reviews for: listing #90759 - Wilmington, North Carolina Condo rental

Luxury Condo on the River-Million Dollar View!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $150 /nt
    $800 - $800 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

cute little spot

Review submitted: June 14, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

we had a great stay. place is big for 2, plenty of room in the living room and bedroom. kitchen is small and awkward, trying to do dishes in the sink requires making out with the cabinet above it. fridge was set too cold and froze my food. not a good space for aspiring chefs, we did a couple simple breakfasts there and would not suggest anything much more elaborate. condo overall is not as clean as it looks in the photos, but what place ever is?

location was perfect, we took a water tour that launched 100 feet from our balcony. view was awesome, awning over balcony was a nice bonus. there were plenty of linens.

the landlord guy was super nice - he was polite, answered his phone, and returned my emails.

this place is a trade off - you have to drive 20/30 to get to the beach, but you can walk to downtown and all the bars and restaurants, which is priceless if you like to go out and have a few drinks.

the parking was a block away, but the street is mellow, with plenty of room to pull up and load/unload the car.

i would recommend this place to a friend, and i would stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding Condo

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 4, 2014

This was the perfect location for a romantic getaway. We had such a nice time enjoying the food and serenity offered by the riverfront. The condo has everything you need to relax and be comfortable for a few days. The view is priceless and the balcony has a nice awning if it's too warm out. We would come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location, perfect size!

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

We really couldn't have been happier with this rental property. The location right on the waterfront was more than we could ever ask for, and the size of the apartment was perfect for two people. It was within walking distance to everything downtown, and the parking pass was a nice touch to prevent any worries! It was also clean and well appointed (though we would have loved some non-decaf coffee)! We can't wait to return.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo - Excellent Location!

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

My teenage daughter and I stayed in the condo in Historic Wilmington. The location was perfect! Directions given by the property manager were spot on and easy to follow.
We had a great time. Views were awesome. We took advantage of all that historic Wilmington had to offer, with some side trips to the beaches which are very close. Surprised that my teenage kid enjoyed herself!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Honeymoon Spot

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights on our honeymoon. The condo is exactly as advertised. The location is perfect, and the parking is just a few steps down the street. Tom, the property manager, was quick to remind us that, should we need anything during our stay, he was there. However we had no issues and did not need him!

Recommend: We splashed out on dinner at the George (riverfront a block from the condo!) on our last night - and it was incredible. We also took a trip to Wrightsville Beach and it was beautiful!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely little condo on the River.

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 22, 2013

Just as advertised, a lovey one bedroom condo with a balcony overlooking the River Walk in the heart of Historic Wilmington, only a few steps from a lovely little French restaurant and right across from Chandler's Wharf. We wanted a place where we could walk to most of the sights and peruse the older houses and an easy drive to the beaches. It was exactly what we needed. Parking is a block away, but it was not a problem. Because it was the off season, it was perfectly quiet and private sitting on the balcony and watching the sunset. In the summer, I imagine it is in the heart of the action, only a few minutes walk from all the restaurants on Front Street.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Place Downtown

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

This condo is perfectly decorated and close to anything that you would like to do downtown on the waterfront. It has a great view of the water and the boats going by from the balcony. The kingsize bed and the living room furniture are very comfortable. As long as it stays affordable, I would never want to stay anywhere else in Wilmington. It's my favorite place!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just what we needed.

