reviews for: listing #9145 - Gearhart, Oregon Condo rental

Gearhart Ocean View 3 Bedroom Condo
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Gearhart by the Sea
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $180 /nt
    $180 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

Great Play to stay. Has games to play and sand toys for my grandchildren. Thank you very much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation on Oregon coast...

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

We were expecting the condo to be nice but it exceeded our expectations. We had a wonderful time with no problems at all. Everything we required was either already there or in close proximity and easily accessed. A good time was had by all!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Stays

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

We've stayed at this condo a number of times and always look forward to returning. It is within easy walking distance of a great bakery, several restaurants, a grocery market, fun home and garden shops and a golf course. There is easy access to the beach which is never crowded. Driving on the beach is allowed to the north but the beach is car-free to the south - best of both worlds.

The condo is bright, clean and comfortable and provided everything we needed for cooking and enjoying some great meals. There are plenty of games, books, movies and puzzles for those quiet times.

We're looking forward to our next stay and highly recommend it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

This vacation rental has nearly all you could want and more...It is very clean, beautifully decorated, modestly priced, incredibly roomy and in an incredible location! It is a short walk to the beach, laundry or pool.

There is a working fireplace, HD TV and pull-out sofa in the living room. The closet is stocked with games and puzzles, and the TV stand has many movies. The kitchen has plenty of pans & dishes and even has a dishwasher! Owners are flexible and cordial.

Even nicer than in the pictures. Would highly recommend...especially for families travelling with young children or desiring to get a small group together at the beach! Location much more low key and private than Seaside or Cannon Beach. Very short drive to Astoria or Seaside.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review