reviews for: listing #90794 - South Lake Tahoe, California House rental

Roomy Modern Remodel
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $400 /nt
    $1,050 - $4,700 /wk

sort by:

great stay!

Review submitted: July 11, 2014   Date of arrival: July 4, 2014

We had a great stay at this lovely home in south lake tahoe! Great location! Kitchen very well equipped! The grill needed a little cleaning before used it but worked out well! House was spacious and comfortable! Only complaint was that the pullout couch/futons on the lower level were very uncomfortable for sleeping on. Actually went out and bought an air matress which was much better! Would definitely stay here again (but probably w a max of 6 ppl)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us, glad you had a great time and thanks for the feedback on the sleeping arrangements downstairs. It is the first time that we have heard the beds are uncomfortable. The futons are firm, but I think other than that fine. The sleeper sofa, is a sleeper sofa so by definition not the most comfortable sleeping option (I personally pull the mattress off the sofa and on to the floor when I use a sleeper sofa). I will get a cushier mattress topper for the sleeper sofa. We always had this area more in mind for a kids sleeping zone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family home!!

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2014

We had a great time at the house! The house is spacious, comfortable and very clean. The kids enjoyed the outdoor space! The house comes very fully equipped with everything you need for a great stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great South Lake Cabin

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 20, 2014

Great cabin for families or friends. We had seven adults at this cabin over the past weekend and there was plenty of space and beds for everyone to be comfortable. The house is stocked with essentials, body wash, shampoo, conditioner, dishes, dish soap, garbage bags. Also nice that the owner has also made sure there's plenty of garbage cans for you trash while you're there. I've been to several cabins where we had to lug garbage to dumpster at home because one can is just not enough for big groups. Cab ride to casino was reasonable just over 20 bucks if you wanted to go enjoy a few adult beverages. I definitely would rent this property again, communication with the owner was great. Not a single problem from check in to check out.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Week in Tahoe

Review submitted: June 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

Our eldest daughter was due to be married and our little vacation house in Tahoe was not big enough to accommodate our East Coast family, so we rented this lovely home a short distance from ours. The owners were so accommodating! Even left a basket of goodies and a bottle of wine for our crew and allowed us to check in early to stock the kitchen for our family who had flown into San Francisco and had had a very long day of travelling. All were pleased when they arrived and saw the house. While we were busy with wedding preparations, our East Coast family took advantage of all Tahoe has to offer - boating, biking, paddle boarding, eating out at Sonny's Barbecue, hitting the ice cream parlor at Camp Richardson, etc. They were excited to see "Fluffy" (our neighborhood bear resident) on several occasions strolling through the meadow behind the house. The grill on the back deck came in handy several times and the kitchen was very well equipped. We will definitely rent the house again should our #'s exceed our own ability to house the family in the future. Thank you, Duggan, for your hospitality and flexibility!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Birthday Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

I arrived at the house with 9 of my closest friends and it was perfect! We were celebrating my 30th birthday and the house had everything we needed. The grill is amazing as well as the hot tub! Kitchen is perfect! Super close drive to the lake and into town! Overall I had a great stay and would love to come back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The little perks were an added bonus!

Review submitted: May 22, 2014   Date of arrival: May 14, 2014

Loved this house - clean, plenty of towels, access to washer/dryer, full kitchen amenities including coffee! We also loved the welcome basket of goodies which included snacks, gum, lotion, and fruit. Although we didn't use the hot tub, it was a nice option. It was nice to sit on the deck and listen to the birds chirping and squirrels chattering. Also nice to have a ranch style of house for my older mother - needed to use the stairs only if using the washer/dryer.

Location was close to the main road (less than 1mi.) and bike trail to the lake. But probably need a car to get to main stores.

Easy to work with the owner - very responsive. We would definitely stay here again! Thank you, Duggan!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent vacation home.

Review submitted: April 29, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

We found this house online as we wanted to celebrate my daughters 5th birthday. The place was great with all the amenities. Really nice and updated and the jacuzzi was great.
We will looking on coming back in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed....

Review submitted: April 24, 2014   Date of arrival: April 10, 2014

This property is excellent. I was there with my family and friends. Every thing is well arranged and maintained. Neat and clean. If you are going there only you need your clothes rest every thing is there. The owner of the property is great.
We will visit again and choose this property only.

thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect home away from home!

