reviews for: listing #91972 - Panama City Beach, Florida Condo rental

$495.00 any week thru Dec 15th plus clean and tax!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pinnacle Port
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $104 - $133 /nt
    $725 - $945 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: August 24, 2014   Date of arrival: April 22, 2014

This the third time we have rented from Lisa Hill, the owner. Her units are nicely decorated, clean and well equipped. Lisa is easy to work with and responds quickly to questions or concerns. The complex has lots of amenities. Best of all, the beach is easily accessible. I highly recommend this unit and complex. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: We really appreciate your opinions. By now you know me very well and it is so very important to me to keep the units in tip top shape and try to take any hassle out of renting! Thank you very much and we are looking forward to your return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun times in Pinnacle Port

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

This is a very nice condo. It is immaculately clean and everything we needed was available to us. Pinnacle Port is a great place to stay. This was our first time to Panama City Beach, and when we come back it will be in one of Lisa's condos.

Owners response: We really try keeping up with our units! We want all your vacations to be carefree and easy from beginning to the time you leave! Thank You very much for your business and look forward to your return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful Condo

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

Just a wonderful well kept Condo.
This is our second stay here, we just love it.
The owner is wonderful to work with and is always there to answer any questions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We do appreciate you! We try to keep our units updated and nice! Thank you for the kind words and we certainly look forward to your return soon! Also next time you come I have put Keurig coffee machines in all of my units! It is awesome!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

Condo is decorated very tastefully, and the view is unbeatable! After being in Panama City for a few days, I really began to appreciate the location of the complex. It was a quiet relaxing location away from the late night partying going on a few miles up the beach. I could watch the kids on the beach as I was making dinner. Would love to go back some day.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

What a great resort!! Our room was just as described, Lisa was a joy to work with!! The beach was not crowded, we found wonderful shells. We will definitely be back!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you very much! You guys were the best! We look forward to your return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing condo with amazing views

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

Great experience. Great Views. Excellent location . Would definitely return. Clean and family friendly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much! I am really glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Debbie

Review submitted: May 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

This condo was awesome........ beautifully decorated and so convenient to everything. This was my second time staying here. Lisa, the owner is awesome to work with and answered all my questions and concerns. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great end of Panama City.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much! I really enjoy working with you and am so glad you can enjoy the unit as much as I do! I look forward to your return!
Thanks
Lisa Hill

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Valencia

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

Our stay at your home was wonderful! Loved waking each day to see the ocean and pristine beach outside our window. Everything was beautiful and very welcoming. The place was perfect for our family. The Condo is so comfortable in every way. We enjoyed the tennis courts, shuffleboard and, of course, the beach! The resort is so close to everything we enjoy about Panama City, too. (We strongly recommend a 6 minute drive east to Thompson's Donuts!) Condo was quiet and a perfect getaway for us. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much and really look forward to your return! I am so glad you enjoy it here like I do!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful time with family

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

We stayed at this condo during August 20-26 and had a wonderful time. The condo is nice, clean, and has all the amenities of home. We felt comfortable from the second we walked in the door. We stayed there with our two kids and we had plenty of room. The ocean view and lake view are beautiful . The owner- Lisa was extremely helpful during the reservation process and check-in was easy. I highly recommend it for anyone and we will definitely be back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful time with family

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

We stayed at this condo during August 20-26 and had a wonderful time. The condo is nice, clean, and has all the amenities of home. We felt comfortable from the second we walked in the door. We stayed there with our two kids and we had plenty of room. The ocean view and lake view are beautiful . The owner- Lisa was extremely helpful during the reservation process and check-in was easy. I highly recommend it for anyone and we will definitely be back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We also appreciate you and guest like you guys! We really welcome you and your family back and am really glad you enjoyed the unit as much as we do. I strive to make the unit as comfortable as possible and the fee's reasonable so we all can have a piece of this paradise! THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fourth of July at Pinnacle Port

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. The condo was clean and decorated attractively. We enjoyed the view from both the Gulf side and the lake side. We really liked the location of Pinnacle Port -- no hustle-bustle and we were close enough to the activity spots at Panama City Beach.

We especially enjoyed Margarativall on Fourth of July. We also like eating at The Back Porch and Pineapple Willy's.

Liked the fact that we were close to a grocery store and Dollar General.

The listing was accurate -- and the owner was excellent wor work with.

