reviews for: listing #91773 - South Haven, Michigan House rental

Harper's Haven-Spectacular Spot-4Bd/ 2Ba 5min walk to Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Webster Avenue
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $500 /nt
    $2,100 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

Great Family Placee

Review submitted: July 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

What a wonderful home. All of the furnishings were very nice and well thought out. Our family had a great Memorial Day weekend there and plan to come back next year. There were 12 of us and there was plenty of room for all. The basketball court and swing set got a lot of use.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed both the inside and outside!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything and More . . .

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 20, 2014

Harper's Haven was the perfect vacation home for our family. From the beautiful beach-house atmosphere to the close proximity of Lake Michigan, this property had it all! The clean, comfortable, well-maintained home was spacious and family-friendly. Our children loved their bedroom complete with bunk beds and all the games. The adults appreciated the queen and king-sized beds in the spacious bedrooms. We loved the walk-in shower and the convenient vanity in the master bedroom. The organized kitchen was stocked with everything needed to prepare gourmet meals. Even the outdoor space offered fun and relaxation with the fire pit and the swing set. South Haven is a beautiful community with so much to do! Numerous beaches and a park are within walking distance. And we enjoyed the events and activities offered during HarborFest weekend. Working with Rose was an absolute pleasure. She was easy to communicate with and was more than accommodating. She and Doug thought of everything and more when designing Harper's Haven. If you are looking for the perfect vacation getaway, you'll find it all at Harper's Haven.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Our goal is to have a home away from home.. A place where families want to return year after year...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and Clean... Truly a Home Away from Home

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

For those with little patience for reading reviews here is the Cliffs Notes version... clean, nice, excellent two family layout, huge yard, lots to do, and if you are looking for a home away from home then this would be hard to beat.

Renting this property could not have been easier which was important to us (two families made up of two doctors, an attorney, an IT/Finance professional, two six year olds and an 18 month old... needless to say we are typically very busy). This long weekend was meant to be a relaxing trip to view the Holland Tulip Festival, but due to a long, cold winter the tulips were not too festive (we saw two blooms). While we got out and did things we ended up spending a lot more time than we expected actually at the house and it was great! Plenty of room for the kids and the adults.

The layout of the property is very well done. One family upstairs and one family downstairs. There were board games, outdoor games, a swing set and televisions in almost all the rooms (actually there may have been a television in every room).

The owners were very easy to work with and very responsive. Definitely worth the 5 star rating.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Getaway!

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Everything you need for a relaxing getaway is there for you. Beds are VERY comfortable. House is extremely clean and decorated cute. Rose was wonderful to work with. We plan on going back again! Sunsets are free!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We enjoy making our home a relaxing getaway. And the house is only a 5 minute walk to the beach to see that free sunset!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An absolutely wonderful home!

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

We loved Harpers Haven! My family and I had a wonderful vacation in South Haven. Clean, comfortable and relaxing is the only way to describe this house...with the nice deck and yard for the kids. Rose was thoughtful about accommodating our
family...and so good to work with. I appreciated all her help.She is a pleasure to know and made renting Harpers Haven so easy.. a wonderful home on a quiet street. We so enjoyed our time here and can't wait to stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: We look forward to having your family back in summer of 2015!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Girls Getaway Weekend!

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

What an adorable house! I wish I could bring it home with me to Texas! A big group of my friends and I stayed here for a getaway weekend to celebrate my best friend's upcoming wedding. The house had everything we could possibly need and as the cook for the weekend it was such a pleasant surprise to find the kitchen fully stocked with pots, pans, measuring spoons, pitchers, serving bowls, coffee filters, etc. Rose was so great to work with and made the rental and check-out policies and procedures clear and easy to follow. I would definitely stay here again in the future and would love to bring my family up in the summer. Thank you for such a great getaway spot!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable! We always respond to requests from guests such as spices, blender, crock pot etc. I strive to make sure it is a stress free time in our home and my goal is to have your family/group back year after year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love this House

Review submitted: February 22, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

I am proud to say that I have stayed at Harper's Haven now for my second time. My girlfriends and I rented this house last year for a getaway weekend and we loved it so much that we decided to rent it again- but stay an extra night! The house is so charming and perfectly comfortable for the group to hang out, catch up and just relax. It's very clean, which is great, but so full of personality. This does not feel like staying in a dull, bland rental but rather in the home of a close friend. My friends and I love this place!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We love to have family's/ friends return multiple times and keep making memories at Harper's Haven.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

South Haven Gem

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

This house is every bit as beautiful in person as it is in the pictures! Attention has been paid to every detail in this spectacular home! The house has a great location only a short walk from the lake. Walking to downtown is do-able but a bit more ambitious. The owner is delightful, professional and accessible. If you are looking for a great get-away spot for a week or just a couple days, you cannot go wrong staying here. I was here for a girls' weekend and it was the perfect place for relaxing and hanging out with friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your comments! We try hard to make sure our guests enjoy a comfortable relaxing home! Come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just Lovely!

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

We absolutely LOVED Harper's Haven! The home is just lovely...complete with new, beautiful finishes, and so, so clean. The owners have paid much attention to detail, and thought of pretty much everything! No need to bring movies (even for the kids), board games, a crock pot, or even an electric skillet--it's all there! Even going for a walk in the neighborhood was fun. There were so many pretty homes to look at. We very much look forward to booking another stay!

Owners response: We do try to have everything stocked in the kitchen that you would have in your own home. Creating a "Home away from Home". We would love to have your family stay with us again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming Getaway

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

We stayed in South Haven for a girls getaway and thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful house. It had everything we needed, plenty of beds and very clean. Only a couple of miles from downtown, great curb appeal.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation house

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

Our family enjoyed our week in South Haven so much, and this house made that possible. We walked in and instantly felt right at home. It was beautiful and beautifully appointed with every detail taken care of. I feel so fortunate that I made contact with Rose early in the process of searching for a home to rent. She was so responsive to all our questions and concerns and so helpful in every way. Thank you, thank you, thank you for a most wonderful vacation experience. We already miss our "Michigan house."

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We strive to make our beach home a true "home away from home".
We are glad others can enjoy it as much as we do!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review