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2014

From check in to check out the stay was fabulous! When we walked in there was a gift basket on the table and folders with information about everything there is to do in Tahoe. Of course we did a walk through and every room had a bed that was comfy, fresh linens and was neatly made. Not to mention extra blankets in the closets. The pantry was full of seasonings and those random items you might need but forget to put on your grocery list as well. The hot tub was a plus!! We didn't have to freeze either getting out because every room had plush robes!! The owner didn't forget a single detail and was the nicest man (we were lucky enough to actually meet him). If you are planning a family trip or a friends trip. . The house is perfect! !! There were 11 of us who fit comfortably..We will definitely be coming back with our kids! Thank you for everything Duggan!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place.............

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

I will come back next year for sure, Very clean & Chic!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tahoe Renter

Review submitted: January 17, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

Had a wonderful stay in this home! Tons of fun amenities at my leisure which made for a fantastic worry-free weekend. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

family get away

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

Our family of 9 had a wonderful experience at Duggin and Angelas house. It was a time for all of us to reconnect and enjoy. We ranged from a two year old to a 66 year old and there was space for all.The gift basket was lovely and the beds very comfy. Downstairs was a bit cold, but upstairs was great. It is a great space for family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome vacation home!

Review submitted: December 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2013

Rented this house this last weekend for my boyfriends birthday. We had 8 total guests and it fit us all with room to spare! The house is very modern with everything you need already stocked! We loved the hot tub and all the space in the backyard. Awesome place for families or a big group of friends, we will stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, comfortable and chic

Review submitted: December 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 25, 2013

My family and friends were impressed with the chic deco, comfortable and clean rooms of your home. We had a great time staying at the place. The only downside was there was no snow during our three days at Tahoe;-/

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent vacation rental and great service

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

This property exceeded our expectation. It a beautiful place and is well equipped. There were plenty of towels, bedding and even nice robes were provided. We enjoyed the hot tub, foosball and the boys were entertained by the PS3. It was convenient to many of Tahoe's attractions.

We will definitely stay there again when we are in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House!

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

We decided to book this house for a bachelor party instead of a hotel. Best decision yet! We were able to fit everyone comfortably to sleep, and the bars and casino's are just a short cab ride! Everything in the house is upgraded and immaculate! I will definitely be staying in one of Duggans houses again for future Lake Tahoe trips!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The house is much larger on the inside than it appeared on the outside.

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

The owner was very helpful. It was clean and well furnished and I will recomend it to friends.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: October 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

Thanks Duggan! Everything was as advertised. The house was conveniently located to bike/run trails and beaches! Thanks again for making our weekend so enjoyable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't of asked for anything better

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

This house beautiful inside and accomadated for our large group perfectly! The hot tub was very spacious, the kitchen had much to offer, this stay definitely felt like a hotel experience in this home. Would definitely stay there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fall Weekend

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

We had a great stay in this home. It was just my husband and I, but we enjoyed all the things the house had to offer. We were thankful to be able to do laundry and cook. There are great hikes and many great places to eat in the area. Duggin was great to communicate with and answered all my questions. I highly recommend this property! Hope you enjoy your stay too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Would recommend staying here

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

Just spent 2 nights here and we all loved it. The kitchen is amazing :) it definitely has everything that you need (all utensils, pots, pans, etc). We enjoyed the hot tub and the kids loved the game section. The owner was very easy to contact and responded very quickly. We would definitely stay again. Thanks Duggan for all of your help! Just wish my mattress was a little softer (i ended up with the firm mattress the first night, so had to switch with someone for the second night)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our New Family Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

Our stay was very comfortable and everyone from the adults to the children had a great time! The house is beautiful and provided everything we needed. The kitchen was fully equipped and very well stocked. We didn't have to pack hair dryers or bathroom toiletries as it was provided for us. As a matter of fact, there were little details that really impressed us. We all had high end spa robes in our closets, which made using the hot tub more enjoyable! It did get warm in the house during the day, not a problem at all, we just had to do open a few windows to create air flow, and by evening the house was back to it's perfect cool temperature.

We rented a pontoon boat and we could have walked to the pier, it was that close. The weather was beautiful so going to the beach or biking was very convenient as the house is so close to the lake!

I would recommend this property to all of my friends and family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay!!

