reviews for: listing #91242 - Bedford, Pennsylvania House rental

Grandpa’s Farm
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $500 /nt
    $500 - $2,500 /wk
    $1,500 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

thanksgiving getaway

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

My family and I spent a wonderful 4 days 3 nights over thanksgiving weekend we all had a wonderful time. The house is very clean and I found the beds to be very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipt for eating and cooking. My older grand-daughters enjoyed black friday shopping at several malls near by. The property was well maintained and the setting is beautiful. It is in a valley and even without leaves on the trees it is beautiful. Customer service with owner was excellent. Would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Grandpa's Farm: Wonderfully as Described

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

Communication with Amy was professional and prompts in making arrangements for the rental and the property was precisely as described. Sitting just far enough outside of town and on a large piece of property, this house provided peace and privacy along with the comforts of home. The house was clean and the fireplaces make it very cozy. It is perfect accommodation for two or for a family. We had our 2 nephews who enjoyed exploring around the property and playing with the toys (especial the kids 4 wheeler) while my husband and I enjoyed sitting on the front porch listening to the sounds of nature, the solitude and the occasional train whistle. It was a great jumping off point for our weekend activities and at the end of the day, we looked forward to returning to the house, sitting around the fire-pit roasting marshmallows and talking about our day. I would not only recommend this particularly property, but also working with Amy as everything was professional and courteous. We greatly appreciate your hospitality in renting your home. We will be returning in the future.....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

Our family and some friends stayed at this rental last fall and had a wonderful, relaxing weekend away! The location couldn't be better - the house is nestled between the mountains and we were surrounded by the beautiful fall colors! We took day trips into Frostburg & Cumberland and then returned for evenings at the farm house. Cooking was easy in the nice remodeled kitchen and the large dining room table was perfect for our large group. It was nice to have the heaters in each bedroom so they could be set to individual preferences. We were able to bring our dog with us which was a plus! If you are looking to get away to the mountains and enjoy nature, this is the place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Relaxing Getaway!

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

Our family stayed at this rental last fall and had a wonderful, relaxing weekend away! The location couldn't be better - the house is nestled between the mountains and we were surrounded by the beautiful fall colors! We took day trips into Frostburg & Cumberland and then returned for quiet evenings at the farm house. The house has a nice remodeled kitchen and a large dining room table (which was great for having friends for dinner). It was nice to have the heaters in each bedroom so they could be set to individual preferences. We were able to bring our dog with us which was a plus! If you are looking to get away and enjoy nature, this is the place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review