reviews for: listing #91247 - Miami, Florida House rental

Tropical Hideaway--Near Beachs--3 Bedroom Private Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Biscayne Park
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,400 /wk
    $3,600 - $3,800 /mth

sort by:

Definately a home away from home

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Let me start off by saying I loved this place. It was truly a home away from home. Don and Janis went out there way to make sure that we felt comfortable and that we had everything that we needed. From providing complimentary welcome items to pamphlets on attractions and local information. Even thought this was my first visit to Miami and there wasn't enough time in the day to visit everything I had imagined, I will be coming back and staying at this home. The home is wonderful, it is definitely a family environment located in a great quite neighborhood. I absolutely loved it and I am sure that you will too :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
Don & Janis

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect Hideaway

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

This is truly the perfect place to spend your vacation. It's like a hidden gem. It's located in a quiet neighborhood that's surrounded with beautiful landscaping. We truly loved staying there, I can't wait to go back again in the near future. And the best part of this experience is the amazing owners that are always there to go that extra mile to make sure that your stay becomes a one of a kind experience. My family and I would like to thank you Don & Janis for your support. So if you want to spend your vacation in a hidden paradise with owners who go out of their way to help you in any way that they can, then do what we did, rent this gem of a place. I promise you that you won't regret it. Thank you so much Don & Janis.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. It makes us feel
great to here you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing
you again. Thank you for the review.
Don & Janis

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Paradise

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Let me first start by saying, Don and Janice are the best! So personable, they made us feel at home from moment one. Their house is so beautiful and the backyard is simply amazing, it was like paradise!! It was everything promised and more. The location is in a quiet neighborhood, a short drive to everything you would possibly want to see in Miami. We plan on renting again in the future and I would give the experience my highest recommendation. Thank you Don and Janice for sharing your piece of heaven.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for choosing our rental & for a wonderful review.
We've glad you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to meeting you again.
Best Regards,
Don & Janis

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Elegant Alternative to the Conventional!

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

We have been to Miami on several occasions, and always did the conventional hotels. This was our first time trying a vacation rental home, and we were spellbound by Tropical Hideaway. Firstly, Don and Janis are unbelievably pleasant and accommodating, from the initial booking process, through welcoming us at the house and showing us around, to check-out.

The house is splendid, and we felt very comfortable. Some of the highlights include 3 lovely bedrooms, an inviting kitchen, a homely living room, and an amazing back yard – very peaceful and refreshing, all within a very scenic and tranquil neighbourhood – perfect for a morning jog if desired. Close to MIA airport (like 20 minutes), close to SOBE, I tell you, we all felt really really comfortable. It truly was like our home away from home. The remodelling is very nice.

They have information on things to do in Miami, which is always helpful. Tropical Hideaway has everything. The only thing missing is you.They even have a BBQ pit, but we didn’t get chance to use.

There is no pool for the water lovers, so we missed out on this, though the back yard may be perfect for it, if desired. Some of the channels on the satellite TV were flickering or frozen, but there wasn’t much need for TV. There is no internet for the tech-conscious, or for those who rely on Wi-Fi, but it was manageable this trip.

Tropical Hideaway - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would definitely consider staying here the next time in Miami.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

even better this time around!

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 5, 2013

This was our second time staying at Don and Janis' place. It was even better this year than last because we were a bit more familiar with our surroundings. The house is so lovely and the owners are so sweet and dedicated and we felt so at home that all we needed to worry about was exploring beautiful south Florida. The comfort, convenience and value are all outstanding and my wife and i cannot wait to get back to the Miami area--and we will absolutely be looking to stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was nice to see both of you again and meeting your friends.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to seeing
you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Heaven On Earth

Review submitted: January 11, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

First off let me start by saying Don and Janis are the greatest, they made us feel at home right from the start. The house is beautiful and decorated very nice. They had everything you would need to feel right at home. It is only about 10 min from South Beach and anywhere else you would want to go. We went for the campionship game ROLL TIDE! The back yard is honestly HEAVEN ON EARTH it is so claim, relaxing, and absoultly beautiful! I never wanted to leave from the back yard. You feel like you can just relax. I can tell Don and Janis really put their heart and soul into the yard and house and that makes you feel so much more at home more than you feel in your own home. Thanks Don and Janis for sharing your Heaven on earth with us. We will be coming back very very soon.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review looking forward to seeing you again.
Don & Janis

