reviews for: listing #91511 - Boyne Falls, Michigan Cabin rental

Perfect Ski In/Ski Out Custom Log Home at Boyne Mountain
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Boyne Mountain
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $750 /nt
    $1,200 - $4,500 /wk

sort by:

Great location; Wonderful Home

Review submitted: April 13, 2014   Date of arrival: April 7, 2014

Wonderful home! Just exactly what we needed for a couple families with younger children to get together. Enough space for the kids to enjoy themselves while others had quiet conversation or reading. Very clear, great facility!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quality and Privacy

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: February 12, 2014

Such a wonderful home and we loved the privacy. The owner is great to work with and we had a wonderful time. There are books and board games and a very fun fuse ball game. TV both upstairs and down. We all loved the ski in/out locker room. Very nicely decorated. We had a great time. I'd recommend getting groceries before you arrive as it isn't that convenient to a good grocery store. There are small markets you can pick up very basic stuff at within 5 minutes but if you plan on doing any eating at the house (breakfast, lunch, etc.) I'd recommend planning ahead and bringing upon check-in rather than going back out. Once you arrive, you don't really want to leave.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice house

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

This is our second year in this house. We really like the location along with the house itself. The ski/snowboard room is awesome. The kids bunk room worked out great. We did have some trouble regulating the heat in the house; the downstairs would be very cool, but the upstairs very warm. The contact with the owner was top notch. Unfortunately, this place is already rented for our typical weekend next year (exactly a year ahead of time), and with a dramatic price increase. Apparently Boyne has turned into a destination and good sized houses are becoming very expensive. However, regarding the house, I wouldn't change a thing.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family winter vacation

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

The house was perfect for our family of 3 married couples and 2 kids still living at home and a grandchild. They loved the ski room. The place is better than the photos. Great mountain top retreat!!! We did the sleigh ride and one evening of the water park. It was hard to leave.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 17, 2013

What a treat! This house was just perfect for the winter ski vacation we were looking for. The owners were so easy to work with and what a lovely home they keep. Our whole family has said we would like to do this every year!! Thank you!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 17, 2013

What a treat! This house was just perfect for the winter ski vacation we were looking for. The owners were so easy to work with and what a lovely home they keep. Our whole family has said we would like to do this every year!! Thank you!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Fun Seekers

Review submitted: November 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

We had a wonderful time with family enjoying a beautiful fall weekend. Colors were still vibrant and enjoyed the the first snowflakes of the season. Cabin is beautiful and spacious as we had 12 people and still had room for more! Love the kitchen - you can cook and still enjoy conversations with others in the dining and living room. Perfect relaxing weekend was spent enjoying Boyne and surrounding areas. Trying to schedule another stay in the summer - as family members rented the cabin during July and we just can't get enough of the area. Perfect cabin to spend time with family and friends - enough room for all and it still feels cozy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

My family stayed at Ironwood Cabin for 2 nights for a quick weekend getaway to celebrate my husband's birthday. The cabin was perfect- even more beautiful than in the pictures. It was spacious and perfectly clean. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen had every amenity we needed to cook a family dinner. We especially enjoyed the nice open floor plan and sitting by the fireplace in the evening after a day at the indoor waterpark. My family has already started talking about booking the cabin for another getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME cabin for an annual girls week!

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

This cabin (AKA winter ski lodge) is absolutely gorgeous! There were 7 of us and we never tripped over one another. 3 full baths (very important for 7 women together for a week!). The area was beautiful, especially since the colors were in full bloom. I would highly recommend this property for any time of the year. Try the Boyne Mt. Zip line... we had a ball and screamed like girls!!!!!!! The entire transaction with VBRO and the property owner was seamless. The property owner is very accomodating as well. Thanks for a memorable 2013 girls week!!! We may be back in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location!

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

Great location, good fall colors, quiet secluded area. The house is very spacious, clean and provided everything we needed. Shuttle service to the main Lodge pool was very accommodating! My few complaints are the bed sizes were awfully small, and the heating system was very confusing despite the provided directions (the house seemed to always be too hot regardless of what the thermostat was set at). Despite these two things I'd still stay here again and would highly recommend it!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Immaculate, Secluded, and Comfortable

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

This was our third trip up to Boyne Mountain and this cabin was far and away our favorite lodging. What really jumped out at us were the locations and amenities. Great layout, modern appliances, very comfortable beds, nice air conditioning system for when it got hot and humid, and the location was fantastic. Perfect for a family with kids. Would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a retreat at Boyne Mountain.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

July 4th

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Great place to stay. It was better than expected and we had plenty of room for all of us. i will be booking again soon.
Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great place

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

Very nice place, lots of room ... very detailed information on how to use everything. If you are looking for privacy, this is a great place for that.

