reviews for: listing #9083 - Park City, Utah Condo rental

Across The Street From Park City Resort
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Snowcrest
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $650 - $1,550 /wk

sort by:

Spring Break Condo

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 24, 2014

The condo was excellent, it was very clean and had many amenities. The hot tub and pool were a huge plus and great for after a day of skiing. We are students at CU Boulder and came out here for spring break to ski Canyons. Canyons was only a 5 minute drive from the condo and Park City lifts are literally across the street. The main street of Park City was only a mile away. Tom is friendly host who met us one afternoon during our stay.
10/10 would stay again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

Great location! Very close to the (free!) bus stops, with a grocery store a short walk away for convenience. Friendly, responsive owners and clean, cozy condo. We'll be back. :) Thanks so much, Tom!

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo and good location

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Snowcrest! Tom was a wonderful host; everything went well for us. He even met us on our first day and helped answer a lot of our questions. We would definitely recommend this place. It was wonderful to have a washer and dryer in the unit. Nice pool and Jacuzzi. Ski rental just up the street. Shuttle bus service very convenient to condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely GREAT!!

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

My husband, son and I have never been to Park City and I have to say we hit the jackpot with this condo! It felt like home as soon as we walked in with all the conveniences right here! Condo is exactly like the beautiful pics shown but even better in person!
I can't say enough about the owner Tom he was extremely helpful with all the questions I had and offered great suggestions for first timers. We had a chance to meet him too!
We plan to return next year and stay LONGER!
If you are considering this condo GO 4 IT you won't be disappointed.

THANKS Tom!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location, location, location! Just a stones throw away!

Review submitted: March 8, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

What a fantastic condo!! You are literally a stones throw away from EVERYTHING! The condo is located 30 minutes from the airport, steps from multiple bus stops, 1/2 block from 7-11, 1 (long) block from the Fresh Market, and a couple hundred yards from Park City Mountain Resort lifts. It's smack dab in between The Canyons and Deer Valley resort, also about an hour away from Snowbird and Alta. Tom was timely and responsive to all of our questions. He made booking a breeze. The interior of the condo was clean and cozy (just as pictured). It has everything you need feel at home. The hot tub and heated pool were a treat after a long day of skiing! My fiancé and I stayed in and cooked dinner a few nights while enjoying the wood burning fire place. We also ventured out to Main Street (about 2 minutes away) to appreciate some of the local restaurants. Recommended highly!! Thanks Tom for making our first trip to Utah so memorable. We will definitely be returning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and great value

Review submitted: December 17, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

Condo location was great and unit was very nice. Upscale renovations and just the right size for our family of three. Owner was easy to work with and accommodating.
Definately recommend this unit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Great being back once again, lovely renovation and cant wait to see the new hot tub the next time i go back. Thanks tom

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 26, 2013

My 8 yeard old daughter and I had a wonderful time. The condo was clean and the description was accurate. The pool and hot tub were perfect for apres ski. The owner went out of his way to make sure we had a great time. I would reccomend this place and hope to come back in a couple years when my youngest daughter turns 8!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Great condo and location. Will stay again for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo for ski weekend!

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

This condo worked out perfectly for us! Great location, nice unit and great flexibility from owner (Tom) on our check in and out. Unit was very clean and had all the things we needed (coffee maker, toaster, nice TV, etc) ...even has a nice view of the mountain from the porch. This was the first time we had used VRBO and will be happy to again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 11, 2010

Having stayed at this condo several times, we are so comfortable with the accommodations that we look forward to returning every year. The proximity to the Park City Mountain Resort is excellent. Across the street is a cross country ski trail in winter that meanders through beautiful ponds full of ducks and photogenic landscapes. We especially enjoy the wood-burning fireplace. It adds magnificently to the already “homey” ambience. With the swimming pool and hot tub, this is the great destination year around. We highly recommend this condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Property very nice

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

We had a good time @ Tom's place. He was very nice and helpful and we really enjoyed being close to the resort. Often times we would just walk to the resort from the condo. Buses are right nearby to hop on too when you need to and there's a 7-11 1 block away too. Thanks very much!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

From a return visitor

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

I've stayed at Tom's place 4 times now; he is a wonderful host, the property is always clean and comfortable, and the location is very convenient. I will return myself, and would definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: January 5, 2009

My husband and I just returned from five days in Park City and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this condo. It's convenient to everything and the owner was great to work with. We'll definitely keep it in mind for future trips.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 31, 2008   Date of arrival: March 31, 2008