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

Our family of 8 just returned from a vacation in Lake Tahoe, and our stay in this wonderful home was the best. The house is modern with lots of room, the pictures on the website are true to form!! We enjoyed cooking meals in the updated kitchen, and everything we needed was right at our fingertips. It was unusually warm during our stay, but the fans provided in the home did the job. Thank you Duggan for this wonderful property, we would definitely stay again if our travels bring us back to Lake Tahoe!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I'll be back!!

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

This house is spacious, clean, well furnished, and comfortable. The pictures shown and description is exactly what it's like. The kitchen includes all the necessary tools to be able to cook and eat comfortably and grilling outside on the deck was a plus. It is close to a fun beach at Camp Richardson, close to a big super market, a convenience store, and less than 10 minutes away from the stateline. The owner made this experience pleasant and seamless. He was very helpful and informative before and during our stay. I'd rate it 5 stars if it wasn't for the hot weather. Since there is no AC control (only central fan), some ceiling fans throughout the house would've been a perfect addition. There were some portable fans in the rooms but these didn't help much with the heat wave we experienced during our stay. I'd recommend this house to anyone especially for a group of adults or a group of women. Our entire group was extremely happy with this place. I will definitely be coming back.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks for another great review.

How disappointing to lose our first star on account of the weather. There are very few homes in Tahoe with AC (as a contractor and realtor I have been in hundreds of homes and havent seen central AC yet). In general our weather doesnt warrant it. It can get quite warm during a Summer day but usually cools off a lot at night. There are only a handful of days a year when it is really hot.

Since this guests feedback, I have added more and bigger fans at the house. I am also including instructions on keeping the house cooler in hot weather, there is a knack to it.

In the off season I plan to install an attic fan and assess what other measures I may be able to take to improve comfort levels on those rare hot evenings.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful cozy & modern furnished home located close to everything in South Lake Tahoe

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

We needed a place to stay in South Lake Tahoe for a party of six and this house turned out to be more than what we had hoped for. It is beautifully furnished with modern appliances and has more than enough rooms and space to accommodate 6 people. The house was cozy, warm and inviting and conveniently located close to Edgewood Golf and Beach Resort where our friends wedding was held and the main reason why were in town. We cannot wait to return to South Lake Tahoe and stay here again and hope that it will be available the next time we return!

To the owners - Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Superior 5-Star accomodations!

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

We stayed here for a week in June and this house was perfect! We were impressed with the cleanliness, all of the extra amenities offered, and the owner's quick response to all communication and help! The house is very spacious, up-to-date, and includes everything you will need for your stay (and then some extras!). The kitchen is well-stocked, as are the laundry and bathrooms. The kids will never say they are bored staying here! We took the kids river rafting on the Truckee River, ice skating at the ice arena just down the street, fishing, to many beautiful beaches, hiking at Eagle Falls in Emerald Bay, the Tallac historic sites and many great picnic spots. The location is close to many stores and restaurants as well (although the kitchen is so nice that you will want to prepare your meals in it!). There is a nice bbq on the deck overlooking views of the trees and the kitchen has all your spices, pots-n-pans and cook/bake ware you will need for anything you want to make. The jacuzzi is very private and was already heated when we arrived our first evening! There are plenty of fluffy towels, plush robes in every room and extra blankets/pillows should you need them. The code system on the door made coming and going very easy! Overall, this experience was so much better than staying at a hotel. This home is very classy, modern and offers so much at a great price. Highly recommended!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean, modern, and cozy

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Our family really enjoyed staying in this place. It was very clean and everything we needed was there especially in the kitchen.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great South Tahoe house

Review submitted: May 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

We were impressed with the location, high-end finishes, and professional management. We also appreciated the extras like lots of cooking supplies, luxurious robes and many extra towels and blankets, and a thoughtful welcome basket. We have stayed in several properties listed on VRBO in several cities, and this was by far the best!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Home!!!

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

We stayed for four days and had a great time. Relaxed atmosphere, clean, lovely décor. Bedding was clean, bathrooms impeccable. Hot tub hot and ready to go. A welcome basket was greeting us in the kitchen and the communication with the owner was perfect. We will definitely be back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous home, plenty of space, great stay!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

The home is fantastic. Plenty of space for 7-10 people, lots of places to sleep, it's well-furnished and easy to find. Bathrooms, kitchen and all the rooms weer neat, tidy, and clean. The whole inside has been renovated and it's got every amenity you could want. Hot tob was hot and clean. Bath robes were a plus. Couldn't think of one thing wrong with the place and we'll definitely go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic place for a vacation

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

We had a wonderful holiday in this lovely house. Set in a great location, it feels really rural while still being close to plenty amenities. The house surpassed all our expectations.