Boyne is a nice resort and has everything you need ... Only recommendation I have for the owner is to change the thermostat to something easier to use.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

AMAZING cabin - AWESOME ski in/out local - Already looking at next year's calendar !

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

Oh, there's so much to say... Communications w/the owner Scott were timely & informative; his turn by turn directions are spot on. Upon arrival we found the cabin to be beautifully decorated, very well equipped, spacious & spotless. (Photos don't do justice to the spaciousness or quality appointments of the Idlewood Cabin). Our group had 3 families (3 couples & 6 teenagers). Sleep arrangements worked out very well, beds/bedding are comparable to a 5 star hotel -- VERY comfy. (Although a light weight blanket in the main level bedrooms would have been nice).

This cabin is a skiers dream - locker room is awesome & makes gearing up & down a breeze, providing a designated place for each skiers gear w/o any mix-ups. No worries about dragging in the snow here, it melts right into the drained floor (how cool is that ??). Truly a ski in/out local w/2 runs literally steps away from your locker room door. 1 leads to the Alpine lift (that closed @ 1pm), the other to the Disciples lift which easily provides access to the rest of the mountain. This side of the mountain has mostly "easy" runs w/a few "more difficult" mixed in. As well as an "expert" drop that you can see while on the lift (so don't forget to say a prayer for the brave souls doing that one !) Scott provided info on the runs to use to get full-time ski in/out access to the cabin (we NEVER had to shuttle back home, but we were late in the season & ALL lifts closed @ 4:30, so I can't speak for night skiing).

Once the lifts shut down, we had our own PRIVATE winter wonderland where the kids built a snowman to greet the skiers, a snow fort under the deck & went sledding on the closest run (so don't forget to pack your sleds. But remember - sledding only after the lifts shut down !) We even had a bonfire under a beautiful star filled sky & roasted marshmallows!

The kitchen/dining room provided room for 3 cooks & had plenty of room for all 12 of us to eat together. (A blender was the ONLY thing missing from the well equipped kitchen). Evenings were so relaxing; adults on the main level to enjoy each other’s company in front of the fire while the kids had their own space & activities in the lower level w/games, foosball, movies, etc.

We would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone & are already looking @ the calendar for next year.

A special note to the Scott & Family - We cannot thank you enough for sharing this very special place with us. The memories made here will be with us forever !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We were never bored

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

Great home and great location are the first things that come to mind. The home is very welcoming and kept everyone busy, from the ability to ski in/ski out to the sitting outside by the fire or even playing board games overlooking the runs. The place was immaculate and we had a wonderful time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect spot

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 10, 2013

This ski in ski out cabin was perfect for our family of 12 including 6 children under 8. The house had plenty of room and beds. Usually for a group such as ours, the living or dining space is a little too small even though the bedrooms fit well. Not here! Plenty of room for everyone to eat together and socialize together. The house was clean and up to date in its appointments. We recommend this cabin to anyone for a trip to Boyne Mountain.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AMAZING STAY!!

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 21, 2013

We just returned from the cabin. We were lucky enough to get 15plus inches of snow while we were there. The owner was so helpful and even made sure we got to the cabin safely because of the snow storm we were driving through. Everything was perfect. It was so nice to have our own locker room to hang to keep our ski equipment warm dry and out of the living space. Every thing was as pictured and promised. We are already planning our trip back for next ski season. The only problem we encountered was getting out to the runs after 1pm because the Alpine lift closed at 1.other than that our trip was AMAZING!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Weekend at Idlewood

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

We had an amazing time staying at Scott's cabin. From the time we made our reservations all the way to checking out, Scott was so accommodating and made us feel very welcome. Instructions for how to use all of the cabin's features were provided along with detailed directions to the quaint location. There were 12 of us staying and there was more than enough room. The cabin had all the amenities we needed, including a large kitchen and dining area for our group. We were lucky enough to have some snow fall to make the weekend even better. The ski-in ski-out trails were not open yet since it was early in the season and that was our only regret of the trip. We could only imagine how much better the cabin would be in the heart of winter. We really hope we can return for another weekend, we had a blast!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great experience!

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

Our very large family fit very comfortably in the cozy, beautiful cabin. The overall experience was spectacular. Had great hospitality, with the furnishings of everything from home. The owner was also very friendly, honest, and helpful, just as the pictures and description. Our family enjoyed the day at the indoor water park and the entertainment of just being at the cabin We will definitely be going back and would recommend the place to everyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome place for families!!

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

We had a fantastic week end with our 5 kids and 6 grand kids. Something for everyone!! Best water park around, Great skiing, and even a shuttle for the "gambler" to the local casino. This place was just beautiful with everything a person could want from cable tv to dvd player to wireless internet...WOW!! Everything about this place was "top shelf"...THANK YOU!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fun on the mountain!