This condo was even better than we anticipated conveniently located just minutes to Park City Resort, Deer Valley and The Canyons. The free shuttle bus picks you up right across the street (although we didn't use it since we had a rental car). You could actually walk just up the street to Park City Mountain if you wanted to. The condo itself was clean and comfortable with more than enough room for us (2 adults and 1 child). The owner was very accomodating and a pleasure to deal with. We had a wonderful stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 19, 2007   Date of arrival: March 19, 2007

Great, clean, condo with an excellent location. Across the street and within walking distance of the ski hill and only a short (free) bus ride away from main street and all the other activities. The owner is very accomodating and keeps a well furnished clean condo. I look forward to returning yearly and would recommend this location to all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 4, 2007   Date of arrival: March 4, 2007

We had a great time at Park City. The room was great and the hot tub was awesome! Excellent location (mountain, buses and most important 7-eleven). Look forward to coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

We had a great time with all the snow this week. Best skiing conditions I've ever experienced. Your condo was just perfect for the two of us

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 11, 2007   Date of arrival: February 11, 2007

This condo was perfect for the 2 of us for our 8 day stay. Some days we walked to PC Resort, other days we chose to take the really short bus ride. The condo is well equipped and is so comfortable. Tom is a pleasure to work with. He called to check on us early in our visit. He was quick to respond and answer any questions even before we arrived.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 12, 2006   Date of arrival: December 12, 2006

Really enjoyed the property. Everything was first
rate and the condo was the perfect size for our
family getaway. The owners were very helpful and
went out of their way to make us feel at home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

Everything worked out great with the condo. It was very comfortable and met all of our needs. Location was great, and that was the best hot tub ever.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 15, 2006   Date of arrival: February 15, 2006

We spent 5 days at the condo with one of our adult daughters. It was great for 3 people. The location was better than expected and the proximity to the bus stops was perfect. The pool and hot tub were excellent and the property in general is very well maintained.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 27, 2006   Date of arrival: January 27, 2006

We enjoyed our stay at Tom's condo. Loved the "pine cone" theme. Well stocked fireplace with logs and starter sticks. Perfect for two.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 27, 2006   Date of arrival: January 27, 2006

Easy walk to Park City Resort, clean, comfortable, great heated pool and big hottub. Good owner.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2005   Date of arrival: March 22, 2005

Location, Location, Location!! The condo was the perfect size for the 2 of us with a perfect view of the slopes and we couldn't have asked for a better location. We were right on the bus route, so we never had trouble getting around. Tom was very helpful and accomodating. All and all, we had a very positive experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 18, 2005   Date of arrival: March 18, 2005

My Husband and I stayed in the condo in Feb 2005. We found the owner very accomodating and friendly. The condo was comfortable and clean with a nice fireplace. We loved the view from the living room. The location was nice as we took a quick bus trip up to the base. We walked home every evening from the slopes. It's not a bad walk at all. There's also a convenient bus stop on the corner that takes you into the Park City town which we also participated in. Some nights we cooked and there is a really nice food store that you can walk and purchase food to by. I'd recommend this plas to anybody.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 18, 2005   Date of arrival: March 18, 2005

Great condo clean and well appointed and excellent location. Close to slopes, dining and shopping.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 3, 2004   Date of arrival: February 3, 2004

We could not have asked for better accommodations than found at this condo. The location is perfect - convenient to all three major resorts and to Park City Main Street via the free shuttle (shuttle stop right there!) The condo itself is beautifully decorated and very comfortable…a great place to unwind in front of a fire after a long day of skiing. Tom is an extremely gracious host – we look forward to returning!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 8, 2004   Date of arrival: January 8, 2004

Nice condo, good location, and GREAT SNOW. Tom is easy to work with, so rent with confidence!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 19, 2003   Date of arrival: March 19, 2003

A very cozy, clean condo and in the most convenient location. You can catch the free bus to take you to Main St. and any of the three resorts (or just walk up to the Park City Mountain Resort.) The owner is most hospitpal and gracious. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 1, 2002   Date of arrival: October 1, 2002

I stayed in your condo for the Olympics and couldn't believe the location !! I watched the Snowboard Halfpipe and the Snowboard Slalom events from the balcony. I also went for a walk around the cross-country ski course . . . What a beautiful setting. I also loved the wood-burning fireplace and the rocking chairs. I'm coming back next year !!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review