We are a family group comprising parents and three kids 18 to 21. Primarily we were in SLT to ski and the house was well placed for us to ski Heavenly and Kirkwood both of which we loved.

Really well equipped and spotlessly clean this house was a perfect base for us. We cooked in the well stocked kitchen and enjoyed using the hot tub after a hard days skiing, We also had great family fun with the fuzzball table, and the downstairs TV room meant there was plenty of room to escape if you wanted some peace from the rest of the family.
Would recommend this property to anyone. Also thanks to Duggan for being a great source of advice about our holiday planning

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We are a nuclear family of four with a energetic grandmother from Houston Texas area

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

The house was wonderfully modern, clean, and spacious. The kitchen and bathrooms were updated with beatufil tile and marble with appliances, that made it feel like home. The rooms downstairs provided space and privacy for our two teenage boys, yet we had time and opportunity to sit together in upstairs family living room and kitchen to watch movies, eat, and laugh. The view behind the house is wonderful and the hot tub was a nice place to relax after a day on the slopes.

The town with its mountains and lakes were beautiful. We had stores and restaurants to choose from for groceries, etc. The people were very nice and helpful.

I would highly recommend this location for any family, couple (s), etc. It was our first time in Tahoe but not our last. I would like to rent this property for our next visit. What a find!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

This a great place for vocation. home is completely clean and hygiene.
I like it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

mother with adult daughters and 10 year old granddaughter

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

We had an excellent stay at this location. It was easy to find and close to the ski areas that we were skiing. The kitchen had everything we needed and the bedrooms were great. The bathrooms were supplied with all we needed also.
Everyone enjoyed the hot tub after a day of skiing.
All in all -very satisfied.
Owner was very helpful in giving directions to the location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

MUST RENT!!!

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

If you're as anal as I am about cleanliness of living quarters, this is the place to be. It's spotless and very modern. From the beginning, everything from inquiries, booking, payment, questions etc. Duggan was just an email or a text away. The house was immaculate from top to bottom. The rooms were a good size, as were the bathrooms. We enjoyed the open layout of the kitchen, family room and dining room (was great for entertaining). The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you can possibly imagine. The lower level was great for the kids to play. It's unbelievable how cozy the house was. I completely felt at home, which was a bonus for me 'cuz i was also able to sleep like a baby. Raley's is less than a mile away, Heavenly was maybe less than 5 miles away. The kids enjoyed toboganing down the side of the house. We had so much fun even just being at Duggan's residence. Thank You so much sharing your house with us. We are looking to book again in the summer and maybe even making my daughter's birthday a yearly trip to the snow, because now we know exactly where to stay at a very reasonable price.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and a great place to stay

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

We couldn't have been more pleased with this house. We have used VRBO many times in the past and this house was probably the most well stocked and family friendly house we have stayed in. Very clean and plenty of space for all of us. The kids loved being downstairs and playing with the fuseball table, games, and TV. The hottub was a big hit after being on the ski slopes all day and the location was perfect. Especially since it was near the grocery store and restaurants. The owners were wonderful and answered many of our questions we had before our stay. We would definitely stay here again! Thank you for a wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

House was GREAT!

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

Everything about this vacation was made so easy by Duggan! From finding the house, to reserving the dates and executing payment. Duggan was always responsive to any inquiries and the house itself was PERFECT!

We loved the hot tub after some long days on the slopes and the house had ample space for all 10 of us! Great kitchen as well, which allowed us to cook all our meals and skip eating out! Super clean, very modern and offered all the comforts of home.

I'd recommend this rental to anyone and everyone! With any luck, we will be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is the place to be...

