reviews for: listing #9101 - Tybee Island, Georgia Condo rental

Enchanting Condo Sleeps 5! Pools, Beach, and More
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Beach and Racquet Club
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $80 - $150 /nt
    $550 - $800 /wk

sort by:

It is Enchanted

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 20, 2010

This condo is idea if you enjoy relaxing on a beach with no noise and no interruptions. Well unless you include daily visits from a ton of dolphins. I am used to staying mid island but will never stay anywhere else now but the North end of the island. We enjoyed watching big ships, dolphins, and fishing boats. We never had to pay for dolphin tours because we had our very own private dolphins. The condo is small but suitable for 2 people. I do wish there was a more comfortable couch in the living room, rather than a futon. The views, well you could see the ocean and the great sunsets but barely. Of course, I was normally on the beach anyway. The owner of this property is very nice and cordial and I would most likely rent this property again. I do think there needs to be a new supply of beach umbrellas and chairs (the umbrellas we had were rusty) but that's not a whole lot to complain about. Thanks for the wonderful trip, I'll be back this year!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind response. Your feed back is very important to us.
That's the only way we have of making sure our guest are getting their money's worth. Our objective is to always make sure our guest are comfortable and enjoy their stay. A new sofa is definately in the budget for this year.

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Great location and experience

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

My family and I went down to Tybee Island and stayed here. It was a nice condo. They even put up a crib for my 6 month old to use during our stay. Beautiful sunsets and enjoyed walking to the shops. Only complaint is the walls are kinda thin and our neighbors were noisy(kids running around, etc.) The condo is also smaller than the pictures show. We had a good time and would rent this unit again.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fairly enchanting evenings!

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

The description of the property is accurate, but for folks wanting an absolute beachfront property, they won't hear or see the surf from this condo. Also, the beach on this side of the island is not conducive to beach activity but the pretty beaches are just minutes away. It is a very neat, clean, friendly condo with a cozy balcony. The property has two beautiful pools. I loved being on the island because, even though you have to drive to most places from this condo location, it takes only a minute or so to get there. If you go to the crab shack, ask how big the portion will be; you might be able to feed two adults on one meal. I will probably rent another property on the island on my next trip and come during the off-season.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Just a few steps out of your door, past the sparkling pools, and over the dunes to the beach! The Savannah Beach and Racquet Club is located on the northernmost end of Tybee, We are on the river part of the beach, very near where the Savannah River meets the Atlantic. We share a quiet beach with a very nice, residential neighborhood! There are smaller waves here than on the ocean, but it is most often uncrowded and family oriented. It's great for shell-seeking, watching the big ships make their way up and down the river channel or seeing the shrimp-boats coming in and out--always followed by lots of dolphins!
Within walking distance, be sure to do some shopping amidst beautiful Live Oak trees at the Oaks on Tybee. You'll find some beautiful and unique items in such stores as Shell Art, Island Pottery, and The Misty Marsh, among other great little shops! Head into Huca-poo's for a big slice of pizza and eat out on the deck!
Bicycling and scooters and even kayaks are also very popular ways to see other parts of the island and there are several places you can rent them nearby.
We just want you to have a great time while you're here!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

enjoyable stay

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

My family and I really enjoyed our stay in this condo. We just came for a last minute wknd trip and were so glad it was available. This was a very nice condo w/a great view and we loved the close proximity to the beach. The kids really enjoyed being able to see the ships pass by. We will definatley be planning a trip back to Tybee and would love the chance to stay in this condo again. Maybe next time we will be able to stay for longer than 2 nights. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review