reviews for: listing #91181 - Norfolk, Virginia Cottage rental

Cozy Cottage House
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $93 - $121 /nt
    $650 - $850 /wk
    $2,600 - $3,400 /mth

sort by:

Great little home away from home

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

My husband, son & I stayed at this lovely little "home away from home" for one week in August. It was clean, had lovely towels, bedding and all the comforts of home..everything that we needed after a long drive from Canada! The owner went out of her way to make us feel comfortable & even got us a special mattress to make sure that our son had a comfy place to sleep!
The house was close to the quiet beach & only a short drive to wonderful Virginia Beach.
Thank you, Edie...it was a pleasure to meet you. We would stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Excellent

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Perfect getaway. Close to many services. Close to a grocery. In a driving distance to Virginia Beach. At a walkable distance to the Ocean. Located in a nice little neighborhood. Very quiet and peaceful. Well kept and pretty to look at. Very clean and practical. The owner is very nice, friendly and present to any needs some may have. We highly recommend this cottage! It contributed to pleasant memories of a lovely family vacation.
Rachel

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: I simply give my guest, what I except when I travel; a place that's clean, comfortable and safe.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

The Coziest Place on Earth

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Hi everyone, I’m active duty military and I stood in this wonderful property for two months. The place is conveniently located near the Navy base which was perfect for me. Since the moment I walked in it felt like home. I assure you that this is one of the best places to stay in the Norfolk area. I recommend you to come and look for yourself you will not regret it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's an honor to assist our Troops especially when they are looking for quite place to rest, study and get prepare for deployment. God Bless those who leave their families to protect us all.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A Wonderful Week!

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

As the girlfriend of a sailor, we are always looking for the best place to stay on my visits... as staying on the boat is definitely not an option for me! :) During my February school vacation (I'm a teacher) we were fortunate enough to be able to rent this property. I cannot recommend it enough, VERY clean, well maintained, and the owner was very accommodating to our needs. The house was a comfortable retreat for a relaxing week for me AND it was a quick commute for my sailor to get to work. It was also just a mile walk to the beach too which was wonderful since the temps did hit 70 while I was there.

We hope to be able to rent this property again for future visits!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: My career has always been in customer service, so I thought why not provide this place for those who are looking for a week or up to 90 days, which has been perfect for many but mostly the Military Personnel here in Hampton Roads. Once guest enter the Cottage they enter into rest not stress with a home away from home atmosphere.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review