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

This is a lovely, modern home with all the amenities you could want and need. Hot tub is fabulous, the kitchen is a foodie dream (we made all our meals and even smoothies and waffles with French Press coffee for breakfast!), the wifi is a major added bonus, as well as the T.V. with tons of channels, comfortable living room and dining room table seats 6 comfortably. The neighborhood is very peaceful- with views of trees out the back- and we even heard coyotes at night! Still very close to all the action of South Lake. 5 Stars and we'll be back in the summer! Thank you Duggan!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter in Lake Tahoe

Review submitted: February 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 27, 2013

Great location, within 10 mins of the slopes and casinos. What made me chose this home versus the other homes was how modern and up to date the home was with slate flooring and showers, modern bed sets, and very open kitchen. The hot water on demand system was a must with a full house in the winter time! Full kitchen with every spice and pot/pans needed to cook a full meal. The home was very clean and organized upon arrival. Owner was very responsive with emails and answered all my questions before arrival. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who is thinking about visiting Lake Tahoe!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

We were a group of 4 staying at this great house. Excellent attention to detail with regard to amenities, very roomy and comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped and we definitely enjoyed some nights in cooking! Key highlights were the hot tub with an amazing view of the open, snow-covered backyard as well as the fireplace. Would definitely recommend staying here, and no doubt we will try to book this place again in the future. Thanks for everything Duggan!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Modern Rental

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

We had a wonderful, relaxing stay -- the house was immaculate and the kitchen "to die" for. Everything available, including spices, to cook with. Enough towels for everyone in the party to use, including using a fresh one for the hot tub, without having to wash them until we left. Shampoo/soap container in the shower was an added plus. Very nice house. Will make it a point to rent it again. We all loved it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Time!

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

This is a beautiful home that is ideally located. It's only a $25 cab ride down to the strip, grocery stores are nearby as well as the lake. The house was awesome, especially the kitchen and bbq. It had everything we needed and more.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Serene and comfy and BEAUTIFUL

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

I stayed here with my two sisters and throughout the week our adult children and their little ones came and stayed a few days. The home is like brand new, very modern and everything we needed was there! Just a quick drive from the casinos and restaurants, but we loved that we could bring up our bikes and find the bike trail at our doorstep. The lanai was inviting and hot tub a welcome treat after a day of hiking. We had a wonderful vacation and hope to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Lake Tahoe Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

The home is in a nice quiet neighborhood and was close to grocery store, bike trails, and the lake. The kitchen was well equipped with all the cooking tools and utensils we enjoy at our own home, and a wonderful gathering place for all of us to enjoy good food and engaging conversation. We loved sitting out on the deck to enjoy the wooded nature area, and the hot tub was a welcome feature after a days vigorous hike. The rental owner was super nice and very accommodating. Duggan went above and beyond to help us on the night of our arrival as the entertainment system was not working properly, after which he told us his day had been a little busy due to the birth of his first child, son Max! Amazing!
Overall, the home is very comfortable, well appointed, and close to all the Tahoe venues. We had a wonderful vacation and would highly recommend this place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home for our Bachelorette Bash!

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

Stayed in this incredible house for a bachelorette party - 9 girls and plenty of space for us all! The location was beautiful and the house had all we needed for an awesome time. Cannot speak highly enough about the owners and their kindness in answering any questions and providing a lovely gift basket. The property is very well maintained and clean. We enjoyed the quiet of the location after the whirlwind times at the casinos and beaches. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Roomy Modern Home Ready for Relaxing

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2012

Fabulous Tahoe home-perfect for a great vacation! Super clean, well-stocked, sparkling clean hot tub. Great deck, peaceful neighborhood, saw blue jays everywhere! Comfortable for families or a couple. W will definitely be back! Owner easy to work with and everything was 100% perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

4th of July getaway

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This home was incredible! Quiet peaceful neighbor. Coyotes were regular visitors every morning and evening, loved it! We had no intention of cooking on vacation, but the kitchen and the BBQ were so amazing that we cooked every night except one! Furnishings are elegant and comfortable. Bathrooms are amazing! We didn't want to leave the house, spent many hours just relaxing in comfort!
Duggan was amazing! Very helpful with information regarding our stay and things to do. The visitor welcome basket was awesome, finished everything in it. And the guide book with instructions for the tv operation ( much needed for those who have never had satellite tv), directions to grocery store etc was a priceless perk that made it very easy for us to get around!
Thank you Duggan! We will be back to see you the next time we are in Tahoe!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice home in a great location

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

This cabin is very functional with an open floor plan. We loved the kitchen, cookware and appliances (with many food allergies, all meals were made at the cabin). Also many of the appliances were water savers. The kids had a great time in the game room - and the adults enjoyed the deck. Close to Raleys grocery store, Pope beach (Kayak), and several other nice hikes. If staying in winter, the gondola for Heavenly is a short non mountain drive (I'll keep this in mind for future!!!) Duggan and Angela have taken a lot of care and heart in their "cabin" home. For flatlanders - drive the Eastern side of the lake to avoid a heart attack on the mountain roads.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Perfect!

