reviews for: listing #91221 - Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, Florida House rental

Brand New Construction 4BR/4BA Pool Home/ 2 blocks to Beach!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $399 - $499 /nt
    $2,793 - $3,493 /wk

sort by:

Brand new house, great area and space.

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

This is a great house located in a great area. The house is new, clean and big.
It is located about 3 blocks from the beach in a nice residential area. The beach is very nice with no waves.
Has a nice swimming pool, huge fridge, flat tvs in all rooms a jacuzzi in master bedroom.
It is about 40 minutes away from Sawgrasss Mall (15 minutes from Galleria Mall in Ft. Lauderdale).
Great option for a family.
Enjoy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rent this house!!!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

You will NOT be sorry when you choose this property for your family vacation! The location is excellent only a block from the beach. Close to terrific restaurants and shopping. The jewel of the vacation was the home! Wonderfully spacious, clean, neat, tastefully decorated, private and quiet. The pool, just steps outside the back doors, was terrific. This home had marble tile flooring throughout, with marble tile kitchen countertops and marble bathroom countertops. When we arrived, it was immaculately clean, superbly maintained and ready for guests. I cannot remember ever staying in such a beautiful and comfortable property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Getaway!

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

This property is the perfect place to stay for a family or group. It's brand new, so it's state of the art and extremely clean. We especially liked the large, usable and beautiful kitchen! This villa's location is awesome - it's an easy walk to the beach, restaurants and fun. Another huge plus is the nice park right across the street where you can play tennis and basketball. We used that a lot with our group! I don't always write reviews, but this Villa so impressed us that we want to make sure people know it's a great place to stay, and to snap it up if it's still available for the time you want to spend in the area. You won't regret it! I should also mention that the management company, By the Sea Vacation Villas, was really helpful when we were trying to select the best property for our group's needs. We didn't know a ton about the area, but they answered any questions we had and helped us select this property after listening to what we wanted in a vacation. It was a perfect match! I can't say enough about this villa or its management. We will be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful vacation and found the staff at By the Sea Vacation Villas to be professional and extremely helpful. They even gave me excellent restaurant recommendations! We spent most of our vacation playing tennis at a nearby park and taking long walks along the beach. It was a nice getaway. The weather was perfect and the house could not be more conveniently located.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!!!!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

We loved this place. I had so many questions before I made the reservation and the staff at By the Sea Vacation Villas answered all of them! They were so helpful. We walked to the beach everyday since there was a nice park we also played basketball. We really didn't use our car the whole time we were there. We were able to walk to eat and do a little shopping! We took out teenaged daughters. They weren't too excited to go but they ended up loving the place. The house was spacious but they spent most of the time in or around the pool!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2011

My family and I stayed at this beautiful home during November. It truly was a home away from home. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place to spend our vacation. It was near a playground so my toddler could safely play while my husband and son spent some time playing basketball. Everything was in walking distance. The staff at By the Sea Vacation Homes was very helpful and answered all my questions! I would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Florida trip at the Villa Grenada

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

Villa Grenada is an amazing vacation rental! It was everything I hoped for and it was exactly the same as I had viewed it on the management company's website. The Villa was beautiful, with high-end interior felt spacious and airy. The location was ideal, which made it easy for the family and I to entertain ourselves. I was really impressed with the management company. By The Sea Vacation Villas was very professional, they answered all of my questions, and they took care of all the details. They provided me with a wonderful experience in Lauderdale by the Sea. I highly recommend them and I look forward to my next trip to Florida!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Florida family vacation ever

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

House was exactly as promised. Management team could not have been more helpful or pleasant. You can easily walk to beach, groceries,drugstore and lots of really amazing restaurants. I would highly recommend. Can't wait until next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review