reviews for: listing #90772 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

Grand Opening: Designer's Model Home-5BR Luxury Villa
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hamlet at Westhaven
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $240 - $330 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

This villa made our vacation truly 'magical'!

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 26, 2014

We stayed at the Jade Villa for ten days and had a vacation that was all about the kids AND Mom & Dad too! We had a recommendation from a friend to try the vacation home idea because my husband has a food allergy and it makes it difficult to eat out all the time. It was the perfect solution for that and more! The Jade Villa is very spacious, very clean and well kept. It has everything you need to make your time there relaxing such as a games room and a beautiful pool area which we made use of everyday! There are also many small comforts such as an ice maker, plenty of towels and a reclining sofa for watching movies. The owner and staff are very friendly and accommodating, and you can always get in touch with them. It is located in a beautiful neighbourhood and only 10 minutes from Disney (the route is very easy to navigate for a tourist as well). All of us were usually tired by 3pm at the park and it was so nice to get away from all that stimulus, come to a relaxing place to spend our evenings and have a swim in a quiet private pool! When the kids were sleeping we could still enjoy our evening like at home, unlike in a hotel environment. It also gave us the freedom to see things other than Disney during our stay, like visits to the ocean, Kennedy Space Centre and a nearby State Park. I would highly recommend the Jade Villa to anyone think of visiting Florida, it was the icing on the cake for us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We really enjoyed staying in this lovely home

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

We were surprised at how big the space was. The owners were very thoughtful and even called to check in with us. The home was well-equipped with everything we needed. Our family really enjoyed the two family rooms and of course, the pool.

We did three days at Sea World, Discovery Cove, and Aquatica which were all about 25-30 minutes away. We shopped at the Publix which we found really convenient. James was very great, very friendly and easy to get in touch with. We will most definitely use this home or one of the other homes James has when we return to Florida.

Owners response: Dear Joanne,
I am glad to hear you had a good time. Thanks so much for the great review.
James

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place!

Review submitted: November 27, 2013   Date of arrival: October 31, 2013

Very big house, got everything we wanted and needed! My child just loved the pool and all the space to play. Very well decorated.
Since it was in a gated community it was very safe and very, but very quiet. Disney was near and pleanty of commercial stores nearby, from market to pharmacy and everything else.
Definitely would recommend this place as I'm planning to get back the sooner I can.
Oh, and don't need mention the superb comunication and atention provided from the owner.
My sincere thanks for everything and the wonderful time my family spent in the villa.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Wonderful "Home" Away from Home.

Review submitted: November 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

We planned a family reunion in Orlando, Florida. Our whole family, including several adults and several children ranging in ages 0-12, stayed at this wonderful house for ten days.

We were pleasantly surprised at how big the space was, how well-equipped and how thoughtful the owners were. We had everything we needed from kitchen utensils and appliances; to high chair, crib and game room for the kids.
Our family really enjoyed the two family rooms and of course, the pool.

We did four days at Disney and two at Universal. They were both in easy driving distance at Disney being 10-15 and Universal about 20. Close by there was a Publix that we found really convenient and a McDonald's as well.

I really appreciated James and his friendly demeanor. He was very helpful and easy to get in touch with.

We will most definitely use this home again when we return to Florida.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

SUPER Villa !!

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

We had a wonderfull stay in this Villa. Everything was perfect.
Kids (and we as well) loved the pool. Our 2 grandchildren loved the Pirate Room & offcoarse the Fantastic Gamesroom.
We really enjoyed staying in the villa!
Our contact with owner James was very good.
Greetings from The Netherlands

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

20 Superb days !!

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

We had a wonderfull stay in this Villa. Everything was perfect.
Kids (and we as well) loved the pool. Our 2 grandchildren loved the Pirate Room & offcoarse the Fantastic Gamesroom.
Overall we all loved this Villa!
Greteings from The Netherlands

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Home - Great for Orlando Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Short Review:
We HIGHLY recommend Jade Villa for your Orlando vacation.

