reviews for: listing #91222 - Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Condo rental

Great View - Amazing Terrace - Beachfront - Casa Flores
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Quinta Luna
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $170 - $350 /nt
    $1,020 - $2,100 /wk
    $3,200 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Casa del Flores

Review submitted: January 11, 2014   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

Thanks for sharing this lovely location. The staff were very friendly and helpful as well as permanent residents at Quinta Luna...Doug was meticulous with his information package and preparation. We have travelled to Puerto Aventuras on many occasions and when we return we will use Barisa Caribe services. The property was meticulous and well maintained. Enjoyed many restaurants in the area but were disappointed in Pelican Point. The food did not reflect the price. Will likely return with extended family....

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heavenly

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

We spent a week at Casa Flores over the Christmas holiday. It was so much more than we ever dreamed. The condo is lovely, clean and comfortable and features incredible views of the ocean. The highlight was the enormous terrace. Because we like to cook, we spent many enjoyable and relaxing meals at the large outdoor table, eating fresh seafood hot from the cozy outdoor grilling area on the terrace. It is quiet, private, and the other owners were friendly and gracious. Go to Puerto aventuras if you want a quiet, relaxing vacation, and travel to Playa if you crave the nightlife. Doug, the rental agent, was meticulous about preparing us for our trip, making sure we knew about where to shop, eat, visit, buy fish, wash vegetables, drive, you name it. I highly recommend this rental. In fact, I was so impressed that I am bringing my extended family back to a larger rental managed by Doug in Puerto adventuras next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Marvelous Relaxing Time

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

"Thank you for sharing your lovely home - we had a marvellous, relaxing time - the perfect antidote to our hectic, cold, snowy northern winter. Wishing you continued happy times in Puerto Aventuras." The Kimler's March 2011.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Week in Puerto Aventuras

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2009

Hello Doug! We are home now from our wonderful week at Puerto Adventuras. The weather was perfect and the condo was lovely!!.. we are already thinking about when to return. We wanted to thank you for all that you did to help us in arranging such a wonderful and relaxing vacation. Please send our regards to the owners of this beautiful Condo... it was glorious. Our week was a memorable and fabulous vacation. Our Best Regards, The Thorsen Family, April 2009

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

LOVED Casa Flores

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2008

Hola Andra, Thank you all so much for everything. We absolutely loved casa Flores and definitely want to stay there again. It was a great vacation. Hope to return in the future, Sincerely, Carrie and Jim, July 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Look Forward to Next Year

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2008

Hi Andra, We had a most delightful stay at Casa Flores. We look forward to booking again next year. The condo was lovely and quiet.  The service personnel were great, especially Ariel. We arrived back to Winnipeg to some great weather (by Winnipeg April standards), around 15 degrees C. I think it is ‘Spring’. Thanks for returning the deposit in a timely fashion.  We looked after the place as it were our own. Many thanks for your help Andra. Look forward to next year.  Ted Y. April 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review