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2013

We just returned from a week in this condo, and I wanted to write while everything is fresh in my mind. First, the listing description is accurate, as are the photos. The property is well maintained, not just for a rental but it felt like home for the week. We had two small children with us. We chose this place for the secure Internet connection, the king sized bed, proximity to several beaches and the downtown amenities. We were surprised to find a fully stocked Keurig coffee maker when we arrived - a nice touch. Having a small kitchen, fridge, stove and laundry was a must with small children. The property manager even helped us get a crib and a stroller delivered right to the condo and they were both waiting for us upon our arrival after a long drive. His customer service was commendable. I even thought the sheets were softer and thicker than you'd expect in a rental. It was nice to know in advance, for those driving in long distances like our family, that the parking pass is for a lot 2 blocks away, and you should plan to park at a nearby meter on Orange Street like we did, or "illegally" out front to load up the car as other reviews report. The condo is on a narrow street they patrol regularly so I'd advise shelling 50 cents for the meter :). We did not have any trouble locating the condo. I should also mention that we considered staying at the Hilton down the street, but the price point for this condo considering the amenities made it the better value. Lastly, I'm a clean freak and most places, I will wash out the tub before I let my kids take a bath, and I didn't need to do that here. So, yeah. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

We recently stayed in this condo, and found it to be everything the ad promised. It was very clean, well stocked, and tastefully decorated. We loved having the Kurig, and washer/dryer on site. The view was wonderful! There is plenty to do within walking distance, such as shopping, tours,and restaurants. We did a two hour tour with Wilmington Water Tours, and it was great. I definitely recommend this condo!!

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Place

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

I have never enjoyed a condo more. It is in a fantastic location within walking distance to everything. It was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. The view from the balcony is wonderful and very peaceful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Place

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

I have never enjoyed a condo more. It is in a fantastic location within walking distance to everything. It was spoltlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. The view from the balcony is wonderful and when looking straight out you can only see water and trees. Very peaceful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My stay on the Riverwalk

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

I greatly enjoyed my stay at the property above. The listing accurately described the property and location. The view from the deck was excellent and location on the Wilmington Riverwalk was superb. The property was clean and in great shape when we arrived. The directions for all locks and working of appliances and tv were also well organized. Would certainly recommend to all others going to Wilmington. Enjoy meals at King George steakhouse on the riverwalk and the Docks Seafood near Market St.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location and view!

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

This condo is in a great location! Very quaint and quiet! Upon arrival, the condo was very clean and, as the title suggests, has a stunning view! I had only one problem upon arrival and that was the lack of bed linens for the sleeper sofa. So, if you plan to use the sleeper sofa, just request the linens beforehand. (I contacted the unit manager the next morning and was delivered bed linens within an hour!) Great customer service. Two other small details just to make renters aware of.... there is only one parking pass since the unit is a one bedroom. Other parking is available close by, but BEWARE of parking lot rules. And, the unit is a bit difficult to find at first as it is "tucked away." It is actually upstairs over some businesses. We had to park and wonder around a bit to find it. And the parking pass is for a parking lot that is down the street a bit. You will need to "illegally" park to unload your luggage. And, one final small detail, the window treatment in front of the beautiful doors to the balcony is nearly impossible to open and close. The rings do not slide as they should. A couple appeared to be broken when we were there. Not a big deal, but you will want to close them at night, and it is a tricky task!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation In A a beautiful Condo!!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

My wife and I had been to Wilmington for some afternoon visits but we wanted to spend a week in a comfortable, exciting city. We found this condo to be an excellent place to stay. The accommodations were comfortable and met our needs entirely. The location of the condo placed us in the middle of the waterfront and within easy walking distance of all the resturants, shops and other attractions. The view out over the Cape Fear River was stunning. We shared dinner and wine while watching the river traffic many of the evenings. Tom, the property manager, gave excellent service during our stay with a minor problem. We would love to return and would be delighted to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great place

Review submitted: May 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

this was a great place to stay. easy access to loads of places to eat. beautiful sunsets. clean and very comfortable place to stay. i would recommend it and stay there again.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Condo with the River-Million Dollar View

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 23, 2013

We recently returned from a wonderful vacation in Wilmington. The condo was as beautiful as pictured and extremly clean and nicely furnished. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. I have to say that the best part was the view on the river and the location was ideal.
We enjoyed walking to nearby restaurants and shops. The Pilot House was fabulous and the Tea Room was so pretty and a great place for lunch.
We loved North Carolina and were lucky enough to have perfect weather.Wilmington is such a clean and historical city. Wrightsville Beach is so pristine. Everyone was so friendly! Would love to go back sometime.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice place on the river

