reviews for: listing #91135 - Huntington Beach, California House rental

Beach &Disneyland:Resort Style HB Home W/Private Pool & Spa!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,850 - $2,650 /wk

sort by:

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

Myles and Karen, Thank you so much for welcoming us into your fantastic vacation home! We had an amazing holiday. Even after our lengthy stay (1 month), we were not ready to go home. We were very impressed with how clean the house was when we arrived. The pool, spa, and the firepit & BBQ area in the backyard are beautiful and were well used by our family (kids - 1 & 3 yrs old). The gated pool area was great & allowed us to enjoy the backyard without worrying about our busy boys getting at the water. The kids really enjoyed the garage play area and made very good use of the excellent variety of toys and books. Again, the gated front yard was perfect for keeping the little ones from nearing the road. The house is equipped with every necessity and convenience needed for a lengthy stay with small children. The house is nicely decorated and the neighbour is very quiet and tranquil. The location was excellent in relation to all of the major attractions. We would recommend this vacation home to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

All the comforts of home + amenities of a hotel

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

My husband and I and my son needed a place to stay while waiting for our home to be ready fir move in. We wanted something comfortable and spacious. I am so glad we stumbled upon this home!
The pictures and description do not do this home justice! Myles was quick to respond, incredibly accommodating, and very friendly. He came to give us a tour and brought along a gift basket that seemed specially put together for our family. He had cold Hawaiian beers (to remind us of home) and pool toys and coloring books (to entertain our one year old son). They really thought of everything you could possibly need while on vacation and made it available--beach cruisers, beach chairs, a plethora of kids toys in a cool garage "playroom," even family board games. Also, as a parent, I really appreciated that EVERY single piece of baby equipment (high chair, playpen, etc) was already there.
The pool and backyard was very relaxing and comfortable and perfect for bbq'ing and enjoying adult beverages. It seemed the perfect balance between adult enjoyment and children's entertainment. Thanks for sharing this great home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had a great time.

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

We had a great time in Huntington Beach. The house was great for our 3 kids, two teenagers and an 8yr old. The back yard was a little oasis. The house was a great home base for our daily adventures. All that we needed was there.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disneyland and Beach getaway

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Great place, great location as well. All the in-home amenities that you would need and plenty of toys for the kids. Really enjoyed the back yard and the pool/hot tub. Excellent and attentive owners made our stay fabulous.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing House - Great Location!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2012

We stayed during the first week of September (4 Adults, 3 Children). The House is well furnished and extremely comfortable - the amenities were fantastic and everything we needed was provided.

The outdoor pool was a real treat and well received by the Children.

The house is in a very nice location with easy links to Disneyland, local beach and other attractions.

I would recommend this holiday home to people of all ages!!! I will definitely be returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Home

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this home- It was plenty of room, well-stocked with kitchen utensils/cookware so we didn't have to eat out much and was near to a grocery store and the beach. The kids loved the pool - very clean and warm! It is a really great home with really great people to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We loved it

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

Our family of 4 adults from England (plus 2 friends!) stayed here and absolutely loved it - it more than met our hopes/expectations! The house is spacious and clean with all the amenities you need to feel at home. We especially enjoyed the garden area with the pool, hot tub and firepit. If anything it made our stay more difficult - we were torn between spending time at the house or taking our planned days out! We were even lucky enough to see the Shuttle from the front lawn on its final flight over California.
Huntington Beach was just the right location for us - not as busy as Anaheim but not as quiet as locations we saw further south. We would like to pass on our thanks to Myles and Karen for their kind attention and letting us stay. We would (and will!) highly recommend this house to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

This house and family are amazing! Our kids (3,5) absolutely loved the house down to the beds they slept in. There were toys, movies and ofcourse they loved the pool! There was a nice welcome basket for us when we arrived and the owner came over to show us how everything worked in the home. The location was perfect for Disneyland and not to far drive to Seaworld. The beaches were close and kid friendly. Overall we loved it! Very clean and well kept. The owners were truly good people (can be hard to come by these days). We would highly recommend this property and will definetly be coming back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Location and house was AMAZING!

