reviews for: listing #9121 - Santa Monica, California House rental

Luxury Beach House Just 2 Blks To The Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1 - $750 /nt
    $1 - $5,000 /wk

sort by:

Fantastic Property/Cool Neighborhood!

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

Our Los Angeles vacation was a huge hit...and a big part of that was staying in your wonderful home. It's always a little nerve wracking, renting sight unseen...but we have had some great experiences in Florida and South Carolina and decided to go for it with your Venice Beach house. Were we ever glad we did! I knew, from the professionalism and the kindness that both you (Bob) and Phyllis showed during the booking procedure, that we weren't dealing with crooks...and that the house would not have a lot of negative surprises. But our expectations were exceeded in every category! Every level is comfortable, with plenty of space, high end appliances, cool modern decor and supplied with everything we could possibly need. Five free bikes...which we used on the beach bike trail (starting only two blocks from the house). A rooftop deck with grill. A patio with comfy furniture and trickling fountain. Secure and easy parking in the garage. Walking distance to both Venice and Santa Monica shops and restaurants. A computer and printer, to print out our boarding passes ahead of time. It was fabulous. My family says I am their HERO for finding it! I owe that praise to you. Bob, we were glad to meet you and have you walk us through the property. I will recommend it to anyone visiting LA. I was a bit afraid of Venice Beach being too far from the beaten path before we got there. Good grief! It's perfectly located. Easy drive to the airport...to downtown...Beverly Hills, Hollywood, the valley, the beaches. Did I say we loved it??!! We DID! Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

2 week family vacation

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

We had a wonderful experience at this house - visiting with our 2 young boys - was 1 block from beach in venice. House has fantastic facilities, like home away from home - all kitchen equipment is fantastic quality, was able to fully cook for our children. Was a pleasure to arrive to find bottled water, mini toiletries, washing powder for the washing machine & dishwasher all provided.
House is of extremely high standard, tons of space in all the bedrooms/bathrooms/ living areas.
Highly recommend it. Both owner & managing agent a complete pleasure to deal with.
thank you for making our trip so easy!

Owners response: Thank you, Michele! We so enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you again!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Venice Beach House

Review submitted: August 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

This was a terrific house for us and our three children. The house was clean with plenty of space for all of us. The management provided bikes, boards and beach toys. I have a bad back and I was afraid of the quality of the bed. Our bed was very comfortable with good quality sheets, towels and beach towels. The house is a walking distance to Venice Beach. I highly recommend this house.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Venice Beach House

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Venice house. Everything was perfect for our family. We only wish that all of us could have stayed an extra week.
The cleanliness, the amenities, the layout of the bedrooms,the very nice/spacious bathrooms, and living areas worked well for us and our adult children and their partners. The Zen garden area is especially lovely, and we used that area more than the rooftop deck.
Phyllis, thanks for suggestions and listening to us when we couldn't quite figure out appliances! The dishwasher and oven were a little different for us. Bob, thanks very much for walking us through the house and explaining the electronics, locks, garage door, house rules, etc.
One local restaurant worked very well for our family - Lily's on Abbot-Kinney. (We are a mixture of vegetarians and non-vegetarians.) We had a fun and relaxed time there a couple of nights. And of course, we spent too much time and too much money at Whole Foods.
Traffic is fast around Venice and Santa Monica, but the biking and walking paths along the beach make up for California and the cars.
Thanks for a great stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Jean! See you again perhaps at one of our other properties.
Bob

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

Spent a wonderful week in Venice Beach with my wife and adult children. The house more then met our needs. Alot of space for family activites and for private time. The biking on the beach was great and the proximity to the action on the Venice walk and Abbott Kinney with their great restaurants, all within walking distance.We rented a car but almost did not need it.The house has a sleeping level, a living level, a games area, roof deck and a great Zen garden.We would stay again and recommend the house. Thanks Bob and Phyllis.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Serge,
See you again soon!
Bob

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Venice Wedding Base

Review submitted: May 13, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

Great property in a great location for a Santa Monica wedding. Easy access to SM Venice etc and beach. Only traffic kept it from a fifth star. Owner was incredibly helpful and accomodating.

Owners response: Thanks Li'l,
Thanks for the review!
Sorry about that city work construction in the street behind the house.
It's all done now.
See you again soon!
Bob

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review