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 4, 2013

The condo was just as pictured--and convenient to restaurants and the historic district. Only a couple reasons we wouldn't stay again--really awkward trying to eat at the counter on those high stools, and the walls were paper thin! We had to be inside for a couple days due to bad weather and illness, and we could hear every conversation, as well as the neighbor's TV, which was on the entire day-every day!! (We think it was to keep the dog company while they were gone.) Nice view of the river--wish we could have sat on the balcony in nicer weather!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: As always we thank anyone who posts a review! It is reviews, both positive and negative that allow us to improve our properties.
I would like to point out that I was not made aware of the issues while these guests were staying. I cannot stress enough, if someone has an issue even if it is minor to contact me while staying. In this case I could have passed on a complaint to condo management who would've helped us in this situation.
For all future guests, please contact me for any inconvenience in your stay, I am here for you while you are on vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing stay on the River

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

I rented this spot for a four day weekend, and it was absolutely wonderful! The view was stunning from the patio that overlooks the Cape Fear River and the Wilmington Boardwalk. We were minutes away from every restaurant and shop in downtown Wilmington. Most nights we simply walked to dinner, which was convenient, knowing I could drink without worrying about driving. A HUGE PLUS!! The inside of the condo is gorgeous. Plenty of kitchen utensils if you cook like we did. The bed is incredibly comfortable. The bathtub is not huge, so don't get your hopes up if you want to take a bath with your significant other, but there was a great shower head with plenty of hot water. The whole experience was wonderful!! If we get the chance, we will be renting this place again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place, convenient location!

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

I rated this place as excellent. For me a *much* better experience than a hotel.

The Good: this place itself was ideal. I would be happy if I owned this property and could stay here for months. Good coffee, great location, clean, modern, and comfortable. The bed was one of those that "didn't want to let you go".

The not-so-good: When we arrived the neighbor had a bunch of stinky trash out on the landing that I eventually I took down to the trash. On another night we could hear the other neighbors TV coming through the adjoining wall. Fortunately we were home early to watch a baseball game, and theirs was over by the time ours was.

Overall I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Hidden Treasure on Cape Fear River!!

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

Luxury Condo on the River - Million Dollar View! This is what caught my attention, and the wonderful reviews made this an easy decision for my stay. The photos truly don't reflect the true luxury of this lovely condo. The serenity of sitting on the quaint balcony looking at the lights reflecting off the manifencent Cape Fear River is absolutely priceless! From the cleanliness of the condo, to the top of the line furnishings, decor and out of this world bedding on the king size bed, is what makes this condo in my opinion a true hidden treasure in downtown Wilmington. I have stayed in the Hilton on the riverfront along with other condo's on the riverfront and this by far is the best deal in downtown Wilmington! No worries about finding or paying for parking, due to this being included in the accommodations for the condo. Take advantage of the out of the world experience at the "Tea House" from the homemade chicken salad, to the ham & cheese spread on cinnamon raisin bread, and seafood bisque is a treat within itself. Last but not least I can't say enough about all the assistance and wonderful service from the owner, property manager Tom Hines!! I will be a return customer, and highly recommend this property you want be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wilmington Gem

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Although we live just 40 minutes from Wilmington, NC, we decided to spend our anniversary weekend in the city. This condo provided the perfect in-town location. It was clean, well decorated and provided a truly beautiful balcony overlooking the Cape Fear River and Wilmington boardwalk. The perfect spot to share a glass of wine and watch the sunset. We took advantage of being walking distance to so many of our favorite restaurants and shops. The only downside was the livingroom TV/electronic equipment did not operate...since there was a TV in the bedroom, it was not a big deal. We will definitely return!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: First I would like to thank this guest for the positive review! We love to hear that our guests have a nice time.
I would like to address the comment concerning the electronics; I was not informed that the equipment was not working until after this guests stay had ended. The problem was simple and fixed right away.
We strive to make every stay great, as always I urge all of our tenants to contact me with any problems at all that come up, that is what I am here for. In this case, had I been notified the equipment was not working, I would've come to the unit to repair the problem.
You will see my name mentioned in other reviews, when you come to stay at our condo, you can rest assured that any problem, question, concern, or any other issue will be handled right away.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent View!!! Great Location!!!!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 9, 2012

