoy the sights and sounds of New York City!
There was so much space, we felt so spoiled and completely comfortable.
Being so close to the subway station and the grocery store was really fantastic!
Thanks for making our NYC stay so thoroughly enjoyable!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Highly recommended

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

I rented this for my wife and I, my son and daughter-in-law and their two children. The unit was great and the neighborhood was my favorite among our visits to NYC (we visit New York about twice a year and have stayed in various areas in Manhattan.) I highly recommend this apartment.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A wonderful experience

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

Our recent visit was the second time we have stayed at this townhouse. We have found the apartment to be exactly as advertised, clean, spacious and in a wonderful and vibrant locataion easily accessible to all of New York's attractions. We felt right at home. The apartment provides an unmatched opportunity to get a tatste of an authentic New York lifestyle. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Nilss! have a safe journey back.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A perfect stay during our marathon week

Review submitted: November 21, 2010   Date of arrival: November 4, 2010

The appartment was perfect for us. Bright and spacious and well equiped.
The location was excelent, right above Central Park so we could take a quick run to the park.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review