reviews for: listing #91134 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

Luxury 7BR/4.5BA Pool/Spa/Lanai/Wood Floor 3 Miles to Disney
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Emerald Island Resort
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $149 - $495 /nt
    $1,095 - $2,995 /wk

sort by:

One of a kind vacation

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

My family an I had a wonderful stay in this home. This was our first time trying a rental home, but it will not be our last. we have no regrets, the home had all of the accommodations needed to make you feel at home. The community is beautiful and clean. I am looking forward to booking this home again in the future. Wendy is a wonderful host that made our vacation a one of a kind. The home offers fun for all ages.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

My family and I (14 of us in total) stayed at this house during a recent trip to Orlando to take in Disney and Universal. The location is perfect. Easy to get to and within 10 minutes to Disney, maybe 25 to Universal depending on the traffic. There is a grocery and liquor store within a 3 miniute drive (although it's very over-priced so we often drove the 5 minutes further to the Super Target). The house itself looks just like the pictures. It's not the newest, most pristine house, but it's clean and fairly well-kept for a rental property. The pool was great! The cleaning fellow came by twice to clean it and make sure the chemicals were all good. The gated community it's in is also very nice. It's quiet. There is a handy clubhouse where you can fax and scan and print whatever you need. Wendy was a gracious host! She was very prompt to respond to e-mails. While we were there we had an issue of a lack of forks. She helped us solve the problem very quickly. BBQ worked great! Pool table was a nice feature. Great rental house, especially for a large group like ours. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House - Great Vacation

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We stayed for a week long family vacation and the house was great! Spacious, all amenities, great pool and well furnished. Great location, close to Disney and many restaurants. The resort was great as well. I would recommend this house to any family looking for a great vacation!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice rental home

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

Very nice, comfortable and clean rental home for a vacation

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Really nice stay !

Review submitted: December 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2013

The description of the place is accurate as can be. We were 9 (including 4 children) and there was more than enough room. It's really close to Disney and easy to access with everything you need nearby. The community is top notch and the owner was nice and always looking to make sure our stay was perfect (the BBQ tank was filled within 12 hours after our request). The pool/spa was definitely the highlight for us. We will gladly return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEAUTIFUL HOUSE!!!

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

This house was simply AWESOME!! We stayed on Disney property last year the same week and spent $1000.00 MORE! Our family consist of the 2 boys age 13 and 14, my wife and I. We never rented a house because we had no idea that it could add so much more pleasure to our vacation. We went to Disney and Universal Studio's. It was 16 minutes to Magic Kingdom this year and it was 14 minutes to the Magic Kingdom last year staying on there property. Universal Studio's was only 22 minutes away also. With the money we saved renting this home we rented a car for the week for $183.00 . We even rented a car when we stayed on Disney property because waiting for the buses and cramming into others on a bus wasn't what we wanted.
Now onto the house. All the information listed describing the house and all the photos were dead on accurate. We didn't even see one ant in the whole house. The grounds were very well maintained. We felt extremely safe in the community because it has a guarded gate that is taken very seriously 24 and 7. When we arrived we had a small problem getting cable and wifi going but after only one call maintenance was there and rebooted the system and up and running. The boys enjoyed their trip so much more this yesr because they each had their own bedroom and bathroom . The Mrs. and I also had our own bed and bath too (I snore LOUDLY). So she received some quality sleep each night and was well rested for the next days activities. It was so comfortable getting ready in the morning not running into each other and waiting your turn for the bathroom.
The pool and jacuzzi were very refreshing for our midday break and after a long day to soothe our older bones (my older and her younger bones, lol).
The full kitchen was definitely a plus also. We stopped at Walmart after arriving at airport. We were able to save money also by cooking and making sandwiches. Just having a bowl of cereal, toast, bagles and eggs at the house saved us from eating out all the time.
One trick we did learn was to buy a Britta water bottle with the charcoal filter and bring those to Disney and Universal. They give you cups of ice and then fill your bottles at a fountain or bathroom and you have instant ice cold fresh filtered water that you can't tell the difference from spring water.
It was obviously spacious enough for us 4 and I'm sure it would be very comfortable for 14. I would recommend this home to any and all....enjoy!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful, Fun, Family oriented Home!

