reviews for: listing #90927 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Cabin rental

Unforgettable
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Starr Crest Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $139 - $209 /nt
    $973 - $1,363 /wk

sort by:

Loved it!!!!

Review submitted: April 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 9, 2014

My family and I wanted to get away for a few days to relax and this cabin was perfect for it!! Our kids loved the pool table and air hockey. They loved having the loft area to hang out. The views of the Smokies were unbelievable, it looked like a painting. We were able to get the R&R we were looking for. Booking was super easy and the owner, Kim was great and was always quick to respond to any inquiries. The cabin was clean and very cozy and the beds were very comfortable. We absolutely loved staying here!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful cabin!

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 18, 2014

We've made about 25 trips to this area over the last 20 years and had always stayed at another Seiverville resort. But this time we wanted to bring our Welsh Springer Spaniel, Riley, and the other resort is not pet friendly. So we looked around and found Unforgettable. Kim (the owner) was happy to allow us to bring Riley when I told her he is working on his Canine Good Citizen certification and is well behaved.

What a gorgeous cabin! You will find it to be just as shown in the photos. The view is fabulous...with two decks to enjoy it from that are equipped with a hot tub, rockers and swing. The cabin is beautifully decorated and we found it to be very clean. The owner provides lots of nice amenities, including fragrant lotions, body washes and quality linens. The owner was very accessible and helpful by phone when we had some problems figuring out the TV and cable remotes upon arrival.

My only "issue" was the awkward kitchen layout. When the dishwasher door is open it is difficult to use the sink. But we did not wash too many dishes so it was not a big inconvenience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Truly Relaxing Place in the Smokies

Review submitted: December 20, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

My wife and myself have done the condo and cabin thing for years and will never go back to "motels". Well I can honestly say this cabin is almost pure perfection. Definitely 5 stars to the owner for all her help, especially with our last minute decision to book. The process was so easy.
The cabin takes on a whole new meaning to "Clean" and fresh. With the professional decorations and abundance of custom fragrances throughout, one could easily get caught up in the moment. Add to that the beautiful location, the amazing sunrises and sunsets while sipping coffee on one of 2 decks. The drive up is rather steep, but wide and all nicely paved. My only concern was getting stuck with a surprise snowfall or ice storm. But it was comforting to see a snowplow/sand truck down at the main office if needed.
The main bedroom linens, comforters, pillows will literally suck the life out of you as will the outdoor hot tub or the romantic upper level heart shaped whirlpool bath.
As described, there are plenty of extra amenities to entertain you if you are interested. The pool table, Air Hockey, Darts, Poker Table, Playstation, DVR's, TV in every room
( could use upgrade here ) Wi-Fi Internet.
I have to give credit to the maids / cleaning service that is used; they do a really good job. Now we are really neat persons ourselves so we expect a nice clean place on arrival, and we were not disappointed.
I can still hear the Dollywood train whistle off in the distance as I remember looking off into the valley down below; way below!
Thank you for providing a quality place to visit; we enjoyed the short stay; it gave us a chance to unwind a bit.
This was a near perfect time of year to come. Weather was cool to cold, much the same as the entire region. Crowds were not at all bad. Dollywood shows were a little crowded but they managed to pack most everyone in. Walking downtown Gatlingburg was pleasurable and pretty confortable on Monday.
Roads and directions tend to be a little confusing but our GPS saved the day and made navigation a breeze. Would loved to have stayed an entire week ( if warmer ).
Don't miss out on this cabin. I promise you will not regret it and you will carry a lasting impression on what you see and smell.
Thanks so very much...

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything you could ask for

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 12, 2013

Me and my husband spent our 21st wedding anniversary here, and we're so thankful we did. The cabin is absolutely gorgeous. Kim was so helpful in all aspects. Thank you so much for allowing our Eskimo Spitz "Lilly" to enjoy your cabin as well :) we can't wait to come back. We've stayed at many other cabins in the past, this is our #1 favorite.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Had a Great time!!

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

Me and my husband had a great time at this cabin it was very clean and nice. Hopefully we get to go back soon!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Unforgettable wedding and honeymoon....

