reviews for: listing #91241 - Palm Springs, California House rental

Luna Paradise ~Disc$1099/wk 12/1-12/17
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Victoria Park
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $800 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Luna Paradise

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 4, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We discovered a problem with the bed in the guest bedroom on Sunday morning and called the office. A new bed was purchased and installed the next day. Great service.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation in Palm Springs.

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The layout of the house, bedrooms, and bathrooms are perfect for 2 couples or a family. We were minutes from Palm Springs central. The property management team were professional and attended to all our needs. We had a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

overal very good

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
close to everything ,quiet area,family 6 to 8 is perfect, big kitchen, pool is a little smaller than regular pool overal its perfect

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly what we needed!

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed in Palm springs for a week at the end of August. The Luna Paradise House was just perfect for my husband, myself and our furry friend Jax (our dog). The house was so private and relaxing. My mother had just passed over from Cancer, which we were her caregivers for the past 10months. Our stay at Luna Paradise was exactly what we needed. We will be back!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing retreat

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Enjoyed a relaxing stay at Luna with our 2 kids (6 & 3 years) plus friends friends with 8 year old. Set up was perfect in that the boys had separate space to play Legos & Wii. House very clean which mattered for us since our daughter has asthma and allergies. Kitchen well appointed with nice pots/pans and even lots of tupperware making food prep and storage easy. Fans in almost every room which helped keep us cool in August heat. Home could use some touch up like having the misters work by the pool, rubber sealings around doors replaced (lost energy!), and chips in/around pool and ground surface fixed but those didn't keep us from enjoying our stay. We pretty much lived in the pool and it was cleaned twice for us while there. Was nervous about how extra cost for utilities would work out but just received meter read and was completely in line with what we expected. Found booking process to be straight forward and east, so I would use ACME again without hesitation. Overall, very happy about our crazy idea to go to Palm Springs in 112° weather!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing and comfortable stay

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very clean and quiet area. Furniture was very comfortable, all towells, linens, pillows needed were there. Kitchen very well stocked, even had margarita glasses. Pool and spa were very nice. French doors throughout. Flat screen TVs in all rooms. Master bedroom was very nice with a nice side yard outside the french doors.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable and relaxing

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was clean and had most of the amenities we needed - the kitchen ware was well - stocked. It was pretty windy when we got there, so the property mgmt sent a pool guy when we called to clean out the pool. The only drawback I could mention is that it's not walking distance to any restaurants, etc. However, the neighborhood is nice, quiet and appeared very safe. Great place for a family gathering!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Family Stay

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Very quiet and clean area of Palm Springs. House is on the end of a cul-de-sac. It was perfect for our family of 4. Large back yard, pool and spa were really nice. Our little dog had a very nice time too, there is even a medium dog size doggy door. House was very clean, big kitchen with everything needed, nice TVs in all rooms, french doors throughout. Nice little patio and yard off the master bedroom. AC worked well and very comfortable furniture throughout.
Well worth the price and the rental company was super easy to deal with before and after our stay. We did not need to get a hold of them while we were there, nothing went wrong, everything was perfect.
Very relaxing time, highly recommend market night on Thursday nights on Palm Canyon drive, very close by.
We love Palm Springs and this house was perfect for our stay.

Owners response: Hi Corey,

Thanks for staying with us, it was an absolute pleasure having you.

And remember, returning guests will save $100 on their next vacation rental with ACME

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

perfect for family

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

My family and I stayed her for a getaway weekend and it was fabulous. The house was very clean and in good condition. The pool and spa were perfect and the kids loved it! The instructional book was very helpful and easy to understand. The house was a quick drive to downtown and other attractions. I would recommend the Acme house company to everyone. They were easy to get a hold of and they made the experience enjoyable. It was my first time renting a home and they walked me through it with ease. I can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

You can rent with no worries!

Review submitted: March 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

One of our first concerns while looking for a home for a week in Palm Springs, was the area. Luna is a quiet secluded location, in a mid-scale neighborhood - no problem. Home was older but very clean and the yard, pool and spa were well maintained. The pump on the pool and spa stopped working on Sunday and maintenance was there first thing Monday morning. Management is easy to get a hold of. Our only minor concern is some of the appliances were not working. Bathrooms were a bit dated. My wife and I and another couple, enjoyed ourselves and have already recomended the home to friends.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review