reviews for: listing #9180 - Tucson, Arizona Condo rental

Summer Best Price Peaceful & Elegant Foothills Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ventana Vista
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $650 /wk
    $1,400 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful retreat

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

Review posted on Vacation Rentals web site, rated 5*
Review submitted: April 4, 2014 Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

We have just completed our third stay in Karine's condo, and have already booked another 2 years in advance! The condo is in an excellent location, within walking distance of Sabino Canyon, and with easy access to many other attractions in Tucson. One of the things we like best about it is the patio which faces onto a wash. With a rose trellis for privacy, it gives you a quiet area to view birds, plants and other types of wildlife.

Everything on the interior is comfortable and convenient. It is beautifully furnished, and Karine has paid attention to details, which really shows. In addition, we have found Karine to be so welcoming, and a most attentive owner, who does her best to see that everything is perfect! This is truly what makes this the place that we will go back to again and again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Favorite Place to Stay in Foothills

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 8, 2014

This was our fourth year staying at this wonderful condo. It is comfortable, peaceful, and feels like home, but with an amazing view. The wildlife outside is incredible! You really don't have to travel further than the patio to see most of the birds and animals Tucson has to offer. Morning hikes in the nearby Sabino Canyon and afternoons by the pool add to the enjoyment. We have stayed other places in the Tucson foothills, but this is our favorite.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Peaceful Retreat

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

We have just completed our third stay in Karine's condo, and have already booked another 2 years in advance! The condo is in an excellent location, within walking distance of Sabino Canyon, and with easy access to many other attractions in Tucson. One of the things we like best about it is the patio which faces onto a wash. With a rose trellis for privacy, it gives you a quiet area to view birds, plants and other types of wildlife.

Everything on the interior is comfortable and convenient. It is beautifully furnished, and Karine has paid attention to details, which really shows. In addition, we have found Karine to be so welcoming, and a most attentive owner, who does her best to see that everything is perfect! This is truly what makes this the place that we will go back to again and again!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great foe Book Reading & Hiking

Review submitted: February 22, 2014   Date of arrival: February 9, 2014

Review posted on VRBO

Great spot with good bird and critter watching. Very clean and well equipped for just about any cooking event. Hot tub and pool close by. Many area attractions but Sabino Canyon is probably the best and was only a mile away. Lots of nearby restaurants including several upscale ones for special occasions (Hacienda del Sol, Flying V etc.). Don't miss Pima Air Museum, Desert Museum, UofA, Mt Lemmon etc. Easy to stay busy but you will need a car.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to stay

Review submitted: February 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

Review posted on VRBO
Rated *****

A very nice and clean condo. Everything was as described in the ad.The private back patio is one of the best in the entire condo facility. The owner really makes sure everything is perfect for your stay. We found the location to be close to all the things we wanted to do in the area. If we travel to Tucson in the future this will be the place we will choose again.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great foe Book Reading & Hiking

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 6, 2014

Great spot with good bird and critter watching. Very clean and well equipped for just about any cooking event. Hot tub and pool close by. Many area attractions but Sabino Canyon is probably the best and was only a mile away. Lots of nearby restaurants including several upscale ones for special occasions (Hacienda del Sol, Flying V etc.). Don't miss Pima Air Museum, Desert Museum, UofA, Mt Lemmon etc. Easy to stay busy but you will need a car.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

A very nice and clean condo. Everything was as described in the ad.The private back patio is one of the best in the entire condo facility. The owner really makes sure everything is perfect for your stay. We found the location to be close to all the things we wanted to do in the area. If we travel to Tucson in the future this will be the place we will choose again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Cute condo next to Sabino Canyon

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Condo location next to the jewel of Tucson (Sabino Canyon Recreation Area) was terrific. Private patio with desert garden view made every day special. The condo was clean and comfortable. Karine made us feel very welcome. We made good use of the pool, hot tub and gymnasium. Our only regret is that we only stayed for 10 days!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Week

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

??
We had a great time and the Condo was everything we expected. Great location. Was clean and well stocked with all of the dishes and things we needed.
Expect to use it again.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Tucson Condo excellent stay

