reviews for: listing #91807 - Santa Monica, California Townhome rental

Hip modern townhouse with two master suites
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $375 - $500 /nt
    $2,500 - $3,000 /wk
    $8,500 - $9,500 /mth

sort by:

We loved this townhome

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

My family loved staying in this townhome. We had plenty of room for the 5 of us. Paul was very nice and helpful from booking through the end. He has thought of every detail and amenity and the home is beautiful and clean. The location is great -- nice neighborhood and convenient to places in Santa Monica and to get on the freeway to other LA locations. We definitely recommend this townhome for families or for two couples. Next time we are in LA, we are staying here!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Urlaub in Santa Monica wunderschön

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

Wir haben in dem sehr schönen Appartment unseren Urlaub mit zwei Erwachsenen und zwei Kinder verbracht. Die Wohnung ist sehr gut eingerichtet und liegt in ruhiger Lage. Der Strand und die Fußgängerzone sind in 10 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen. Wir können die Wohnung nur weiter empfehlen (sehr schön, sauber, gut ausgestättet).
M. Brück

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay, Superb Landloards!!

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

We stayed in this property for about 25 days. We are really impressed with the thoughts that were put into this property by the landlords. I will have no hesitation in recommending it to all my friends!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Thanksgiving Break

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

Lovely two-bedroom, and the perfect spot for a low-key Thanksgiving reunion with our college-student-son in Southern California. Paul had thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable: wine, chocolate, Netflix for late-night movies, and very comfortable beds. We were lucky to have warmer than normal temperatures, so we enjoyed the patio on Thanksgiving day. We had a great time visiting Venice beach and shopping as well as Santa Monica beach, the pier, and the Third Street Promenade, which were all convenient. We would return to do this again!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Splendid stay in an beautifull condo

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2012

Hi Paul,
A little bit late review, though, we still have to thank you that we could stay at your beautifull place. Very nice furnished, specious, more than enough (very good quality) linnen and not to forget extreemly clean in an nice neighboorhood not far from the beach. Yes, this is the place were we like to stay again when we are coming back to Santa Monica.
Great hosts, always reachable an very spontanious with good advice for things to do.
Thanks again and see you in 2013, Dany & Nancy from Bruges, :-), Belgium

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Location. Location. Location.

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

My husband and I just spent a wonderful month at Paul's townhome in Santa Monica. We totally agree with what the other guests wrote and were so pleased that we found the positive things that they stated to be true.

It was so nice to be able to open the many windows and enjoy the breeze, natural light and sit on the lovely patios, front and back. The house was immaculate and beautifully decorated.

The house is situated on a quiet street, near the beach area and the Promenade with so many shops and restaurants close by. There's a Farmer's Market on Wed. and Sat. which we often took advantage of and ventured out to Malibu, Venice, Marina del Rey and Manhatten Beach, all within a short driving distance.

Paul was the perfect host. He made us feel that this was our home for the month, but if we needed anything we knew we could call Ross or him for assistance.

I could never imagine staying anywhere more perfect in Santa Monica.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wish We could've stayed LONGER :)

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

What can I say, The other reviews here speak for themselves.. My friends and I were so happy staying here.... Paul had everything you could ask for in a condo plus much more! Besides the wifi, netflix,PS3, private parking, cozy fireplace and a condo that is completly decked out with top of the line appliances..He made our stay even more enjoyable by providing us with beach chairs and bikes. Not to mention his personal assistance in helping us get around & avoid the busy streets there..

Paul we cant wait to come back!! Hope your place is available for us next time we come to Cali.!! Thanks Again!! Zack

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Modern, Chic Townhome

Review submitted: June 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Five star amenities - chic, comfortable, convenient to shops and beaches in Santa Monica. Wonderful neighborhood. Owners engaging and attentive to every need. Immaculate and well-maintained. Restaurant recommendations on target. A great get-away spot.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

You won't be disappointed!

