reviews for: listing #90891 - San Tan Valley, Arizona House rental

Private *HEATED* pool, golf course view in Johnson Ranch
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Johnson Ranch
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $850 - $850 /wk
    $2,500 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Morning coffee beside the pool overlooking the golf course and evening wine under the stars!

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

This is a beautiful home in a quiet area close to shopping and restaurants. It’s a perfect place to stay while visiting family in the area. So much better than staying in a hotel! Comfy beds and the ability to be on your own schedule – doesn’t get any better than this!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay, owner was very helpful!

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 3, 2013

We loved our stay in this beautiful home! There were three couples in our group attending a family wedding. The home was comfortable with all we needed, including kitchen and BBQ set up so we could enjoy a few evenings at the house. The heated pool was a must! We enjoyed a couple afternoons floating around watching the golfers approach the green on #8. The location is peaceful and private, the golfers don’t even realize you are there as they look for their balls. Fry’s grocery had great steaks, produce and sea food for our home meals. One night we walked to an Italian Restaurant called Rosatis, it was really good food and reasonably priced. We also made the trip for Mexican to Rancho de Tia Rosa in Mesa which was worth the trip. Hiking at San Tan Mountain was enjoyable, just go before it gets too hot out. San Tan Flat was great also, dinner, dancing and bonfires under the stars! We would definitely recommend this property to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Awesome House

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

The house was awesome! Thanks so much for letting use it. Everything was perfect. Next time we are in AZ, we would love to stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

One of the best vacations ever!

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We just got home after spending two months in this beautiful home. It was one of our best vacations ever! The house is just as lovely as it looks in the photos. We certainly were not disappointed. Everything we needed was there, couldn't ask for anything more. House was immaculate, (which is one of the most important aspects to us), bed comfortable, beautiful view of the golf course -- and the pool was fantastic! And the gorgeous sunsets every night were amazing. Scott, the owner was great, too! Really a pleasure to deal with. Every question we had was answered immediately, and anything we needed was taken care of. The location is excellent, too. There are plenty of good restaurants in the area, and grocery shopping is a breeze. There is a Super Walmart just down the road a bit, and a Fry's market just a couple of minutes away. Lots of great day trips in the area, too. The drive up Apache Trail is breathtaking - a must see. Sedona and Tucson have lots of good places to explore, also. If you go to Tucson, be sure to take the drive up Mt. Lemon - and don't forget your camera! The views are breathtaking! If you golf, Johnson Ranch course is right out your doorstep, and there are many others close by. For a fun night with friends and good food, San Tan Flat should be on your list of places to go -- ribs are great! If you're looking for a quiet, relaxing place to spend your vacation, Casa del Sol is just what you're looking for. If you are wondering if this home is just as it is described, let us assure you, it is. You will not be disappointed. And you couldn't find nicer, more helpful people to deal with. We are looking forward to the day we can return again. We have recommended it to all our friends and family. (Hoping of course, that we get an invite to come along with them!)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

A lovely vacation in a lovely home!

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

We enjoyed a lovely vacation in this beautiful home!

The location of Home of the Sun is perfect. Just a short drive from the airport, convenient to Phoenix and not too far from our adventures in Tucson.

This home is so comfortable and clean. Just like home away from home! The kitchen had everything we needed to make meals. Grocery stores are located nearby. We enjoyed eating by the pool, while watching the golfers and the quail. Both were entertaining. Sleeping was heavenly in the very comfortable bed (and I’m particular about that kind of thing.) At the end of our daily adventures, swimming was a wonderful way to relax. Internet access was great, and printing our boarding passes was convenient for traveling home. The home was perfect!

We had many adventures in the desert. We loved hiking San Tan mountain, and visiting the Olive Mill. Our drive on the Apache Trail was fabulous and our boat ride on Canyon lake was spectacular. We drove a couple hours south to Tucson and enjoyed a trip up Sabino Canyon. We visited Casa Grande in our wanderings and later the same day found the most fun restaurant in the town of Casa Grande (which is not where Casa Grande is located, go figure!) called Feli’s Cuban Kitchen. This is an experience all by itself. Feli is quite hospitable and came out to welcome us and talk to us several times. His food is out of this world. This is a bit of a drive, but it’s a vacation must do for one your days here! Fun times in the desert!

Scott was helpful as we planned our trip and during our stay to answer all our questions. If you are staying in this area, stay in this home! It’s wonderful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Location ~ Perfect Getaway!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

Where to start? The home had everything we needed and more! We loved the location of the rental, centered between Phoenix and all the outdoor activities we did on our vacation - Apache Junction, the Arboretum, hiking trails... So many more interesting & historic places to visit next year when we return to your lovely home.

The pool was a welcome respite from the heat of the day, especially after riding around on the bicycles provided, exploring the winding streets of the neighborhood. (Everyone was so friendly, waving from their yards & from their golf carts!) I can’t believe how close you are to groceries & restaurants when the feel of the place is so quiet and peaceful! Amazing how a 3 minute drive can get you to anything you might need - restaurants, drugstore, groceries etc. We ate most of our meals on the back patio, (using the BBQ!) looking over the golf course. We appreciated the ipod stereo we found behind the tv so we could listen to music. (We’re not TV people, so the ipod docking/speaker system was perfect.)