Review submitted: January 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

Our first experience renting with VRBO and we are extremely pleased with our stay. Karine is very friendly and helpful. The condo was just as described, was very quiet, private and well kept. Our unit had every modern amenity you could want. Unlike some bare bones rentals, this one had a well-stocked kitchen with every implement or cooking vessel you could want.(Even a coffee grinder!) Everything is in excellent condition, works and the unit is immaculate. The bed was great. I cannot sleep in a too soft bed, but this one was very comfortable, not too soft. The bathroom had two sinks and a nice shower/tub. I don’t think we ever heard a neighbor make a bump or noise. We took advantage of the Spa tub at the pool area and my husband swam in the pool. We had that area almost entirely to ourselves most of the time and we were there almost every day. The work out room we didn’t use but looked clean and fine. Weather too cold while we were there( Dec. 28-Jan 3) to take advantage of the outside table and patio, but this would have been lovely in warmer weather. There is wireless available which I used and easily hooked up to, there are instructions in the book provided in the unit. The condo complex is very close to Sabino State Park. We had a beautiful hike there. We came partially for the hiking, so we found the location excellent. Also, not too far to get to the Saguaro National Park for more amazing hiking. We went out for dinner one night at a location not too far away and had a good experience here. El Charro Café on Sunrise Blvd for good Mexican at a reasonable price and fun atmosphere. It was busy so we ate at the bar. Gate access code requires a firm authoritative thumb and you will have it.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean and Private Retreat

Review submitted: December 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

Review posted on VRBO web site, rated *****

My wife and I stayed for 3 days and really enjoyed our stay. The condo was spacious, super-clean, and welcoming. The kitchen had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable. We had plenty of room to spread out, and the patio was private, so we could eat outside and enjoy the fantastic Tucson weather. I loved that we didn't have to climb stairs every time we went out. Parking was close to the front door, but we were far enough away that we weren't looking at the lot. It is a perfect location in the complex. We met a few others around the grounds, and everyone was friendly. The place felt like home. I want to go back!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous Time in Tucson

Review submitted: December 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2012

We were very fortunate that we managed to get a late booking at this lovely condo. We were taking a break from our long travels and wanted to rest, hike and relax. We couldn't have picked a better place. The place was spotless and so welcoming. There were fresh flowers, a well supplied bathroom (including pool towels), everything we could possibly need in the kitchen, lots of hangers in the closet and books and magazines to read or browse. It was very quiet and we enjoyed watching the birds at the bird feeders from the patio while having lunch and had the pool and spa to ourselves whenever we used it. The wifi worked well. The location was perfect for us - a very short distance from Sabino Canyon where we hiked most days. The Bashas was close for groceries as well as assorted restaurants and shops. Also close by were a convenient drug store, gas station and post office. We loved our 8 days and hope to go back when we are in the Tucson area again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our review of this Tucson Condo

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 6, 2012

Everything was as promised. The keys and security pass were in the unit. The condo was as clean as it could be and set up nicely with flowers and printed information which helped me log onto my computer as well as almost anything I needed to know. The unit had maps and other items I could use so I did not have to buy them. They have phone numbers and an email address to contact the owner if anything went wrong.
The owner contacted me by phone when I was looking for a place to stay in Tucson and was very exact and nice, so nice I took the unit and did not worry at all before arriving.
They explained what we could leave and what to throw away when we left and they immediately returned our deposit by mail after they checked it out to make sure everything was done.
It was a perfect vacation and I will return if I get to Tucson in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Clean and Private Retreat

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 3 days and really enjoyed our stay. The condo was spacious, super-clean, and welcoming. The kitchen had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable. We had plenty of room to spread out, and the patio was private, so we could eat outside and enjoy the fantastic Tucson weather.

I loved that we didn't have to climb stairs every time we went out. Parking was close to the front door, but we were far enough away that we weren't looking at the lot. It is a perfect location in the complex.

We met a few others around the grounds, and everyone was friendly. The place felt like home. I want to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect location, great amenities

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

My husband and I had a great stay at Ventana Vista. The location was perfect for all the activities and the amenities were great. We highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Vacation...Perfect Condo!

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

We just returned from a week in Tucson and this condo was perfect! The location is just amazing, you are literally 5 mins from everything. The condo was the perfect little get away, clean, updated & has everything you need! I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for a rental for their time in Tucson!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So much to enjoy!

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

NB: This guest did not want to register on the web site and has asked the owner to post the review that follows:


There was so much to enjoy about our condo. I could see a lot of thought was put into it's decor and the loaction. We enjoyed breakfasts on the back patio which overlooked an attractive natural garden. Being surrounded by mountains and hills provided much visual enjoyment. It was a luxury to be within 5 minutes drive of hiking in beautiful Sabino Canyon National Park. We really did not want to go back home!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Much better than a hotel!