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

Unforgettable is the perfect word to describe this cabin. my wife 1yr old son and myself we enjoyed this beautiful cabin during our 8 day stay we didn't want to leave, I think if we would have chosen another cabin to stay we would have been disappointed! one thing I would have liked to have seen though is in the living room the master bedroom and upstairs game room flat screen Tvs that was the only thing this cabin was missing other than that it was very clean upon arrival she had so many great smelling lotions and body washes that my wife Loved! We loved all the extras Kim had added to make you feel right at home thank you so much we look forward to booking with you again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awesome Cabin

Review submitted: June 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Kim is a wonderful person to rent from. Always on top of things. This cabin has one of the best views around. Well worth the wait for a Great view. Very Clean cabin. Our family loves coming here. Thanks again.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful cabin

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Thi was an excellent cabin with a spectacular view!! The owners were also very nice and the added extra amentities were awesome!!! I did not expect to see so many nice added touches!!! Wish we could have stayed a few more nights!! Overall it was excellent!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Vacation and the Perfect Cabin!

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

When my husband I decided to delay our honeymoon by 6 months I was pretty bummed. But when I booked this cabin for our weekend-after Valentine's Day honeymoon - I was so excited! My husband's only request was that we have a cabin that wasn't "cheesy." This cabin was PERFECT! Super clean, beautiful view, easy to get to, and great directions/help from the owner.

I would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet getaway, and we will for sure be back!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

Unforgettable was exactly that for us! This is definitely a beautiful cabin, awesome view, and wonderful everything else! I have never wanted to get up early on vacation, but the sunrise over the mountain in front of this cabin had me out of bed. It was gorgeous. The pictures are dead on, everything is exactly as you see it on here. It is beautifully decorated inside and has everything one would need while vacationing. It snowed the day before we arrived and the road up to the cabin was completely cleared off, so no worries there. The road is wide and very safe. It is in very close proximity to Pigeon Forge, just out of the resort and a few minutes down the road and you are there. The owner was an absolute pleasure to do business with. Our 5 year old son had a ball, he loved the winding staircase, the XBox, and all the games upstairs in the game room. We simply cannot wait to go back and we are already planning our next trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

WOW!!!

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

This was our first time visiting TN, our first time in a cabin & we're so happy that we experienced both.
The cabin is exactly as described and shown and the owner is an absolute doll! We couldn't have been happier. As soon as we arrived and opened the door to the cabin we were in love. It's just so warm and inviting, decorated so beautifully. Sitting on the porch and viewing the mountains while drinking your coffee in the morning is just fantastic. It was amazing seeing all the stars at night. So beautiful.
The cabin's location is in close proximity to all attractions and the drive up there is safe and easy, even with our regular sedan. Within minutes you're at Dollywood or on the Strip or on your way to Gatlinburg and the Smokies. We look forward to returning someday soon and would definitely recommend staying at Unforgettable. Our whole experience was just that!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome View

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

This is a great place to stay with a fantastic view. We have stayed in other cabins at Starr Crest Resorts because it is our favorite resort and close to everything. However this cabin has better views than most and is definitely a better deal price wise. I would definetly recomend it to anyone and hope to be back there next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Truly Unforgettable

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

This was our first time using VRBO and we were thrilled. This cabin was a fantastic home away from home. It was exactly as described in the listing and then some. Pictures can't do justice to the incredible views from the deck! The cabin was beautifully decorated and clean. It was very close to the parkway in Pigeon Forge and Patriot Park where you can catch the trolly to just about anywhere. In talking to the owner when reserving, it was just like talking to a longtime friend. We would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Breathtaking!!

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

This cabin was absolutely breathtaking. Felt like home it was so clean and comfortable. My kids loved it more than dolly wood! My husband and I are already planning our next stay here!the owners are supper nice and amazing! The view is just indescribable!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Carl & Lulu & (our poodle Annabelle) Adrian, Michigan

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

Wow , Wow, Wow , What a Awesome Time we Had. It was so Beautiful. The cabin, the view was totally Awesome. We were so at home at your cabin. We Loved our Vacation. We loved the swing on the porch, and so did our little Annabelle. We enjoyed the porch in the morning with our coffee and at night with our coffee. We just enjoyed all of everything........... Thanks for sharing & and May God Bless.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

The cabin is very nice. What you see in the pictures is exactly what you get. It met all of our expectation. The porch and it's beautiful views were so enjoyable. We loved sitting on the porch reading or just enjoying the peace and the magnificent views. We look forward to our return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Vacation!!!

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

What a great place, convenient to the Parkway, National Park and Dollywood. Kim gave really good directions and the road up to the house was a piece of cake, paved and wide enough for two cars to pass with no problem. (We have been some places where I felt that I was going to fall off of the mountain and had to hang on for dear life.) The interior was exceptionally clean and decorated with a real cabin feel. The kitchen was outfitted with everything that was needed. The view from the deck is fabulous and the perfect place to sit in a rocking chair and read a good book, it also was a comfort for us knowing that our Yorkie Abby had no way of getting off the deck without us. We had several days with rain on and off but on two of those days we were treated with the most incredible rainbows and I just couldn’t stop taking pictures. Unforgettable suited us to a "t", easy access, convenient location, fantastic view, beautifully decorated and pet friendly. Unforgettable will definitely be seeing us again!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't have found a better cabin!!