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

This home is beautiful and well equipped for the renter. Boyne Mountain Resort is part of the rental which allowed us swimming and hot tub useage, along with free chair lift rides to the top of the mountain. We met the owners when we arrived and they are very nice and very helpful with anything you need. You will love it, just don't rent it when we are coming back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Vacation Cabin

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

Idlewood was a very nice and spacious place for our family get away. With 7 small children under the age of 6, Boyne Mountain offered plenty of activities. The propery was clean and well maintained. I would recommend the property for further vacations and to friends and family. We spent one day at the waterpark and being close allowed us to come back for lunch and naps. Everyone loved the beach and its amenities. The lodge and resort offered many family activities for us to enjoy. I hope to return in the near future.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic House!

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

The house was perfect for our family vacation - we had 6 adults, 2 teenagers, 3 little kids, one dog and one cat. The fire pit and screened in porch were great for everyone to hang out outside, the house itself has 2 living rooms and lots of bedrooms so it was perfect to give the kids and adults room to spread out. Boyne Resort had a bunch of summer-type things to do too, and you get resort privileges while you're there - there's a lake just down the road with a beach club where you can get food/drinks/boats and kayaks to rent - the water is pretty shallow too so it's perfect for kids to hang out all day. There is also an indoor water park near the main lodge, free chair lift rides each evening, hayrides for the kids, zip lines (not free), a pool and an arcade. It was a really great vacation - the house is amazing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful place, wonderful time!

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We stayed a week at Idlewood with our married daughters, son-in-laws, and their families when they came to visit from out of state. We wanted to go where we had plenty to do with them and the grandchildren. Idlewood at Boyne was a prime choice! The cabin was everything we expected from pictures, reviews and written details. There was a beach on Boyne property as well as a pool and hot tub that everyone was able to enjoy. Having two golf courses just up the hill from the cabin was a huge plus for the guys. The grandkids got a real kick out of sleeping in the bunk house all together. Living in different states, they don't get to enjoy each other the way they did, while talking and laughing when they were supposed to be going to sleep. After the kids were tucked in, the adults were able to enjoy the bonfire pit. That was a highlight to sit out side and enjoy the surroundings. We totally enjoyed our time there with our family and will keep Idlewood high on our list of places to return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome vacation

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Idlewood cabin is a fantastic place for a vacation. The cabin in is very roomy and decorated beautifully. It has everything you need for a fun and relaxing vacation including board games for kids, foose ball table, outside fire pit and even a screened in porch. I would definitely recommend this place to family or friends! The owner Scott is super helpful and responds back to any questions or concerns right away.
We definitely plan on staying at idlewood cabin again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for families!

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at this beautiful home. The description was very accurate. It is well decorated, clean and a great location. We stayed with two full families with 6 young children. The "older" kids loved staying together in the bunk room and the set up was perfect to sleep the baby in a pack and play in the master closet. The kids had the run of the basement to play and the adults loved having their quiet time upstairs. The location was great. The ski locker room was awesome and helped to keep the 15 inches of snow contained in one place. The photos showed exactly what the home looks like. The owner was helpful during our stay and was always in contact. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An amazing weekend at Idlewood Cabin!!!

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

My family and I had the privilege of staying at the Idlewood Cabin in February 2012. After the scenic drive up through the woods, we came to the gated community. As we passed underneath the Alpine Ski Lift we could see the Idlewood Cabin nestled in the trees with one of the slopes in the background. We knew we had made the right choice of accomodations for our ski weekend at Boyne Mountain. The kitchen had everything we needed and ample room for preparing meals for all the families. The rustic decor was charming and warm. The beds were very comfortable. One of the nicest things about staying at Idlewood Cabin was it is about 15 steps from the Cabin to the ski slopes. So convenient!! Everyone can come and go as they please during the day and there were none of the hassles of parking, hauling your gear, or fighting the crowds at the main lodge. This aspect alone made it one of the most relaxing ski vacations we have ever had. You can actually ski right up to the back patio. The kids all that was really cool. The locker room is large and has storage for all of your gear, be it ski gear or snowboard gear. The owners of Idlewood Cabin have left no stone unturned. They have provided every amenity you can image and even some you wouldn't have thought of. There is even WIFI for those that can't live without internet and data! We will plan all of our Boyne Mountain trips around the availability of Idlewood Cabin. We will NOT stay anywhere else, since anything else would be a compromise. Thank you for making us feel so welcome. We loved Idlewood Cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Near Perfection - Idlewood on Boyne Mountain

