reviews for: listing #9116 - Fire Island, New York House rental

Stunning Ocean Front Home Breathtaking Unobstructed Views
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Bay Park
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,500 - $7,000 /wk

sort by:

Gem in the sand...

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

After renting this home for the second time for 2 consecutive summer weeks, we "reluctantly" want to review this awesome home, smack on the beach, with its decks overlooking endless and empty beaches, sunrises, ocean views.
A roomy house with 4 bedrooms, 2 baths, all in that great “beach house” style.
Reluctantly? Actually we don’t anybody to know about this awesome place..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing beach house

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

I almost don't want to say how fabulous this house is so I always get my week! My family and I have been renting this house since 2009 and every year is just incredible. The house is literally on the ocean with an unobstructed view as far as you can see south, east and west. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach front vacation

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

Great time had by all. Fire Island is a hidden gem of New York and this house is the best way to experience it! The beach can get a bit crowded with day trippers on the weekend and holidays so it is great to be able to retreat back to the double decks at the house to take in the scene from the comfort of your own place. Located directly on the beach, the location can't be beat! The home is neat, well decorated, and kid friendly. This was our third year renting this house and it has definelty become an annual family vacation. Looking forward to next summer already!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great FI Oceanfront Home!

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

This was our first year in this home and it was terrific! The house is welcoming, outfitted with everything you need and comfortable for a family with adult kids and grandkids. The lower deck provides terrific shade and the top deck is large enough to enjoy outdoor bbqing and meals. The a/c is a nice touch and properly placed in the upstairs bedroom plus in one of the lower rooms. All of the rooms are nicely sized. The views are incredible. Would do it again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

charmed...

Review submitted: November 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

For the past four summers we have been renting homes in Fire Island and your home really gave me the feeling of a vacation. The house was everything I wanted. The location was beautiful, the unobstructed views on the deck gave us the scenes I wanted. The early morning beach views brought back to me what a vacation should be. I ran on the beach most mornings and the dinners on the deck with the sunset and ocean views were admired by all who visited us.

Everything in your home added to the easiness I was looking for. The layout created more space for all of us and the two decks provided little escape places for us. And having that beach right in front of the house was perfect. We also had full moon nights that were right over the ocean.

Thank you, it was the nicest house. We appreciated it in every way. Hopefully, we will be able to come back next summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What's for dinner?

Review submitted: November 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

I cannot begin to tell you what a wonderful time we had at your beautiful house last week. Waking up and falling asleep to the sound of the waves, steps from the beach, with the biggest problem of the day being what to grill for dinner - it was heaven.

We are extremely interested in renting the house again for 2 weeks next summer - 1 week just wasn't enough! Thank you so much for making the process so easy and pleasant from beginning to end.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

family time

Review submitted: November 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

We had a fabulous time and loved being in your house. The surf was just challenging enough – my kids charged in and would only come out for food … and naps. Our granddaughter was pulled in the coach (wagon) like a princess to the playground. The weather was the best I have ever had on a beach vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean Front Vacation

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 24, 2010

The house was so livable, and the views were absolutely amazing!! We knew in was beachfront, but at times the waves licked the house--we were one with the sand and surf. So cool... The weather was perfect--sunny days and cool nights (great sleeping; the beds were so comfortable). The sound of the ocean fills the house, and your senses. We took lots of walks to Ocean Beach, Sunken Forest/Sailor's Haven and Cherry Grove. Rented bikes and road through Point of Woods. Played board games, and had a genuinely relaxing vacation. I hated to leave, and can't wait to return again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Honeymoon

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

Everything worked so smoothly and the location is -- unbelievable, as you know.
A. & family, Conneticut

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beach Vacation

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

Just got back from a week staying at your beach house in Ocean Bay Park... My family and I had a great time. The house was great. Thanks for allowing us to rent. We'd certainly be interested in taking another week next summer.
M.K., New York, New York

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

family time

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

I wanted to let you know that we had a great time at the house. The beach house was everything I hoped it would be. We are already talking about doing it again next summer! And the weather was perfect.
B.C., New York, New York.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sweet summer spot!!

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

I found this property last minute last summer's end in 09'. I was blown away by the house. It is unlike any other house that I had the pleasure of staying at in Fire Island. Just bring your clothes, sun tan lotion , and a pair of shades and enjoy your time there.Fire Island is a coessetial relaxed beach vacation destination. I plan on returning for many years to come.

Paul

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review