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed here March 2012 for 7 nights. We were impressed with the customer service, decor, cleanliness and everything else the house had to offer. We have rented through VRBO four times (California, Oahu, Maui and Okanagan BC) and will never go back to hotel accommodation ever again. The pool and outdoor facilities were out of this world....we wished we did not book so many Disney days because the house was a holiday in itself if you want to just relax. The beach is a great bike ride away and is one of the most beautiful beaches. Tons to do around this house with several attractions and other cities nearby. My 8th time to Huntington Beach was amazing and we will be back hopefully sooner rather than later. This was the only VRBO owner that we have met and we were pleased with Myles' welcoming and personal introduction!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Accommodation

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

Thank you to Myles & Karen for the wonderful accommodation they provide for visitors to Huntington Beach. We had a wonderful holiday that was made even better by this house. All facilities listed were great expecially the pool and jacuzzi. Myles popped in at the beginning of our stay to talk us through the house, which was very helpful.

We look forward to coming back and would recommend this accommodation to anyone who wishes to stay around Huntington Beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

Staying here was the best decision we could have made! Everything was wonderful! The house was great. The pool, outdoor kitchen and fire pit provided hours of relaxation and fun. Whether you have a family (as we did) or just adults, you won' t be sorry choosing this property. We plan on returning. The owners make you feel welcome. Tastefully decorated. It was well thought out. We were impressed. Everything we needed was already there. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful -Great location - Clean/Comfortable

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2012

This was a perfect home for our family - my husband and I traveled with our 4 kids - ages 11, 8, 4 & 8 months. We felt at home as soon as we walked in! The pool & spa were a hit with the kids -and the parents:) - especially since the weather while we were there was a litle cooler and cloudy. Loved that we were able to heat the pool to comfort - we used it every day we were there.
The beds were super comfy with upgraded bedding and linens. The home was decorated niceley and had an upgraded stove, countertops, backsplash and it was easy to tell that the owners take pride in their home. No details were forgotten.
Kitchen had everything we could ask for and more. Loved the washer and dryer - so nice to come home with less dirty laundry and be able to wash while there.
Garage had toys, beach toys, bikes, pool toys - We were able to cook smores by the fire one evening which the kids loved!
The location was great! - We didn't do Disney this trip - but it was centrally located to some of the beaches we visited - Huntington Beach, Newport Beach - we traveled a few more minutes south to Laguna Beach and checked out the tidepools, rented bikes at Newport Beach and saw dolphins between Newport and Balboa - ate at Rockin' Baja @ Newport Beach. We went to Knotts Berry Farm a day - a short drive away. Had a quick visit (need to go back with more time available) to the Aquarium of the Pacific in Long Beach.
Thanks so much for the welcome basket! That was above and beyond what we expected. - Customer service was great - we will definitely recommend your home to our family and friends!
My 11-year old said her favorite day of the trip was arriving at the home because it was so exciting to be there!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Are you kidding me????

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

To say this house was truly our "Home Away" is an understatement. First let's start with the surrounding neighborhood...beautiful. Next, upon arrival we were welcomed with our gift basket full of goodies for everyone in our party but most importantly, the kiddos. Then, Myles, the homeowner, comes over to walk us through all the techie, fully remodled, brand spanking new gadgets and appliances as well as the pool, spa and the Netflix....yes NETFLIX!! As you can tell, this house truly is FULLY EQUIPPED. There is nothing you can want for that isn't there. The pool was heated and ready for swimming immediately. The kitchen was equipped with something truly important to every coffee lover, a Keurig with K-cups of coffee and hot chocolate for the kids.

The beds were premium, top of the line comfort, the bathrooms and kitchen spotless. The landscaping and backyard, very well manicured. Oh, and did I mention the kids play area in the garage? These folks thought of everything I tell ya! Bikes, strollers, toys, highchairs, bouncer....EVERYTHING!

I can't say enough about the place and we will definitely be returning on a bi-annual basis.

Thank you Karen & Myles for such a wonderful experience.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beyond our expectations!!!

