reviews for: listing #9131 - Acapulco, Pacific Coast Villa rental

Villa Paraiso
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  ACAPULCO
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $260 - $650 /nt
    $2,000 - $3,000 /wk
    $4,500 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

un paraiso para descansar y retomar engeria

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Queremos recomendar la villa paraíso a todos que quieran pasar un increíble tiempo en Pie de la cuesta. La casa es simplemente espectacular con la vista, los muebles, la atención tan cálida y la comida deliciosa. La parte nueva llamada lunamielera es como sacada de una película de amor. Otro punto es que la ubicación también es muy buena pues esta a sólo 5 minutos de la playa y a 5 minutos de Acapulco viejo. Si usted esta considerado hacer sus vacaciones en esta Villa, por favor no lo dude y hágalo YA!!! le garantizo que no se arrepentirá y tendrá unas vacaciones maravillosas

Norma Y Florin

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Una Excelente Luna de Miel

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

Mi esposa y yo siempre hemos pasado vacaciones en lugares fríos y húmedos, inclusive en nuestra luna de miel ya que somos partidarios del montañismo. Sin embargo nunca pensé que un lugar como la villa pudiera hacer muy feliz a mi esposa, un lugar totalmente opuesto a los glaciares. Es romántico y acogedor. Inclusive seguro ya que me di a la tarea de bajar a la playa unas 3 veces y una de ellas a media noche para hacer una fotografía de estrellas, donde tienes que pasar por la parte selvática donde abundan los tejones, mapaches y creo zarigüellas (algo de miedo oir sus ruidos en medio de la inmensa oscuridad). Villa Paraiso es un lugar excelente por su ubicación frente a al mar, el personal muy amable y se tienen todas las comodidades dentro. Además se puede pasear fácilmente a los lugares mas importantes de Acapulco. Estámos planeando celebrar 11 años de matrimonio y si nuestros proyectos y la vida nos lo permiten, será allí, en Villa Paraiso. JM Paxtian fotógrafo de oficio, espeleólogo y montañista por afición.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Me da muchisimo gusto de que hayan disfrutado su estadia en villa paraiso!
Hago mi major esfuerzo en tenerla en perfectas condiciones y que las personas los atiendan lo hagan con todo esmero! Los esperamos de regreso para su aniversario! saludos y gracias Judith

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect way to enjoy Acapulco!

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

As a family with 4 kids(3 teens), we wanted to stay somewhere that was comfortable and off the beaten path, so we could just relax and set our own pace. Villa Paraiso was absolutely perfect for us. We loved having the pool all to ourselves, and liked being able to walk down to the beach and not have anyone there except a few fishermen. Anita was a great cook, and being able to let her know what we wanted to eat without having to go buy or prepare anything was one of the best parts of the vacation! Anita, Emilio and Norma are all very good at their jobs, and extremely accomodating. We felt very comfortable around them. The location of the house is perfect; close to downtown Acapulco so it was just a short drive to do anything we wanted there, and also to Pie de la Cuesta, where we enjoyed the beach and especially taking a boat to Bird Island(one of the highlights of the trip). Thank you Judy for being so accomodating in working with us to help make this trip happen. We highly recommend Villa Paraiso and will certainly be staying here everytime we visit Acapulco; it just wouldn't be as wonderful anywhere else.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

Villa Paraiso was an excellent place to stay. Quiet and secluded, with a warm friendly staff. Cooking was great, scenery was great, everything was great! Great location away from the "tourist trap". Thanks Judith for making our vacation so much fun...

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Tropical Paradise

Review submitted: September 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

Villa Paraiso is a marvellous and unforgettable experience. The views are spectacular, Anita is the best cook and attention is warm and friendly. Lounging in the hammock, the terrace, the pool or the jaccuzi are divine. Truly a perfect tropical paradise.
Emilia - Merck

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Emi,

As director of Human Resources of Merck in Mexico city, I value your favorable opinion greatly and thank you for your very positive comments. I hope you go back often and that I coincide with you to continue to make your visits as memorable as the first one.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

dream vacations!!!

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

We had the best time ever in Villa Paraiso. The house is wonderful with great views (you cannot miss sunset). All levels bring something new to the house charachter. I have been there with my wife and two other couples, each couple had its own level.

Anita's cooking is just .... I cannot even find words for this!!!

The only thing that is a waist of time is private beach (it should be removed from the descprition), do not go there!! Go to Pie de la Cuesta, which is just few minutes by car. It is a paradise!!! We loved the lake and miles of empty beaches, it is so much better than the Acapulco itself (still, you cannot miss the food at El Cabrito).

Hubert
Wroclaw, Poland

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

comments of my stay at villa paraiso

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 29, 2010

villa paraiso is truly a gem. The view is awesome, the flocks of birds magnificent, the sunsets incredible, and the jacuzzi fabulous. Anitas cooking is delicious and the service exceptional. I had an unforgettable week and will certanly recommend it to all my friends.
Larry Miami, Fla.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

comments Villa Paraiso

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2009

what a fabulous week-end! The ocean, the breeze, the food, the view, everything perfect. It is truly paradise in Villa Paraiso. Valerie Edgemon Edgewood Travel Savannah, Ga.

vge at edgewood travel period com

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

comment villa paraiso

Review submitted: February 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

The view is amazing and the staff were very friendly. Every day our bedroom was cleaned and food was cooked fresh. This house and its staff made my break the best it could be. I recommend it to everybody. Zazil and Richard Fagone Boston, Mass.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

villa paraiso

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

Hello Judith,

We just wanted to thank you once again for helping us realize the perfect, intimate ceremony that we wanted. Please also thank Anita and Emilio for their participation, the great food and all the help they gave us over the wonderful weekend.

Here is a link to some of the photos from the past weekend. Please share them with everyone who participated.

Of course, you all are more than welcome to come to the religious ceremony this Saturday... 5PM at Iglesia de San Bartolo in Pachuca, Hidalgo with the reception to follow at 7PM in Hotel La Joya.

We really appreciated all the help and you opening up your beautiful home to us.

M. en C. Corey Scott Determan
Cooperante de Programas de
Educación Ambiental y Ecoturismo

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

comments

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

The absolute beauty of this place knocked us of our feet. That coupled with the great food and atmosphere made this a trip I will remember for a lifetime. Clodine Salinas Employee of Valero Oil Houston, Tx.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

comentarios

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

Hola Judith --

Lamento que no tuve la oportunidad de decir adiós una última vez antes de salir de la noche anterior. Tuve un tiempo maravilloso en el hotel Villa Paraíso - la ubicación, el clima, la compañía - todos soberbios. Y por favor, dígale a Anita que su cocina es absolutamente delicioso!

Espero tener la oportunidad de volver de nuevo pronto y no dejaré de correr la voz.

All the best,

Denise

PS - dejé mi tarjeta en su nevera, aunque toda mi información está por debajo también.
_________________________

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

comentarios huespedes

Review submitted: January 28, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2009

Al igual que en anteriores Ocasiones nuestras estancia en Villa Paraíso Fue mas que placentera. La casa está impecable y tiene una vista maravillosa. Muchas gracias y esperamos volver pronto. Andrés Sánchez Aguilar. (Empleado de Embajada EUA) Mex. D.F.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review