reviews for: listing #91413 - South Padre Island, Texas Condo rental

Newly Updated Condo - Owner's Special Price
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sea Vista
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $180 - $450 /nt
    $1,260 - $3,200 /wk
    $2,450 - $2,450 /mth

sort by:

The best on the island

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Let me begin by saying that we are a repeat customer. Last year we stayed at owner's another condo and had such a wonderful experience that we decided to come back again. This time we had one more family member joining us so decided to rent this condo. After renting the last condo we did not think anyone can do better on the condo but I must say the owner has outdone the condo. This place is amazing. We were celebrating our daughter's birthday. The condo is so well furnished. Everything in the condo was of high quality. We found lots of amenities which you won't find in other condos such as clock radio with iPhone chargers. It even had USB ports for guests with other types of phones. This shows how thoughtful the owner is. Kitchen was fully stocked including pots, pans, spices etc. There was even magic bullet blender to make smoothies. We found chopper, hand mixer etc. There were designer beach chairs in the condo. It was very clear that the owner cares for guest's experience. We are going to continue to come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Nice and roomy, Needs some work.

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

We stayed at this condo December 2013 for 6 nights.. The condo is roomy and has some nice updates (bath tile and appliances). Beds were very good also and the three bedrooms were good size. Several light fixtures were missing compared with the photos so rooms were quite dark. Some things were unkept like dirty windows, and drawers that were broken. The condo complex was very nice… positives include security gate at entry, lit tennis courts, nice pool/hot tub areas, good parking, beach access. There were some things like no dishwasher soap or laundry soap, no garbage bags, no dishrag. After calling the owner he let us buy a couple of those items and refund us. He was nice and friendly to work with when we called him. The kitchen is nicely stocked, but nothing extra … no coffee filters, no cooking oil, no spices, nothing like that. One of the showers just dribbled water although the other shower had great water pressure. The back bedroom has one little lamp (the picture shows ceiling light plus two more), it barely lights the room. So, many odd things that show lack of attention or that the owner rarely stays there and it’s probably just a rental. The living area and main bedroom (with two queen beds) have a pullout divider. It didn’t slide well and was broke off its tracks, but it kind of works. It doesn’t block noise, it is more like a barrier. We couldn’t get two of the TV’s working, and the owner sent maintenance over and got them fixed. The Wireless internet was very slow... might be a building issue. We’d consider staying here again, it’s just nice to know what you are getting into.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 

family fun

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

we enjoy our stay at your place so much we have not stoped talking about it since, from the time we arrived the personal attention the clinliness and the vew was somethig special, i took my family that was visiting from overseas and they are telling all of theyr friends, so now we are planing on getting to your place next year it was a especial time for us thanks for everything

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Right on the beach!

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

We stayed in this condo 10/6-10/11 2012 and had a wonderful time. The view was wonderful and we were right on the beach. The condo itself was clean and ready for us on arrival. We loved the keyless entry to the condo it was nice to not have to worry about keeping track of a key. The unit has a full size washer and dryer, and it was nice to not take home a bunch of laundry. Chriss went out of her way to be sure we had everything we needed to make our stay relaxing and worry free.

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Terrific rental!

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

The photos really don't do the unit justice as to the size and spaciousness. Everything about the rental was "professional" including the friendly staff on site, who obviously care about the property and keep it well maintained. The owner also obviously cares about the unit and it's apparent that it was recently updated(it actually has full size separate washer/dryer units) and we had a great time. We looked around and didn't notice any other condo buildings as close to the beach as Sea Vista and you'll appreciate this after a hot day in the surf. We stayed for five nights and this unit has everything you could want or need for a short or long stay. WELL worth the rental fee(just the awesome ocean view alone was worth it)!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 21

 

Fun, sun, and relaxation

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

We shared this rental with my niece, her husband, and her 1 1/2 yr. old daughter.

The space was more than adequate for us. It was clean and comfortable. The view was spectacular, and access to the beach was great. Just a short walk down the board walk right to the beach.

The amenities found in the condo made our trip complete. Umbrella and chairs for the beach, toys for playing in the sand, barbeque supplies, and the kitchen was fully equipped with everything you need - including a blender for those "frozen tropical drinks". My only suggestion would be more bath towels.

We would, and probably will, stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful Condo on the Beach

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

Spent 5 wonderful nights in this condo with my family of 5 from May 11th until the 16th. It is right on the beach with a large balcony and floor to ceiling windows overlooking the ocean. Condo was very clean and very well furnished. The kitchen is very modern and has all the appliances any one would ever need. Condo complex is very well maintained and gated. The condo has beach chairs and an umbrella, which we used everyday. If you want to have a good, family vacation on the beach in a super nice condo, go here. We will definitely go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Amazing! Relaxing - Perfect...