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Great location close to Disney parks, stores, restaurants, etc... Home has the garage converted into a playroom which was great for our kids and the pool was amazing! I would definately recommend this place to every one.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Reunion 2013

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Our family (13) people had a family reunion at the Emerald Island Resort Villa (Neverland, 7 bedrooms, 4 and 1/2 baths). Our destination was Disney World which was within three miles. Everything was exactly as shown in the pictures on the website. The week was filled with relaxed fun as the villa was clean, well furnished and provied all the necessary items to make our family comfortable. Wendy and staff, thanks for a wonderful week!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Spring Breaker traveled with four kids and two sets of grandparents!

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

This house was perfect for the ten of us that traveled to the Orlando area for Spring Break! There was PLENTY of room for everyone and the maintenance/management staff were right there to greet us as soon as we arrived there. The owner of the house was quick with responses on questions and concerns, if any, when we were deciding to rent this property, she was very nice and always sounded professional. The house was very clean, equipped with what we needed and was well kept. The location of the premises was very close to everything that we wanted to achieve while in the area (Disney, Sea World, Universal, Gatorland, Medieval Times, Miniature golf, shopping, etc...). This is a gated community, so having that reassured us on our safety and security. I would recommend this property to anyone going to visit the Orlando area! We will be vacationing there again! Thank you for a wonderful and memorable week!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Villa! Will definitly go back!

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

This villa comfortly accomodated 3 families with no problem. Very clean and great location! The resort itself was wonderful! We all enjoyed our stay and all agree we would come back. Beautiful home with a great price! Give it a try!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceeded our expecatations!

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

My family and I rented the villa for a week in February 2013, there were 11 of us in total, we are from Ontario, Canada. We were all very impressed with the Villa, the layout is very spacious and clean. The pictures that are posted accurately reflect the rental's appearence. The pool and deck was fantastic, we spent a lot of time in the pool. We paid for the heating and it was worth it. The villa's location was minutes from the Disney Parks, outlet malls and restaurants. Emeral Island gated community was beautiful and we felt very safe. From the time we inquired about the Villa up to our departure the owners were very quick at returing our emails/calls when we had questions and or concerns. I would highly recommend this Villa!! We had a great vacation/stay and will definatley book another vacation here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 9, 2012

Our family had a wonderful stay at this house. It looks exactly the same as pictures provided. We have 12 in the group, and this house was perfect for our size. The location is easy and very close to Disney Parks. The house was kept clean and well organized. The owner was very responsive and very easy to work with. Overall a wonderful experience! We would definitely recommend this villa to our friends and will stay here for our future Disney vacations again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Costa Rican Travelers

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

Renewal of table mats, bathroom rugs and bed linens is recommended.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Our family had a great time staying at this Villa. We had plenty of room and everyone enjoyed the pool and grill area. We would definetely recommend this Villa to anyone looking to stay in this area. The community of Emerald Island is beautiful, the staff is very professional and polite to deal with, Overall, this Villa and Community is wonderful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place!

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Our family truly enjoyed our stay at this location. There were 13 in our group, including a one-year-old, and no one felt crowded. The house was fabulous and every bit as good as advertised. The location in Emerald Island allowed easy access to all of the attractions (Disney, SeaWorld, Universal) in the area without the feeling of being trapped in 'tourist town'. The property manager was extremely helpful, from initial inquiry to completion of our trip. I would highly recommend this property to anyone seeking comfortable accomodations for a large group.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ideal Vacation House

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

My extended family gathered at this vacation house to celebrate a graduation and birthday. The house was exactly as described on the website. The location is great for easy and quick access to all Disney parks. The neighborhood is quiet and maintained very well. The shopping in the area is good for those who want to eat out as well as for those who prefer to purchase groceries and cook. This is a much better value than Disney resorts for those who like to really relax and unwind after a long day at the parks.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

excellent stay!

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

We were very impressed with the home. We had 10 adults and 4 kids and the home was a perfect size. It was clean and exactly what was described and same as pictures provided. Very close to Disney and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to all our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review