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

We loved our stay. This was our first time to stay in this area and it was just amazing. We are already thinking of coming back next year for spring break but we must stay longer. Our kids had plenty to do at the cabin & it gave us sometime to just relax and enjoy the view! Loved the cabin and it is decorated beautifully!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Truely Unforgettable

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

We loved our trip to Unforgettable. The cabin was great! Very Clean and cozy. We are looking forward to coming back to Unforgettable.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Coming back!

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

Great place to spend a week with the family. The owners made us feel truly welcomed to spend time at their vacation home. I got the great view that I was hoping for. My wife loved the decor. My grand loved the various bears that were tastefully included in the living area. My daughter and son-in-law enjoyed the games.
Although this is a pet friendly cabin, it was as clean, fresh and inviting.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

stay 11/3/11-11/6/11

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this cabin. This was the nicest cabin we have ever stayed in. Kim did an excellent job decorating and was great to work with. The cabin was fully stocked with bath and body works and many additional things you would not expect. The view was incredible and it is definitely worth every penny. We are looking forward to returning very soon and cannot wait!!! Sean & Haley

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Unforgettable

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

The cabin was better than expected. We stay a lot in the area and this was one of the nicer cabins we have rented. The owners are great people to deal with and I now consider them friends. Perfect for a romantic weekend or getaway. It was convenient to everything and the view is incredible. I would highly recommend this cabin for your visit to Pigeon Forge!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

UNFORGETABLE IN EVERY WAY!!!

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

We have rented many cabins in the Pigeon Forge/GBurg area. Most have been fairly nice (some not so nice). However, none have been as nicely decorated, clean, awesome view (totally unobstructed) and close in as this one. It is just far enough away from all the traffic etc but not so far out that you can't jump in the car and go to dinner. The bed and bathroom linens are superior to others. Was nice to see Bath & Body Works shower gel and lotion provided. That is a never. In fact, we stayed several days in another cabin before coming to spend only one night here and we got one roll of paper towels and one roll of toilet paper for 2 people for 6 days. We ended up using our own as I always bring extra. Also, it was nice to have motion lights outside so we could walk the dogs without having a flashlight as big as the car! The cabin is equpped with everything plus in the kitchen and above average plates, etc. We wanted to book this cabin for the entire week but it was already rented for part of our stay. So we called Kim at the last minute and she rented it to us for one night so we could see if we would lke staying in this area for our next trip. We come every year once or twice a year. We will be married 29 years July 1, 2012 and would love to return to this exact cabin. DON'T CHANGE ANYTHING-IT IS WONDERFUL AND KIM WAS MORE THAN EASY TO WORK WITH. OUR TWO LITTLE SCHNAUZERS LOVED THE MANY WINDOWS AND DECK THAT THEY COULD GO OUT ON AND NOT GET AWAY FROM US. We had 70's the first of the week and snow at the end of our stay. Thanks again to Kenny, Kim, Nick & Daisy for sharing this beautiful cabin in God's Country!! Ken, Karen, Maggie & Molly -Springfield, Missouri
P.S. Be careful not to hit your head on the stairway that goes upstairs if you are tall-ask me how I know!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unforgettable is incredible!

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 23, 2011

My husband and I just returned from our second trip to Unforgettable. We stayed for three days this past May, and had such a wonderful time that we returned in August for a longer stay. The cabin is ideally located near all the amenities of Pigeon Forge, but is positioned far enough into the mountain that the views are incredible--guests are not left looking at city lights, but rather a beautiful mountain scene. While there are other cabins visible, they do not detract from the experience due to the positioning of Unforgettable; this cabin probably has the best nature view in the entire resort, and the other cabins never obscure the sights. Additionally, the paved road to the cabin is a wonderful perk; having had my compact car literally stuck on a mountain in the past (visiting a different cabin in Sevierville) due to sharp inclines and gravel roads, it's lovely not having to struggle just to make it to the cabin, and comforting to know that we can come and go without fear!
The interior of the cabin is equally lovely, and comes with amenities that so many other cabins don't offer. My husband and I particularly love filling the cabin with music via the satellite radio while we cook, eat our meals, and play pool. The streaming Netflix option also provides constant entertainment during the moments we aren't busy enjoying a meal, playing pool, soaking in the Jacuzzi, or reading on the swing outside. The cabin interior is tastefully decorated, contemporary, and very cozy.
As for the owners, they have been nothing but helpful. Kim has been so pleasant to speak with, and has been helpful in assisting us to plan the most perfect getaways for our hectic schedule and tight budget. Additionally, on the first day of our last stay, there was an issue with the satellite radio not receiving a signal. I called Kim to see if they had simply discontinued the service, and she assured me that they had not--there was an error and she was on top of it. Within 10 minutes, Kim had called the radio company and then called me back, explained the problem, and walked me through the troubleshooting process. Just a few minutes later, the cabin was filled with music again! Kim truly is an excellent owner to work with, and has made our experiences that much more enjoyable.
That being said, I would absoluely recommend Unforgettable to anyone!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Another "Unforgettable" Stay