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

I'll be honest, I was so nervous to use this site and send checks to a person I've never met even though Karine was so nice and helpful via email and over the phone. However, I took the chance because frankly I couldn't find a better deal out there and let me tell you, I'm sooooo glad I did.
It was so much better than a hotel or resort because it had all the amenities of home, but still had all the perks of a hotel/resort like a pool, fitness room, etc

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The location was perfect!

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

The location was also perfect for us. It was within walking distance of Sabino Canyon Park where you can run, hike or bike till your heart's content and then it's only a few blocks to great restaurants and a shopping center. Honestly, I couldn't think of one negative thing to say about the condo or the area in general. In fact, we are now thinking of looking into possibly buying a condo because it was such an amazing location.I hope we have the opportunity to rent this condo again next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Five Star Experience!

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Review copied here from another web site: Vacation Rentals.com
We enjoyed staying at this condo so much that it is the only place we want to stay at in the future! We felt so comfortable there, and the owners were the nicest people to deal with! The condo is very well furnished, and located in an excellent location. The patio looks out on a wash and you really get the feel of being in a quiet area with lots of wildlife. We saw a dozen Javelinas, a bobcat, and numberous birds were always around.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Couldn't ask for more!

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

I'll be honest, I was so nervous to use this site and send checks to a person I've never met even though Karine was so nice and helpful via email and over the phone. However, I took the chance because frankly I couldn't find a better deal out there and let me tell you, I'm sooooo glad I did.

The condo was perfect for my wife and I. It was so much better than a hotel or resort because it had all the amenities of home, but still had all the perks of a hotel/resort like a pool, fitness room, etc. We sat outside on the patio every morning for breakfast and every night for drinks. We had rabbits, hummingbirds, doves and quails running around us as we enjoyed the semi-private backyard off the rear of the property. The condo itself was immaculate and Karine had flowers waiting for us upon our arrival. The condo is filled with brochures and books about the area, as well as a binder Karine personally put together about all the specific info you may need regarding the surrounding area and condo complex in general.

The location was also perfect for us. It was within walking distance of Sabino Canyon Park where you can run, hike or bike till your heart's content and then it's only a few blocks to great restaurants and a shopping center. Honestly, I couldn't think of one negative thing to say about the condo or the area in general. In fact, we are now thinking of looking into possibly buying a condo because it was such an amazing location.

I hope we have the opportunity to rent this condo again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Five Star Experience!

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We enjoyed staying at this condo so much that it is the only place we want to stay at in the future! We felt so comfortable there, and the owners were the nicest people to deal with! The condo is very well furnished, and located in an excellent location. The patio looks out on a wash and you really get the feel of being in a quiet area with lots of wildlife. We saw a dozen Javelinas, a bobcat, and numberous birds were always around. We have already booked a stay for next year, and are really looking forward to it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Picture Perfect

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

Oh my, where do I/we begin? To say that everything was as written, photographed and as expected is an understatement. Experiencing Tucson while residing at the condo was soooo much more! We have become enchanted with Tucson's natural beauty, its history, its opportunites, as well as its friendly people, which certainly included Karine. Karine has been a gem of a business woman and an excellent resource throught the entire vacation/condo porcess. We truly are grateful and are already "saving our pennies" for a return trip.
Recommended restaurants: Chad's, Beyond Bread, Eclectic Cafe
Recommended "adventure": Sabino Canyon, Aqua Caliente Park (BE ready to be surprised!), looking out the patio doors of the condo at the desert landscape and then to the mountains - nature at its finest, critters included!
Thank you for the memories, Tucson!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceptional home base

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Exceptional Home Base
howse (Cleveland)
Review submitted: August 19, 2011 Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

I spent 30 days using this fabulous condo as my home base to research Tucson for my retirement. Imagine after driving 30 hours and three days arriving at an immaculate, thoughtfully decorated, and extremely welcoming environment including fresh flowers. The location is wonderful and very convenient for navigating around Tucson. I met with the owner and found her as charming and welcoming as the condo. I was able to accomplish my goals during the trip, mainly, because of the amenities provided in the condo, opportune location, and comfortable surroundings. Thank you Karine, I will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Montana Visitors...

