reviews for: listing #91020 - Zion National Park, Utah Villa rental

Secluded 10acre Estate in & Surrounded by Zion National Park
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Springdale
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $450 - $550 /nt
    $3,000 - $3,700 /wk
    $12,000 - $14,800 /mth

sort by:

The Perfect Place to Stay

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

This was the perfect place for us all to get together and enjoy the beautiful outdoors and our friendship. The guys had big expectations when I told them about the house, but they were still completely blown away by the house's beauty and ability to create a warm and frienship-filled space (after returning from our several adventures into Zion!). The view that we woke up to on the morning of our first day...pretty incredible. I wish I could give you guys a rating of 6!!!
Thanks again for everything, and I'd imagine I'll be in touch again in the future to plan a return trip.
Thanks you so much for creating such a wonderful space:)
CS

Owners response: Dear CS,

We are so glad that you and your friends’ experience here at our place in Zion met your expectations. We originally built this place as a retreat center for guests to be able to unplug from the complexity of their lives and connect with their true and unencumbered selves. In that structure, guests would come to write books, compose music, paint, sculpt and do creative photography. Now as a vacation rental we are so pleased that guests are finding their own unique and valuable use of the property and the surrounding Zion landscape. We welcome your return whenever it works for you.
With kind regards,

Hank and Mariangela

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Great for Families

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

We stayed at this beautiful home over the long weeked for President's Day. We had 4 adults and 10 kids in our party. It was everything we hoped. There were several walks on the property, and the home had lovely views of the surrounding redrock. The kids especially loved all the instruments, and I doubt there was one waking minute that at least one child was not providing background music! The adults loved learning more about the home and it's sustainability. The propane stove/oven was a little tricky to work with, but after a few trials we got it down. Hank (owner) was very knowledgable about the park, and recommended, then provided directions, for several hikes that were just the right level for the kids. We would definitely visit again, and encourage anyone considering to go for it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind and generous comments. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay on our property in Zion. Thank you for mentioning the stove. We checked it out and found that one of the orifices was slightly clogged and we’re able to clear it. It is very special to us and we feel that it adds a certain uniqueness and warmth to the kitchen and cooking. We are also glad that you all were able to hike on many of the nearby trails in Zion and that they fit the various adventure levels of the whole group. We welcome your return whenever it feels right.
With warm regards,

Hank and Mariangela

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Perfect Destination Wedding Location!

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

After a long search for a special wedding location, we came upon this gem. We had been looking for an intimate and private setting in a beautiful location - and WOW did we find it! This place is even more gorgeous than pictures suggest!

Hank and Mariangela - the owners - are warm and wonderful people. They went out of their way to help us plan for our event and then made us feel so welcome in their fabulous estate. The place was very clean and cozy (even though it is quite large) and decorated with very interesting items from all over the world. the kitchen was well-stocked and the linens were top notch.

Our group of almost 20 treasured our experience. Some spent the night and more arrived the day of the wedding. Our wedding was inside (very cold in December!) in front of the beautiful fireplace at sunset - very romantic! So many happy memories for us - from wilderness walks and seeing a herd of deer galloping to sharing a lovely meal and dancing after the wedding. We plan to return some day and have a family reunion here!

We would highly recommend this unique place for a special and memorable event.

Cindy and Dave
Costa Mesa, CA

Owners response: Thank you, Cindy and Dave, for your kind and generous comments. It was our pleasure to have hosted you, your family, and of course, to have done all we could to help make your wedding ceremony smooth and memorable. You and your family filled the space with so much love and joy. We are delighted that your wedding day has been filled with such warm, romantic and loving memories. We are deeply pleased that your family enjoyed the wilderness walks and wildlife. We hope you and Dave have a long and happy life together, and welcome your return.

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

This gorgeous estate has a great 'vibe' and is away from the crowds of a national park.