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

We recently enjoyed another wonderful stay (9 days) at Kim & Kenny's "Unforgettable" cabin. We really feel at home there, comfortable furniture, cozy decor and beautiful views. The cabin is beautifully situated at the top of Starr Crest Resort, offering wonderful views. The cabin is located at the end of the street, very quiet with little noise or traffic. Net Flix was a great addition for the cabin. We also enjoy the WIFI service for our laptop. The pool area was very quiet during our stay.

We drove the auto tour "loop" at Cades Cove three times this trip. We saw a number of bears on each trip, including a large bear sleeping in a tree along side the road. We made another trip to Cherokee NC and enjoyed visiting the "homestead" at the new Oconaluftee Visitor Center. They've relocated some elk to this location, they can be seen neaby in the early AM.

Kim & Kenny are extremely caring and quick to respond to any questions during your holiday.
They've done a number of upgrades to their cabin over the past year, their care and attention really shows. We'll continue to rent from Kim & Kenny as long as they'll have us! Do not hesitate to
rent "Unforgettable", your vacation will be worry free.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This Cabin is truly unforgettable.......

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 25, 2007

This is the most special awesome cabin we have ever stayed at ... it has so many warm touches..... that most dont.. you truly feel like you are at home..... and love the carpet makes it so warm as to where most have hardwood floors in the living area.... this is very cozy.... love the touch of the photo book to sign while staying there... truly awesome

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Unforgettable

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

This cabin is truly "Unforgettable". The view is amazing, the cabin is beautiful, and you really feel at home when your staying in it. Kim was so nice and really made us comfortable with our decision to stay at their cabin. I hope to return soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls Trip 2011

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

Unforgettable is exactly what it is. The cabin was spacious enough for 5, the hot tub in the afternoons was a slice of heaven. We enjoyed ourselves so much being so close to town but up far enough to enjoy the beautiful scenery. The cabin was clean and had plenty of samples should you have forgotten anything. For fun we played Pool, Airhockey and even had the option to play darts. We visited the Gatlinburg Day Spa just down the road and it was incredible as well as shopping. We loved The Old Mill Restaurant (go HUNGRY) and Blaines in Gatlinburg (great nightlife spot). This is my second stay here and will not be the last. The Miller's are always available to assist you in booking and if there are problems during the stay they are there as well. You will not regret your decision by choosing "Unforgettable"!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

Great place to stay with a great view! The cabin is nicely kept and decorated well. A lot of amenities in the cabin and very comfortable. There are a lot of extras that you typically don't get from rentals.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Unforgettable Vacation

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: February 8, 2011

As we celebrated our Anniversary, Valentines Day, and A birthday, we stayed at our friends cabin the Millers. I say friends because their cabin made us feel that way. REAL TOWELS (not starched white ones), REAL King Size PILLOWS and linens, and all of the little things like soap, shampoo, lotions, laundry detergent, softener, made us feel like we were just visiting friends. My wife and I love to play pool, and this is the first pool table in a cabin that had a 4x8 table. We have stayed in Pigeon Forge twice a year for 8 years and we are going to continue to visit our friends the Millers when we go back. My Mother is already planning her trip for September, and I am recommending this cabin to all of my friends. By the way, the view is Unforgettable.

Enjoy your stay with the Millers, we did.

Deon and Keli Wood

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Deon & Kelli,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our cabin, I am so glad you had a wonderful trip and enjoyed yourselves playing pool. Your kind words mean so much to us, I feel like I know you and consider you all friends as well. I look forward to hearing from your mother as well. September is a beautiful time of year there, and I look forward to hearing back from you for your next trip...Take care and God Bless..

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful weekend

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

We had a wonderful time away in the mountains and the cabin was perfect. The view was incredible and very convenient to Pigeon Forge too!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful getaway!!!