We cooked the majority of our meals, so having a kitchen with all the tools, spices and comforts of home really made it easier than many of the rentals we’ve stayed in before. Loved the specialty pork shop you folks suggested. The menus provided on the counter helped when it was time to spoil ourselves and go out, although we didn't get to try even half of them. Paradise Bakery was delicious, and we saw several more that we are looking forward to (everyone talks about San Tan Flats…)

Beds were comfy, the pool sparkled, the towels were fluffy & the bathrooms were spotless…what more could a couple want? Thank you for the use of your home and we’re looking forward to returning again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent location

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 18, 2012

The location was perfect for us. Its close to shopping, San Tan Flats, had a wonderful pool, nice quiet neighborhood, and oh yes the house. The house was perfect. Very well decorated, and had movies, toys for kids, bikes, water toys - more then I would of ever though for a rental house. We used the grill a few times and enjoyed sitting outside watching the golfers. Have to admit the golfers really do need to improve on their game. I would definitely rent this place again. Scot was wonderful to work with, he even called the day we checked in to see if their was anything we needed. Thanks again for a wonderful stay until we got into our house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

July - Aug 2012

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this villa in the sun, it is in a great position in a very nice and quite area, the location of the property so close to the 8th green led to some great entertainment whilst sitting by the pool watching and listening to the golfers pass by.

The home is very nicely furnished and very comfortable, it has all the equipment one would find in their own home. The situ is well suited for all the local eateries, we found the choice of local restaurants to be pretty good and all within a 15 minute walk, a walk which is greatly reduced on the outward journey if you make your way down the 9th fairway and stop off and enjoy a refreshment at the golf club terrace.

The location is also very good for golfing. In addition to the Johnson Ranch which we played on four occasions we also visited some other fine courses in the area, the close proximity of the villa to most of the courses around the valley is excellent with respect to taking advantage of the last minute tee time deals offered by the golfnow website.

Overall we had a wonderful and most enjoyable vacation offered by the peace and tranquility of the property setting and the close proximity of the local amenities.

Gordon, Joyce & Christopher Hancock
St-lazare Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Montana Couple

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

We loved our stay at Casa del Sol! The house feels like it is new and is very clean. It has all the ammenties that make guests feel right at home. We enjoyed playing the Johnson Ranch Golf course and it was fun to look into our own backyard while playing the 8th hole. The owners are so helpful and respond quickly to email and voicemail correspondence. What a great way to take a break from Montana winter!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We absolutely loved our stay in this lovely home!

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

Our Christmas stay in Arizona was a delicious, sunny, warm, welcome respite from the snow and cold of Montana! And this home was an excellent backdrop for our fun. We loved the heated pool; our teenagers were in it morning and evening and the adults joined them every evening. The location was perfect for our explorations, north to Taliesin, the movies, shopping and the Heard Museum, south to the Desert Museum and Biosphere, east to the Apache Trail and to the tour of the Monastery. Scott was available via phone if we ever had a question. We are home builders so are super aware of our environment and have only good things to say about the home itself. It is new, clean, a desirable floor plan, and well appointed. My Mom, a professional cook, appreciated the quality and extensive kitchen appliances, tools and appointments. My Father uses a walker so we all appreciated the fact that the home had no stairs and that he could exit the vehicle in the driveway and enter the home on the same level. An unexpected bonus for our whole family was that he too was able to enter and enjoy the heated pool by using the solid handrail. I highly recommend this home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Get Away for Washingtonians!

Review submitted: September 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

We were really impressed with everything to do with this rental. (This was not our first time renting a home on VRBO.) Scott went above and beyond to make sure we were happy; the follow-up and communication was really appreciated. This home had the feel of a 5 star hotel, with a private pool.....which we thoroughly enjoyed using to cool down. This rental is new and clean...you won't be disappointed (the pictures say it all). Another bonus is this house's proximately to the Mesa-Gateway Airport -- only a short drive. We fly out of Bellingham Airport, so this destination is a favorite for us. We will definitely consider this property again on our next trip down.....as soon as the thermometer drops and the rain starts flying here in the Pacific Northwest...we will be dreaming of our next trip to the desert. One last thing....we had a great time at Santana Flats...we will have to take the kids there on our next trip. Thanks again Scott & Jennifer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks! We recently purchased more toys for the pool so you can float in style on your next visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A wonderful weekend!

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

I recently had the opportunity to spend the weekend with close friends at this wonderful house in the San Tan Valley. It was absolutely perfect! Located within an easy 30 minute drive to Scottsdale, Tempe, Papago Park, Desert Botanical Gardens and many other beautiful destinations. Head east towards the Superstition Mountains and the Boyce Thompson Arboretum for more grand adventures! The house itself was amazing! Squeaky clean, comfortable and outfitted with everything you could possibly need or want. Just add yourselves and your favorite food and drink and you are sure to have the perfect vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Perfect

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

We could not have picked a better house to stay at while we visited Queen Creek... This house was amazing! Fit our every need. Felt like we walked into a brand new home made just for us...You always wonder after you make a choice, did I pick the right place! Well I can assure you, if you pick this house, you will not regret it!! Immaculate and very tactfully decorated. Everything that you needed for your stay was available. View was outstanding; provided the most beautiful sunsets! The owner was great to work with, always responded quickly to emails prior to our departure and made sure that we were comfortable upon arrival. Grocery and restaurant close by, able to enjoy a perfect 4 mile walk every morning around the beautiful subdivision and cool down in the privacy of a pool right in the backyard. Lots of great things to do close by San Tan Flats, Tortilla flats, Boat rental at Canyon Lake, Hiking, Biking, or just relaxing. If your looking for feeling right at home, this house is for you! Thank you both for allowing us the opportunity to stay in your home! We had an amazing visit! Promise to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed our home as much as we do. See you next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review