reviews for: listing #91490 - Park City, Utah House rental

Colony Mountain Ski-In/Out Estate
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  8
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Colony
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,595 - $5,895 /nt

sort by:

Our stay was perfect!

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

We were highly satisfied with the home. It was a beautiful location and the home was amazing with plenty of space for our family's summer trip to Park City. We enjoyed the privacy of the surrounding trees and enjoyed all of the amenities in the home. We would definitely like to stay here again in the winter or next Summer. The concierge was very helpful and made our stay much smoother. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Spacious Home!

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

Fabulous, spacious home. Lots of room for large groups. We had 15 people at the dining room table one evening and had a very memorable evening. House is beyond perfect. Fully stocked for every need. Soaps, trash bags, laundry detergents, etc. Having 2 dishwashers plus 2 laundry rooms is so handy. Hard to go home after living amongst such great art and craftsmanship!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely wonderful time at this home!

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful time here in Park City. This home couldn't have been more perfect for our family of six. The mountain top location and proximity to Park City and all of the first class amenities this house had to offer. We couldn't have asked for more! Some of our favorite features of this are the secluded location and the beautiful backyard, complete with waterfall (which the kids, in particular, enjoyed), stunning trees and beautiful landscaping and fire pit under the trees. We enjoyed watching wildlife in the backyard and absolute silence in the evenings. The home itself is spectacular and meticulously clean and well kept. We especially enjoyed the master suite (I will miss it) the kitchen and the home home theater. All aspects of this house are thoughtfully and tastefully designed and perfectly maintained - Thank you Patrick, the caretaker! I can only imagine how wonderful this house will be in the winter time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Scenic Secluded Location

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Enjoyed the scenic drive up to the location. Ski out from the back yard. Nice big master suite with king bed and walk in. His and hers bath with large steam shower. Beautiful great room with a piano and a large fire place. Lots of firewood available for nice log fires. Hot tub of course. We soaked in that daily. Beautiful old barn wood upstairs. I enjoyed all of the framed posters throughout the house. Lots to do when we weren't skiing. We watched movies in the home theatre room or played ping pong. There was even an xbox. We ate and played games in and around the kitchen and dining table. Stock up when you come and there won't be much need to go anywhere else during your stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic home

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

This place is way up on the mountain. Very private and secluded. Great ski out location. Huge home. Great for a large group, with or without kids. Great big kitchen. Very nice dining area. Fantastic smart theatre with awesome surround sound and lights that auto dim when the movie is on. Wonderful for entertaining. Baby grand piano, fireplaces inside, fire pit outside above great big back patio. There's a big office if you need to work. Finely crafted finish wood work. Table tennis, hot tub, bar, video games. Most of the rooms are en suite. 5 fireplaces. Pick one and gather round. Fantastic home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Huge Home on top of the world

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Beautiful scenic drive up the mountain. Feels like the top of the world. Master has private his/hers dressing area, steam shower and jetted tub. Great for a big get together or family event. Wet bar. Big patio with hot tub and barbeque. Great ski room. Great ski out location. Laundry right in the ski/mud room. Gather around the big wood fireplace and listen to the piano in the great room. Bring your own pianist :) This place has the coolest home theatre I've ever seen. Plenty of space everywhere. Lots of suites. This is a very beautiful home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely amazing!

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

A friend recommended VRBO to us to find something for our family vacation/reunion. We stayed here for about a week right before Christmas. Even though there's not much snow at the resort, being up in the mountains was beautiful. The home is huge and had plenty of space for the adults to hang out in the kitchen while the kids/teens were able to go their separate ways.

Overall, this was the BEST vacation we've ever taken and we will certainly return to Park City when there is more snow!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review