reviews for: listing #91848 - Key Largo, Florida House rental

Beautiful Private Home with Beach Access (House Unit-55)
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  largo sound
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $129 /nt
    $899 - $1,299 /wk
    $1,699 - $1,899 /mth

sort by:

A very nice and well furnished house

Review submitted: April 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 18, 2014

A very nice, clean, quiet and well kept house, with air conditioning, a gazebo and access to a private beach,near restaurants,supermarkets,chiropractors and dentists.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you very much for everything, for me it was a great pleasure to serve you, your family and you will always be welcome at any time, We hope to see you soon.
We love our "old friends" and hope to Have
"new friends" visit us soon.
Thanks so much for choosing us and our beautiful home.
Daniel and Susel.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely House

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

Came over from England,Thoroughly Enjoyed our stay.
Super House ,private Beach Appreciated.
Would love to live there! C&M from England

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much for everything, for me it was a great pleasure to serve you, your family and you will always be welcome at any time, We hope to see you soon.
We love our "old friends" and hope to Have
"new friends" visit us soon.
Thanks so much for choosing us and our beautiful home.
Daniel and Susel.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

amazing

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

This is a good place Key Largo is amazing place.
the house is very clean some minor things but for the price it is great.
the private beach is great. I would rent again. This was first time renting a home and I was fearful but everything was good would recommend to rent this home

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you very much for everything, for me it was a great pleasure to serve you,and your family.
You are a very lucky family, we rented our home for you to enjoy the new year eve,coming from Canada,Your first time in the Florida Keys,and We gave you a 45% discount on your week cost price,Turning out to be for your entire family a blessing,conceived by our family to yours.
The only minor incident you had in your stay was,the propane gas tank get to empty so without warning,replacement tank was full, next to BBQ area,only had to be replace, which we did two hours later.And the cooler was open all night with a half open door, Causing the ice to melt and fall to the floor, according to our technician told us after reviewing it carefully.

Our family wishes you a happy new year, and prosperity.

Thanks so much for choosing us and our beautiful home!.

Daniel.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Grand appartement pas cher avec plage privée

Review submitted: December 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 18, 2013

L'endroit est très tranquille et sécuritaire, les voisins accueillants.
L'appartement est situé à proximité des principales attractions de Key Largo, ii y deux grandes chambres, un salon, une grande cuisine et la véranda est recouverte d'un moustiquaire, on peut donc manger à l'extérieur sans moustiques!
Les toilettes sont propres, la douche aussi. Nous avons passé 2 semaines de rêve dans un décors unique. L'appartement donne aussi accès à une plage privée très tranquille, l'eau est propre et poissonneuse.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: For future guests from France.
The place is very quiet and safe,and friendly neighbors. The Family home is located close to the main attractions in Key Largo,there are two large bedrooms, a living room, large kitchen, so you can eat outside too,without mosquitoes! The toilets are very clean, the shower too. We spent 2 weeks in a single dream decor. The Home also provides access to a very quiet private beach, the water is clean and full of fish.
Poitras Jacques.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi Poitras Jacques,

Thank you very much for everything, for me it was a great pleasure to serve you, your family and you will always be welcome at any time, We hope to see you soon.
We love our "old friends" and hope to Have
"new friends" visit us soon.
Thanks so much for choosing us and our beautiful home.
Daniel and Susel.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

This was the first time I had ever rented a house for a vacation, but it certainly won't be my last! We had a great time. The house was exactly as pictured, and we definitely made use of the beach access. Daniel was great with communicating before and after the trip, giving us useful websites for activities in the area. I would definitely rent from him again if we decide to go back to Key Largo. Thanks so much for a great trip!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for everything, for me it was a great pleasure to serve you, your family and you will always be welcome at any time, We hope to see you soon.
We love our "old friends" and hope to Have
"new friends" visit us soon.
Thanks so much for choosing us and our beautiful home.
Daniel and Susel.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

This was the first time I had ever rented a house for a vacation, but it certainly won't be my last! We had a great time. The house was exactly as pictured, and we definitely made use of the beach access. Daniel was great with communicating before and after the trip, giving us useful websites for activities in the area. I would definitely rent from him again if we decide to go back to Key Largo. Thanks so much for a great trip!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for everything, for me it was a great pleasure to serve you, your family and you will always be welcome at any time, We hope to see you soon.
We love our "old friends" and hope to Have
"new friends" visit us soon.
Thanks so much for choosing us and our beautiful home.
Daniel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait until next year

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

To start, the house is in a very quiet area. The house is very clean and very cozy. There is a private beach, but we
never explored it. We were too busy sightseeing. John Pennecamp Stare Park is nice. We also found another park, during the week it is free to enter. Harry Harris State Park is small, but very nice. I recommend visiting The Turtle Hospital, it was amazing! Amazingly there weren't very many people there, so you can enjoy these areas without them being over crowded.