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We had a AMAZING time at this vacation rental, it exceeded any of our expectations. We came with our two boys aged 1 and 3 and another couple who has a 7 month old.
We were welcomed by a beautiful gift basket filled with embroidered towels, beach toys, etc. And when we walked into the back yard, we all literally gasped. It was exactly like the pictures, but better. The salt water pool was heated perfectly, the yard was clean, they had even filled the outdoor fridge with pop and juice. The house is completely renovated, and SPOTLESS, which is a big thing for us since we are all neat freaks and had a crawling baby with us. The new kitchen renovation is amazing, equipped with high end appliances and fully stocked with everything you could need and more. To top it all off, it has a playroom in the garage with was amazing for our two little boys, they spent hours in there. The front yard is fenced which made us feel safe with the young ones.
When we were trying to find a location we felt slightly overwhelmed having not been to california before. We felt a little unsure of our location, but let me tell you, Huntington beach is where it's at!! The beach is a quick 5-7 minute drive away, it has a amazing beach, shopping, restaurants, we even rented a bike and cruised around the shore one morning- the kids loved it. The house is located in a safe, residential area, we enjoyed many walks around the neighbourhood. One day we spent a entire afternoon at the park that was right across from the house.
We ventured out to L.A a few times, but next time we come we plan on staying in ! The house has everything you could want, and hours of fun and relaxation.
Myles was amazing, answered many of our questions, and when we had a minor incident with bees he acted promptly and had someone there within a few hours.
We honestly can't find enough words to describe how wonderful this rental is. We were slightly apprehensive to tell people how wonderful it is, because we want it to be available when we come back!
Thanks again Myles for making our trip one to be remembered...

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just Perfect...

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

My wife and I totally loved this place. Everything was very clean and the décor was cute and ever so perfect for a rental property. It seemed like everything we needed was there and more. We have rented the past 4 summer years through VRBO- San Diego, Hawaii 2 years, and now Huntington Beach. This was my favorite HOUSE! Hawaii, is my favorite place, but it's hard to compete with Hawaii ;) Huntington Beach is a great place for families.

We loved the quiet neighborhood. The beach is a quick drive away, as are restaurants, grocery stores, & shopping. Everything is modern and CLEAN. The back yard is amazing, you truly feel as you are in your own sanctuary… The pool was perfect, and when we wanted to warm up a tad, we jumped into the spa…If you have kids, can’t get any more kid friendly, great park across the street with a play ground. In addition, the property is fenced off with a white picket fence.

But what I was most surprised by was the beds. I am a bed snob.... I cannot sleep in any bed but my own, never get a good night sleep in any hotel, ever. But I slept great here! Granted we brought our own pillows and linen. All in all, I would love to stay here again! Owners were very attentive and available to all my questions. That is a key thing I think people overlook, we had a very positive experience and great vacation. I would highly recommend this place ONLY to people who will take good care of it, so that my family and I can enjoy it again :) !!!! Thanks again, the Kim’s

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Amazing home, The Salt water pool was INSANE!!!!

Review submitted: December 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

My husband and I and our twin girls age 7 had a BLAST staying at this home. This was our first experience renting a vacation home. We usually stay at hotels and had NO idea what to expect. Well we are now SOLD on vacation rentals especially this home. The home is gorgeous and very clean. The saltwater pool was insane and came with a outdoor kitchen, refrigerator and BBQ. We enjoyed swimming all day and BBQ'ing at night. There was even a fire pit for smores.

If you are looking to experience the best of Huntington Beach, this is the perfect home. The stay was ABSOLUTELY perfect in every way. The home was gorgeous and fully renovated in the beach motif. Upon arrival, we were shocked to find that the owners had given us a welcome basket. Their thoughtfulness and attention to detail was astounding and so appreciated after a long flight.

Huntington Beach has one of the Best beaches on the west coast by far. We were shocked to see that there were miles of unobstructed gorgeous white sandy beaches. When you think of a California surf town this is it. Surfing, great restaurants, beach bon fires and beach cruisers ( yep they left them in the garage for us to borrow).

My girls were begging to stay another week they had such a great time . We will be back next year. This time we will be bringing the cousins. We can't wait to come back and stay at this home again. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review