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

Montana Visitors
MontanaPam (Belgrade)
Review submitted: June 12, 2011 Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

This cute little condo in Ventana Vista is a fantastic spot to be in Tucson. The owners of this property are great and I aways feel very welcome.
Here are a few things that make this place really stand out: The kitchen is large for a one bed room unit and it is kept in excellent condition with great appliances, dishes, spices and other little every day kitchen items that make it easy to just move in and live, no matter if your stay is a few days or a few month.
The club house, gym and pool give it a hotel feel, but with all the privacy and relaxedness of a rental.
We truely enjoyed a lot of excellent restaurants in the area, and having Sabino Canyon close by for outdoor activities, make this a superb location.
I am truely looking forward to coming back many times in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very convenient place to stay longer!

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

very convenient place in Tucson to stay longer
varennes71 (Wagen,Switzerland)
Review submitted: June 11, 2011 Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

Our four weeks stay was superb, and Karine as host was "magnifique".The condo is nicely situated for restaurants , shopping and hiking...all in a few minutes car drive.We enjoyed the peace at the porch , looking at bunnies and javelina's.
We will come back again, inspite of the long flight Zuerich-Atlanta-Tucson.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time at a great condo!

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Great time at a Great Condo
smo (Evanston WY)
Review submitted: June 6, 2011 Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We had a great stay at this condo. It was everything and even more what we had expected. It is in a very quite complex close to great hiking at Sabino Canyon. The condo was very clean and accomidating for 2 people. The next time we visit Tucson we will be staying here if it is avalible. Thanks Karine for your hospitality.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ventana Vista Getaway

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

Ventana Vista Getaway
Review submitted: March 1, 2011 Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

The location was ideal for checking out Tucson sights. The Biosphere2 is an easy day trip; hiking in Sabino Canyon so close you can walk to the visiter center from the condo; Gaslight Theater is an easy drive; Colossal Cave an easy day trip; so much more. The condo itself had every amenity a person could want/need and was very clean and neat. The owner was friendly, concerned about our needs, and went the extra mile to make our stay one of the best ever.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Convenient oasis in the desert

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Convenient Oasis in the Desert Phil Indiana
Review Submitted June 28, 2011 Date of Stay June 18, 2011 I have stayed at this condo three times and have enjoyed it fully. The unit is well furnished, private and comfortable. The owner/manager is excellent to work with. Best of all, it is situated in the foothills just a mile from Sabino Canyon and loads of golf clubs. Pool and grounds are excellent. Rating: 5 out of 5 *****

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The perfect place to stay

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

The perfect place to stay! Jayne K. Birmingham, UK
Review Submitted October 18, 2010 Date of Stay October 6, 2010 We had a wonderful holiday in this beautiful home. It was everything we expected from the photographs and more.It is very well equipped with everything you may need. The location is perfect, nestled in the foothills yet so close to restaurants and attractions. Mount Lemmon is a must do as is the Desert Museum and of course Sabino Canyon just miutes from the condo. We would have no hesitation in recommending the home as the perfect place to stay when visiting Tuscon. Rating: 5 out of 5 ***** Recommended for: Age 55+ , Adventure Seekers , Girls Getaway , Sightseeing , Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An overall wonderful experience

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

An overall wonderful experience! Michelle T. Seattle, WA
Review Submitted July 15, 2010 Date of Stay June 26, 2010 This was a wonderfully relaxing condo, nicely decorated and appointed, with a great NE Tucson location near Sabino Canyon recreation area. It was open and roomy feeling, complete with a large walk-in closet. It also came with access to a large pool and clubhouse (which even had a library and pool table!). The covered patio is nice to watch everything from desert hummingbirds to bobcats run through. The furniture was new, comfortable, and clean, as was the whole condo. I would highly recommend renting this condo--and the owners are SUPER NICE on top of it all! Rating: 5 out of 5 Recommended for: Age 55+ , Adventure Seekers , Girls Getaway , Sightseeing , Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Exceptional Home Base

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

I spent 30 days using this fabulous condo as my home base to research Tucson for my retirement. Imagine after driving 30 hours and three days arriving at an immaculate, thoughtfully decorated, and extremely welcoming environment including fresh flowers. The location is wonderful and very convenient for navigating around Tucson. I met with the owner and found her as charming and welcoming as the condo. I was able to accomplish my goals during the trip, mainly, because of the amenities provided in the condo, opportune location, and comfortable surroundings. Thank you Karine, I will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Convenient Oasis in the Desert

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

I have stayed at this condo three times and have enjoyed it fully. The unit is well furnished, private and comfortable. The owner/manager is excellent to work with. Best of all, it is situated in the foothills just a mile from Sabino Canyon and loads of golf clubs. Pool and grounds are excellent.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Montana Visitors

