reviews for: listing #908329ha - Escazu, Costa Rica rental

Central to Everything! A fantastic Costa Rican Vacation or Business base!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 79 - $ 135 / night
    $ 544 - $ 665 / week
    $ 1,695 - $ 1,995 / month
  • sleeps  6
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

GREAT location!!

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2014

Our family of three stayed for four nights and it was wonderful. We felt very safe with the gated condo and walked to the mall to get food for breakfast. It was very clean and updated. Paolo was great as well organizing a wonderful tour that was a reasonable price. Although it was raining we had a blast! I was able to do laundry that helped keep cost down on the amount of clothes needed. There was a great Italian restaurant in the mall. Thank you Parklands for making our vacation to CR memorable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Tim & Katrina,

You were a total pleasure to have stay and we can't wait to have you back. Start planning it! We are here to help you have the best vacations in Panama & Costa Rica.

That nearby Italian restaurant is "Pane e Vino". Other guests in the other premium condos in Cariari last week also liked Pane e Vino and ate there a few times. The nearby Barock Restaurant-Bar is also a very popular option (and highly rated for their food and drinks). And the Hard Rock Cafe is also excellent.

The location of the three Cariari premium condos is perfect for walking to any of these options, and it's easy getting a very quick cab back to your premium condo unless you care to walk home.

Thanks for trusting Parklands as your vacation concierge by phone and email to book you for day tours and fun activities and to follow through to make sure everything was excellently coordinated. Our joy is seeing you all so happy in beautiful Costa Rica!

Being able to choose good day tours with pick up on the same street as Parklands' Cariari premium condos is very convenient, and in this way guests don't have to rent a car.

Hey, isn't the nearby Poas volcano with wildlife and waterfalls a blast?! Even when it rains, it's fun in the rainforest! So authentic and wild! :-)

And next time, please let Parklands book you for the best Zipline/Canopy in the country, and Costa Rica's best water rafting through the jungle, or maybe a splendid Catamaran Cruise through the islands to a beautiful beach (with pick up on the same street where your Parklands Cariari premium condos are conveniently located on the west side or airport side of San Jose/Central Valley).

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Best Of San Jose

Review submitted: October 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 22, 2013

The city of San Jose is such a large area, location just cannot be stressed enough. The location of this condo is perfect. It's in a quite location, so you can relax and enjoy your time at the condo. But it's also close enough to walk to the nearby mall and shopping area so you can get food and other things without having to pay the expense of a taxi. (In Costa Rica taxi's are very expensive.) It's also close to the airport which is very convenient. Being only ten minutes away from the airport is always a plus.

Then there's the condo itself. The setup is so nice that you really lack nothing. There's a kitchen you can use if you don't want to go out for food. You can do your laundry right in the condo. There is phone that you can use to call the States for free, WiFi internet, cable TV and a Blu-Ray player.

The condo was very clean the beds were very comfortable. Can't wait to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Nice Homebase in San Jose, CR

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

Paolo was very helpful before and during our stay. The convenience of the mall, freeways and airport was great. The furnishings in the condo were top notch. I will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's going to be great having you back soon. Thanks for being so tidy and incredibly trusting. You quickly paid upfront after signing the online agreeement, and we are delighted you were not even a fraction dissapointed when you arrived two months later for the first time. You are the guest that any vacation rental manager would love to have. Thanks again for choosing Parklands!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

In July 2013 we had the pleasure of meeting Paolo and Sara while staying at the Cariari Premium Vacation Condos. It was like meeting old friends; they were so friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We stayed at the Lapa condo and it was cozy, comfortable, tastefully furnished and had all the amenities. We even got a cell phone with Costa Rican number to use during our stay!! We came for medical reasons but I definitely want to return on vacation. Thank you Paolo and Sara for your hospitality and hope to see you again real soon.

Owners response: Dear Marly, we really enjoyed you and your beautiful family coming to stay in one of our Cariari Premium Vacation Condos. We know you chose us for comfort and security, even though your medical clinic was not so close.

We can't forget the excitement and joy on your kids faces on checkin when they saw the big screen LED TV and BluRay player with lots of fun BluRay movies for kids! :-)

You were wonderful guests, and we were honored you chose us. We were also glad to be able to offer you a free pass to another complex one day to enjoy a grill-out BBQ, the gardens, and some time by a larger pool. (Our kids loved hanging out with yours)

We would be honored to have you back next year :-)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was very pleasing and cozy!

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

We loved Costa Rica and staying in this condo was very pleasing to us, and cozy. We are grateful for the hosts' kindness, and we hope to come back soon. Thank you very much!

Original Spanish Guest Book Entry:
"Nos gusto mucho Costa Rica, y más quedarnos en su apartamento. El cual es muy agradable y acogedor. Les agradecemos su amabilidad para con nosotros y esperamos regresar pronto! Muchas Gracias!"

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was very pleasing and cozy!

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

We loved Costa Rica and staying in this condo was very pleasing to us, and cozy. We are grateful for the hosts' kindness, and we hope to come back soon. Thank you very much!

Original Spanish Guest Book Entry:
"Nos gusto mucho Costa Rica, y más quedarnos en su apartamento. El cual es muy agradable y acogedor. Les agradecemos su amabilidad para con nosotros y esperamos regresar pronto! Muchas Gracias!"

