reviews for: listing #91916 - Mount Hood, Oregon House rental

Maple River Retreat An Amazing Riverfront Home
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $775 /nt
    $1,950 - $2,850 /wk
    $7,750 - $10,750 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Family Reunion Spot

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

I have to say that of all the homes I have ever rented, this was the most comfortable and well-equipped home of them all. My only regret was that we did not rent it for longer. Our family felt the same and everyone enjoyed our time there immensely. I cannot wait to rent it for a week or two and use it as a family gathering place. What a special place!

We arrived so much later than we anticipated because of running errands for my daughter's wedding. We didn't get to the house until 10:00 p.m. I was dreading arriving to a very cold, dark house. We arrived and found the heat on in the house which made it so cozy, warm and inviting. Plus, all the lights were on so we were not unloading all our belongings in the dark. We immediately felt at home. What a great touch! And then there was that spectacular fruit basket, homemade truffles and lovely welcoming note....just perfect!

Plus, I soooooo appreciated that the home was already stocked with TP, etc., for us. The little touches like having towels, sandals and little spa fragrance packages by the door out to the hot tub were so special. We never used the hot tub because we had no time, but what a great touch! Plus, to know all the food we left behind was going to a nearby shelter made us all feel good when we had to leave some of our food behind.

It was so wonderful that everything in this home was in good repair and clean as a whistle. My son-in-law who is a chef in a very nice restaurant in San Francisco, prepared a fabulous meal for all of us on Saturday evening and he loved that the BBQ worked very well and there were plenty of utensils, pans and serving dishes to cook with. The fantastic fire we all enjoyed in the living room on our only evening at home together was spectacular! My 4-year old grandson told me on the plane that he wanted the pilot to turn the plane around so he could go back and stay.

Never have I been so completely comfortable and happy with a VRBO rental. Thank you for caring so much about your home and for caring about your guests having a wonderful stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for large parties!

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

We recently stayed here with 16 people in our party (half of which were children and teens). It was a perfect layout, with lots of places to find quiet escapes. There are 2 back deck/porch areas with comfortable seating, and a beautiful view of the river (the sound of the river is lovely, and not too loud). The den is a great place to read or play games (lots of books and games to choose from). The TV room has lots of seating. The kitchen has just about everything you need to make great meals. The downstairs bedrooms are really quiet (especially important when you have teens who want to sleep in, or babes who need to nap!). There is so much to do nearby (Trillium Lake, Mt Hood, restaurants, groceries, etc.). And the owner is very responsive!

This was one of the best places we've rented yet. We surely hope to be back someday!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Becca! It was a pleasure to have all of you here and we definitely look forward to welcoming you all back! Guests like you are truly why we do this . . . it is so heartwarming to experience the care and respect you showed Maple. You are the cream of the crop.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back!

Review submitted: December 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 13, 2012

I just wanted to drop you a note to let you know how perfect your home was for our family reunion! It is so well appointed and comfortable and we could not have had a better time. Thank you for making sure we had picture perfect snow for our Florida family to enjoy, they took so many pictures and the backdrop for those photos, quite amazing. We are already talking a week in the summer and again next winter. The layout of your home was such that we could have some family doing a puzzle in one room while the others watched tv, and the baby and her mom taking a nap in the guest house. Just awesome! We had wonderful dinners around your big dining room table. Really, thank you for your graciousness and going above and beyond, we already feel like you are a new and wonderful friend. Happy Holidays and a blessed New Year to you and your family!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We can't Wait to Return!

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

We had a GREAT Stay! Thanks! We can’t wait to return and enjoy the River!
Andersons, Haisleys and MacDonalds

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

BEST 50th Birthday ever!

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

The Beauty . . . The Love . . . breathtaking. We had SO SO much fun. We loved everything. Warm hearts and deep friendship expand more here. BEST 50th Birthday EVER!
Love, Anezka

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful!

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

This house and the surroundings are absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! Thank you for your hospitality! We’ve had an incredible and memorable stay!! Hope to be back!!
The Winter Park Free Ski Team

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!!!!

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

16 of us traveled to Oregon from Nebraska for my parents 70th and 75th birthdays. We were looking for a place we could all be together under one roof. This home was amazing!!! It was exactly what we wanted - A place close to everything but with a private feel. We spent every single evening on the deck overlooking the river. The house had everything a person could possible want and then some. Communication prior to our arrival was awesome - Becca answered all of our questions promptly and sent us a list of things to do in the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Glenda Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Maple River Retreat. We are so grateful for the care and respect you showed the property and that everyone enjoyed it! We hope that we will have the honor of welcoming all of you back one day. It will truly be our pleasure.
Richard and Becca

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular!

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

We just arrived and this place is SPECTACULAR!
Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for your Amazing Home!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

Thank you for your amazing home! This was the perfect place for our families to relax, eat, play games and laugh. Even though the snow wasn't falling, the River was flowing and the Hot Tub was wonderful. We do not want to leave.
Nikki

Couldn't Ski Today - Didn't matter. Didn't want to leave this great house!
Nikki's son

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for your Amazing Home!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Thank you for your amazing home! This was the perfect place for our families to relax, eat, play games and laugh. Even though the snow wasn't falling, the River was flowing and the Hot Tub was wonderful. We do not want to leave.
Nikki

Couldn't Ski Today - Didn't matter. Didn't want to leave this great house!
Nikki's son

McMinville, Oregon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review