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Romantic and Relaxing

Review submitted: October 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

I have to say thanks to Don and Janis. Our vacation was just as we wanted it to be. Everything was just right, from check in to check out. It was the perfect vacation and I look forward to vacationing there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice quiet spot to relax

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

The best thing about this property is the fabulous yard. It is very private and quiet with large shade trees and lots of interesting plantings. It gets visits from butterflies, birds and cute little gecko's. It's in a safe and walkable area. The house was squeaky clean with a modern kitchen and sweet bathroom with vintage tile and a great shower. Location is quite central to everything we needed: shopping, Oleta River State Park, 20 minutes easy drive to the airport. There is a full size BBQ, laundry, air conditioning. The house stayed fairly cool even without the AC. Easy parking in the front driveway. Prompt refund of damage deposit.
In addition to the dining table, the kitchen has a bar height seating area and we used that as a desk area for our laptops etc. There is no internet though.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Janis & I are happy to know that you took the time to enjoy the backyard and the beautiful weather we have here in South Florida.
We welcome you back anytime.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Retreat in quiet neighborhood!

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 28, 2012

The place was exactly as described! Super clean, beds comfortable, yard was wonderful! Great places to eat out in the yard (3 total!) under the huge trees and quiet neighborhood. The BBQ grill worked great, everything was exceptional! We were very late in getting there, after 11 pm but the owners were wonderful in waiting for us and showing us their pride and joy. It is VERY convenient to get to areas south and north of there. It is only 25 mins to key biscayne and only 40 mins to bankatlantic center. There was a few leftover staples that were greatly appreciated and passed on from us too! Being it is a recent start up rental property, there were a few missing kitchen necessities that were missing, but should be there for the next renters! Only other small recommendation was that there was no wireless internet, which was missed as most vacationers plan their weeks on the web once at their vacation destination - so it needs to be added and cost passed on to their customers, it would be wonderful! Not that it was a large problem but the Satellite TV services were very basic and half in spanish...less than 20 channels (bundle the TV and wireless and you are golden!!) Will be back next year for sure! Thanks again for you hospitality, and EVERYONE steal this house while you can, it is truely a gem out there!!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review.
It makes us proud to know you had a great stay.
Looking forward to seeing you next year.
Don & Janis.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet place and very nice retreat

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

Awesome home. Quiet neighborhood.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: WE are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back.
Don & Janis.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

More than we had hoped for

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

When we decided to make this our vacation destination we were mainly considering the cost and proximity to down town Miami and South Beach. We had no idea how wonderful it would actually be. Don and Janis were extremely gracious hosts who had thought of just about everything and made us feel immediately at home. Their consideration and attention to detail, along with their obvious desire to exceed expectations, made our time in South Florida very relaxing and enjoyable. The house itself has had many recent upgrades and is immaculate. There is plenty of parking in the private driveway and the neighborhood, conveniently located only a short distance from all of our favorite spots, was very quiet and felt perfectly safe. The backyard, as the ad indicates, is really is a paradise affording privacy and seclusion for a truly tropical feel.

Everything about this property, from the house to the owners to the neighborhood and even the manner in which the transaction was completed left us totally satisfied and very eager to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

More than we had hoped for

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

When we decided to make this our vacation destination we were mainly considering the cost and proximity to down town Miami and South Beach. We had no idea how wonderful it would actually be. Don and Janis were extremely gracious hosts who had thought of just about everything and made us feel immediately at home. Their consideration and attention to detail, along with their obvious desire to exceed expectations, made our time in South Florida very relaxing and enjoyable. The house itself has had many recent upgrades and is immaculate. There is plenty of parking in the private driveway and the neighborhood, conveniently located only a short distance from all of our favorite spots, was very quiet and felt perfectly safe. The backyard, as the ad indicates, is really is a paradise affording privacy and seclusion for a truly tropical feel.

Everything about this property, from the house to the owners to the neighborhood and even the manner in which the transaction was completed left us totally satisfied and very eager to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Robert,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Janis & I are very happy to hear that we have accomplished our goal: to have made your vacation stay a memorable one. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Don & Janis

PS Thank you for the chocolates, they were awesome!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review