reviews for: listing #91543 - Sunday River, Maine House rental

Heated Pool, Ski/Golf from Door, Free Shuttle, Premier Home
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $300 - $850 /nt
    $3,000 - $6,500 /wk

sort by:

Girls Ski Trip

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

I've rented many properties for large groups and must say the Bingham house is one of the nicest properties we've experienced. We plan to return next year for our third ladies ski trip to Bingham house, it's the perfect fit.
The house is elegant and tastefully furnished, many unique features. Lot's of common space as well as many sleeping options. The hot tub and this year the added deck around it is fantastic. We enjoyed the pool room, amazing character, and great room is awesome.
The location in town is perfect to accommodate a diversity of activities. Short drive/shuttle to ski area, cross country skiing/snowshoeing out the door, use of the Bethel Inn or walk to a restaurant. Gretchen provides lots of local info and catering recommendations. We have used the Good Food Store to cater a meal at the house, they were awesome. We picked up fresh bagels, pastries, etc. at Café DiCocao for our weekend, everything was so good. You will find this home above your expectations.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Grand House

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

Dear Bingham House,
Thanks for the Grand House for Our Family to have a Grand Time! It was wonderful for us to all be together! The house is so beautiful and comfortable for a large family! We cooked family meals, hung out and just relaxed. The dreams were amazing and our sister's wedding was great.

From,
Orlando Fla
No. Granley CT
Doylestown PA
Shermansdale PA
Harrisburg PA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Freda Family First Family Vacation

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

Our family was celebrating a number of events this weekend. This was the first family vacation that me and my husband, my parents, my sister,her husband and three kids, my brother, his wife and newborn baby have ever taken together. We all decided that the time we all get to spend is the time we all cherish and are going to make sure that we all get together and dedicate three or four days together as a family.

We were also able to celebrate my father's 60th birthday. It was so wonderful to be able to celebrate his 60 years of his life with the people who truly love and cherish him!

We had such a wonderful time at the Bingham House. It was filled with lots of love and warmth and lots of laughs all weekend!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing! So beautiful, serene and well put togethe

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

Gretchen takes such good care of this property and it was such a job to be at. There's lots of great details and it is in such a great area. Would definitely love to go back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Home, Incredibly Helpful Owners

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

This beautiful, expansive home is absolutely perfect for an extended family getaway. We stayed here for my brother's wedding at the (very) nearby Bethel Inn. The house is literally a stone's throw from the 18th hole where the ceremony was held.

Every amenity we coud have hoped for was available here, including a very well provisioned kitchen. The kids playroom was a definite bonus so that the adults were able to enjoy adult conversation over dinner. Young and old alike enjoyed s'mores over the backyard firepit. The period details of the home were gorgeous and very well maintained. We are excited to plan a return visit!

Also, Gretchen, the owner, was exceptionally accommodating and helpful in providing information ahead of time. She was really responsive after our visit in helping to locate a valuable item that was accidentally left behind.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gorgeous house, gorgeous setting!

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

Our group of 4 families with young children had a terrific 2-night stay at the Bingham House! We enjoyed the proximity to the great pool & facilities of the Bethel Inn, walking distance to downtown, and short drive to skiing at Sunday River. House was immaculate and extremely well-equipped with everything we could have needed for our stay. The rooms were large and flexible, allowing our group to congregate in smaller groups throughout the house for different activities. Hot tub was fantastic, kitchen is gorgeous, and the kids playroom was terrific for the kids. We would definitely return in a heartbeat!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Maine Vacation

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Just a huge Thank You! For everything! For sending us lots of information prior to our trip, for having the house so well ready and clean, and well equipped with so much thought of all the small details and being available whenever needed.

We enjoyed so much quietness of this neighborhood and all the facilities near by, as well as all the activities for the kids! We shot plates, climbed mountains,shot with lasers in laser tag, enjoyed the lake house, it's boats and kayaks the view and beauty of it all. There was so much to do!

We appreciated all the conveniences of the house and the wonderfully equipped kitchen! We wish only great things for you and if it happens that you ever visit Israrel please email or call.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 2, 2012

We had the most wonderful stay at this home. It is comfortable, clean and most of all has a happy feeling. We had 8 Adults and 2 Children and more than enough room. The kitchen is amazing and
we cooked family meals and no one was in the way. We love the house and the town and would stay here again in a heart beat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Vacation Home

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

The Bingham House is fantastic, and I couldn't recommend it high enough. We have stayed in a lot of vacation homes, and this was by far our favorite. The owners have thought of everything in the layout, furnishings, details and supplies in this house. Every room was gorgeous and well planned. We enjoyed the pool table, foosball, the wii with all those games, tennis, golf, eating outside while taking in the views, and watching the NFL sports pack. The kids loved the playroom full of toys, the chalk board wall, roasting marshmallows on the fire pit, the cool horse bouncy swing, and the pool. We walked to dinner a few nights and particularly liked the Millbrook Tavern and the Martini Bar at 22 Broad. We can't wait to come back this winter!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Home Away from Home

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

The Bingham House is fantastic, and I couldn't recommend it high enough! We have stayed in a lot of vacation homes, and this was by far our favorite. The owners have thought of everything in the layout, furnishings, details and supplies in this house. Every room was gorgeous and well planned. We enjoyed the pool table, foosball, the wii with all those games, tennis, golf, eating outside while taking in the views, and watching the NFL sports pack. The kids loved the playroom full of toys, the chalk board wall, roasting marshmallows on the fire pit, the cool horse bouncy swing, and the pool. We walked to dinner a few nights and particularly liked the Millbrook Tavern and the Martini Bar at 22 Broad. We can't wait to come back this winter!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great house, great trip

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

I rented the house for me and my family for the holidays. It was a beautiful house and great for entertaining. Gretchen was hugely helpful in many ways and overall we had a great experience - the inn down the street has a great restaurant and the italian place across the street (both within walking distance) were great for getting out. Further, being 15 minutes from Sunday River was a huge plus.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review