reviews for: listing #90955 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Cabin rental

Knockin' on Heaven's Door-Luxurious 5/4 w Sorround Theater
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Covered Bridge Resort
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $875 /nt

sort by:

Knockin' on Heaven's Door was AWESOME!

Review submitted: July 25, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had three families for a total of 11 people staying at Knockin' on Heaven's Door. There was lots of room for everyone. All bedrooms were big especially the master suite at the top. We had 6 kids in our party who absolutely loved the theater room and arcade game. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone and we would definitely stay here again when we vacation in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cabin in Smokies

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 17, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very clean,great condition,gorgeous. <br/>

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Knocked on Heaven's Door and was Greeted with a Warm Welcome

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 27, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was well maintained and management was very good accommodating in all matters. I would recommend anyone going to the Smokey Mountains with a large group to consider this property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The property was absolutely beautifuI!

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

The stay was absolutely perfect! Soley the owner could not have been any more accommodating as we too k my 15 year old daughter and her friends for her birthday! Soley even provided a birthday cake! The place was clean and well stocked for our stay! I loved the personal touch Soley provided as I talked to her on the phone many times before the arrival with questions and she was always eager to provide! I would stay again without a doubt!!! Especially any property this owner might have!!! Top notch for sure and I have stayed with many properties on Home away and none have been this awesome! Highly recommended!

Owners response: I am so delighted to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful time at our beautiful Knockin' on Heaven's Door and that our cabin provided the perfect setting for your daughter's special 15th birthday celebration! It is a tremendous satisfaction for me to be able to meet or exceed my guest's expectations! My ultimate goal is to make my guest's vacation experience a most memorable one and to have the privilege to be a small part of it. I look forward to having you back as our guests in the near future! Blessings, Soley

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Knocking in Heavens Dor

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 19, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our stay in Pigeon Forge was very nice. The home is beautiful and clean. The hot tub was unable to be used the first two days due to temperature issues but the owners were quick to respond. Never the less that was a disappointment. The owner walked through our rental without notice which was also a little unsettling. Temperatures were upper 70s so we turned the air on which also did not work. The upstairs temperatures were approaching 80 for two of the days we were there. We decided not to contact the owners since we had to call them about the hot tub two times already. Though I did not want to seem high maintenance, in order for everything to work properly, we would've had repairmen in from the time we arrived until we left. These problem PE are probably not typical but none the less, affected our stay. Otherwise a nice place!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

New years

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great we would stay here again nice place

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a lovely stay just before Thanksgiving. We did leave a day early because of weather conditions. The cabin really is knockin on heavens door and we feared my mini van may not do well coming down in snow and ice. Everything was clean and well kept. Definitely recommend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT WEEKEND

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
GREAT LOCATION--GREAT WEEKEND! WILL DEFINTELY COME BACK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was an awesome experience!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Get Away

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time at Knockin' On Heavens Door. The home was beautiful. It was in a great location. I want to thank Soley , who is the property owner. She is very kind and helpful. I highly recommend staying at this particular property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Location!!!

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was just as described with the added benefit of having a really convenient location! We were close to a grocery store as well as downtown Pigeon Forge and just a few minutes from the park! <br/>The cabin was well maintained in a resort property with a pool available. <br/>I also have to rate Soley, the person making the rental arrangements! She was professional and courteous and I could not ask for better service! We had a power outage which I initially thought was a blown fuse, and Soley called us back within minutes! <br/>Overall EXCELLENT product and service!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Walter and Dolores Buckner's First Family Reunion 2013

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had four fabulous nights! This lodge was clean and comfortable. It was well equipped for a perfect vacation. The location was excellent! Close to all the attractions and a grocery store (Kroger if you needed something) The owners are SUPER NICE!! This vacation was just like it's name "KNOCKIN' ON HEAVEN'S DOOR" Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Vacation

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

We rented this house for a family and friend gathering, the house is in perfect shape and in a grat area. the owner is very nice and understanding. She is also always willing to help you out with any issues on the house. Everything in the house worked perfectly, the Jacuzzi,the TVs, all the premium channels on Comecast and a very fast internet acces. I honestly recomend this house if you are planning a vacation to Pigeon Forge or Gatlimburg. This prpoerty ecceded my expectations by far.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was such a pleasure dealing with you and knowing that Knockin' on Heaven's door exceeded your expectations! It's my mission to do everything possible so that my guests have the best experience when they come visit our cabin! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and hope that when you decide to come back to Pigeon Forge you visit us again! We give our returning guests a special "Guest Return" discount! Hope to hear from you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Family Mountain Vacation

