reviews for: listing #91950 - Queens, New York Apartment rental

Nice & Groomy 2 Bed Room Apartment
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $199 /nt
    $800 - $1,000 /wk
    $3,200 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Value

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

We stayed here for a week with our two college aged children for our first vacation in New York City. The owner was very nice and helpful, the apartment was very clean and had everything we needed. The subway was only 1/2 block away, which was very convenient, and we felt safe in the neighborhood even walking on the streets late at night. I especially appreciated that the bunks were sturdy enough for our adult children, and that they didn't have to share a bed as they would have had to do with most of the other apartments offered for rent through VRBO. Overall, we loved our stay in NYC, and saving money by staying in this apartment helped stretch our vacation budget. It is a pretty long ride into Manhattan, but we didn't mind as people-watching on the subway was fun. We didn't spend much time in the neighborhood, but we did eat once at Sybil's bakery (excellent Carribbean food) across the street, and went there a couple of times in the morning for pastries. They were very friendly and helpful, serving us once before they were actually open, giving us free meat pies to try, and answering all our questions cheerfully. I would recommend this rental to anyone who wants a clean, comfortable place to stay for a very reasonable price, as long as they don't mind a bit of a ride into Manhattan.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay for Short Time

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

My friends and I arrived in the morning at 9:20 am New York time, the owner made sure that we reached in the property without getting lost.Everything we needed the within our basic needs the owner provided for us. We were not away from home when we stayed here. We all enjoyed our stay the train was within walking distance for us to get around. Overall the property owner was awesome. He showed such magnificent hospitality. When I go back to the big apple I will be staying here again. Nice place to stay with friends or family. Thank You so much for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

I am a retired Mailman with my wife and her retired girlfriend. We loved the apartment. We felt this was a home away from home. Comfortable beds, great kitchen, flatscreen tv. Really close to the subway. It is way better than being cramped up in a hotel room, and less money than a hotel. VERY, VERY clean. Would use again.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice place to stay

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

We enjoyed our week-long stay. The newly renovated apartment was spacious and clean -Metro is within a minutes walking distance. Definitely recommend this place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Gateaway

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

We love this place for our long gateaway. It's really very close to Metro and all the restaurant. We definately recommand to our friends and family. The apartment and is very clean and specious. Very frindly environment for children. Perfect for tourist without a car.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for being one of our very valued guests and looking forward seeing you again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place, Very Clean Apartment

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

My short stay at this beautiful and cozy apartment was a wonderful experience.It is located at a short distance from the subway stops, shopping malls,diners and entertainment centers.The owner, Ghias, was very friendly,helpful and cooperative.The newly renovated apartment with new appliances and furnitures made the place look spectacular.The additional great feature was the Satalite TV with internat access. I definitely would love to come and stay at this place on my next trip to New York in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review