reviews for: listing #91773 - South Haven, Michigan House rental

Harper's Haven-Spectacular Spot-4Bd/ 2Ba 5min walk to Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Webster Avenue
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $500 /nt
    $2,100 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

An absolutely wonderful home!

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

We loved Harpers Haven! My family and I had a wonderful vacation in South Haven. Clean, comfortable and relaxing is the only way to describe this house...with the nice deck and yard for the kids. Rose was thoughtful about accommodating our
family...and so good to work with. I appreciated all her help.She is a pleasure to know and made renting Harpers Haven so easy.. a wonderful home on a quiet street. We so enjoyed our time here and can't wait to stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: We look forward to having your family back in summer of 2015!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Girls Getaway Weekend!

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

What an adorable house! I wish I could bring it home with me to Texas! A big group of my friends and I stayed here for a getaway weekend to celebrate my best friend's upcoming wedding. The house had everything we could possibly need and as the cook for the weekend it was such a pleasant surprise to find the kitchen fully stocked with pots, pans, measuring spoons, pitchers, serving bowls, coffee filters, etc. Rose was so great to work with and made the rental and check-out policies and procedures clear and easy to follow. I would definitely stay here again in the future and would love to bring my family up in the summer. Thank you for such a great getaway spot!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable! We always respond to requests from guests such as spices, blender, crock pot etc. I strive to make sure it is a stress free time in our home and my goal is to have your family/group back year after year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love this House

Review submitted: February 22, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

I am proud to say that I have stayed at Harper's Haven now for my second time. My girlfriends and I rented this house last year for a getaway weekend and we loved it so much that we decided to rent it again- but stay an extra night! The house is so charming and perfectly comfortable for the group to hang out, catch up and just relax. It's very clean, which is great, but so full of personality. This does not feel like staying in a dull, bland rental but rather in the home of a close friend. My friends and I love this place!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We love to have family's/ friends return multiple times and keep making memories at Harper's Haven.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

South Haven Gem

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

This house is every bit as beautiful in person as it is in the pictures! Attention has been paid to every detail in this spectacular home! The house has a great location only a short walk from the lake. Walking to downtown is do-able but a bit more ambitious. The owner is delightful, professional and accessible. If you are looking for a great get-away spot for a week or just a couple days, you cannot go wrong staying here. I was here for a girls' weekend and it was the perfect place for relaxing and hanging out with friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your comments! We try hard to make sure our guests enjoy a comfortable relaxing home! Come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just Lovely!

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

We absolutely LOVED Harper's Haven! The home is just lovely...complete with new, beautiful finishes, and so, so clean. The owners have paid much attention to detail, and thought of pretty much everything! No need to bring movies (even for the kids), board games, a crock pot, or even an electric skillet--it's all there! Even going for a walk in the neighborhood was fun. There were so many pretty homes to look at. We very much look forward to booking another stay!

Owners response: We do try to have everything stocked in the kitchen that you would have in your own home. Creating a "Home away from Home". We would love to have your family stay with us again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming Getaway

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

We stayed in South Haven for a girls getaway and thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful house. It had everything we needed, plenty of beds and very clean. Only a couple of miles from downtown, great curb appeal.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation house

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

Our family enjoyed our week in South Haven so much, and this house made that possible. We walked in and instantly felt right at home. It was beautiful and beautifully appointed with every detail taken care of. I feel so fortunate that I made contact with Rose early in the process of searching for a home to rent. She was so responsive to all our questions and concerns and so helpful in every way. Thank you, thank you, thank you for a most wonderful vacation experience. We already miss our "Michigan house."

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We strive to make our beach home a true "home away from home".
We are glad others can enjoy it as much as we do!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review