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2011

We spent a week at the Zion Estate at True North in October. We were able to enjoy a range of activities in this area with very little driving or dealing with the normal crowds of a national park. The hiking on the property is gorgeous and we found plenty of varied scenery at park trails nearby. The estate has a great 'vibe' and we spent two days just wandering the property and the adjacent landscape, sitting on the deck, walking the labrynth, and soaking up the phenomenal views. The hosts are friendly, welcoming and helpful. We look forward to going back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love the privacy and seclusion of this property surrounded by Zion – away from the crowds.
We are so glad that you were able to enjoy Zion without having to drive around. We have found that many of our guests stay around the property for many days like you without feeling the need to travel about. We look forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

This Zion Estate is a Magical Escape

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

The Zion Estate at True North is a magical escape and an inviting gathering place that has kept me coming back year after year. Hidden away in Zion National Park and surrounded by spectacular scenery, this cozy 5-bedroom lodge is comfortable and welcoming with something for everyone.

Guests may gather on one of the patios to enjoy the breathtaking views and relaxing sounds of nature and wind chimes or in the great room with an abundance of books, CDs, and musical instruments. Those that prefer serenity can always find a quiet corner, stroll along the peaceful sculpture path, or walk the meditative labyrinth.

Steps away are many trails to explore the astounding rock formations and petroglyphs, and just up the road is the Kolob Reservoir, which is the perfect spot for fishing, kayaking, or picnicking.

For an enchanting and truly memorable experience in the high desert, I recommend the Zion Estate at True North. Once you experience its charm and spirit, you too will look forward to returning year after year to this special retreat.

Owners response: Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are so delighted that you found the trails and rock formations astounding and that you enjoyed fishing, kayaking and picnicking during your stay with us. We know how important it is for guests to feel a sense of being able to retreat from the world and renew themselves and are so pleased that our facility offers them this type of experience. We extend the welcome mat to you to return year after year for more memorable experiences at the Zion Estate we call "True North".
Hank & Mariangela

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wow!!! This place is beyond amazing

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 8, 2011

The scenic drive into Zion National Park from Kolob Terrace Road is amazing, and it brought back fond memories of the great hikes we've taken in this (un-crowded) section of the park. We hadn't realized there could actually be a private residence within a National Park, but this is it!. The beautiful home is literally surrounded by Zion's red rock cliffs, and the hiking is endless. We hiked the "Subway" and explored several caves and canyon overlooks, all within walking distance from the home. The home is magical and is a reflection of the canyons. Great decks & patios, a statuary path and Native Indian medicine wheel. The owners, Hank & Mariangela are awesome. We learned that Mariangela is a renowned psychic medium, so we decided to get readings. We were blown away! The readings put our already perfect vacation over the top. We'll be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: Thank you for your kind comments. My wife and I are glad that our guests have an opportunity to have an intimate experience of Zion away from the crowds.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

I highly recommend this incredible vacation home as an experience of a lifetime.

Review submitted: December 21, 2011   Date of arrival: December 14, 2011

My family and I stayed at this incredible vacation home for four days surrounded by amazing rock formations and vistas. I loved sitting on my bed in the morning with a cup of coffee and watched the red rock formations come alive in radiant color!

This vacation rental is a work of art. The creative blend of the furnishings and design of the structure harmonizes so well with the physical surroundings. The large great room and it’s striking fireplace as well as the collection of percussive instruments to explore, enhanced our family’s time together.

Hiking in the adjacent vast meadow, short walks to the medicine wheel, walking the labyrinth, being in the hot tub surrounded by stars like I have never experienced before, going to the nearby cave with the petro glyphs of the ancient ones who walked this place many many years ago, all enriched our family’s time there.

I came away refreshed and renewed. I highly recommend this incredible vacation home as an experience of a lifetime.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed the rock formations, hikes, views and caves, and that you came away refreshed and renewed. This is the purpose for which we built this place on private acreage surrounded by Zion National Park. It seems that people come to our vacation rental from all walks of life to have their own unique and intimate experience with what this facility and area have to offer.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review