Enjoyed stay. Property manager was very helpful. A beautiful view. Wife and I stayed for our 32nd. anniversary. Nice peaceful setting. Very quiet during midweek. Close to shops, restuarants, cruises, fishing, etc. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

We stayed 4 nights for our 10 year wedding anniversary. We absolutely love Wilmington and the river walk area. This condo far exceeded our expectations it came stocked with everything you could possibly need. The bed was so comfortable we actually have been thinking about buying one. It is just a short walk to entertainment and restaurants. Perfection!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Riverfront Getaway!

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

Truely a great place to stay! Right across from Chandler's Wharf, restaurants and shops and not far from Market Street. Great place to not be in the middle of the bar scene at night, but close enough to go if wanted :) We had great mornings and evenings watching the sunrise/set from the balcony. Neighbors great and quite. Place was clean/neat and very nice to stay in. Everything was exactly as listed. I will definitely plan to go again and recommend to friends.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous condo in perfect location

Review submitted: October 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2012

This condo was perfect - beautifully laid out, furnished, decorated and LOCATED on the lovely historic riverfront. It was on the boardwalk, near shops and restaurants, with a beautiful view of the Cape Fear River. The little balcony with its yellow striped awning, blooming flowers and bistro chairs and table were perfect for morning coffee or evening glass of wine. The condo itself was very comfortable and stylish, with the added convenience of a washer and dryer. Wilmington, NC won our hearts from Slice of Life Pizza to Kilwins Candy and the fantastic beach at Wrightsville! And thanks, Tom, for being an awesome property manager. We'll never forget this trip to the Carolina Coast! ;-)

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful view and lovely condo

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in this very comfotable condo. We loved the coffee maker, the bed was comfortable and the living room spacious. Everything was terrific--our only complaint was the person in the condo next door kept the bedroom tv on loudly late at night and early (6 AM) in the morning on our last nite. I surely hope someone will discuss that with next occupant as that could have been a bummer if it had happened our other nights.

Just a note--the stairs are a fine climb for anyone able-bodied--would not recommend for anyone who had walking issues.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

The pictures on VRBO dont do the property justice. It is in a perfect location to walk along the riverfront, up to Cape Fear museum, walk through the historic district. The beaches are close. Many fine restaurants within walking distance. At this location the condo all the way to the left is a tea house with everthing homemade and absolutely delicious (a must for tea and scones! also serves THE best seafood bisque i have every had). The place we stayed in was extremely clean and modern. Even though it rained a bit on and off (bec August) - it didnt even matter. I highly recommend this property. It was so nice in the evenings to sit on the balcony and watch sunset and you can see the USS Carolina across the river. Beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 29, 2012

This condo was in a perfect location for exploring downtown Wilmington. It is clean, comfortable and stocked with the necessities. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting this area!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wilmington Trip

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

The stay was delightful. Great location, excellent view, comfortable, easy to get to, and very enjoyable.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mini-Vacation

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

My experience was awesome. The place is just wonderful and the location is perfect. I loved having breakfast on the patio and a glass a wine at night!!! I definitely will be staying here again!!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY - HATED TO LEAVE!