Long review:
James (the owner) is excellent to work with and the property is top notch. The interior furnishings and television/entertainment areas are very nice and the exterior is will maintained. My wife and I were able to sleep in the SPACIOUS master bedroom while our 4 children were tucked in down the hall. We always felt very secure day and night inside the gated community.

If you have rented homes before encourage you to give this property a try. Whether traveling with Kids or just going on a relaxing adults vacation, this place is quiet, well appointed and close to all the major attractions (15 minute drive to the Disney parks) while not right on top of them.

If you have never rented a home before and are traveling with children read this carefully: If you are going away for more than 2 nights, rent a house. As someone who has done the family vacation both in hotels and home rental you will be so glad you rented. Imagine this: you, the adults, can actually get a sound nights sleep without being woken by the kids OR being worried that you will wake them up. Everyone was SO much better rested and much more cheerful (both the adults and kids) You can cook a hardy breakfast and then take off for a whole day of fun. Or, leave early and play all day, head home for dinner, then go back out and shut down the parks at night when they are less crowded and less hot.

Whatever your reason for traveling to the Orlando area, you can not do much better then the Jade Villa. We will definitely be staying here the next time we travel to Orlando.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome experience!

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

I rented this house for 9 days and was amazed at how clean and spacious it was. We were a party of 6 and had plenty of room during our stay. It was close to all attractions and we always felt secure and able to reach someone with questions. Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peace of mind plus beautiful

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

My Family stayed at this home. It was gorgeous and very spacious. It was beautifully designed and decorated, so much so that we didn't want to mess up the table linens. :) Our children really felt like they were a dream vacation with the themed Disney rooms, game room and pool. In fact, my 7 yr old swam so much, she learned how to swim without a float! All around, it was great. The gated community was great for peace of mind. The beds were very comfortable. The second story balcony that was also screened in, was so relaxing to hang out on. Everything was great! We plan to stay again and again! :) Also, James was very helpful and fast with communication as well. Very nice to deal with. :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 12, 2012

The Jade villa was fantastic, everything we could have wanted and more. The villa is beautifully finished and thought out. All beds are very comfy, kitchen is well equipped, nice open plan downstairs with attention to the details. The booking process was very efficient and James was extremely helpful answering all our queries.

The WIFI speed is very good compared to other places we have stayed, the location is great which is close to all parks and restaurants. The pool is a very good sized pool with spa and also very private. The villa provides a large cot bed in solid wood, unlike those standard travel cots provided in many vacation rental homes. Definitely recommend for those travel with babies. We had a fantastic time there with kids and we wish that we could have stayed longer. James, thank you very much for the great experience.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great stay...once again

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

James, we will just keep coming back! Once again, we had such a great time. The house was immaculate. Lots of towels, and the washer and dryer come in handy virutally every day! Why anyone would stay in a hotel when they can stay in their own private house, I can't imagine. This time we visited Universal Studios and Sea World and the drive is still only about 20 min.

We were in the pool every day! We will be booking again soon. Thanks so much.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Fabulous vacation home near Disney

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

My family and I stayed at Jade Villa for 10 days in August. The owner was very helpful in offering information quickly while we were going through the booking process. We arrived and were very pleased with the location and area that the house was located in. The house itself was very clean and lived up to the pictures on the web site. The rooms were very clean and large. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of linens and household items. The kids loved the princess and pirate theme rooms. The pool and patio area was clean and large. The house was easy to get to from the highway and was only about 10-15 minutes to Disney, near many stores and restaurants. We were sad to leave and plan on booking again in the future.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic holiday home

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

After spending many weeks reviewing just about every house available to rent we came across Jade Villa. Whilst other houses still had some boxes un-ticked on our long list of "must haves" we found that Jade Villa ticked them all. Travelling from the UK and being our first USA trip since having children it was really important that we got the right house in the right location. The location is a lovely quiet area with everything on your doorstep. There's a supermarket/pharmacy/gas station/liquor store/fast food within a 5 minute drive. Extend the drive to 15 minutes and you have everything from the front gate of Disney World to all the shopping/restaurants you could want. Universal is approx 25/30 minutes. We had a fantastic day at Nasa which is only an hour away and definitely worth the effort to drive there. The house is just as good in reality as the pictures show and everything is of a very good quality with plenty of linen/towels. We will definitely be visiting again and look forward to returning to Jade Villa.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More beautiful in real than in the pictures

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

Dear Mr. James,

Thank you so much for letting as rent your villa in Orlando, It looks more beautiful in real than in the pictures.