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We came to Lake Tahoe to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday with family and friends. Although we had people staying in different places throughout S. Tahoe, this house turned out to be our gathering spot due to the spacious kitchen and fabulous deck looking over a beautiful meadow. Everyone raved about the house the moment they walked in. The owners have done an incredible job remodeling the house giving it a much larger feel than the actual square footage and they have thought of everything. The beds are very comfortable and the furnishings are beyond what we expected. We hardly saw any of our kids(11 years and younger)in between our outdoor activities as they were well entertained in the finished lower level. The location is perfect as it is close to a number of beaches (we liked Camp Richardson), restaurants, and grocery stores. This house is without a doubt, a must if you are looking for a very nice place to stay in South Lake Tahoe. It is absolutely perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

South Lake Getaway

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

The house was outstanding. Well provisioned, clean and modern. We had a great time. We will definitly be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Lake Tahoe Getaway!

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

We had a group of 5 of us stay here over the weekend. The home was beautiful, it had great amenities, such as a hot tub in the back with a gorgeous view, and we very much enjoyed our stay. The furnishing was modern, and it was a very comfortable place to relax with a group. Duggan had even left a binder with detailed instructions and recommendations, which was very useful.

Overall, a great stay and pleasant experience. This place exceeded our expectations, and it would definitely be worth coming back here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing House!

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

We had a group of 7 here for my girlfriend's birthday, the entire weekend was amazing thanks to this incredible house. The owners were very helpful and made the reservation process painless. Everything was clean upon our arrival and the kitchen was fully stocked (we bought our own groceries but any sort of basic items we needed were provided and in great condition). The beds are comfortable and the luxurious bathrobes are....well, luxurious. Couldn't get enough of the hot tub, and we were a short drive from the lake. 5 stars, we will definitely go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Feel like home!!

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We have a group of eight people, 6 adult and 2 kids. The minute we walked in the house, we felt like home. The house is exactly what it's described and the property is very clean and well-maintained. Great customer services from house owner before, during and after our trip. The owner responded promptly to all inquiries. The property is very close to the lake and hiking site. It's really a treasure to us of staying in this house. The only unfortunate was we could not enjoy everything provided in the property because the stay was too short, 3 days and 2 nights. We didn't have a chance to use the lower level because most of our activities were on upper level. However, if time allows, we all hope to stay longer. I'm so blessed to stay in this house during my first Lake Tahoe getaway and I'm 5 month pregnant. I will definitely come back again when my baby is born and recommend my friends to come.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The house that has everything you need and want

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

We loved everything about it. Everything was newly renovated and furniture, appliances, and electronics were very modern. Not to mention the ample selection of satellite channels with HD. Huge basement with 2 game rooms and new washer and dryer. Even in the cold we utilized the gas BBQ grill on the patio. The hot tub was very relaxing looking out into the meadow. Throughout the booking process, Duggan was very helpful and willing to suggest things to do. Everything mentioned in the description was provided. We didn't need to bring towels, TP, shampoo and soap, blow dryer, and basically anything you need to cook. We will definitely use this house as our preferred place to stay the next time we come back to South Lake Tahoe.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome House

Review submitted: February 3, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

We rent cabins every winter in Tahoe and this one is the best one yet. Plenty of room on backyard to play with kids, remodeled home, all the little things are new. Big house to fit 10 people very comfortable.Love the bonus room downstairs with Dish network just send your kids downstairs to watch cartoons. Hot tub was very relaxing too especially if theres no snow and you need to do something. And much much more great things to list. Duggan was very helpful with everything and very nice. Would definately come back next year or maybe in the summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lack of snow but no lack of amenities!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

For anybody traveling to the South Lake Tahoe area, this is the place to stay hands down! The house is located within 10 minutes of everything including my now favorite grocery store, Raley's, plenty of restaurants, entertainment, casinos, Lake Tahoe and, of course, Heavenly Ski Resort. This place is fully stocked with everything so there is really no need to go out to eat, go to movie theatres or do any other activity you can do at home! The owners of this property have thought of everything to make your experience truly unforgettable! I know that mine was and I can't wait to come back very soon!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Most Beautiful Cabin I've Ever Seen!

