reviews for: listing #90823 - South Lake Tahoe, California Condo rental

Voted BEST Lake Tahoe Luxury Resort Condo 75% off
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $499 /nt
    $899 - $2,999 /wk
    $3,999 - $5,999 /mth

sort by:

one last good ski for the year

Review submitted: June 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

We did it! We were able to get away to Lake Tahoe for one last skiing trip for the season and it was fantastic! One of the better trips we have had and definitely the best late season trip we have ever taken. I say this because of the overall experience. The skiing was good but the resort stay was out of this world. A little quieter than peak season but the service from the staff was still great and our room was excellent. There was a little mix up in our reservations but Jim the rental owner had it handled and ready to go before we got there and even let us check in early. He made sure that our trip was worry-free and we felt he was genuinely interested in making sure our trip was the best that it could be!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

fantastic stay

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

Hi Jim,

We had a great time. The room was clean, quiet, and the beds very comfortable. The staff friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort.

Thank you,
Courtney

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us! We'd LOVE to have you return:) Keep in mind... we've also got amazing DEALS at other lovely locations around the world... ALL being 50% - 70% off... in
Lake Tahoe
Sedona
Scottsdale
Orlando
Williamsburg
Cancun
Park City
Pam Springs
Hawaii - Maui
Hawaii - Kauai
Branson
Myrtle Beach
and MANY more...

Call us at six zero two three one seven 2006 if you have any questions or you can always email me personally at drjimgio at gmail

Cheers!

Jim Gioiosa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Want to stay again

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

I ended up staying here last minute with a group of friends who had planned a ski trip for a long weekend. I was originally not going to go because of work and I was not a big skiing person but I ended up getting off work early so I decided to surprise them and meet them up there. Jim made the booking process quick and painless. I was floored by the quality of this place! The lobby was beautiful and my room was, awesome! It was so big, fully furnished, plenty of extra space for my friends to come over and hang out and the bed was out of this world! I spent most of my time hanging out at the resort, reading a good book and socializing with my friend when they were back from skiing but I could not have been more satisfied. I will definitely come back here for a second trip even without the skiing!

Owners response: Awesome! Thanks for staying at the Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort... We'd LOVE to have you come back... Please feel free to CALL / TEXT or email me when you've got another trip in mind... also just a reminder - we've got amazing DEALS in... Las Vegas Orlando Lake Tahoe Palm Springs Sedona Scottsdale Tucson Myrtle Beach Branson Williamsburg Cancun Aspen Vail and many more Cheers Jim Gioiosa

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

A Diamond in the rough

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

A rugged looking exterior nestled in skiing country. Inside unparalleled beauty and design is found everywhere and the rooms are great. The furniture is very clean and quite comfortable . The kitchen is very well equipped for anyone from the casual cooker to the serious chef. I lie somewhere in the middle and was very very pleased with the kitchen. The bathroom and bedrooms were also very nice and having a fireplace in the unit was icing on the cake.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Had a blast!

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Lake Tahoe is AWESOME! The rooms here are huge and well furnished and at the same time have the cozy ski resort feel you would come to expect staying as most ski lodges. As much as you will want to be out skiing or snowboarding, you will have no disappointment when the day is over and it is time to retire to this amazing resort. The last day we didn't even leave the resort it was so relaxing here.

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us! The Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort is awesome! If you ever need another Vacation Rental please call me (Jim Gioiosa) as we can help you stay in

Orlando
Myrtle Beach
Sedona
Scottsdale
Lake Tahoe
Hawaii - Maui
Hawaii - Kauai
Palm Springs
Branson
Williamsburg
Cancun
Park City
Estes Park CO
Cave Creek AZ
and MANY more....