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

This was my first experience renting a home instead of staying in a hotel. It was well worth it! In advance, the owner, Paul, was responsive to all my questions and concerns. The home itself was beyond gorgeous. The pictures don't really do it justice. It was clean and so beautifully appointed. It was also stocked with so many amenities that I just didn't expect...a bottle of wine, coffee/tea, welcome chocolates, fresh flowers, bath salts, beach towels, shade screens for the beach...truly they thought of everything!

The home itself is situated in a beautiful, quiet, neighborhood. The beach and restaurants are an easy 15-minute walk. We walked quite a bit, day and evening, and it felt very safe.

Paul and Ross were both so helpful. They provided their cellphones so they were literally a text away with anything you needed...including giving advice on places to see and eat. Upon arrival they had a nice little folder ready with maps, a savings card for the local grocery store, instructions for things like working the TV and the internet.

All-in-all, it was a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this unit if you are looking in the Santa Monica area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

No detail has been forgotten!

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

We stayed at this town home for 8 nights as we wanted more space and privacy than we would otherwise get in a hotel. After staying here, it would be difficult to go back to a hotel again. Every detail has been taken care of by the owners. The kitchen is stocked with all the essentials as well as snacks, drinks coffee and wine. The bathrooms have thick white towels and spacious showers. The beds are covered with luxurious linen. There is a fully equipped laundry with all essentials provided.

The town home itself is beautifully and stylishly decorated with a comfortable sofa, cosy cushions and rugs, and thoughtful decorative touches everywhere you look. It is clear that a lot of care and love has gone into the creation of this space, and you feel that it important to the owners for the experience to be both special and at the same time for you to feel like you are at home. They certainly succeeded in that regard.

We will definitely be back. The location is excellent, it is a lovely, quiet street between Santa Monica and Venice. You have access to the more mainstream dining and shopping in Santa Monica, and the more alternative, edgy restaurants and shops along Abbot Kinney in Venice. Endless beaches are a short distance away, and Malibu is within easy reach. As far as we are concerned, this general are is the best and most interesting in LA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazingly wonderful townhouse!

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

My husband and I had the most wonderful stay at this gorgeous townhouse. The photos are very accurate, the townhouse is immaculately clean, very nicely and thoughtfully decorated, and has all the amenities you could wish for.
Both bedrooms are gorgeous, and very spacious, and so are the bathrooms. I was amazed by the amenities and the extra lengths the owners have gone to, to make their guests stay comfortable. There are so many details that made our stay really enjoyable-the complimentary coffee, additional bathroom facilities such as shampoo and conditioner, and netflix, just to name a few. They have really gone out of their way to make this place a delight to stay at.
It is in a lovely location which is close to the beach, in a nice and safe area, and very pleasantly quiet, we slept so well and peacefully. There are plenty of facilities around including delis, liquor stores etc.
The owners are charming and very helpful, we just didn't want to leave!
We would never stay at a hotel when for the same price or less you can have a whole house!
It really was an absolute delight to stay at this lovely townhouse, we just can't wait to return again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Left Coast Expansion

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

The owner is very friendly and helpful. The condo is immaculate and very tastefully decorated/appointed. This is a very high-end place and worth every penny.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

March 2012 visit to Santa Monica

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

We were looking for a comfortable and peaceful atmosphere for a visit with our adult daughter. Our choice was made by comparing web site information for several units in Santa Monica. This unit met or exceeded all of our expectations. It is located in a very appealing, quiet and leafy residential neighborhood and is within easy walking of many Santa Monica attractions – beach, pier, shops, restaurants, etc. The unit itself is quiet, very comfortable and well furnished – the website provided a very accurate description. The property manager was an able and responsive host - we would stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What a week it was!

Review submitted: January 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 9, 2012

This place had it all: location, amenities, bikes, and wonderful caretakers!

Whether you are looking for good food, time on the beach and pier, access to downtown LA and b-list celebrity sightings, this is the spot. We spent a week enjoying the home, and just as much time enjoying all it is near.

Couldn't recommend this place enough. And if there is something missing from the well appointed and redesigned living space, I have no doubt the caretakers can help you find what you need.

Enjoy!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review