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

This cabin was fabulous we were all so pleased with the cabin and all of its accommodations. The hospitality Duggan provided was incredible you literarily do not need to bring a thing except your luggage. The fireplace was so beautiful and so easy to turn on and off. The hot tub was so clean and well maintained, the kitchen was stocked with everything you would have in your own kitchen plus more. Duggan provided us with fresh towels, linens, robes, even had shampoo, conditioner, and body wash in every bathroom! I will definitely be returning back to this beautiful cabin where we created so many wonderful memories! What a great way to enjoy South Lake Tahoe! Thank you again Duggan for your wonderful cabin and hospitality.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A wonderful Stay!!

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

From start to finish this rental did not dissapoint. The booking process was simple,directions a breeze and the location ideal. Once we entered we where extremely pleased at how beautiful, clean and neat the place was. It has all the essential ammenities for a comfortable, cozy & wonderful stay. On top of all this the owner is a pleasure to work with. I would recommend this location to couples of kids since the place is also child friendly. We will definately be coming back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Tahoe trip

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

We had an amazing time in Tahoe in this beautiful home! Duggan was extremely pleasant to work with and the booking process was the easiest I've ever had. Everyone had a great time and we hope to return again! The home is cozy but spacious at the same time and has everything you could possibly need and the complimentary gift basket was another plus. It is close to everything and very convenient. We loved it!
Thanks for everything Duggan! Can't wait to come back : )

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tis the Season!

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

The cabin was more beautiful then the pictures! Everything was new and modern and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook a Christmas dinner for 10. It was large enough to be comfortable yet small enough to have that cozy family feel. It was nice having a separate downstairs area for the children as well. It felt like everything we needed was there, from extra towels to cozy bathrobes to complimentary snacks. This was definitely a find and we will be back there again hopefully sometime soon! Thank you Duggan for everything!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful property at an incredible price!

Review submitted: December 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

Property was exactly as described and pictured- looked as though it had just been renovated and was extremely clean. Great location for getting to the ski resorts quickly, but could have easily spent the whole day inside with everything the place has to offer. I would never find a better looking property with such accommodating and friendly owners at a price point like this!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tahoe Trip

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

Upon reaching the rental property, we were early waiting to view the house. To our astonishment, the place looked much better then in the pictures. Everything in the property was updated. From the kitchen to bathrooms to the game room. The cacophony of the newly added surround sound rocked the house as we danced throughout the night along with the fantastic gas lit fireplace keeping us warm and cozy. Everything in the house was perfect. We enjoyed every bit of the house and surly recommend this property to future tahoe visitors.

The house is also nested in a charming area which is convenient to all the shopping areas and a short distance to the casino,

As we depart, the memory of our stay will forever be embedded with the beautiful house we were hosted in.

Will definitely come back, as we all do ....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am a better contractor than photographer apparently. I try my best with the photos. The house is brand new!! Everything you see and touch from furniture, to cabinets, to plaster and flooring was purchased and installed in 2011. My wife is the designer, picked out the colors and finishes.....it really is beautiful

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Comfy and Cozy

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

Arrived on 11/24 for Thanksgiving weekend with Family.

The cabin is very cozy and it is perfect for 10 people.
One thing that we were really glad was that the kitchen is fully equipped. we brought some pans that we needed for cooking, thought that the cabin would only have several pans; however, the kitchen has everything we needed. The bathrooms and bedrooms are also nice (dont worry about bringing towels, soap, shampoo n conditioner. They are all provided ^_^)
Another PLUS is, it is only 10 minutes from Stateline.

I am glad i booked this cabin, my family and I enjoyed our stay and will sure come back again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We do our best to stock the house with everything you need to make your stay fun and comfortable. If you are wondering if we have something you are planning on needing please ask. We will do our best to provide it if we dont already have it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Early Thanksgiving Rental

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We loved staying here the house is beautiful. The kitchen is fantastic with everything you need. It's close to the casino's and Heavenly Valley but far enough where you don't get caught in traffic. It was nice to put the kids in the downstairs TV and play station room so we could get some peace upstairs :). The owners were very thoughful with a basket of goodies for us on the table.

We will definately stay again!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: There are two large rooms down stairs which are a perfect place for the kids (large or small) to play foozball or playstation, watch a movie, read a book or get a board game going.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review