We had a great time and we will highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Villa was great!!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

James: The Villa was great!!! We had a wonderful time. We were so impressed with this Villa. It was neat and clean, and that is a big thing for me and my family. This Villa made our vacation perfect. I thank you so much for your sincere honesty and making our vacation perfect with this Villa. Our main objective for a vacation was to get away, feel at home and yet forget it all for a couple of weeks, and your Villa met all our needs and was a big part in making our vacation a wonderful experience that we (all 17 of us) will never forget. Thank You so much James, I hope to contact you again next year. It truly has been great working with you.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Jade Villa is exceptional

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This Villa was absolutely wonderful and an excellent value. We are a family of 4 so we didn't utilize the property to its full capacity, and we absolutely loved it. It is situated on a lovely property in a gated community. It is so close to Disney! About a 15 minute drive. It is also close to a number of golf courses as well, including Champions Gate.

We enjoyed the private pool and pool area daily, and the house was extremely well equipped and clean. It was great to have the laundry on-site as it saved us over-packing and left us room to bring back some shopping!

There are lots of restaurants if you drive 5 minutes in any direction, and there is a large Publix (grocery store) and a Walgreens right around the corner.

I would never stay at a Disney property when I could stay here. Just so much more comfortable than being crammed into a hotel room. Our host James called on our check-in day to make sure everything was AOK. Overall, we highly recommend this property to anyone! Thank you for the great vacation James!

Owners response: Dear Ann, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We try hard to make our guests feel at home; your comments are the best rewards to us.
Thanks so much!
James

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent property

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

Excellent property - clean, beautiful decor, fully equiped. James was friendly and attentive to our needs. He was thoughtful in checking with us and confirming everything met our expectations. The villa is close to major attractions, thus convenient and accessible to amenities such as grocery stores, etc. We were a large group, yet did not feel crowded. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this home to folks looking for excellent accommodations in the area. James, thank you for being such a great host!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Jade Villa at The Hamlet

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

Our family stayed at this gorgeous spacious home from Jan 10-31, 2012. Located 10 minutes away from Disney!! You can see the Magic Kingdom evening fireworks from the upper level master balcony, as well we were pleasantly surprised to see hot air balloons rides in the morning.
The home is exactly like the pictures!! The home comes with everything you need, quality pots, pans, cookie sheet, dishes, tons of linen and towels etc. Our daughters loved and adored the princess room!! They wanted to take the carriage beds home with us!
The furniture and appliances were top of the line. We have no complaints, other than we are now missing the huge master bedroom with the luxury king sized bed!
The home was spotless upon arrival, as well had a day supply of dish and laundry detergent which was very helpful! There is a huge grocery store 5 mins away, along with gas stations and restaurants etc.
There is a cute little park with tennis court inside of the gated community, which is a big plus!
The pool was warm, clean, well serviced. We used it every day!

James, when we come back to Florida we will no doubt book your beautiful home again!! We truly enjoyed our stay!

Owners response: Phil,
We are so glad your family enjoyed your Florida vacation. It was our pleasure to have you stay in our villa. Thanks so much for taking care of the house and even sending pictures to us.
James

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful Home That's Cloes to Everything!

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

This home is decorated beatifully and has plenty of space for large families. Our kids loved the game room, the Wii, and the pool. Everything in the home is very modern and clean. The owner was very responsive and checked in on us before, during, and after our stay to make sure everything went as expected. The management company was also very easy to work with. The home is a very short dstance from shopping, places to eat, and Disney. I would recommend this property to others and am already looking forward to returning.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review