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

my fiance and i have a one year old and were looking for a weekend to reconect with one another. we stumbled across this cabin on homeaway.com and fell in love with it. we absolutley loved this cabin. as soon as we walked through the door it took our breath away. the inside decor was awsome and made us feel warm and welcome the whole weekend. loved the spectacular views and the wonderful hot tub. we definetly want to return to this cabin as soon as we can. i recomend this cabin for anyone. there was plenty to do and the town wasnt 5 min down the road which was nice. if you are looking for a great getaway with plenty of R&R unforgettable is highley recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at "Unforgettable". It is lovely, clean and comfortable! The traffic in the Smokies is crazy this time of year but we enjoyed our stay so much that we didn't even stress over it! During the day, all you can see is the beautiful view of the hills and mountains which is fantastic! Surprisingly, at night, you can see lights from Pigeon Forge. That was very pretty coupled with the full moon when relaxing in the hot tub. Your listing is very accurate and your photos excellent. I would highly recommend your cabin and we hope to visit again. I guess we will have to bring the kids the next time. They pouted when they saw the photos of the air hockey table and the pool table! My husband loved all the bear decorations. Just a terrific experience all around. Thank you for sharing your cabin and have a wonderful Merry Christmas!
M Melton Kingston, TN

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

TIME FLIES WHEN YOU ARE HAVING A GOOD TIME......

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2010

So true that statement was for us during our stay at UNFORGETTABLE. The weather was wonderful the whole week. Enjoying the beauty of the leaves changing this time of the year was more than we expected. Truly believe this is the most wonderful time of the year to enjoy the mountains.

The cabin was remarkable, the most comfortable place where we could just unwind after a long day of mountain excursions. We couldn’t have asked for more, the view was awesome!! We enjoyed each waking morning with the sun coming up over the mountain as well as seeing the sunset in the afternoon.

Kim and Ken you both were great to deal with....you went beyond what we expected when we arrived. Even to find that you had coffee and hot cocoa (which I forgot to bring) was such a great surprise! Sometimes its the little things that mean so much. After speaking to both of you on the phone it was like we had known both of you for years. Thanks again for being such great and caring owners of the UNFORGETTABLE…you named this cabin correctly! We will treasure the memories made that will last a lifetime for both of us.

We will never forget your cabin “UNFORGETTABLE” and hope to return again in the near future.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

We reserved a week at Unforgettable Cabin. We arrived and couldn't believe the view. Truly unforgettable!. But to our dismay we had a death in our family 2 days later and had to leave. The owners were wonderful and offered us 3 days free at a later date. We can't wait to take them up on it. Thank you so much Kim for understanding.
Dale and Peggy Lawing
Kings Mountain, NC

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Lives up to her name!!"

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

My husband and I have never stayed in a cabin this nice, and relaxing is an understatement! You can see all the love and care that went into this home, all the extras were absolutely breath taking. My family visits once a year and will will definately make this our place to stay. Thanks again Kim

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Choice!

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

This cabin is in an excellent location - very close to Dollywood and the view is absolutely stunning. The cabin was extremely clean and the furnishings are in excellent taste and seem practically new. We would absolutely recommend this cabin to friends and family and cannot wait to return. Thanks for opening your home to us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Cabin!

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

I have to first say that dealing with Millers was a complete pleasure from beginning to end. Kim was extremely helpful from my first inquiry until we arrived at the cabin. She ensured that we had proper directions and information to help make our 9 hour drive so much easier. She was by far the friendliest and nicest owner I have had the pleasure to work with.

The cabin was amazing. The Millers have truly put in the time and effort to make their home comfy and inviting to their guests. The decor of the cabin was so cute. We enjoyed finding bears located around the cabin. The cabin was equipped with everything we need for our week long vacation. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare our meals. The game room provided us with all the entertainment we needed for the week. My boyfriend enjoyed the huge television in the living room and spent many hours watching movies. It was hard to leave the comfort of our home away from home.

I would like to thank the Millers for allowing us to enjoy their cabin. We had a wonderful romantic week and we will always remember our first morning waking up the the beautiful view. The view from the cabin was wonderful and we spent many hours just sitting on the deck enjoying the view. I cannot wait to return to for another visit.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Amazing Cabin

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

My family rented this cabin for a week at the end of August 2010. We wanted to experience the Smoky Mountains as they should be, from a cabin high up in the mountains. And experience we did ! The moment we stepped into the cabin, we knew we were going to have a memorable vacation. The decor was lovely and the views wonderful. Our daughter absolutely loved the loft with the pool table, air hockey, and big whirlpool tub, not to mention the big screen tv and x-box games. It was a delight after a long, busy, hot day to come back to the cabin and just relax. Kim was great to work with, very flexible and accommodating. If you are planning on vacationing in the Smoky Mountains, you definitely want to consider renting this cabin. You will have a fabulous stay !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!!

