reviews for: listing #91521 - Destin, Florida House rental

Tuscan Villa
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $402 - $812 /nt
    $2,420 - $5,920 /wk

sort by:

Tuscan Villa

Review submitted: May 16, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

Plenty of room for all with enough privacy to house a large group or family comfortably. HOME WAS CLEAN AND TIDY, LIKE BRAND NEW. Absolutely beautiful! DO NOT miss out on this house, BOOK YESTERDAY!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect House!!!!

Review submitted: May 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

My family and extended family stayed at Tuscan Villa during the first full week in April and the house was pristine. We had ten people in our party and the house slept all of us comfortably. The home is beautifully furnished and we were able to take advantage of all upgrades that the new owner did to the property! Destiny by the Sea was the prefect place for our family vacation as it was very family friendly and quiet. We were also able to take advantage of the vast amount of outdoor space (porches, etc.) as the weather was as one would expect of Spring in Florida! The home was very clean and well-maintained, and the listing pictures accurately displayed the beauty of the home. Recommend this home for anyone looking for luxury! Five Star was there for us every step of the way and we will use them again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tuscan Villa Review

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

I begin by saying that I agree 100% with everything that William from LA said. The furniture is very old and out-dated on the main living room floor. Albeit, there are 5 balconys, the patio furniture was worn and torn and not fit to sit on. There are two grills on the 2nd floor balcony, one of which needs to be trashed and the other that needs a real good cleaning. Upon arrival, the house was filthy...with the marble floors all needing a good mopping and waxing...the carpets were filthy and stained. The refirigerator was filthy and the stove was unfit to use. It was Monday before we was able to make contact with property management who did their best to meet our requirements to get the house fit for occupation but we were already into 3 miserable days of our vacation. Personally I bought air fresheners and the like to try and alleviate the musty smell of the house. I extend my Thanks to the property manager who on Monday had the cleaners come back in and do a thorough cleaning which included the mopping of the marble floors and who also had carpet cleaners come in and shampoo the carpet. My family and I have been coming to Destin for the last 5 years and have been staying at all high-end rental accommodations but I must say that this high-end really turned out to be a low-end rental at a very high price. Not sure where the breakdown comes into play on this rental but I do know that more stricter attention should be brought into play on the upkeep of this property. I do hope that for future renters that the issues mentioned in this review will be addressed and corrected so that others expecting so much more from what is a well planned out vacation will not have their vacation turn out to be such a Bust! The structure and the workmanship of the house is fine and true to pictures but the fault lies in the upkeep of the house and the main living room floor furniture as well as outdoor amenities (patio furniture and the like). Would loved to have had a chance to stay in this house under much better conditions...I am sure the visit would have been well worth the stay and the cost!

Helpful votes: 17 / 18

 

Tuscan Villa Review

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

A week at Tuscan Villa in Destiny by the Sea was not worth the money. Having stayed at other homes in the same general area over the past few years, this property is way overpriced. There are other comparable homes near by renting for half of what we paid. We were expecting a much nicer, updated property for the premium price. This unit was apparently built in 2001, and in looking at some of the original(?) photos on the web site, some of the furnishings are as old and used as the home. The actual living area is smaller than it appears in the photos. True, there are 4 or 5 balconies that are part of the floor plan, but the one on the main floor (2nd) is the one probably used the most. We were 10 people total (8 adults, 2 children) and I think that is the max number for a comfortable stay. The floor plan is a little odd since one of the main bedrooms, the one on the 2nd floor, opens directly into the right side of the kitchen. Not very convenient if someone in your party is an early riser and wants to use the kitchen. And the light switches/controls located through out the home are very confusing, small little buttons and flashing lights with no explanation as to what they are supposed to control.
There was also a cleanliness issue that had to be addressed the minute we arrived. The main balaony on the 2nd floor opening from the living room was filthy. The floor area around the outdoor grill, including the grill, was disgusting. It was obvious the the tile floor han't been cleaned in some time. The outdoor chairs and table are very old and dirty; they look like something you'd see at a garage sale or flea market, not an upscale rental property.And to top it all off, sitting on one side of the balcony next to the table and chairs, is an old, rusted out, outdoor grill that belong in a trash dump.
This property needs some work.

Helpful votes: 13 / 15

 

Beautiful House!!

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We rented the Tuscan Villa house for our daughters wedding...we had 12 people staying there (two families) and it was so spacious and roomy it worked out just perfect...the layout of the house is great and the house itself was absolutely gorgeous...beautiful decor...we didn't want to leave...the only bad thing was the construction going on across the street and next door...the first couple of days we felt like we were in a war zone with all the hammering and pounding that sometimes shook the whole house...but for the most part we had an amazing vacation at the Tuscan Villa!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Wonderful experience!

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

My family (including 3 kids) and I stayed on this property over the Easter break and throughly enjoyed our stay. Everything was as described and even better in person. This house seems to be one of the few houses that isn't directly on the beach, only one block away, and still has an amazing view of the beach. We would definetly return and recommend to our closest friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review