reviews for: listing #90774 - La Quinta, California House rental

Vacation in the green part of the desert
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Esplanade
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $250 /nt
    $950 - $1,400 /wk
    $2,500 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

Amazing House Exactly as Advertised

Review submitted: May 1, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

This house was everything we wanted and more! Amazing house with an open floorplan and an even better backyard with pool and spa! We stayed here during Stagecoach and couldn't have asked for a better stay! I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone looking to stay in the area, whether you're a family looking for a nice retreat or a group of friends looking to hang out by the pool.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Not the full house rental

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

We have rented a house every year for 1 month since 1995 in either Florida or California. This is the first time we have had a negative experience which will have a lasting effect.
Firstly this house is not entirely for renters use &there is no mention of this in the information provided. The owner keeps the main master bedroom locked I assume for their own use, I would NEVER have rented a home in the knowledge that only part of the house was accessible, also there was no use of the garage as the owner had a car and motorbike in here, extremely unsuitable to park outside in 120+ heat.
The towels are very old &washed/worn/faded/frayed.
The 3 bedrooms were extremely small with very little space around the standard double bed, the carpets and decor dated.
The "master"as advertised bedroom, (the real master bedroom is out of bounds & probably takes up 1/4 of house) is really small, the "master" bathroom consists of 1 sink, &a small sliding door shower, the smallest master bedroom we have ever been in, the guest bathroom was bigger, this is very dated (ask for photographs) with 2 sinks, there is a door between the sinks and toilet, in here is also the toilet and bath/shower,this section is so small you have to wriggle behind the door in order to close it to bathe or use the toilet.
The main living space is modern with a great sound and tv system and is the most attractive part of the house as seen in the photos. The garden and pool are maintained extremely well and the house is clean. There are numerous loose tiles throughout the property which you have to negotiate in order not to break them.
The owner accused us of leaving oily boot prints on a rug and breaking a newly replaced toilet seat, we absolutely DID NOT cause these damages however the owner refused to refund our entire deposit, we did leave a small bleach mark on a very very worn out Walmart fitted sheet which was the third &final reason for not issuing refund. (I would have replaced the sheet myself but it was on final day when washing every piece of used laundry) we have NEVER had a deposit retained and have NEVER treated a house any different from our own home and due to our circumstances and childs disabilities, cleanliness and tidiness are of the UPMOST importance.Very poor communications after rental and inconsistencies with explanations.
Deposit issue aside the part rental of the home and room sizes I would have to say this house was our least favourite in 20 years renting.

Owners response: The house is advertised as a 3 bedroom (2 regular bedrooms and one bedroom with it's own ensuite). There is a 4th bedroom that is used to store our personal belongings like clothing and it is locked, very much like many other owners do as well.

All 3 bedroom sizes are approx. 12' x 11', each with it's own double closet and Queen beds. Also included is an 12' x 11' office with a desk, printer/fax, internet and double french doors with a view of the back yard. The living room is 13' x 25' with large windows and an overheight patio door, all facing the pool/back yard. The dining room is 12' x 11' with table seating for 6 people with a large window facing large Palm Trees in the spacious front yard. Kitchen dimensions are 11' x 15' with a breakfest bar and seating for 4 people.

The ceilings are overheight at 10' thruought the entire house, located on a approx. 0.25 acres of lush, landscaped property in a gated community.

Although the house is only some 11 years old it continously maitntained ($7,000 of new pool equipment alone last year). Recently, four loose hallway tiles have been reset and grouted.

For security and privacy, we have installed a remotely programmable locking system, allowing for personalized codes for each visitor for the duration of their stay only.

Currently, the double garage has parking for a full size vehicle available, however, if renting in the summer, you may find that the dryway is cooler than the enclosed garage at upwards of 130F.

Our cleaning crew has pictures of the entire property. Once visitors have left, they inspect and clean the place. Deposits are always returned promptly unless there is visible damage or excessive wear, captured with pictures. We only retained a $400 part deposit on one occasion for the aforementioned reasons.

We have hosted families as well as young adults and seniors. Many with professional backgrounds in Business, Finance, Health Care, Law and Education and saw them return to stay again.