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

Our stay at your cabin was perfect!! The view is so amazing. Our children loved being at the cabin just as much as they loved doing things around town. Your cabin is so warm and comfortable and felt just like home. Our favorite part was waking up early each morning to go sit on the back deck and enjoy the view. We will definitely be back soon. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unforgettable Vacation!

Review submitted: August 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We just returned from a week at the Miller's "Unforgettable" cabin @ Starr Crest Resort. This was our 3rd trip to Starr Crest & our first time renting this cabin. Kim & Kenny was absolutely great to deal with! They are very caring and responsive towards their guests, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to my friends.
This cabin is at the top of the mountain, as were our other 2 cabins we rented @ Starr Crest. The difference with the Miller's cabin is that you have a 3 sided view, which offers a sweeping view of Mt LeConte and the surrounding hills. We loved that is was located in a quiet spot at the end of the street. It's also important to note that you have trees directly below the cabin, no distractions from the beautiful view/privacy at this cabin.
The cabin itself is extremely comfortable, we felt very much at home there. We loved the outdoor wooden swing, that's where we spent a lot of time in the evenings. I really can't fault anything with the cabin, supplies or views. The ice maker was great, as the weather was hot, hot, hot. We used the BBQ out front, which was great...no problems.
The resort pool is usually very quiet and we enjoyed walking around the area. We were fortunate to see a couple of bears at Cade's Cove in the Smokey Mountain National Park. The auto tour at Cade's Cove is truly a must do for visitors, we spent 2 days touring the cove. We also made the climb up Clingmans Dome...well worth the climb!
Don't have any concerns with renting this one...cabin & views are spectacular.
Thanks so much Kim & Kenny! We hope to visit your lovely cabin again in future.
Virginia & Mark
Toronto, Ontario

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful cabin with breathtaking view of smoky mountains

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 14, 2010

Our stay at "Unforgettable" was great. The cabin was very nice, had all the amenities we were looking for and was close to everything. The view of the Smoky Mountains was beautiful. The owners were very helpful and nice whenever I would call with questions regarding our trip. If we ever make it back to the Smoky Mountains we will be staying at the "Unforgettable" cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We didn't want to leave!! :-)

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

The cabin was incredible and the view was simply breathtaking!! Pictures cannot possibly capture all of the wonderful things about this place! Within the first half hour of arriving, my husband and I were both on the deck and already feeling relaxed and in awe. We never had to search for anything inside in the cabin...everything was provided and placed where we would keep it at home. :-)

My sisters and I are hoping to make a trip back to the cabin later this year! They were so jealous when they saw pictures and I told them about the food!! The Old Mill restaurant was INCREDIBLE!! They pile more food on your plate than you can possibly eat!! For breakfast, we bounced between the Log Cabin Pancake house and Red Rooster pancake house. Both were fantastic, but we preferred Log Cabin because it was more cozy. :-)

Our first trip to Pigeon Forge was a surprise I arranged for my husband before he headed back to Iraq. He had flown back for my youngest son's high school graduation, we flew my stepson in from Denmark (it was our first time ever meeting him), we were reunited with a child that I gave up for adoption 15 years ago, and entertained the entire family for the first 2 weeks of his R&R. I couldn't have asked for a more joyous visit...although it did drain us emotionally and physically! LOL So I decided to "spouse-nap" him for a little quiet time before he returned to the Middle East. It was a short 4 days but we reconnected on so many different levels and thoroughly enjoyed our "alone" time. :-)

Kim...you are simply amazing! Laughing with you about taking a wrong turn on the mountain, then my impression of an airhead when I tried opening the lockbox instead of the lock on the door. (We are STILL laughing about that!!) What you and your family offer people by opening your home to them is so precious! As soon as you walk in the front door, you can feel the home filled with so much love and it just embraces each and every person. Thank you! I wish I could find other words to express my gratitude for what you and your family have done for so many people. Thank you...for everything! :-)

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Anniversary Trip

Review submitted: May 28, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2010

The pictures don't do it justice. We loved loved loved the porch swing where we spent all the afternoons just taking in the views. SPECTACULAR is the only thing we can say. The location is so convenient, far enough out but close to the parkway. The view at night of Pigeon Forge is just as amazing as the daytime view of the mountains. Saturday we were pleasantly surprised to hear the Dollywood Train blowing off in the distance. The game room has more than anyone should need to have a good time. We didn't need or want for anything. The cabin is beautifully decorated, Kim you have a beautiful place. We highly recommend visiting The Titanic Museum while you stay. We didn't use the hot tub or jacuzzi tub upstairs, but both were inviting. Kim was more than helpful in accomodating us and made sure we were taken care of before we left. We will return! Thanks again for making our anniversary a special one. Rick & Sharon

