reviews for: listing #91246 - Mission Beach, California House rental

Bayront - Perfect for Family Reunions W/Patio and Terrace!
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $445 - $995 /nt
    $2,695 - $8,295 /wk

sort by:

Loved this property and location.

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

My family of 6, father and sister along with her family of 5 recently stayed at bayside lane. We rented both units for spring break for our families. We had a wonderful time! The house is located south on Mission Bay, the sand and water were great. The kids spent most of their time playing in the sand. If they wanted, we could walk 2 blocks to the ocean and they could play there! The location is so convienently located, we ended up going to Sea World 3 times, as it was so close and easy to get to. It was just a short drive up to La Jolla, the San Diego Zoo and other great attractions. The house was clean, neat and had all the things you would need. We were able to get groceries for the week and make all our meals thanks to the fully stocked kitchens! We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was great!

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

Very convenient location. Nice quiet, peaceful and clean property. Great for relaxing or getting out to walk or run. Shopping at Belmont Park was close by. Pacific Ocean only a short walking distance, but loved our bay area more. Great for our mini family reunion and with small children. Rented both top and bottom. It was great! Highly recommend. Peter and Nicole are excellent to work with. TV was not working and immediately replaced with a new one. Thank you so much. Will return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Life is Good

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Great house in a great location. The house was clean and well stocked. Close to downtown San Diego, the airport and many other attractions if you decide to venture out. We loved being on the bay, it's quieter than the ocean side but you're only a short walk to the ocean.

As others have mentioned, the parking is extremely tight. My husband had to crawl out of the back of the small SUV we rented. It was difficult to walk past the car when it was in the driveway. On the bright side, there is a free parking lot to the right of the Bahia Hotel. We left our car there for the week. It's a very short walk along the bay so we would get it when we went out. We did have a mini van in the garage but putting a second car in there was tight too.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Stay on the Bay

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

What a lovely place to stay. I felt clean in all the rooms I went into. I never felt like I had to put socks on my feet as the carpet/floor may feel icky!!! I loved the cross breeze when we opened the windows. Thank you for a lovely place.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent location for a family reunion

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

The Bayfront property was a wonderful spot for my siblings and parents to gather for a family reunion. With six couples, the two condominiums provided excellent sleeping arrangements. The two kitchens met our cooking needs.
We loved the personalized service we received from the towel supply truck driver - he escorted five women to Trader Joe's so we could grocery shop! That went above and beyond the call of duty.
We really enjoyed being on the bay side of the peninsula. The sunrises were beautiful (and since most of our party was from the East Coast, they were awake to enjoy them) and it is much quieter than the ocean front. The beach in front of the units is a great place to relax and catch up with a relative or good book.
The only drawback to the property is the alley-way parking. It is extremely narrow. Unfortunately, my brother-in-law damaged his rental car backing out. He had rented a minivan. Perhaps if he had a subcompact car it would not have been a problem.
We will definitely consider this for a future family reunion.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mission Bay Home

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We took 15 family members ranging in age from 74 down to 9 to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. Renting the two properties gave us lots of room for all the families. The properties were clean and convenient to activities such as Belmont Park and Sea World along with the ocean. The children took their boogie boards twice a day to the beach. We were very happy we were on the Bay and not the ocean because it was much more peaceful. At 9:50 each night we watched the fireworks from Sea World. One small problem might be parking. We parked 3 cars on the property but the 4th one had to be parked off site. Great time was had by all!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Affair

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

This was my first visit to San Diego, Ca and I couldn't of picked a better location and home. I was very skeptical about renting a home b/c I had never rented anything without physically inspecting the property. Nicole and Peter were very patient with me and accommodated all of my needs before, during and after our vacation. The location of the home is amazing. The balcony's face the city so we have calm breezes, the beach and amazing views of downtown, the cliffs and the mountains to the north. The home was suprisingly spacious and great for entertaining. There were 13 people in our travel party and each one of us were comfortable. The home was tidy and clean and they even provided us with fresh linens, towels and a brand new grill. The only challenge was the parking. It is a challenge for all occupants in the area, b/c the homes are so close together. Be very careful when you park. Get a small compact car, it will make your life easier. LOL! Thanks Pacific Sands, you two were awesome and I can't wait to rent from you again in the future!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review