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

What a fabulous place! My husband and I stayed there for two nights (that was the only time it was available during our vacation week) and were disappointed that we couldn't stay there for the week. What an awesome place! We parked our car, then didn't use it for two days. We walked to the restaurants and bars. There were so many places to shop that I'm sure we didn't see everything. We are hoping to relocate to Wilmington next year, so we may not get to stay there again, but we'll definitely tell others about it! Tom was so helpful and so nice, too! Thank you for making our stay so awesome!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic stay

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

From the moment we arrived, we knew we had chosen the perfect play to stay while on the Riverfront in Wilmington. The interior of the place is awesome with the most comfortable bed !! We enjoyed sipping wine on the balcony and people watching. The view of the river and the battleship was priceless. We had one small issue and Tom was right on top of it. It got resolved immediately. Tom, we were your best advertisement, people walking buy would ask us regarding rental and we would tell them the website. We definately will be back. Our 25th Anniversary stay was absolutely perfect. Looking forward to booking here again and again.,, Beth and Woody

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice Weekend

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

This property was very comfortable, including most importantly--a comfortable bed! Parking is just down the street (less than a minute walk), so it's convenient and close. Provided linens are nice. TVs and wi-fi connection worked great.

Location is quiet. Since the bedroom faces the river, there is no noise from the street (not there is a lot to hear anyway) to disrupt your sleep.

If you want to just hang out downtown this location is perfect. It puts you withing walking distance to everything and anything down there. Of course the easy provided parking makes it convenient to jump in the car and head to the beach, too.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect weekend getaway

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

Property was terrific, right in the middle of everything going on. One or two minor issues came up and I contacted the property owner and he took immediate action to take care of us. All in all great experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Riverwalk Condo

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Location, view, and condo were great! They really couldn't get any better!! Our only complaint is some of the "basics" that were missed. For example, I emailed prior to our trip to see if we needed to bring our own paper products. Was told they would be provided, but got there and there were no paper towels or tissues, and the only toilet paper was what remained on the roll being used. Condo manager was very polite and said he would bring them the next day. Well, he forgot. We eventually got them our 3rd day there. There is only one key - two would have made things much easier. In the "Information Packet" for the condo, the info. that is supposed to be provided (map to grocery store, etc,) was missing. Kitchen was pretty well equipped, but no toaster. Also would have been nice to have iron and ironing board. Like I said, the condo itself and its location are wonderful - just some of those "basics" would have been nice to have!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

The condo and view was wonderful. Everything was in walking distance. We ended up parking our vehicle across from the condo and paid $5.00 a day instead of down the street. Much more convenient. Looking forward to going again.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

hrlychk59

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Very nice, just as described on VRBO. View was incredible, would defintely stay again! Very convenient to all restaurants downtown.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

The unit was very comfortable, clean, and well appointed. Tom, the property manager, was attentive and available to answer any questions we had along the way. I travel for business three weeks out of every month so having the ability to stay in a place that feels like a home is important to me, and this unit fit the bill.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Place

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

Excellant location. Lived up to the description on VRBO. Once you stay there no where else in Wilmington will do.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

We rented from Tom this past weekend. Beautiful unit, clean and comfortable, as described on listing. We were missing a parking pass we would have used and only one key was provided: easy fixes. You can park across the street to unload before you park down the block. There is a narrow staircase leading up to the unit, just fyi. Great restaurants, bars, shops, all within walking distance. The balcony has an awning and is lovely for sipping and enjoying the view. We would definitely stay here again. Recommend getting off the riverwalk for dining. Better restaurants on Front and Market Streets.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay on Wilmington's riverfront

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

My wife and I made note of the property in which this unit is located on a previous trip but at the time there were no VRBO units - just the more expensive River Suites located on the first floor. The photos accurately depict the property. It's a nice property with a great location. However, the unit does not have an ice maker or DVD player - as listed on "features" list. Parking is a block away - an easy walk. Once we parked we never moved the vehicle since the unit is within walking distance of all downtown and riverfront destinations. There are several lots in the vicinity - it took us a few minutes to figure out which lot to use (don't know if this will change but we were in the "Icehouse" lot which is on Water across from where the Henrietta III docks - NOT the lot right at the intersection of Water and Dock. Tom the leasing agent/property manager was great to work with and was available to answer our questions each time we called. We recommend this property and will rent it again!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review