There are several places to do grocery shopping and to get souvenirs. There are several restaurants near by, our favorite was the Bayside Grille, great food with a beautiful view.

There is a washer/Dryer at the house, but be sure to bring quarters, as it takes $1.00 to wash
And $.75 to dry a load of wash. That is the only thing that caught us off guard,
but not a big deal. We can't wait to go again next year, and we're looking at
renting both levels to bring family to enjoy this beautiful area. We hope others can enjoy this home as much as we did.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for everything, for me it was a great pleasure to serve you, your family and you will always be welcome at any time, We hope to see you soon.
We love our "old friends" and hope to Have
"new friends" visit us soon.
Thanks so much for choosing us and our beautiful home.
Daniel

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Madelyn and MaryAnn- the Sisters!`

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

We had a very nice stay at this house in May, the weather was perfect, the house was very clean and comfortable, and the location was great for what we wanted to do. We generally rent further south in the Keys, but for a quick get-away this house was priced so affordably we couldn't pass it up. We spent time at the beach, which was clean and beautiful, we took advantage of the water sports that are available locally and we even had a ride on the 'African Queen'.
The rental is handled through PayPal which is convenient and very secure, Daniel was very helpful, providing 'Things to Do' and responding to emails promptly.
We had a great vacation,
Thank you, Daniel and Susel!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much for everything, for me it was a great pleasure to serve you, your family and you will always be welcome at any time, We hope to see you soon.
We love our "old friends" and hope to Have
"new friends" visit us soon.
Thanks so much for choosing us and our beautiful home.
Daniel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

The rental was located in a very quite neighborhood which was nice. It is located close to a couple of large supermarkets and several restaurants. There is a private beach that is just a short walk from the house. We spent an entire day there and it was great that the beach had loungers and a BBQ if you need it.

The house is very neat and clean. Everything about the house is true. The pictures matched the property. I would stay there again. Dealing with Daniel was easy and he responded quickly when I emailed him. This is a good place to rent if you want to stay in the Keys.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for everything, for me it was a great pleasure to serve you, your family and you will always be welcome at any time, We hope to see you soon.
We love our "old friends" and hope to Have
"new friends" visit us soon.
Thanks so much for choosing us and our beautiful home.
Daniel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice and Relaxing

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

This was my first time renting and was skeptical at first. Everything about this place is true. The owner was very easy going and made us very comfortable about doing business with him. The beach was short walk around block. If you walked a couple blocks in the other direction there was shopping and several resterants. Bathroom is between the 2 bed rooms in the downstairs appartment and the DVD player and cable TV made us feel right at home. Lots of parking and pretty quiet area. I would come back again next year if possible. Pennicamp Park is .9 miles south of here. Big thumbs up for our stay here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We glad you enjoyed you stay in our home, and I hoppe to see you back again,You and your family are welcome anytime! We love our "old friends" and hope to have
"new friends" visit soon.
Thanks so much for choosing us.
Daniel

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

vacation

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

We had a great time in the Keys. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay near the beach this is the rental. Eat at Sundowners just north of this location. Get the key lime pie! It's wonderful! This rental was very clean and decorated nice. The balconys were great! You can walk or run in the neighborhood too with a trail near by. Very affordable vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much for everything, for me it was a great pleasure to serve you, your family and you will always be welcome at any time, We hope to see you soon.
We love our "old friends" and hope to Have
"new friends" visit us soon.
Thanks so much for choosing us and our beautiful home.
Daniel