Cheers

Jim Gioiosa

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

A Super Ski Lodge

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

This is no ordinary ski resort/lodge. It is a SUPER ski resort!! So clean, luxurious and spacious throughout!! We were so impressed with the furnishings and decor in the unit and the amenities in the room left us for want for nothing the whole trip. A very comfortable sleep every night and no sore backs in the morning equals some heavenly beds. I cant go more than a few days without waking up in my own bed and being sore. What a welcome change this was for me! The skiing here is wonderful and even if you do not ski this resort is still worth a stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Awesome! Thanks for staying with us! Please come back soon:) The Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort is consistently Voted Top 5 BEST Resorts to Stay because of wonderful guests like you! Please call or text (602)317-2006 or email me if we can ever help with ANY of your future vacation needs! Keep in mind we've got a few other LOVELY Vacation Homes, Rentals, Villas and Resorts (that are also GREAT DEALS... normally 50-70% off) in

Orlando
Las Vegas
Palm Springs
Lake Tahoe
Hawaii - Maui
Hawaii - Kauai
Cancun
Myrtle Beach
Vail
Aspen
Park City
Scottsdale
Tucson
Miami
and MANY more

Please Keep in Touch!

Jim Gioiosa
602.317.2006
drjimgio@gmail.com

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing!!!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

My first time staying in a ski resort and I am blown away, amazed. As the prior commentor said, Ski Resorts or Lodges have a stigma of being out of date, dirty or very bare and basic. Not Lake Tahoe though! This was by far one of the nicest resorts that I have ever had the pleasure to stay. The lobby was gorgeous and I was greeted warmly when I arrived. The unit we stayed in was spacious and very clean and modern. Modern as in new furniture, appliances and beds but it still had the appropriate rustic feel to it that one would expect when staying at a ski lodge.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Worth a second, longer trip

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

The Lake Tahoe Ski Resort is beautiful both inside and out. When most think of "ski lodge/resort" sometimes the words "dated/cheap or under-maintained" come to mind. Lake Tahoe is he furthest from this. Up to date bathrooms and wonderfully furnished throughout! It was also great to have a well working fireplace in the unit, especially after having been out on the slopes all day. I love to ski and rarely get the chance to. So the fact that I had a hard time tearing myself away from the unit (and bed) is saying something! I will definitely being staying here again as soon as I can and plan to book an even longer trip next time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Awesome Thanks! Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort (and Diamond Resorts) appreciate your kind words and spectacular review... I'm glad we exceeded your expectations! Jim Gioiosa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

More than expected

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

We got so much more than we expected when we stayed here! The room we divinely decorated and accommodated, with everything we needed right at our fingertips! It truly felt more like a log cabin vacation home then a resort room. Plenty of space for everyone and multiple TV's so no fighting over what channel to watch in the evenings! The master bathroom was out of this world amazing..wonderful tub! I want it in my house! The pool here was excellent, kids really enjoyed it and the overall service was impeccable the entire trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Awesome! Thanks for staying with us! Please come back soon:) The Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort is consistently Voted Top 5 BEST Resorts to Stay because of wonderful guests like you! Please call or text (602)317-2006 or email me if we can ever help with ANY of your future vacation needs! Keep in mind we've got a few other LOVELY Vacation Homes, Rentals, Villas and Resorts (that are also GREAT DEALS... normally 50-70% off) in

Orlando
Las Vegas
Palm Springs
Lake Tahoe
Hawaii - Maui
Hawaii - Kauai
Cancun
Myrtle Beach
Vail
Aspen
Park City
Scottsdale
Tucson
Miami
and MANY more

Please Keep in Touch!

Jim Gioiosa
602.317.2006
drjimgio@gmail.com

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

disappointing

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

I have not felt this ripped off in a long time. We were in a dark claustrophobic room.The sheets would not stay on the bed. There is no maid service. The hallway smelled bad. The view was two trees and construction trailers. Valet parking is required and you are nickel and dimed for everything. The one fireplace is surrounded by a time share sales desk, jewelery tables, a massage chair, and a pool table. Lake Tahoe is beautiful and we had a wonderful time, but I would absolutely not stay here again.The casinos are only within walking distance if you want a long hike in the snow.

Helpful votes: 18 / 19

 

Skiers Dream

Review submitted: December 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

This place is a skiers dream! There is sking on site and the resort is masterfully designed to reflect a ski lodge with a luxury feel. The beds in the rooms were fantastically large and comfortable. The fully equipped kitchen was perfect for cooking a healthy breakfast before going out to ski the mountain and the personal fireplace was the perfect comfort in the evening after being out in the cold all day. You can easily come here twice a year (summer/winter) and have a completely different experience. I cant wait to come back during the summertime!

