reviews for: listing #91286 - Kissimmee, Florida Villa rental

Newly Updated 4 BR/3.5 Bath 3 Miles to Disney!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Emerald Island Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $165 /nt
    $650 - $1,050 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,750 /mth

sort by:

Great experience

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

Had a great experience. This is a well maintained property in a well kept and secure resort. Great customer service. Would most definitely stay here again for future visits.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very spacious and well maintained

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

We had a great time here and your place is everything we could have asked for. The location is excellent and the villa is very spacious even for the eight of us. Any minor issues we had were promptly taken care of by your management team.
We are already talking about a return next year.

Owners response: Greg,
Thank you for being nice guest of our beautiful vacation home. You and your family and friends are welcome to come back next year!

Kathy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

vacation rental

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Great location, very near the theme parks in Orlando. Issues I think need to be addressed are; Not enough Dishwashing soap to last the week, Not enough trash bags to last a week, in fact only 2 days worth were provided. Also, only one roll of toilet tissue for the week and no laundry detergent. The home was very nice. We own a timeshare condo on Sanibel Island in Florida. When we have our weeks each year, we are provided with all of the above for the weeks stay. It is only a suggestion that these things should be provided for any vacationer.

Helpful votes: 7 / 14

 

Awesome Vacation Rental

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

Our family rented this residence for a Disney / Universal vacation and we were extremely pleased with our accommodations. They were just as described and easily accommodated the eight people in our group. The residence was clean, well-kept and had everything we needed. Emerald Island Resort itself is also wonderful. The pool and hot tub were a great place to unwind at the end of the day. The location is great, close to Disney and only a short drive to Universal.

We would defiantly recommend this place to others looking to have an awesome vacation without spending a small fortune on hotel rooms to accomidate a family. Along with all of the previously mentioned pluses the value was great and the communication between the owner Kathy was outstanding.

Owners response: Ronald,
We are very happy to know your family had wonderful stay at our vacation home and Emerald Island Resort! Thank you so much for the excellent review! Your family is very welcome to come back for your next Disney vacation! - Kathy

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Winter Vacation 2012

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 7, 2012

Perfect location!! Very close to Disney, shopping and restaurants!! The resort has lots of activities for adults and children!! The villa is clean, spacious and has all the amenities you need when you are away from home!! We plan on staying again for our next trip to Orlando!! Definitely 5+ stars!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Melissa,
I am so happy that your family enjoyed your stay at our beautiful vacation home at Emerald Island Resort. Thank you for the 5+ stars review!!! I am always here to help. Your family is definitely welcomed coming back for your future Orlando vacation!

Sincerely,
Kathy

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Kim

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We had a great time at Emerald Island Resort. All of the staff was courteous, the area was quiet and there was lots to do within a short distance. Kathy was easy to reach and everything was as described. The whole villa was clean, updated and the kitchen was well stocked for a couple of nights when we stayed in and cooked dinner. When we pointed out a couple minor issues Kathy was thankful and attentive. A great place to call home while on vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Dear Kim, We are very happy that your family had great time staying at our villa! Thank you so much for your nice comments and helping us to keep up our beautiful vacation home. Our ultimate goal is to keep our vacation home in excellent condition so that our guests and my family can enjoy it. Your friend and family are always welcome to come back for your next Orlando vacation!
Sincerely,
Kathy

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review