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

This cute little condo in Ventana Vista is a fantastic spot to be in Tucson. The owners of this property are great and I aways feel very welcome.
Here are a few things that make this place really stand out: The kitchen is large for a one bed room unit and it is kept in excellent condition with great appliances, dishes, spices and other little every day kitchen items that make it easy to just move in and live, no matter if your stay is a few days or a few month.
The club house, gym and pool give it a hotel feel, but with all the privacy and relaxedness of a rental.
We truely enjoyed a lot of excellent restaurants in the area, and having Sabino Canyon close by for outdoor activities, make this a superb location.
I am truely looking forward to coming back many times in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

very convenient place in Tucson to stay longer

Review submitted: June 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

Our four weeks stay was superb, and Karine as host was "magnifique".The condo is nicely situated for restaurants , shopping and hiking...all in a few minutes car drive.We enjoyed the peace at the porch , looking at bunnies and javelina's.
We will come back again, inspite of the long flight Zuerich-Atlanta-Tucson.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great time at a Great Condo

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We had a great stay at this condo. It was everything and even more what we had expected. It is in a very quite complex close to great hiking at Sabino Canyon. The condo was very clean and accomidating for 2 people. The next time we visit Tucson we will be staying here if it is avalible. Thanks Karine for your hospitality.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Ventana Vista Getaway

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

The location was ideal for checking out Tucson sights. The Biosphere2 is an easy day trip; hiking in Sabino Canyon so close you can walk to the visiter center from the condo; Gaslight Theater is an easy drive; Colossal Cave an easy day trip; so much more. The condo itself had every amenity a person could want/need and was very clean and neat. The owner was friendly, concerned about our needs, and went the extra mile to make our stay one of the best ever.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

The perfect place to stay

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

We had a wonderful holiday in this beautiful home. It was everything we expected from the photographs and more.It is very well equipped with everything you may need.
The location is perfect, nestled in the foothills yet so close to restaurants and attractions. Mount Lemmon is a must do as is the Desert Museum and of course Sabino Canyon just miutes from the condo.
We would have no hesitation in recommending the home as the perfect place to stay when visiting Tuscon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

An overall wonderful experience!

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

This was a wonderfully relaxing condo, nicely decorated and appointed, with a great NE Tucson location near Sabino Canyon recreation area. It was open and roomy feeling, complete with a large walk-in closet. It also came with access to a large pool and clubhouse (which even had a library and pool table!). The covered patio is nice to watch everything from desert hummingbirds to bobcats run through. The furniture was new, comfortable, and clean, as was the whole condo. I would highly recommend renting this condo--and the owners are SUPER NICE on top of it all!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our own private nature center

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

This condo was everything promised and more. We did not expect the wonderful private back yard facing a ravine that served as our own private nature center. We certainly enjoyed this from the patio. The location was perfect for us. Walking distance from Sabino Canyon and many of our favorite Tucson restaurants: El Charro, Chad's Steakhouse, Zona 78. We usually stay in Tucson every year and hope it is available again. The owners were very hospitable they even had fresh flowers waiting for us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Luxury Foothills Condo at Sabino Canyon w/King bed

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

The condo had very comfortable furniture and was tastefully decorated. It was well furnished for our three month stay. This condo in particular has the extra benefit of looking out onto the wash, which is also occasionally used as a dog walk area. It gives it a feeling of privacy and nature. The people at the complex are very friendly; with social activities such as potlucks. The owners are very gracious and considerate. They are very responsive to any concern and are joy to do business with. We would highly recommend this unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

A great place to stay!

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

I was able to stay 2 weeks here and had a great time. The condo is next to an arroyo and you see lots of wildlife. Sabino Canyon is just up the road, very close. The swimming pool and spa are wonderful especially after those Sabino Canyon hikes. Grocery stores are easy to get to, and a drug store and gas station are just down the road. A very quiet and peaceful place to take in the desert atmosphere-loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

thanksgiving week vacation

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

We really enjoyed a great stay at a beautiful, comfortable, and quiet condo. Everything we needed was right there for us. The owners do a nice job of making the condo like your home away from home. The king sized bed was very comfortable. Really enjoyed using the fireplace every day. Washer and dryer allowed us to bring less clothes. The pool and hot tub are nice after a long day and only a short walk away. The Italian restaurant Gavi was great and nearby. Sabino Canyon recreation just north of the condo is a must see. We would highly recommend staying at this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review