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

The cabin was exactly what we were expecting from the photos provided. The house was extremely clean. The owner provided EXCELLENT customer service and treated me like a friend! We communicated so often that I feel like I know her! My husband and I rented this cabin for a family vacation which included a total of 8 adults and 3 children. Each family had private bedrooms and their own full bathroom. My boys LOVED the hot tub!! They thought it was fabulous to watch TV while resting in the warm bubbly water. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals, and it was spacious enough for everyone to have a seat and eat together. The theater room was awesome! The house is also located on a flat lot, so there were no steps to lug the luggage up an down. That was a plus since my mom has had knee problems. The resort swimming pool is a short 2 min drive from the cabin. My husband and I walked down the mountain...however the walk up is GREAT exercise so the older adults drove, LOL. The house was also very conveniently located close to a Kroger and downtown pigeon forge. My kids loved the nearby arcade and Go Kart track. You MUST eat at the Old Mill restaurant. DELICIOUS!! We also enjoyed walking around the beautiful downtown Gatlinburg. I just can't say enough good things about this vacation. It was perfect, and one we will remember! We will definitely return to the area!! And I know who to contact for a beautiful house!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: The most gratifying part of what I do, is hearing comments like yours!! Getting the opportunity to take a vacation with your family is one of the most important things you can do for them, and having it come out the way you want it (or even better), is what creating special memories is all about!! I love knowing that in some way, I helped play a little part in it! Looking forward to hearing back again from you! Remember that we offer our returning guests special discounts. All the best!

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Amazing

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

This was our first family vacation, with our whole family, in about 18 years or so. The setting couldn't have been more perfect. We had 13 people there, ranging in age from 6 to 61 and everyone had a great time. The layout of the cabin was perfect. Adults could hang out on the main level, while the young folks could watch movies or play games downstairs. The arcade games were a big hit among both the children and adults. We were close to town for convenient access to Dollywood, shopping and other activities, but the cabin was so great that I think everyone would have been just as happy staying at the cabin.

Beth

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A "Little bit of Heaven" --Wonderful!! Excellent!!

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

A well managed cabin. A magnificent experience for the entire family. My sons loved the Arcade games and the sorround sound theater room. My wife and I loved the Hot Tub featuring a great view of the mountains. Great place to come to and unwind after busy days in town!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and Convenient!!

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 15, 2011

We were able to stay at Knockin' on Heaven's Door cabin, with a group of 4 couples on a snowboarding weekend trip mid February this year. The cabin was very clean, spacious, it had a great view of the mountain, with an awesome movie room, and nicely equipped kitchen. The surrounding area was very quiet, we felt like we were the only ones there. The location was the best part since everything was just a few minutes away, and we were able to go back and forth from the ski/snowboarding park (Ober Gatlinburg) within 15-20 minutes. Everything was such a convenience like being at home away from home, but in a scenic beautiful location. Also the customer service was great, whenever we had questions or needed assistance with the cabin or directions (like door alarm battery dead), we were aided right away.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"This was a "little bit of heaven"

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 29, 2011

Wonderful, excellent! A true pleasure dealing with the owner who was very helpful. A magnificent experience for the entire family. Very beautiful cabin, it felt very much like home, with all the conveniences you would want.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and Convenient!

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We were able to stay at Knockin' on Heaven's Door cabin, with a group of 4 couples on a snowboarding weekend trip mid February this year. The cabin was very clean, spacious, it had a great view of the mountain, with an awesome movie room, and nicely equipped kitchen. The surrounding area was very quiet, we felt like we were the only ones there. The location was the best part since everything was just a few minutes away, and we were able to go back and forth from the ski/snowboarding park (Ober Gatlinburg) within 15-20 minutes. Everything was such a convenience like being at home away from home, but in a scenic beautiful location. Also the customer service was great, whenever we had questions or needed assistance with the cabin or directions (like door alarm battery dead), we were aided right away.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review