reviews for: listing #91124 - Redington Shores, Florida Condo rental

Beach Front, Great Ocean Views, 3 BD/2BA, Awesome!!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea Oats Condominiums
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $145 - $295 /nt
    $895 - $1,995 /wk
    $3,580 - $7,580 /mth

sort by:

GREAT CONDO, PERFECT LOCATION, SUPER CLEAN

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 3, 2014

Our group of 5 adults had a wonderful week at this condo. The condo was stocked with everthing you have in your own kitchen at home but your right on the BEACH!!!!! All of the beds were very comfortable, the SUNSETS were FANTASTIC. The owner was very easy to work with. It was the perfect get away from the winter in Iowa in February. I would recommend this condo to my friend and relatives, and can't wait to go back again. Thank you had a great time!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything was just right

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

Highly recommend this fantastic condo right on the beach. Every amenity we could possibly need was there for us inside and the beach and warm pool were there for us outside. Our extended family group of seven were well accomodated in terms of sleeping arrangements and the TVs and Wi-Fi kept the kids entertained when we needed time to recover from our theme park visits. All in all, this place made a good vacation great.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect family spot!

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 17, 2013

I am new to VRBO, so I was a bit reluctant to put my family vacation in the hands of an unknown; but I'm glad I did! Jane's condo is exactly what the pictures show. A reasonably priced condo on a perfect beach! My four kids and I all had a great time. Picture perfect sunsets from your balcony every day, dolphins swimming by right in front of you. The sound of the waves putting you to bed and waking you up in the morning.....how can you not be relaxed!! Clearwater was just up the road for those who want to shop; St Johns Pass (sp?) just down the road as well for other touristy spots. Great restaurants all around, and pretty reasonable. And when you need a day away from the beach, Busch Gardens is less than 45 minutes away. This really was a great vacation. Thank you thank you!!! ~Mike, Julie & Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Paradise

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

What a beautiful Beach Condo! Our family had a great time. This condo is very clean and comfortable. The bedrooms are big and beautiful. The listing photos are exactly what you get. The location is great also. There are nearby grocery stores, restaurants and surf stores. The condo is located right next to a pier which is great for fishing. The pool was very relaxing and we also used the grill and picnic area for a bar-b-que. Waking up in the morning to the waves on the beach was so relaxing. We vacationed with another family and their was plenty of room. The condo had everything we needed. We will be back again. The owner was very helpful and nice to work with. This was our little piece of paradise.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Just the Girls

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Our group of seven women friends just spent a fabulous week at this condo. We loved everything about it. We had not been to Redington Shores and really think it's a great location with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. And the beach is one of the best Florida beaches you will find! This condo had everything you could possibly want and was very clean, very tastefully decorated, had plenty of beds, and a fantastic view of the beach and most importantly, the sunsets. We hope to visit again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

northern kentucky

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

WE STAYED AT THIS GREAT CONDO THE LAST OF JANUARY. IT IS IN A VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION. THE CONDO WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. THE OWNER WAS EASY TO WORK WITH. WE ARE ALREADY THINKING ABOUT NEXT YEAR. THE WEATHER WAS PERFECT..80-85 DEGREES. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CONDO TO MY FRIENDS AND RELATIVES. THANKS .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Lots of space, great view, Super clean!

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

We took a family of 7, 3 adults and 4 teens and had plenty of space. The condo is right on the beach and overlooks the pool, the beach, and the fishing pier. We could sit on the patio and watch our older kids in the pool or on the beach. The condo was nicely furnished and SUPER CLEAN! The swimming pool was heated and we were able to comfortably swim the last week in December.

The condo allows a wonderful ocean cross breeze by opening the sliding glass doors to the patio and the front door.

Mini golf is within a 5 minute drive, as is Publix, Walgreens, and 10 minutes to Target. Beach was clean - lots of birdwatching, and they groomed the sand daily.

The owner was easy to work with and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

WE LOVED IT!! Perfect Location! Great Condo- Everything Looked New!!

Review submitted: November 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

We absolutely loved this condo!! And the location...it's located on a beautiful, sandy beach right on the Gulf, and very close to a fishing pier. You could even rent Jet Skis and Kayaks close by. The complex has a really nice swimming pool, tennis courts, and BBQ area. The Sunsets are spectacular!!

I have to admit, I was a little worried because this condo did not have any reviews. But I called the owner and she said that was because she had just purchased it. She was very nice and helpful, and assured me that everything was just as it was advertised. But it was actually BETTER than I was expecting, it was very clean and everything looked new.

The kitchen has a full sized refrigerator and is stocked with everything you need to make a nice meal right there in the condo. My husband liked to go down to the BBQ grill while I did the side dishes. We saved a lot of money by not having to eat out all the time. But when we did want to, there are nice restaurants close by.

We loved sitting on the balcony at night, relaxing with a glass of wine, watching the waves and the Sunset. The oceanviews are beautiful, you can see it from just about everywhere in the condo. I especially loved going to sleep listening to the waves, then waking up and seeing the ocean while still lying in bed. We only used one of the bedrooms, but there are two others with plenty of beds in them. It would be very comfortable for a good sized family. We also loved that it has a washer and dryer right in the unit. I could have packed half the clothes I did, and saved more room for souvenirs! :)

We loved it here so much, we have already reserved the condo again for a return trip. We didn't want to take a chance of it not being available, I think once people find this place... it will book up fast. Thank you for having such a great vacation home. We can hardly wait to come back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Perfect in every way

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 2, 2011

Can't wait to visit this condo again. All brand new, spotless, and everything you could ask for. The whole complex was well maintained; the location was great for fisherman and beachgoers alike. You will leave with a smile on your face and ready to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review