reviews for: listing #90778 - Sun City, Arizona House rental

No Better Vacation Value
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sun City Recreation Center
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $600 /wk
    $850 - $1,700 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful!

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

“We have always stayed at a hotel when we visited Phoenix annually for a baseball tournament. This year we decided to try a rental home in Sun City. What a joy it was to have an entire house rather than a single room in a hotel. This home was immaculate and had everything needed and much more for a two-week stay - complete kitchen with all the appliances, large stacked washer and dryer, 3 BRs, 2 full baths with great showers, internet connection with printer and fax, large flat screen TV, morning paper in the driveway, delightful patio, picturesque cacti in the backyard, close to highways, very near to stores, malls, and restaurants, and the price was right! What more could you want!”





Lou Dunkle

Owners response: We rejoice that Lou and his wife had such a good experience. This is exactly what we want for each of our guests.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome value!!

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

Beautiful property. Paul and Mary were so sweet and accommodating while we were there visiting our brother who just had a stroke.
We had everything we needed and it was easy to rent with no hassles.
I loved sitting out on the back patio after my walk enjoying a cup of coffee. Even though it was close to everything it was peaceful and serene.
I was there a few days by myself while hubby was in Haiti and felt very safe.
We will be back!
Thanks Paul and Mary for your sweet hospitality and beautiful home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities

Owners response: We have had a number of people stay when confronted with emergency situations, and are pleased that we are able to be of service at such times. Mary's House is close to a number of excellent health care facilities. We thank these special guests for taking such good care of Mary's House even during these times of their own need.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Simple Yet Elegant

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2013

What a beautiful place to relax and rejuvenate. The home is immaculate and as soon as you enter you feel like you are "home". Upon our arrival we were greeted by a wondeful woman names Joanne who gave a brief tour of the hosue and how to operate the needed necessities.

After having a rough couple of years it was nice to jet across the country for some peace and quite. The temp of the house was comfortable and the accommodations were more than expected ( I really liked the ceiling fan in the master bedroom)

There is a driving range not to far which we did in the 110 degree weather. There are enough shopping to satisfy a shop-a-holic like me.

If you visit here you must go to SEDONA....I loved the Grand Canyon but the landscape of SEDONA was breath taking.....it was a glorious ride on 89A, You must also visit "out of Africa" safari....its privately owned and funded but the animals are sooooo friendly ( I was kissed by a giraffe )

We highly recommend this spot and if you do.....take the 45 minute to 1 hour drive to Cave Creek and eat at the HORNY TOAD ( the best fresh fried chicken I ever had.

This location is great for families as well as couples who just want to get away and relax

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Arizona speaks for itself. So we are grateful for Big Ro's comments regarding Mary's simple but elegant house. We would never have thought to use those words, but they perfectly describe this home that we love. We are looking for others who will join those who have come before in caring for this wonderful home. When you add in our pricing structure you can understand why there is no greater vacation value.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Impressive, clean, convenient

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 7, 2013

A wonderful location, close to a grocery store in which there is also a bank.
A great area to walk, close to Recreation center, golfing and church.
We enjoyed relaxing in the private back yard, eating the fresh fruit and watching the birds.
The house was clean with near new furnishings including a large Television, and washer and dryer.
It is a great place for someone who has disabilities, no steps.
The owners are very personable and helpful we enjoyed the opportunity to meet them.
We would recommend it for a short or long stay.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: We thank Norm of Pella for his kind words. We also appreciate the fact that before they left, they deposited a down payment for their return in 2014. We fooled them with the furnishings. Except for the TV, all of the beautiful furnishing was purchased two years ago from the myriad thrift shops and consignment shops in Sun City. (Golf clubs at $1.00 a stick, anyone?) Just one more reason to visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

Mary's House provided all the comforts of home. We couldn't have asked for nicer accommodations--the owners had provided everything we could have wanted. We purchased a monthly RCSC pass for $60 which allowed us full access to the 7 amazing Sun City recreation centers, and we enjoyed the pools, spas, fitness centers, golf, and could have participated in many more offerings if there were more than 24 hours in a day. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and give Mary's House our unqualified recommendation.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Sunseeker is very kind. Actually, they noted that Mary's House was missing one thing: A wine bottle corkscrew. And we thought we had thought of everything. We apologized profusely. They said that we should not get upset and that they had already gone out and bought one and since they liked Mary's House so much that they would leave it for the next guests. It is because we have such fine guests that Mary's House is kept so well for those who come after. Thank you, Sunseeker.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

Three C's - Clean, Comfortable, Convenient. From day 1, we felt as if were in our own home. It was well supplied with everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: We were told by melody520's reference that she was a meticulous keeper of her own home, so we really appreciate such a fine recommendation coming from her. We also appreciate the fact that our guests join us in maintaining Mary's beautiful House.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Immaculate

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

This home was excellent, so clean and so well kept. It felt like home there. Everything you need in the way of a coffee maker, toaster, hair dryer, are there plus more. Locations to various places are close by.

The landlord is wonderful making sure all your needs are met. I would recommend this home to anyone to rent. I would certainly rent this home again.

Thanks for letting us rent your lovely home.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: We thank suncityab for her kind remarks. It is our desire to share the blassing that is Mary's House with anyone who will help us take care of such a fine place until we find it necessary to move in ourselves. In the mean time we want to help any guest enjoy themselves to the fullest.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Unqualified recommendation

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

The house was precisely as described. It was recently renovated and immaculately clean and well furnished throughout. The kitchen has all new appliances, including washer and dryer and is well equipped. The large screen TV with extensive channels available and wireless internet with printer are a bonus not always available. The layout of the back yard provides privacy when enjoying the patio. The neighbors are friendly, and the owner responded quickly to our requests to take care of a couple of minor problems that arose because we were the first tenants of the owner. The location is very good. It is only 5 minutes from the newest recreation center in Sun City and less then 15 minutes from Bell Center where we spend a lot of time.
I would recommend this property to a friend without hesitation.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: We thank the Michigan Snowbirds for their kind words and hope that others will find Mary's House accomodating to their needs. We are very familiar with the immediate area and much of Arizona. If we can be helpful to others considering vacationing out here during any months of the year we would be happy to help. Before they had left the Michigan Snowbirds had put down a deposit to return.

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review