For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

vacation in palm springs

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 3, 2013

we rented this property for 12 days in feb/13 and it was absolutely wonderful. it had all the emenities needed, very clean,greatly decorated and wonderful backyard with pool and hot tub. the gated community was quite and well maintained with great shopping close by. jery the owner was very helpful in all aspects of the rental. we would certainly recommend this property to anyone and would certainly rent again ourselves

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

January Retreat

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

I have to say that our stay in La Quinta was very enjoyable. The accommodations were everything we hoped for. The fabulous layout within the house with spacious kitchen and large Great Room, was only topped by the luscious yard complete with a comfortable fire-pit and Weber BBQ. This home is a good escape with restaurants and shopping within a short walk or drive. We felt very safe in this neighborhood.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent choice in the Palm Springs Area!!!

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 28, 2011

I used this rental during the PGA Tour final Qualifying tournament last December. It is a beautiful house in a quite neighborhood. We took advantage of the relaxing atmosphere in the back yard with pool and hot tub. It came with a very nice/new grill for outdoor cooking. Great TV set up with all the media you could ask for, wireless internet, and great working washer and drying.

I look forward to using this rental again this winter!

Mitch

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Summer Vacation

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We had a wonderful time this past week. The common areas of the house are spacious, the only thing was the beds were too small for our liking. We are use to sleeping on a Cal King. The best part of it all was the pool. We loved that design. Unfortunately, we had to leave and head back to reality. We would defenitely rent this house again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderfull discovery

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Family from Quebec, Canada

We were on a 3 week road trip out west and wanted to have a break during the second leg so we rented this property for a week during our planning. We have rented vacation homes for over 30 years now and we must say that this one was the best experience we had. The home is impecable, furnished with taste and has all the ammenities you can expect and more. Jerry, the owner, which we had the pleasure to meet, is very easy to deal with, quick to rerspond and gave plenty of helpful tips on the area.
The gated community setting is first class and the care of the grouds is outstanding. This was our first trip to La Quinta but certainly not the last and we hope to be repeat renters of this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rental In La Quinta

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

I stayed at the house with some friends during the first weekend of Coachella, and the house was exactly what we were looking for - clean, well-maintained and a great location in proximity to everything happening in the Indio area. Everything was easy to use (thanks to a nice instruction set left by the owner) and enjoyable, most notably the spa and pool. If you're looking for a nice, modern rental in the area this is it.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Spot in La Quinta

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

I stayed at the house with some friends during the first weekend of Coachella, and the house was exactly what we were looking for - clean, well-maintained and a great location in proximity to everything happening in the Indio area. Everything was easy to use (thanks to a nice instruction set left by the owner) and enjoyable, most notably the spa and pool. If you're looking for a nice, modern rental in the area this is it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

La Quinta properrty

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 23, 2012

We have stays in the desert for two months for the last two years and have rented numerous places. So it is with this background that we say, we loved our stay in this home.
The owners were wonderful to deal with, the property was in excellent condition, modern and extremely well equipped . I love to cook and the facilities both indoors and out were outstanding. The gardens were lovely and well maintained. The pool was a delight, tranquil and peaceful. I would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

La Quinta

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

There is a lot of space in this house. The kitchen has all the amenities you need. This house had a lot of cool features. The fire pit outside is very neat and useful for the cool nights, the spa is great. The neighborhood was very quiet even during the Thanksgiving weekend. Many stores and restaurants close by. The owner is very easy to work with and made the whole process a breeze. Overall the house created a great serene environment and I had a great time. I would recommend this to everyone and am looking forward to the next time I go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

La quinta

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

Fantastic place! Great pool and hot tub, brand new large screen televisions with modern furniture. Rooms are well decorated, numerous TV's in all the bedrooms. Patio has a beautiful fire pit/ barbeque area. The kitchen is large, bright and has all necessary appliances and utensils stocked. Highly recommend staying at this location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Esplanade La Quinta Property

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

Fantastic place! Great pool and hot tub, brand new large screen televisions with modern furniture. Rooms are well decorated, numerous TV's in all the bedrooms. Patio has a beautiful fire pit/ barbeque area. The kitchen is large, bright and has all necessary appliances and utensils stocked. Highly recommend staying at this location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review