reviews for: listing #91246 - Mission Beach, California House rental

Bayront - Perfect for Family Reunions W/Patio and Terrace!
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $445 - $995 /nt
    $2,695 - $8,295 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Family Vacation!

Review submitted: July 16, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

First time at Mission Bay and couldn't have been happier with our stay. We were 16 in total covering kids 20-months, 4-yrs, 10 & 12-years and adults 29 to 74 years. We took both units and were not disappointed. The bay side was perfect for our family and much quieter than the beach side. No surf or waves to deal with which was nice for the kids. The bay was great for paddle boarding and motoring around in the small electric catamarans which could be rented just down the walk. With the units being just a few steps from the sand and water allowed the adults to truly relax while watching the kids play on the beach. The more adventurous in our group liked the short walk to the beach side from the units if you wanted ply in the surf. It was a constant rotation of sitting on the deck, moving to the beach and water and back to the deck. Very convenient. The nightly fireworks from Sea World was a plus and we had a great view from our location. The units were just as pictured. Comfortable and clean. Kitchens had everything needed. Easy drive to many things like Legoland, Sea World etc. Would highly recommend these units. The few minor things that came up during our stay were handled quickly and professionally by Nicole and her staff which was greatly appreciated.
Great memories for our family!
Look forward to staying here again.
Thanks Nicole.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful family vacation!!!

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

Our family and extended family of 14 recently stayed at bayside lane. We rented both units the first week in June. We had a wonderful, relaxing time! The house is located right on Mission Bay. The kids and most of the adult spent most of their time in the water and either laying or playing in the sand. The ocean was just a quick walk -- only 2 blocks with lots to do between the house and the beach. The house had all the "toys" we needed to play at the beach, boogie boards, sand toys, umbrellas and chairs. The location is so convenient. Sea World is a very short drive and very easy to get to. It was just a short drive up to La Jolla, and other great places to see and do. The house was very clean and comfortable and had all the things you need. We bought groceries for the week and made most of our meals thanks to the fully stocked kitchens! We will definitely be back! Thank you for helping make wonderful memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved this property and location.

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

My family of 6, father and sister along with her family of 5 recently stayed at bayside lane. We rented both units for spring break for our families. We had a wonderful time! The house is located south on Mission Bay, the sand and water were great. The kids spent most of their time playing in the sand. If they wanted, we could walk 2 blocks to the ocean and they could play there! The location is so convienently located, we ended up going to Sea World 3 times, as it was so close and easy to get to. It was just a short drive up to La Jolla, the San Diego Zoo and other great attractions. The house was clean, neat and had all the things you would need. We were able to get groceries for the week and make all our meals thanks to the fully stocked kitchens! We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was great!

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

Very convenient location. Nice quiet, peaceful and clean property. Great for relaxing or getting out to walk or run. Shopping at Belmont Park was close by. Pacific Ocean only a short walking distance, but loved our bay area more. Great for our mini family reunion and with small children. Rented both top and bottom. It was great! Highly recommend. Peter and Nicole are excellent to work with. TV was not working and immediately replaced with a new one. Thank you so much. Will return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Life is Good

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Great house in a great location. The house was clean and well stocked. Close to downtown San Diego, the airport and many other attractions if you decide to venture out. We loved being on the bay, it's quieter than the ocean side but you're only a short walk to the ocean.

As others have mentioned, the parking is extremely tight. My husband had to crawl out of the back of the small SUV we rented. It was difficult to walk past the car when it was in the driveway. On the bright side, there is a free parking lot to the right of the Bahia Hotel. We left our car there for the week. It's a very short walk along the bay so we would get it when we went out. We did have a mini van in the garage but putting a second car in there was tight too.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Stay on the Bay

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

What a lovely place to stay. I felt clean in all the rooms I went into. I never felt like I had to put socks on my feet as the carpet/floor may feel icky!!! I loved the cross breeze when we opened the windows. Thank you for a lovely place.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent location for a family reunion

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

The Bayfront property was a wonderful spot for my siblings and parents to gather for a family reunion. With six couples, the two condominiums provided excellent sleeping arrangements. The two kitchens met our cooking needs.
We loved the personalized service we received from the towel supply truck driver - he escorted five women to Trader Joe's so we could grocery shop! That went above and beyond the call of duty.
We really enjoyed being on the bay side of the peninsula. The sunrises were beautiful (and since most of our party was from the East Coast, they were awake to enjoy them) and it is much quieter than the ocean front. The beach in front of the units is a great place to relax and catch up with a relative or good book.
The only drawback to the property is the alley-way parking. It is extremely narrow. Unfortunately, my brother-in-law damaged his rental car backing out. He had rented a minivan. Perhaps if he had a subcompact car it would not have been a problem.
We will definitely consider this for a future family reunion.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mission Bay Home

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We took 15 family members ranging in age from 74 down to 9 to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. Renting the two properties gave us lots of room for all the families. The properties were clean and convenient to activities such as Belmont Park and Sea World along with the ocean. The children took their boogie boards twice a day to the beach. We were very happy we were on the Bay and not the ocean because it was much more peaceful. At 9:50 each night we watched the fireworks from Sea World. One small problem might be parking. We parked 3 cars on the property but the 4th one had to be parked off site. Great time was had by all!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Affair

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

This was my first visit to San Diego, Ca and I couldn't of picked a better location and home. I was very skeptical about renting a home b/c I had never rented anything without physically inspecting the property. Nicole and Peter were very patient with me and accommodated all of my needs before, during and after our vacation. The location of the home is amazing. The balcony's face the city so we have calm breezes, the beach and amazing views of downtown, the cliffs and the mountains to the north. The home was suprisingly spacious and great for entertaining. There were 13 people in our travel party and each one of us were comfortable. The home was tidy and clean and they even provided us with fresh linens, towels and a brand new grill. The only challenge was the parking. It is a challenge for all occupants in the area, b/c the homes are so close together. Be very careful when you park. Get a small compact car, it will make your life easier. LOL! Thanks Pacific Sands, you two were awesome and I can't wait to rent from you again in the future!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review