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place for a Girls Get Away

Review submitted: May 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

This cabin exceeded all of our expectations. From the moment you walk in you see all of the personal touches that the owners have prepared for you to make your stay comfortable. We loved the Bath and Body products that was placed in the each one of the bathrooms and kitchen area. All of the beds were very comfortable even the futon. The cabin was very clean. The cabin owners never stopped helping us out to make sure we had the best vacation while we were staying at their "Home Away from Home". We loved the cabin so much we didnt go out much. We just relaxed in the hot tub, or watched movies on the big screen tv in the living room. We would recommend this property to friends and relatives.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2008

My new husband, Keith and I would like to thank you so much for letting us share our honeymoon in your wonderful cabin!! We have felt so at home in your cabin. Not only have we shared the most wonderful week of our lives so far together, but, we spent it in the most wonderful place ever. We really loved everything about your cabin and we'll never forget anything about it. We are from South Carolina so we are not used to driving up and down mountains, so that took me a few days, but it was all wonderful. Your cabin is in a great place, the views are breath-taking and a wonderful sight to wake up to. They also make awesome pictures. Thanks again so much for sharing your cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 28, 2007

"KUDOS" What a beautiful place you have, and to share it with so many!!! Thank You, Thank You, Thank You- We had a wonderful time- people come into our lives for a reason and you guys are special to us, we have been through all the heart aches and tears and now to share love and joy again is wonderful...We love you....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2007

This is our 2nd stay in this cabin and we absolutely love it!!! We would llike to make this our yearly vacation spot. We really enjoyed the air hockey. Hopefully, I'll get to write in here next year in August!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2007

This is such a beautiful place! My husband & kids all agreed this was the prettiest spot we have ever stayed in. Our girls could not believe we had our own pool table, air hockey & jacuzzi. This was the first vacation they actually wanted to come back to the cabin everyday...Never did they ever get bored. I would have to say the National Park and THIS CABIN was our favorite spots. Thak you so much for sharing this "little piece of heaven" with our family! Traveled 845 miles, well worth the trip!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 23, 2007

My family and I live in a small town in Indiana, so we would do anything to get out of it.. We decided to come here for our Spring Break. The view was breath-taking. Your home is so beautiful. We had so much fun playing pool, air hockey and cards. We think this trip made us realize what is important in life, family....Thank you for welcoming us into your home. We would certainly come back again. God Bless

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Breathtaking- that was our first impression when we stepped into the cabin. This was even beter than we hoped for. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you for the beautiful accommodations. I am already planning when we can return and bring the rest of the family to this wonderful place.

P.S. It was well worth the 779 mile drive from Iowa!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2006

We loved the cabin, after several trips to the area, this is the 1st time we've been completely satisfied with our accomodations. My husband, daugher and I had a great time! We can't wait to come back. For family fun, we recommend the Hoot & Hollar Show at Wonderworks, Dollywood and best of all "The Miracle Show". Thanks for everything...Merry Christmas..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 2, 2006

We came up here just for the weekend. The four of us , a group of friends to getaway for the weekend. This is the most beautiful cain ever....It also has the prettiest view! We came last year and stayed in a different cabin, but this one is our favorite. We will be back!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2006

We arrived on Nov. 11th at 8pm after we were married in TN. We were amazed from the moment we walked in the door, till the moment we left. This place is absolutely beautiful and was perfect for the two of us. We would not have had a bettter honeymoon anywhere else. Thanks so much. God Bless....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

This cabin was picked off the internet by my wife for our our 13th wedding anniversary. I have never been to the mountains and I was not dissappointed one bit. This cabin has brought to me, " the best time of my life" and I have fell in love with my wife again. Thanks for allowing us to share such a great place, everything was perfect. I would have loved to stay longer in this cabin but, won't be greedy and allow other to share what I have shared with my beautiful and loving wife for 3 days. Thanks alot.....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 13, 2005

We were married just yesterday, we could not wait to escape here for our honeymoon. We were very happy to find you cabin so warm and cozy. We enjoyed the Old Mill Restaruant, authentic and good food. Gatlingburg was great, as was Pigeon Forge. We are departing tomorrow and are already missing this place. the beauty of this season & God's awesome ability to create such a mind blowing world was already in our sight- but these past few days have really given us time to drink it in and breathe it as well! We have found each other at middle age and are truly blessed in this life. Thank you for your beautiful cabin and it's creativity. Cute bears, we purchased some of them for our home. May God Bless each and every person who stays here! Thank you and God Bless you, and have a Beary Nice Life.....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2005

