reviews for: listing #91851 - Conway, New Hampshire House rental

The Loose Moose Chalet
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $145 - $145 /nt
    $750 - $850 /wk
    $2,400 - $2,700 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

My family and I had a great time at this chalet. It had everything we needed...including a gift when we arrived :) The kitchen had everything we needed to cook and the wood burning stove was so cozy. Communication with the owners was very easy and they left some information with places to check out which was nice. We will definitely be going back for a week this summer since the home is so close to the lake.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect "Cabin in the woods" Feeling

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

This property was everything my group could have hoped for. It was adorable and nestled in the woods, giving us city girls the perfect quiet outlet from the usual hustle and bustle we experience. The house was just the right size for our party, and had everything that we needed. Everything about this quaint little home was absolutely perfect. And, the house is just a short drive from everything that North Conway village has to offer! My friends and I went skiing and tubing at Mount Cranmore, as well as shopping at the outlets. This is the perfect weekend or weeklong getaway house, I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

2012 MLK Weeked

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Stayed with 3 adus and 4 kids. Everyone really enjoyed the stay. We will be coming back. If you have children under 3, be very careful of the heater vent in the middle of the floor. It gets extremely hot.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Adorable it is!

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

I found this property through Craigslist actually but then saw it listed on here. I stayed with my husband and daughter and it was perfect. There were even toys for my daughter to play with and some girly touches in the bedroom for her. It is close to everything N.Conway has to offer to. We are planning on returning in the summer to go to Storyland.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review