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

For being my very first time to South Padre I was worried about selecting a place to stay. I had no one to reference to, I trusted the reviews and spoke to Andy on the phone. Who was so helpful and kind, I could not of asked for anything more. Andy told me not to worry, that I would be happy, and he was telling me the TRUTH..from the moment we stepped in the condo. The view is breathe taking, the rooms were so clean and wonderful.. the mattress in the master bed room was so comfortable I hated getting up in the morning, it was heaven. The kitchen had everything we needed, there was 6 of us. myself (50 years) husband (63 years) our daughter (27 years), her husband (28) and their two children 1 year and 3 year old everyone's needs were meet. We loved having TV's in everyone room, the washer and dryer was such a plus..everyone had so much room. The kids loved having a private beach area to play in, they collected sea shells and we feed the sea gulls, it was like a perfect beach commerical..at night we slept with the doors open so we could hear the waves crashing in, so relaxing.
Having a private pool and hot tub was an extra plus when the kids wanted a change. For those who like tennis dont forget your tennis rackeets. A popular attractions is the water park Schitterbahn is just around the corner...the second day we also took the "Dolophin Watch" boat ride, it was amazing the kids loved it. Everything is just mins from the Sea Vista condo. We have two other adult children and have promised to bring them to South Padre and Sea Vista, our home away from home...Thanks Andy for all your help. We will be back again.!! Sincerely Cross Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Very NIce

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

I came with my girlfriend Liz and her two children and her daughter's boyfriend. We had enough room for everyone and had everything there to make our stay more enjoyable. I absolutely loved the view from the living room and bedroom. Waking up and seeing the view was spectacular and listening to the waves on the belcony was amazing. I really liked having a BBQ grill on the balcony too even though it was windy we still used the grill. I even walked to the waterpark from the condo and also fishing. Everything was in walking distance from the condo. I can't wait to go back next year. Thank you for a very nice time and when we needed something like garbage bags the housekeeping helped me in getting that. Thanks for a nice vacation. Even though I got burnt. haha. My own fault, put on the lotion that is for sure. Great Condo.....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Breathtaking view of the Gulf when you walk in..

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

There was everything imaginable there in the condo for our family. We even used the BBQ grill on the patio. Blender, every dish, utensils, needed to soap for the dishwaher and many extra pillows and blankets. We tried to set up the umbrella on the beach but very windy at the time. Such a stunning view from my bedroom and living room and every morning there was either a Wedding on the beach or kite surfing to watch and enjoy. Waking up with the beautiful sun over the Gulf made me want to get up and go to shell collecting on the beach to just walking over to catch the Wave (Shuttle bus) to go shopping. My two children were with us and they are in their 20's and they even tried boogie boarding that was left for our use at the Sea Vista to swimming in the very nice private pool just on the lower building. Andy was so very helpful to my questions and always gave me an answer. Thank you so very much for your help. We enjoyed ourselves so very, very much and we look so forward to spending many many years at the Sea Vista again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The best of the best on South Padre Island

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 12, 2011

We went to south padre island for a family reunion. Our family was getting together after 15 years and it was an important occasion for us. We wanted to make sure that we have a wonderful and memorable vacation. After spending weeks researching the place, we decided to book this condo. We are so glad that we did. The condo was highlight of the reunion. It is exactly as pictured. When we walked in, everyone in our family said WOW! The condo is simply incredible. It is very much updated. The decor is very tropical. It is like one of the condos you see in travel magazine and wish you could stay there. The condo is full of amenities. The kitchen was fully stocked with plenty of dishes, pots and pans, blender, coffee maker, hand mixer, crock pot etc. etc. There were beach chairs and umbrella in the condo so we did not need to rent them. They usually cost $25/day to rent on the island. The owner has even added beach toys and boogie boards for the kids. Beds were very comfortable with memory foam mattress toppers. Now the best part - THE VIEW. The view is outstanding. The condo has large balcony with 180 degrees view of the ocean. There is ocean view from living room as well as a bedroom. The unique feature about this condo is between the living room and the bedroom next to it, the walls are panel door walls which can be moved during that day so when you are in the condo during the day you have full ocean view from two wall to wall windows. My family loved that feature. When we were in the condo, we would just hang out in the living room and the kitchen and enjoy the view. The complex is very secure. There is 24 hours on-site security. There are two pools and two tennis courts. With great views, excellent customer service, amenities galore and outstanding decor, this condo gets highest rating from our family. Thanks! We WILL be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The BEST condo we have ever stayed at

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

We have been visiting South Padre for number of years and have stayed at many condos. This condo beats them all. The condo is tastefully decorated with tropical furnishing. View is imcredible. Kitchen is well stocked. Beds were super comfortable. I could go on and on. The owner has thought of everything for guest's comfort. I would highly recommend the condo. Their customer service is incredible. Thanks for offering a great vacation. We are your customer for life.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome! Fantastic! Wonderful!

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2010

A-W-E-S-O-M-E!!Wow! What a wonderful place! This was a perfect get away! Sitting on the very private balcony watching the sunrise over the ocean waves each morning with a cup of coffee!!!! Perfect!!! The view was absolutely gorgeous!! Hearing the waves rolling in...so relaxing!!! One of the best vacations I've ever experienced!! The condo was very clean-had all the amenities you would need, fantastic direct ocean view. Easy parking, laundries, tennis courts, hot tubs, pools all are there. Within walking distance are many shopping and dining experiences. I felt very safe at the location. After getting to experience this condo you begin to realize what a great choice this condo is after seeing the rest of the resorts that advertise on vrbo. It becomes clear that there are some not so nice places that look pretty good online at vrbo, so thankful we didn't choose one of those! This condo is the real deal...EXTREMELY NICE! It was actually better priced than almost all the others. So glad we chose this one! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CONDO TO ANYONE LOOKING TO FIND THE PERFECT GET-A-WAY WITH A PERFECT VIEW! You won't go wrong with this one! The owner was awesome to work with! Thanks Andy! Definitely recommend Amberjack’s for Seafood!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Our Stay at Sea Vista #409

Review submitted: June 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 14, 2010

We love the condo and Andy and Cynthia were very kind and helpful. Cynthia set up the tent and chairs for us everyday at the beach, a service well worth the money. We will definately be renting from Andy again in the future! Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review