Thank you for memories we get to cherish for the rest of our lives. We were here in March 2004 and we loved it so much that we decided to get married in your beautiful cabin. We joined as "one" in front of the fireplace. It was wonderful. The weather was amamzing. This place will never be forgotten. Thanks again for making our wedding a very special one...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2005

Wow!! Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful cabin with us! We had such a wonderful time. We have stayed at a few cabins down here, but, this one by far is the best!!!! It is our 2 year wedding anniversary and we have had a wonderful time. Our niece & nephew love the air hockey table and dart board. The decorations are so pretty. The hot tub was really relaxing. The weather was great and the view is wonderful! This is the best cabin we have ever been to.. We will definately be coming back soon... Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2005

When we left Ohio is was 40 degrees, when we arrived in Pigeon Forge and saw it was 80 degrees we couldn't believe it. Has been beautiful each day so far, Love the Cabin!!! We all acted like kids on Christmas morning we we 1st walked in. This has been our 1st cabin, we love it....No more hotels for us when we are here. We got to see a storm roll in, I don't know which is more awesome looking....the storm or the sunrise. Thanks for making your cabin so homey and for making us feel so welcome.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 17, 2004

Sean and I were married on Dec. 14th and spent our first days as husband and wife here. The cabin is beautiful and we loved waking up to the wonderful views. What an excellent location....quiet and comfortable. This is such a happy place. We hope that all guests to follow will enjoy their stay as well..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 17, 2004

This cabin is gorgeous. My boyfriend and I came down for two nights, and had a great time. I have never stayed in the Smoky Mtns, and really enjoyed the beautiful scenary. My boyfriend just came home from Iraq for a couple weeks, so this cabin was the perfect little getaway for us. Thank you Miller's for letting us enjoy your lovely vacation home. We hope to come back soon!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 20, 2004

Beautiful, spectacular, comfortable and luxurious are all words that describe our experience at your cabin. We are celebrating our 25th Anniversary. This is our second time vacationing in this area. This first was our honeymoon. A lot has changed!! Finding your cabin on the internet was exciting, however, it far exceeds our expectations. Thank you for opening your home to others. The peace and tranquility of the mountains is a welcome and needed change of pace from today's busy lifestyle..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2004

Thanks so much for sharing this beautiful cabin with us. This is our 3rd visit to Gatlinburg, but, our first stay in a cabin. It is totally wonderful!! We looked at a lot of cabins on the internet, but, yours was by far the best of at least 100 or more we looked at. The other 2 times we stayed at a hotel, it was nice, this is awesome...We really love all of your bear decorations, our daughter has walked around looking at all of them. The view is gorgeous. We also relaly enjoyed the big screen TV, the heart shaped tub, and all the rocking chairs & jacuzzi outside. Our daughter has walked around like, she thinks she has a new home, I hope we will build one this nice someday!! We really don't want to leave, but, we will definately be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2004

After a much needed get-away, we finally made it here. This was the perfect cabin which met all of our wants and desires. We have been through some unfortunate time this past year and coming to this tranquil, peaceful mountain side, was just what we needed. Thanks for sharing your beautiful log cabin with us. We hope to be back this fall. "What a beautiful glimpse of God's Country"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2004

My wife & I come to Tennessee at least once a year. This is the first time staying at your home. Not only is your cabin excellent and the views are wonderful, but, maybe it reminds us of what is really important in life.....
Thank you very much!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2004

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful cabin. We were married on March 22nd in front of the fireplace. There were snow flurries that morning and quite cold, otherwise we would have been married out on the deck with the beautiful views. Either way it was a perfect place to be married. It has been a great week. We enjoyed all the amenities, hot tub, pool table & the heart shaped tub, to name a few. We definitely have many memories to take home with us. It is a great place...Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: February 29, 2004

My husband and I came up here for our Honeymoon and it was more than we imagined...The cabin was absolutely beautiful and very homey. The view was breathtaking and the spa make it even more enjoyable. We definately enjoyed our stay and plan to come back again soon!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2004

There is not enough words to say how fabulous this place is. We came down here on our Honeymoon for a one night stay, the scenery was breathtaking, we watched the sunset go down last night , WOW...The hot tub was amazing. I am not much of a pool player, but, I won the last game...The stay here was beautiful, the way this place is situated and decorated was so homey feeling.. If we ever build a home for us two, we would build it just like this. We want to say to the owner's; ya'll are so wonderful , thank you for making our stay Awesome. Rated A+++

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review