reviews for: listing #9133 - Traverse City, Michigan Condo rental

Peninsula Bay Resort Condominiums on East Bay-Traverse City!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Peninsula Bay
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,350 - $2,950 /wk

sort by:

Vacationing in Traverse City

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 7, 2011

Our family has been vacationing at the Peninsula Bay condos for many years. We enjoy having the first floor unit with a walk-out to the beach since we bring our grandchildren with us. The condo itself is very spacious, clean and well decorated. It seems to fit our needs. We enjoy the walks along the beach, great restaurants close-by, beautiful sunsets and having the property manager's there when we need them. The outdoor pool, hot tub,and barbeque grill are an added luxury when one is tired of the beach, as if this ever happens, except maybe on a rainy day. This is a vacation we book far in advance so we can enjoy some paradise. You will not be disappointed! One may want to stay two weeks as one week goes by too quickly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Memories

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

Our long weekend stay at Pen Bay in August was wonderful. We arrived to find a gorgeous condo filled with all the essentials for our family (fully stocked kitchen, plenty of space, and a relaxing atmosphere). The staff at Penn Bay was so helpful during our stay. They suggested all the local "hot spots" and were right on with their recommendations. Both Jason and Nicole were so friendly and accommodating throughout our stay. We were able to enjoy playing on the sandy beaches and swimming in the warm pool. Soaking in the hot tub was the perfect way to end each fun filled day. The other guests were so friendly as well.

We can't wait to get back to Pen Bay and create more great memories. We highly recommend Pen Bay as the place for a fantastic family getaway.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peninsula Bay Resort Has It All

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We've been coming to Traverse City for our summer vacation for the last 20 years. There's just so much to do, from biking the TART trail to shopping downtown to eating at the many excellent restaurants. We've stayed other places, but our absolute favorite is Peninsula Bay Condos. It is richly appointed with gorgeous appliances and finishes, including a stone fireplace.
The views are incredible; the pool and jacuzzi wonderful. Jason was a joy to work with and greeted us upon arrival. We had the best week. And it's conveniently located, too. A trip to Elk Rapids or Charlevoix is a breeze and even Suttons Bay and Leland are very doable in less than an hour. Downtown TC is 5-7 minutes down the road; they have the cutest shops with great little finds and the restaurants are without equal. If you like seafood, you'll love Traverse City eateries. Conveniently located, easy to find and the walks on the beach are priceless. So relaxing!!!! Thanks, Jason!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BEST place to stay in Traverse City

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

Peninsula Bay Resort was everything it promised to be...and more! We are frequent guests to Traverse City, but never have we stayed at a place as wonderful as this establishment. We felt compelled to write a review...which we never do!
We decided to stay in a condo for our last visit up north, and are we glad we did! From the moment we drove up and were graciously welcomed by their manager, Mr. Hulet, to the moment we sadly made our departure, we couldn't have been more pleased by everything our condo had to offer. The safe security of walking into a spacious foyer should have distracted us from the beautiful views of not only the outdoor pool (and hot tub!), but the beach itself. Peninsula Bay has a prime location on East Bay and we couldn't wait to see what our condo looked like. It did NOT disappoint. A large elevator brought us to the third floor, and we were excited to explore our lake-front condo. It was clean, new, beautifully decorated, and had everything we would need to make this a memorable vacation.
We immediately felt spoiled with the kitchen. Granite countertops, drawers that seemed to close by themselves, stainless steel appliances, a microwave tucked in the most amazing place, dishwasher...and more! (I felt the need to go home and remodel my own kitchen!) We felt like we were in heaven. I could go on and on about this place! We even admired the lighting in the ceiling. The bedrooms were comfortable, clean, and connected to our bathroom! Each bedroom had their own bathroom, and there was no expense spared in these functional facilities. We spent a lot of time exploring our condo, and left the best part for last. The balcony. Just sitting out there was so peaceful and relaxing. The view of the bay on the expansive balcony was the best place to be!
The pool was clean and crystal clear. When the kids were finished with the beach, they would play in the pool. It is a short drive to downtown, and there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance (not that you would need it with a kitchen like the one I described!) There is always so much to do in Traverse City, but we didn't want to leave our condo. It truly felt like a luxurious vacation at Peninsula Bay. I recommend this place to everyone I know and we look forward to our next trip up to Traverse City. There is no question about where we will be staying next!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Weekend In Traverse City

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

We arrived from a few days in Petoskey to spend the weekend with friends from Kalamazoo and the condo was everything it was represented to be. Spacious, clean, well appointed and quiet. Extra bonus - right across US-31 is the TART Trail where we could run, bike, etc. forever if we wanted to. The view from the deck was beautiful and the condo was a perfect "base" from which to explore the area - wineries, restaurants, shopping and the fall colors. Hopefully, we'll be back!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review