reviews for: listing #90900 - South Lake Tahoe, California Condo rental

Walk to lake and just off Ski Run Blvd!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Kings IV Condominium
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $160 /nt
    $700 - $840 /wk
    $1,500 - $2,100 /mth

sort by:

Family summer vacation in Tahoe

Review submitted: September 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Tahoe, and highly recommend this condo! The location was perfect--convenient to sights, the beach, and shops. The condo itself was cozy and clean, and filled with all the necessities to make it feel like home. We spent our days sight-seeing, and then relaxed in the evening with a home-cooked meal and a movie. Our kids enjoyed the pool and the big yard. The beach is within walking distance (about 1/2 mile I think), and the kids had fun there as well. It was also nice to have Wi-Fi. We will definitely stay here again whenever we make it back to Tahoe.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place!

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

This condo is the perfect place to stay in South Lake Tahoe! It is within easy reach of restaurants, shops and the lake. The hosts were always prompt to reply to questions or confirm details which was very helpful! There is plenty of space for 4 adults to stay and children too! We especially loved the beach chairs for your use while staying, very homely! We will be using this rental when back in the area!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun time in South Lake

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

We spent 4th of July week with our grand kids at the condo and had a great time.

The location is good; we could walk to the lake, but chose to drive to the nearby beaches since we had a good size crew and lots of gear. I also was able to take a hike from the condo up Ski Run Blvd and get a good view of the lake from the rock outcroppings above. I would think that in a good snow year, you might be able to ski back to the condo from Heavenly.

The condo came furnished with everything we needed. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The grand kids enjoyed the swimming pool and playing on the large lawn in front of the condo.

There was a group of younger adults (early 20's maybe) at the condo across the way. Apparently they were a bit rowdy--didn't bother us at all-- but the property manager clamped down quickly on them. They don't like noisy folks at the condo complex: many residents are there full time and have to get up early for work.

The TV was good; cable channels are limited, but we got access to Youtube. We saw some fun videos that the grand kids couldn't get enough of: search for "Epic Win Compilation".

Coin-op Laundry room is nearby and barbecues that use charcoal briquettes are available.

Suggested improvements: provide a griddle for pancakes, utensils for barbecues, and add a few more dish towels. A dishwasher would be ideal, but having some grand kids to wash and dry dishes made that chore easier.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and Roomy!

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

This condo was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed at in Tahoe. The bathroom was spacious, updated, and plenty of linens. The bedrooms slept 6 grown adults very comfortably. The living area and dining area were big enough for all of us to enjoy together. Also the internet TV was a nice touch. Great location too and very convenient. Recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

sept stay

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

My daughter and I stayed for 7 days. The condo was very nice and more than adequate. It is very close to a bus stop and only a few blocks from South Lake Tahoe Blvd. The only suggestion we have, is putting tv's in the bedroom. :) I always like watching for a few minutes in bed. I would highly recommend this condo. Our trip was amazing. We enjoyed a helicopter tour, atv tour, hiking, kayaking, and touring the Vikingsholm castle. We also did a cruise on the Tahoe Queen, which is within walking distance of the condo. Staying in a place with a full kitchen allowed us to save $$ by eating in! We had a great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place & fabulous location!

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

Lovely little place!! Had a wonderful vacation, enjoyed the pool, walking to the lake, great restaurants etc. The owners went out of their way to make sure our visit was perfect. Well organized, had everything and more than we needed, great linens, wonderful t.v. system, games for the kids, and spotless! Hope to return during ski season!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place, for great vocation.

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

Very clean and Cousy place, and the location is perfect. We found everything we need it, from kitchen equipment to entertainment system in the living-room. All this for a good bargain price.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The perfect location for a Lake Tahoe Stay

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

This is the ideal place for a holiday in Lake Tahoe.
We came for a skiing holiday at Heavenley & could not have wished for a better place.
The condo has all the facilities required for your skiing gear & all of the appliances & utensils that make it the perfect fully self contained appartment.
The beds are really comfortable & the bedding provided is fresh, new & clean.
Kitchen appliances are in good working order & are modern & large.
Location is very close to the California Lodge Car Park & is within walking distance to several restaurants, ski rentals & convenience stores.
The key difference made to our holidays was the exceptional service & assistance provided to us by the Owners & on-site property manager.
I highly recommend this place to all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice place to stay for family holidays

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

This condo is wonderful: very clean and simply decorated. We had just everything we needed, even internet connexion so that we could connect to our favorite programs! The location is ideal, between the mountains and the lake. It was just what we needed at that time! Great place for a vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review