We already have recommended to several friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much and we really look forward to your return.
Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

was everything we had hoped for a husband and wife getaway

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

we stayed in one of lisa's 1 bedroom condos and it was beautiful. you could tell she had put alot of thought in decorating. Was very comfortable and clean. The views from both sides of condo were beautiful. Lisa was very helpful with anything we needed, felt like i was renting from a long time friend.
We will definately be back, thank you so much lisa !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Beth! I feel likewise about you. You uys made this very easy and really appreciate the care you took of the unit! I look forward to your return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Pinnacle Port 1 Bedroom Condo

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We had a great experience in our Pinnacle Port Condo. We loved being at the quiet, peaceful end of Panama City Beach. The condo was recently remodeled and beautifully decorated. It was clean, and everything we needed was provided down to the paper towels, dishwashing soap & hand lotion. I liked the beautiful tile floors that seemed cleaner than having carpeted floors.

We enjoyed the view of the beach from our bedroom & dining room. It was so nice to have part of the pool covered so you could stay out of the heat and sun if you wanted to. Having Lake Powell on the back of the property was definitely a plus.

We had a fun time exploring Camp Helen State Park on the other side of Lake Powell and walking on the beach. The restaurants were great.
There were no unpleasant surprises and the owner was so easy to deal with. Her condo is the best bargain we found in Panama City.

I would certainly recommend this condo to my family & friends. I would also recommend her other condo next door to this one that we stayed in last year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Pinnacle Port 1 Bedroom Condo

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We had a great experience in our Pinnacle Port Condo. We loved being at the quiet, peaceful end of Panama City Beach. The condo was recently remodeled and beautifully decorated. It was clean, and everything we needed was provided down to the paper towels, dishwashing soap & hand lotion. I liked the beautiful tile floors that seemed cleaner than having carpeted floors.

We enjoyed the view of the beach from our bedroom & dining room. It was so nice to have part of the pool covered so you could stay out of the heat and sun if you wanted to. Having Lake Powell on the back of the property was definitely a plus.

We had a fun time exploring Camp Helen State Park on the other side of Lake Powell and walking on the beach. The restaurants were great.
There were no unpleasant surprises and the owner was so easy to deal with. Her condo is the best bargain we found in Panama City.

I would certainly recommend this condo to my family & friends. I would also recommend her other condo next door to this one that we stayed in last year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much! I really look forward to see you soon in one of my condos! I appreciate the great care you have taken of my unit! Thank You and see you soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Deal!

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

The room was great, all new furniture, paint, appliances, fixtures, everything was nice, new, and comfy. The pool was awesome at Pinnacle Port, it has a covered portion of the pool as well as a huge area with plenty of sun loungers with a view of the beach. The view of the bay and beach from the unit was very nice as well. Lisa was great to deal with and offers great prices for such a nice unit. The only downside to Pinnacle Port is the smell from the water fountains in the lobby and in the hallway going to the unit where there is no ventilation, we could NOT smell any of these smells in the unit thankfully. All in all a great vacation. Thanks Lisa.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Owners response: I am not sure of the smell you are talking about and will call you on it. I appreciate all your kind words and I did call maintainence to see if they can go over and figure out exactly what the smell was. They said they have had no complaints from other guests but are checking it out immediately. Thank you for bringing it to my attention and look forward to your return and your referrals! THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Beachfront Condo

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 17, 2012

My husband and I had a delightful stay in this condo. The location is ideal-the complex is at the quiet end of Panama City Beach. Pinnacle Port is an older but well maintained complex with pools, playgrounds, boat ramp and a beautiful, easily accessible beach.The condo is two levels, much like a townhouse with excellent privacy if you have more than 2 guests. It has great views from every window, overlooking the beach on one side and the lake on the other. The unit was very clean and beautifully decorated. It was well equipped with every convenience-wifi, boogie boards, iron & ironing board, blender, toaster, cable tvs, cd player, washer, dryer,to name a few! The owner was organized and very responsive. It was the most perfect vacation getaway. Many thanks to the owner for sharing this piece of paradise with us. We can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much. I really want all to enjoy this condo like I do! You guys were great as well and looking forward to your return soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Karen

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

My friend and I stayed in the condo for 4 nights. We had a great time. The condo has been recently updated--looks very nice. Everything is immaculate! We enjoyed hanging out at the pool and had lunch from the poolside snack bar. Nice to relax and eat lunch right on the property on weekends. Great location- 5 minutes to Rosemary Beach. Great getaway for 2 moms before kids come home from college for the summer. Lisa (owner) is great to work with, my second time of staying in one of her properties and it won't be my last!!!!! Thanks for a fun stay, Karen

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I look forward to coming back over and over! As always you are great and I do appreciate the kind words! THANK YOU!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review