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ideal Condo - and Unbelievably Helpful Hosts

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

First & foremost, Parklands' efforts in helping me to orchestrate my stay in Costa Rica were unbelievably helpful.

The Cariari Premium condo has been ideal, and allowed me to capability to travel back and forth to different areas of the country from a convenient and comfortable "home".

The condo itself was comfortable, and I loved having use of the wash/dryer; lounging on the couch, watching TV. A Kitchen providing all necessities, and a oh.. so comfortable bed! Having phone lines for both local calls and US calls as an unexpected and wonderful bonus.

Having the mall, with it's broad array of restaurants, a plethora of stores and shops, not to mention a grocery store (Mega Super) made the proximity ideal.

Obviously a stay here is recommended, but just as importantly, Parklands' help in making the time spent smoothly was what I most appreciate.

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The hosts are wonderful and made us feel at home!

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 16, 2013

We were welcomed personally. The hosts are wonderful people, so nice and so sweet. They made us feel so comfortable that we felt like we were at home. The Cariari Premium condo was so nice and was very clean. I was very pleased with everything. I will be letting all my family and friends know about them and the location. We hope to come back, and they will be the first I call to let them know we are coming again. Thank you guys for everything!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cariari Premium has been WONDERFUL!

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

Our stay here at Cariari Premium has been WONDERFUL!!! This condo is very convenient to several restaurants - we walked - no taxi. The mall is right there too - no taxi needed. We have been most comfortable here. A great place to stay!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I liked the convenience of the washer/dryer!

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

I like the convenience of the washer/driver. All furniture was very nice as was the atmosphere of the rooms/kitchen and living room. The beds were very comfortable. Overall this was a very nice stay, I would recommend this to anyone and everyone. Thanks very much for the amazing stay! Out of 5 stars, it's 5 stars!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for everything!

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

Sara & Paolo, Thank you for everything... your hospitality and extra attention to our needs and wants was both lovely and very helpful to two Costa Rican neophytes. We enjoyed our stay in Cariari Premium Vacation Condo and will certainly be back soon. With thanks to our new Costa Rican family.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Extraordinary location, Amazing Sleep & Family Fun

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

This condo is the best! So beautiful and so close to San Jose.

From the condo we walked a few minutes with the kids to Mc Donald's and the movie theater. Another day, for a crazy cultural experience, we left the rental car safely parked at the condo and took the $1 bus to downtown San Jose one day. It was much quicker and easier than I had imagined. Getting to the volcano to see all the animals and waterfalls was easy, too. Fun!

From the condo, the views of volcanoes and mountains were gorgeous. And the breezes and sun... marvelous! My wife and I loved the queen bed master bedroom. We felt like we were 'floating into the clouds'. The mattress and linens were Intercontinental hotel quality, not what we expected in a vacation condo.

The owners were focused on great service and it went hassle free for us. The condo was even cleaner and more inviting than a really nice hotel. I wouldn't hesitate recommending it to my best friends and family.

The condo, the owners, the location and Costa Rica was all a perfect choice for us as a family. 100% Perfect & fun!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for being great guests. It was a honor to welcome you!

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Extraordinary location, amazing sleep & fun time

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

We could not have chosen a better vacation condo or location for our time in Costa Rica's central valley. The kids loved walking to Mc Donald's and the movie theater, just about 5 minutes from the condo. We took the bus to the old part of San Jose. It was quick and easy and a good cultural experience for the kids.

The views we gorgeous. Volcanos to the north and mountains to the south. My wife and I loved the queen bed in the main suite. We felt like we were ushered into the clouds. It reminded us of the high quality one would expect in an Intercontinental hotel, not a condo!

Yes, the listing description and photos were highly accurate, and the condo was extremely clean and well maintained. The owners could not have been more professional, excellent or trustworthy.

As far as nearby restaurants go, we would recommend the buffet breakfasts that the Herradura Hotel and the Double Tree both offer. You can walk down and cross the expressway on the pedestrian bridge. It's about 8 minutes and good exercise.

This will definitely be our choice for next time and will recommend it to all our friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Cariari Premium - is really Premium!

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

This was an excellent location and Condo. We stayed for about a week and the condo was really everything that we hoped and a bit more.
Everything was is super good condition and really well kept.

We will definitely come back to stay here again! and will recommend it to both friends and family!

The service we got in regards to everything with the condo was way better than what we have got in any hotel, condo or villa that we have been at in Costa Rica.
We really felt like we were genuinely cared for.

From Cariari Premium Condo i would recommend some day trips to Poas volcano and the La Paz waterfall gardens. Or just a stroll in any of the many parks in the central valley.

As a Scandinavian it was a pleasure to stay in a high quality Condo, and i hope to do it soon again!

With Regards,
K, L & J + baby

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Great Trip/Condo;Thanks Paolo & Parklands!!!

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 10, 2012

The Cariari Premium Vacation Condo was amazing!!!!! I stayed there for 7 nights and I will definitively stay at this location again! The location (close to restaurants, bars, airport and downtown San José) and the layout were perfect for 4 people. The place came equipped with top quality appliances, parking space, gated and a great view of the city… Paolo and his team (Sara & Cecy…) did a great job planning our trip. They found us great deals and showed us a great time in.

Pura Vida!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love it here!

Review submitted: February 17, 2013   Date of arrival: January 8, 2013

It was so great to meet you [at check in].
You’re both so awesome! We love it here!!!
Carina & Jim, Florida

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review