Owners response: Awesome! Thanks for staying with us! Please come back soon:) The Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort is consistently Voted Top 5 BEST Resorts to Stay because of wonderful guests like you! Please call or text (602)317-2006 or email me if we can ever help with ANY of your future vacation needs! Keep in mind we've got a few other LOVELY Vacation Homes, Rentals, Villas and Resorts (that are also GREAT DEALS... normally 50-70% off) in

Orlando
Las Vegas
Palm Springs
Lake Tahoe
Hawaii - Maui
Hawaii - Kauai
Cancun
Myrtle Beach
Vail
Aspen
Park City
Scottsdale
Tucson
Miami
and MANY more

Please Keep in Touch!

Jim Gioiosa
602.317.2006
drjimgio@gmail.com

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Lap of Luxury

Review submitted: December 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

You truly are staying a lap of luxury when you come here! The suites are enormous, extremely well put together with furntiure that is not only appealing to the eye but very comfortable. A completely relaxing, stress free stay! There are enough accomodations on site that you do not need leave if you do not want to. The cafe/restaurant was excellent and the indoor pool was wonderful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us! Please come back! The Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort is truly one of the BEST Resorts in Lake Tahoe. Cheers! Jim Gioiosa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Resort!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

This condo was nicer than our house- we didn't want to leave! The kitchen was fully stocked with large appliances and all the TV's were flat panels. The beds....AMAZING!! Better than Starwood Heavenly Beds. Diamond Resorts takes pride in providing great sleeping arrangements and we can vouch for that! We will be trying to find out where they purchase their mattresses and bedding so we can get some for our home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort has the BEST Manager (Michael) - he seems to make EVERY Guest feel at home! Thanks for staying with us. We hope you come back soon! What about a Ski Trip in January? We're located walking from Heavenly Ski Resort? Cheers - Jim Gioiosa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't Wait to Come Back

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

This is place is probably the BEST location on the Lake. It is near everything. Casinos, Heavenly Ski Resort and a beach to name a few attractions. Great place, great price! Jim was even able to help get us setup with bike and boat rentals. Thanks a lot Jim! It was great to work with you! We will definitely rent from Jim again in the future.

Owners response: Hi! Thanks for staying at the Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort - great REVIEW~! Appreciate it! And thanks for the kind words - hope to see you back again (soon!) Cheers Jim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Looking Forward to Winte Time

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

This is the first time that I have stayed in a “Ski Lodge” style resort with a truly luxurious feel to it. Everything in the room from furniture down to the dishes is high quality. I could not believe how spacious this unit was. Our whole group had plenty of room to relax without feeling on top of each other and everyone got a kick out of the jacuzzi tubs here. Those of us who ski will definitely come back here during the season. If this place looks this amazing now, it must look truly majestic in the winter with all of the snow!

Owners response: Thanks for the helping make the Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort one of the "BEST PLACES TO STAY IN LAKE TAHOE 2012" - we appreciate your 5 (out of 5) STAR ***** rating. We hope you tell all your fiends & family to consider us in their vacation plans! Have a great summer. Cheers Jim

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Helpful Staff and Great Space

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

I was extremely happy the amount of space in this unit. Usually 2 bedroom units have less "living space." Had PLENTY of room in this one and everything was very clean and well kept when I arrive. The staff was also very helpful and did not change their tone or attitude toward me after I declined their time share meeting. Thank you for the professionalism.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lake Tahoe is AMAZING. We're glad you enjoyed the RESORT. Please come back in the Summer when it's warmer (or in the Winter to Ski) - Heavenly is just up the street. Cheers Jim

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Amenities

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Very close to the beach nice indoor and out door pool. Lots of stuff to do in the area. Was nice to be able to do laundry and come home with all clean clothes.

Owners response: Laundry? Really -- that was the best part? You're kidding right??? Next time - tell you husband NO LAUNDRY while we're on vacation! I'm just playing with you... I'm glad you got a chance to relax in the pool (thank god it's heated!) Are you coming back? This time without so many (dirty) clothes??

Cheers

Jim

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review