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

The only thing that shined brighter than the home was dealing with Scott leading up to our stay. He was easy to work with, supplied all the information we would need to enjoy our stay, and was prompt to respond to any request.
The house was great and decorated beautifully. It was set up perfectly for our group of 12 - three families. The six kids were all downstairs, while the three couples were on the main floor in separate bedrooms. The locker-room is the perfect place to walk in the back door to remove and hang your equipment so that it is dry and ready for the next trip out to the slopes.
This is the third year our group has travelled together for a weekend ski trip, and while this home was not the biggest, it was definitely the most comfortable and homey (and plenty large enough). We didn't miss the extra space and everything was just very comfortable. Our kids are mostly early teens, so it was great for them (and us) to just let them walk out the back door and hit the slopes, while we enjoyed a little adult time. The home loses just a bit of its ski in/out ability after 4:30 p.m. when the Disciples' Lifts close, but there is a way around that without having to drive. The top of the Disciples Lifts are just a short hike up the hill from the home - not a bad walk at all if you're in reasonably good shape. From there you can ski down/across to Deer Run to access the high-speed lift and all the night skiing. Coming back you ski/walk across the crest from the High Speed Lift back to the Disciples Lifts, where you can ski back down to the house. We found this the preferable option to driving around to the Lodge.
I would recommend Idlewood to anyone looking for a beautiful home on Boyne.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommended

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 15, 2012

We had three families here for a couple of days. Plenty of room inside the house to spread out, but nice common areas for everyone to come together. Everything was extra clean and in great condition. Although there was very little natural snow accumulation in the surrounding area, this location right on the ski run allows the snow making equipment to produce a winter scene anyway. Absolutely superb property, from a long-time renter who's hard to impress.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Custom Mountain Cabin.

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 8, 2012

Fabulous mountain cabin, ski in/out. This very roomy comfortable custom cabin was everything we hoped it would be and more. The furniture, appliances and electronics are very well done. The owner took extreme care ensuring our stay was everything it could be. Prior to our stay we were provided with more than enough information to help our trip go smooth. We were given documents on directions, useful tips about the cabin, Boyne Mountain services and accessing the mountain. In short the owner well represented the property and went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed our time in his home. The cabin was very clean and well stocked with linens, kitchen ware and even games for the kids. The locker room was awesome!!! Unlike other cabins or condos we were able to keep all our snow gear/equipment in one place out of the way. We were able to comfortably get ready for the slopes without climbing and stepping over piles of boots, bags, skis and coats. VERY NICE.
We will certainly be back and highly recommend this property to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

A great skiing getaway. The house was perfect for our group and had everything you could ask for!

One very minor hiccup-our group arrived during the week. Which, meant not as busy on the slopes. The ski lift that was closest to the house shut down at 1:30pm. So, you either had to call for a shuttle of do a little cross country to get to the next lift. But, was nothing to set back our group of 8!

We look forward to booking again. Thank you for such a wonderful house.

Owners response: Thanks for noting the lift. Currently the Apline lift is running to 1:30pm on certain weekdays. There is a route to ski down to the Disciples 1 chairlift without any hiking. Disciples 1 is a primary lift and is open to 4:30.

The route is...out our back door, ski Hilda's Hideaway, take the first right on Hemingway, take the first right on Pritchard's Pass. Turn left on Grice's Way and then ski down to Disciples 1 Lift. You can ski from the top of Disciples 1 to our back door even if the Apline lift is not running.

Going forward, we will make sure to share the route instructions with guests before they arrive. Sorry we didn't give you the heads up that you wouldn't need to call the shuttle.

Thanks for taking such nice care of our place, we would love to have you back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT HOME on the SLOPES

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

Our family LOVED your home--location on the slopes was perfect. Beds very comfortable, very tastefully decorated---The owners were very easy to work with.
The area to put your ski equipment was top notch. Appliances, fantastic---wish there was another fridge, But... HIGHLY recommend this home!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun Weekend Getaway!

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

We recently stayed at this beautiful home and absolutely loved everything about it. It truly provides one of the most welcoming atmospheres that we have experienced on any ski trip. The interior decorator did an amazing job from the adorable little owl's to the antique ski finds! The house's location was perfectly secluded, yet close enough to take a quick shuttle ride to the Snowflake Lounge! The home is equipped with everything that was needed, just bring great friends and it will turn into a great weekend! Definitely would visit again to escape.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome home, great location, ski in/out

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

This home has everything. Newly built, fully furnished, plenty of space, very comfortable, private location. Ski lockers with direct access to slopes are amazing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Home!

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

We recently had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful new home. The owner has thought of every detail - from the great beds and bedding to the walk out ski lockers and "snow" room. The layout is perfect for larger groups, with a fun bunkroom for the kids. Plus two fireplaces and TV areas. We booked the home before it was fully finished so we were amazed at how every room has been beautifully decorated. The location is great, right off the slopes (unfortunately mother nature didnt cooperate with alot of snow - so we may have to try again next year!) Really, can't say enough good things about the property and we have rented places all over the country. I'm very picky!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review