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

An outstanding property in an incredible location

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

What a wonderful surprise! This immaculate home is the perfect, family-friendly vacation destination. So many little details are included...even a filled shampoo, gel and conditioner dispenser in the shower. A quiet neighborhood and only a 4 minute walk to a delightful, private gated beach with loungers, barbeque etc. Two large supermarkets are only a few minutes drive away and there is a wonderful assortment of restaurants nearby. All appliances and AC worked faultlessly and the high speed internet connection speed was incredible. We certainly plan to return and would not hesitate to recommend
Daniel's home to anyone looking for a perfect place to stay in the keys! Thank you Daniel...you will see us again for sure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for everything, for me it was a great pleasure to serve you, your family and you will always be welcome at any time, We hope to see you soon.
We love our "old friends" and hope to Have
"new friends" visit us soon.
Thanks so much for choosing us and our beautiful home.
Daniel

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

A well appointed home with second story screened in porches--great location--EASY ACCESS TO EVERYWHERE, MINUTES AWAY FROM THE HIDEOUT--GREAT BREAKFASTS AND FRIDAY NIGHT FISH SPECIAL---PRIVATE PARK AND SWIM AREA AND BOAT RAMP---ONLY 5 MINUTE WALK---WITH AMPLE SPACE FOR PARKING. DVD PLAYER, DVR---42 INCH SONY FLAT SCREENS---ALL AMENITIES OF HOME INCLUDING ICE MAKER---WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE THAT WANTS TO AVOID THE CROWDS BUT YET IT'S EASY ENOUGH TO FIND THEM. DANIEL WAS VERY ACCOMMADATING---STAYED IN GOOD CONTACT VIVA PHONE AND E-MAIL---ALSO LET US USE HIS WIRELESS COMPUTER SYSTEM. WE ALSO GOT OUR FULL DEPOSIT WITHIN 48HOURS OF LEAVING.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We glad you enjoyed you stay in our home, and I hoppe to see you back again,You and your family are welcome anytime! We love our "old friends" and hope to have
"new friends" visit soon.
Thanks so much for choosing us.
Daniel

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great stay in Key Largo

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

We had a great stay. The owner provided excellent customer service and went out of his way to make sure that we had everything that we needed.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: We glad you enjoyed you stay in our home, and I hope to see you back again.
Thank you so much, you and your friends will always be welcome.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very Clean and well Maintained Key Largo

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We stayed for a short period of time but were very pleased with the property and hope to be back for a longer stay or long weekend getaway in the near future. The owner, was very attentive and helpful with all of our needs. The biggest highlight of the property was the fact that spotless, the house was incredibly clean which is very pleasing when you are renting a place. The downstairs patio area was very comfortable for entertaining and grilling.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We glad you enjoyed you stay in our home, and I hoppe to see you back again.
Thank you so much, you and your friends will always be welcome.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A nice experience in the keys

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

I want to thank The owner Dan for being fair and responsive for any request.

It comes with a key to a private beach for homeowners assoc. which was a great

place to relax. It was a very pleasant place to stay and if I make back down

here from Pa. I would certainly like to stay again.

Jim

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We glad you enjoyed you stay in our home, and I hoppe to see you back again,You and your family are welcome anytime! We love our "old friends" and hope to have
"new friends" visit soon.
Thanks so much for choosing us.
Daniel

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Travel to the Keys on a Budget

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

I stayed in Key Largo for 4 nights and was delighted with the accommodations. The rental was very clean; the tile floor was spotless. The kitchen was equipped with dishes and silverware. The air conditioner worked well and there were fans throughout the rental. There were 2 screened in porches each with a place to sit. The living room had a flat screen tv and a dvd player, so my husband and I rented movies from Red Box, which is just up the street. The unit is located on a quite street close to everything. The owners were very nice and helpful. I would recommend staying here.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for your kind words! You and your family are welcome anytime!
We have lots of guests who come back year after year (or even more frequently when the winters up north are really cold!) We love our "old friends" and hope to have
"new friends" visit soon.
Thanks so much for choosing us.
Daniel.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Excellent

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

The house was very clean and had everything we needed. The neighborhood was quiet and felt very safe. The private beach was wonderful. We went there every chance we could. We were down for a wedding and most of the other guest and wedding party stayed at the Marriott. I think our apartment was just as nice as theirs and was a lot cheaper and quiet. Daniel was very helpful and always responded quickly and even checked to make sure we made it ok. On our last day there we went to Key West and had fun watching street performers and eating key lime pie on a stick dipped in chocolate.

Owners response: Thank you very much for everything, for me it was a great pleasure to serve you, your family and you will always be welcome at any time, We hope to see you soon.
We love our "old friends" and hope to Have
"new friends" visit us soon.
Thanks so much for choosing us and our beautiful home.
Daniel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review