reviews for: listing #90954 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Cabin rental

Serendipity-Mtn Views/Wood burning Fireplace 2/2
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Trappers Ridge
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $325 /nt

sort by:

Perfect honeymoon

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

Stacy and chris had a wonderful stay on our honeymoon

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a privilege to have been your lodging destination for your honeymoon! We hope you return to celebrate your many anniversaries to come!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Serendipity Review

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Serendipity. The cabin was clean and comfortable.
The proximity to Pigeon Forge and the Great Smokie Mountains National Park was ideal. I thought the view would be a little better for the price and we wished there was an outdoor fire pit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful stay at Serendipity again

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

Once again we had a wonderful stay at Serendipity. The cabin is always very clean and well maintained. The beds are very comfortable, the pool table and hot tub are well maintained and we put both of them to good use. The cabin is just as described and in a very good location. I would recommend this cabin to anyone and we look forward to another return trip to Serendipity next year. Soley is always very helpful and truly cares about your stay at Serendipity.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a true pleasure having you come back to visit Serendipity once again and we are so glad that you had a wonderful stay! I hope it will become a tradition having you and your family as our guests at Serendipity annually! Looking forward to your visit next year!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

best weekend getaway ever!

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 5 year anniversary here. You have to see it to believe it. Beautiful, secluded,and relaxing. The way this place is set up makes you feel like your at home.5 stars. Very clean and the owners are great people. The only thing we regret is forgetting to sign the visitors book before leaving. Thank you

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's the greatest satisfaction to hear back from our guests with such positive comments. Vacations are a time to get away from the stresses of daily life and nothing could be more important than having things be as you would want them to be. We love sharing Serendipity with others for this very reason. I hope that when you return to celebrate other special moments in your life, you come back to visit Serendipity! :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A mountain paradise!

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

We have just returned from our vacation in TN and our stay at Serendipity was one of our highlights. From the moment we walked into this beautifully decorated cabin we knew we had found our perfect cabin. Everything was in perfect condition and we enjoyed all it had to offer...location, privacy, pool table, hot tub and an overall wonderful atmosphere. We will definitely book our next TN vacation at Serendipity!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Serendipity

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

Working with the owners was a pleasure. Information was given to us in a very timely manner and the cabin was ready for us upon our arrival. It was exactly what we expected from the promotions. The kitchen was supplied adequately and everything was in working order. My only complaint was that the house was not as clean as I would have liked. The floors were very dirty. We take off our shoes when we are inside and the dirt on our socks made that very obvious. Rugs also should be cleaned a little more often. The grill was not cleaned as well when we went to use it. There was a broom and mop available so I was able to clean up a bit myself. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay and it was perfect for our family of four.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you very much for taking the time to send your review. Your comments and observations are very important to us and we have definitely reviewed the cleaning procedures with our housekeeping company to make sure all areas are as they should be.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Get Away

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

Had a great time, cabin has great mountian views from teh deck.
It is close to everything with out feeling like you are in the city.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Cabin

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Cabin was good, clean and beautiful...quiet location..Good deal for the price..We were family of six .We spent 2 nights at the cabin and found it very warming and enjoyable! Lovely area as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hospitality at its finest!

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

Our family of four had a fabulous stay which began with a great experience booking our vacation with the owner. He was a gentleman, and I had no doubt that he would have done anything he could to make or vacation wonderful. As it was, nothing was needed from him, since check-in was a breeze, and there was absolutely nothing wrong with the unit. It was clean and beautiful. We loved it! We will definitely stay at this property again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful experience! Feels like Home!

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

Everything was perfectly laid out !
Everything was so perfectly taken care of :)
This was my first experience in a cabin and we loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A true Gem in Tennessee!

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

Our family planned a one week vacation in Tennessee and after much research we picked the Serendipity cabin for our stay. From the minute we opened the door and stepped into this beautifully appointed cabin, we knew we had found the perfect cabin. Everything in this cabin was done with exquisite taste and comfort. The owners really seem to care about their guests. From the moment we made the reservation until our departure, they were eager to make sure that our stay was satisfactory. We loved the location since it was only a few minutes drive to all the activities in the area, but we also loved the feeling of seclusion when we were at the cabin. We will definitely come back to Serendipity next time we come to the area and recommended it to anyone that wants to stay in a true gem in Tennessee

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome cabin and a great time in Pigeon Forge

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

The cabin was in a great location and better than advertised. We loved the hot tub and pool table. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. We look forward to going back to Serendipity again in September of 2012.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review