reviews for: listing #91486 - Park City, Utah House rental

Award Winning Main Street Miner's House
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Main Street
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $295 - $1,550 /nt

sort by:

Downtown!

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

It was very nice and convenient to town and skiing. Just the right size for a small family.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location was great. We enjoyed ourselves. Thanks again for a comfortable stay...

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

“The home was very nice and concierge was very helpful. I was very happy with everything I asked our concierge to handle and all worked out as expected. The home was very well kept…overall quite clean. …We had a very nice time. Location was great. We enjoyed ourselves. Thanks again for a comfortable stay and for our concierge’s efforts to make it special for us. “

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We were very pleased with this home.

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2012

Really great stay in The Miner home. Really Quaint with great kitchen setup and appliances. Washer and Dryer would have been helpful with the longer stay. Very fun, Very Pleased.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Within walking distance of everything.

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Great hot tub and steam shower for relaxing after a day of snowboarding. Within walking distance to everything. It's also right on the bus route. The kitchen and appliances are great. The use of the space worked well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for the late nights on the town

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Master bedroom has a walk out path leading to the hot tub. Private bathroom. Modern kitchen. Guest room sleeps 4. Great for gathering to keep the party going. Walking distance to main street venues. It's on the bus route. Great for the late nights on the town.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quaint Home

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

I loved this small quaint house with it's antique feel. It's definitely a blast from the past and it is comfortable. I loved the colors they've decorated with. Master suite has a great steam shower. It was great having the hot tub out back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Historic House

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

I really enjoyed how the smaller kitchen used innovative European space saver cabinetry work. State of the art appliances. Large, built into the cabinetry refrigerator. The place had a quaint antique feel. Great hot tub on the back deck. Built in the late 1800's, but fully restored and furnished to maintain it's nostalgia. Laundry on the main floor. Walk to everything right on Main ST. Comfortably sleeps 6.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

WE LOVE THIS PLACE!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

We completely enjoyed our stay in this lovingly renovated house! We (three adults and two kids) thought it was the perfect place to celebrate the holidays -- it is warm, cozy, and well-maintained. And best of all, it has an old-fashioned look and feel while having up-to-date details -- flat screen TV, cable, and DVD, washer and dryer, jet tub, outdoor hot tub, and parking. We took full advantage of the gourmet kitchen and cooked almost every night. The owner was gracious and helpful and clearly loves his beautiful, well-maintained home. We loved the central location -- a five minute drive to the slopes, and walking distance to all Main Street has to offer. Five thumbs up from our family!

NOTE: There is no gas fireplace, though it says so on the page.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review